Are you looking for spectacular mountains, pristine snow, misty canyons or shopping til you drop into some natural hot springs? Banff is the place for you. Located in the spectacular Canadian Rockies, Banff has something for everyone – skiing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the view on top was beautiful

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Linda G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We wanted to fit in as much as we could in our time in beautiful Banff . This tour ticked all the boxes. Our driver was informative and friendly. We added the lake tour as well. Excellent. Well worth the money all round.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent tour, full value for money. guide was excellent; knowledgeable, patient and did everything possible to make the trip memorable. Lake Louise was fantastic, the gondola ride to the mountain top restaurant was terrific and the food and service were excellent, as were the views. Piece de resistance was getting up close to the grizzly bear, "Boo". Absolutely loved the complete day! Would heartily recommend.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an outstanding tour. The tour guide was fantastic. Full of knowledge and always willing to help and offer information. Highly recommend this. Some more time on the glacier would have been nice.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant hack for all levels of experience. This was the first time my husband had ever been on a horse and he had as good a time as I did. The horses are all fit and well cared for. They're friendly - affectionate even - and all fitted with power-steering (rein trained). The outriders are professional, experienced and friendly. We rode through some wonderful scenery on a circular route. Lunch was a superb BBQ of steak, salad, jacket potatoes and beans. Playtime with Horseshoes was fun too. I heartily recommend this trip to anyone - experienced or rank newbie; you WILL have fun!

Doing what: Covered Wagon or Horseback Ride in Banff with Western Cookout

Unknown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I were amazed. Of course we had the Perfect clear Day. Everyone who hosted us were friendly. We will be back again in the fall to see the colours.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Views were fantastic. Pre-purchased tickets worked very well.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another great trip we got the gondola up to the top of the mountain and saw some magnificent views. We then went on the have a lake cruise which was very funny and informative. Would recommend this trip. Banff is such a beautiful place, would love to return one day.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The views from the upper terminal have to be seen to be believed. The Jasper Skytram is quite simply the must-do experience when visiting Jasper! Note that the walk to the actual summit of Mt Whistler is a bit on the steep-side, so be prepared! This was the second time I have been on the Skytram and I will do it again and again!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent.... We had a wonderful experience and walked to the summit with our young children , an experience they will never forget. It was for us the highlight of our holiday

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. I was lucky enough to have Dave again as our driver as I had him the day before. He has a passion for the area he lives in and loves to share it. He has some great stories with humour as well.
Again the coach was very comfortable and it was a great way to see the landmarks and highlights of Banff. I loved the Cable Car ride to the top of Sulphur Mountain and the walk up top is well worth taking. I took advantage of the Lake Minnewanka cruise which was beautiful as well and the girls guiding the cruise were very knowledgeable and loads of fun. The weather was brilliant and the overall the whole tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Very well organised. The lunch bbq after the first section of river was lovely, it also gave us a chance to chat to overs. It was a shame that we couldn't ride the lower section of the river as the water levels were too high so we redid the middle section a second time. This was not the fault of the rafting company as they have rules to follow for our safety but they did all they could to make the second ride as good as the first. We did buy a DVD of photos but would have liked to have been able to have bought a video if one had been available. Would highly recommend this company. Look out for Simon though cause he will give you the ride of your life. Thank you Simon, top guy

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was abeautiful view of the whole area around Jasper. We were glad we did it.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message