Are you looking for spectacular mountains, pristine snow, misty canyons or shopping til you drop into some natural hot springs? Banff is the place for you. Located in the spectacular Canadian Rockies, Banff has something for everyone – skiing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best of the bunch. we had a wonderful guide/driver called Becky, she was absolutely fantastic!
I can't say enough about this trip we did so much, Lake Louise was lovely, the Spiral railway, the gondola ride and lunch at the top was spectacular, the food and view were both amazing.
The highlight of the trip was Boo, he came out to play and we got excellent photos. Then on the way back a stop at a beautiful waterfall. Well done Becky I bet you were tired we all dozed on the way home.
You must do this trip.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jarrod was our tour guide for the day and it was a little bit amusing to have an Aussie tour guide it Banff. However, Jarrod was great at explaining all the details of all sights visited and his driving at Takakkaw falls was a masterpiece. The views are indescribable and something that will live with us forever - definitely a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Very informative guided tour. The right amount of sightseeing time. Great tour for pictures.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome from the time we arrived until we finished - first class operation. James was an excellent and knowledable guide. Family of five loved the experience!

Doing what: Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Picked up on time by our Brewsters driver. Excellent all day commentary given by him. Even stopped by the side of the road to let us watch a cinnamon grizzly bear wandering through the trees, which was amazing to see. Gave us plenty of time to see Johnston Canyon 1 hour so we could walk to the lower falls not enough time to see the higher falls, Lake Louise 2 hours which also included a voucher for a deli lunch which you picked up at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel, and enough time to walk around the lake to take photos, Takakkaw Falls 30 mins, Moraine Lake 30 mins which was amazing, and probably our favourite sight of the day, due to the mountain reflections in the water. Also visited the Spirral Tunnels to wait for a train to go in, but wasn't lucky enough due to track maintenance the driver suggested. Was delayed getting back to Banff due to a traffic accident, but the driver was very apologetic even though it was out of his control, but he was professional throughout, many thanks to Jim our driver he made the whole day fantastic.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We truly thought the experience was amazing. The views were spectacular!! The guide was especially helpful and encouraging!! One of the true highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

the tour guide was great. informative and humerous. The bus was having transmission trouble and was very slow. It took us at least 30 min. or more longer to get back than it should have. After a long day it seemed an internity.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, quick tour of Banff. Get to see all the highlights and get your bearings.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the view from the top of the skytram absolutely amazing looking at all the mountains and blue lakes. The only downside you have to pay 8 return each for the shuttle numerous hotel pickups in Jasper to get you to and from the skytram last one back to Jasper is 5.30pm, and when we visited at 3.00pm it was extremely busy so we were given a ticket number, and made to wait until our number was called to board 45 minutes therefore making it hard to walk to the summit once you get off 1 hour due to the last shuttle leaving at 5.30pm even though the skytram is open this time of year until 8.00pm. Recommend you go early in the morning at it opens when it is probably quieter and you have lots more time to enjoy your time at the top.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very popular. Had to wait over an hour but when at the top its was a great experience and great restaurant.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good mornings overview of Banff.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

Richard P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I would have rated this tour higher, but the description is a little bit misleading. It should be mentioned within the tour info that there could be a chance of not sighting Boo at all. We did get to see Boo for about 5 minutes, only his head and from about 100 meters away - definitely not up close and personal. I cannot fault Jordan our tour guide, he was great as was the rest of the tour. The lunch venue was stunning and the views to die for and the meal was great also. We did another tour in Vancouver and got to see Grizzly bears a lot closer. I could not recommend this tour if your desire, like ours, was to see bear up close.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Nice tour but bit disappointed it did not visit all the attractions advertised.

Doing what: Summer Tour: Banff and its Wildlife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw a lot for short time. Tour/Driver was very nice!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful experience. The drive was very pleasant and the guide informative and well organised. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to start, we only had three days in Banff
Unfortunately we did most of the things on our own not realising the tour would duplicate
I wish we had booked the ice fields tour
Having said that the guide was very good and helpful

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A MUST if you've never been to Banff! Especially recommended to do on your first or second day of arrival. Great way to take in the history of the area and get some wonderful recommends for things to do we took the recommend to go have some Elk burgers from the Elk and Oarsman pub and were in heaven!. Our tour guides Jarred on the bus and Andrew on the lake cruise were phenomenal. Full of knowledge. Ready and willing to answer any and all questions. They shared many fascinating and entertaining anecdotes. The views from the Gondola ride are spectacular as was the stop at Lake Bow. June is rainy season so make sure and come prepared for every day to be a mixture of sun and clouds. It's truly magical to experience both the rainy/foggy and the sunny days. Also make sure to add the lake cruise to this tour. Totally worth it!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

LOVED IT!!! Visited some gorgeous lakes Lake Louise and Emerald Lake and loved seeing Boo, the grizzly bear. Lunch, which was included, was also of high quality. Great tour and well worth the money. Tour guide, Becky, was so friendly and could answer all the questions which were thrown at her.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very worthwhile. We saw a lot, the bus was great and our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a full but very enjoyable day. Our driver Jarrod was excellent, very easygoing and friendly and a great driver. Very informative and had some great personal stories of the area to share. The sights are stunning and we spent a sufficient amount of time at each stop to soak up the beauty and take some beautiful photos. Highly recommend this tour it is worth every cent!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i FORGOT THE TICKETS THAT WERE PRINTED before we left Birmingham, it took a few minutes for them to be found on line,but were. The trip was well worth the money, but the person on the tram did not say a word to us.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour, guide and driver very good. visited places we would not have found easy to access ourselves without hiring a car which we did not want to do.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message