Are you looking for spectacular mountains, pristine snow, misty canyons or shopping til you drop into some natural hot springs? Banff is the place for you. Located in the spectacular Canadian Rockies, Banff has something for everyone – skiing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent immersion into the history and highlights of Banff's picturesque geography. The gondola ride was spectacular! The bus driver and his assistant were most helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Barbara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour of the spectacularly scenic mountains near Banff. We really enjoyed the short interpretive hikes lead by our driver Alan.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Mae A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was awesome,everyone enjoyed it especially the kids,it was great experience and definitely recommend to family and friends.Staff were awesome and very helpful.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Adrienne S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The trip was really a wonderful experience. What made it truly enjoyable was our guide, Hugh. He was extremely informative, which meant that we learned a lot about the history of the area, and he even let us stop on the way back to take some pictures of one of the only lakes that was not still frozen! We were also able to stop numerous places along the way to enjoy a variety of sites. Great experience for sure!

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

PATRICIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant. First day on the Banff tour - snow! Hopefully others can experience this. It was beautiful. 4 inches of snow.
Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Yean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is really fun. You got to see a beautiful waterfall, a nice restaurant for lunch, couple lifts and bear! It is really worth it

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Jaike H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great time and our guide was great, very knowledgeable about the parks and surrounding areas, and entertaining. We weren't able to do Johnston Canyon because of a bike race closing the TCH, no fault to the tour operator themselves. We ended up spending 3 hours at lake louise instead which allowed time to hike the trail, so, it wasn't a huge deal to me.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Zhongmei Z

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a very pleasant tour

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Tour was really enjoyable, the organisation was great regarding being picked up from our hotel and our driver/guide was fantastic

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Jacqueline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour. especially the info and the giant bus. Our guide was very knowledgeable and humourous so we had fun learning abot the icefield, the truck and protecting our environment.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Russell S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience, good tour guides and standing on the skywalk gave a spectacular view you can't get anywhere else.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Pam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Driver was great and informative. Weather was a little rainy but still enjoyed the day. Plenty of time at each stop. Johnston Canyon was closed so we stopped at Marble Canyon instead which was just as nice. If you want to visit some main sights without having to drive yourself, this tour is worth it.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Suzanne T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

It was worth it but a little scary

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

colinprosser

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Perhaps not up to our expectations.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Natalie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip , great informative guide and we got see Boo the bear. Recommended

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Mehmet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic rafting experience. Great guides especially Marshall who made it very fun and enjoyable for kids and adults alike. Highly recommended..

Doing what: Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great scenery, great tour. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

Lori D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour gives a great overall review of much of the common things to see in Banff and Yoho National Parks. On our tour, it rained everywhere we went but we still had a great time and the scenery is some of the best I have ever seen. The tour was a mix of some smaller hikes and some shorter stops. Jim was a great tour guide and was a great driver!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Karla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome scenery. Highly recommend this tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Mrs E A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour . Great driver guide. Saw lots in 1 day. Best way to see the area if you don't have much time.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I was a great way to get acclimated to Banff and both learn my way around town and the history of the town. It was a morning well spent. Our guide Jordan did a very good job.

Doing what: Summer Tour: Banff and its Wildlife

Paul O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Becky was a most awesome tour guide. The hot chocolate and Two Jacks lake was very nice touch.

Doing what: Summer Tour: Banff and its Wildlife

Roger B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour of Lake Louise, Lake Morraine, and the falls was fantastic. The guide gave interesting information, and the amount of time allotted at each site was perfect. We saw places we would not have known about or sought out, but each one was gorgeous. There are many tours to choose from, but we were happy with every aspect of the day.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

jillianarthur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was amazing, Frank our driver was excellent
Lake Moraine is one of the most picturesque places I've ever seen
Lake Louise is just beautiful but it was raining so the view wasn't as good
Johnston Canyon will worth the hike to see it as well as the Takakkow Falls

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message