Are you looking for spectacular mountains, pristine snow, misty canyons or shopping til you drop into some natural hot springs? Banff is the place for you. Located in the spectacular Canadian Rockies, Banff has something for everyone – skiing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw a lot for short time. Tour/Driver was very nice!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful experience. The drive was very pleasant and the guide informative and well organised. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good way to start, we only had three days in Banff
Unfortunately we did most of the things on our own not realising the tour would duplicate
I wish we had booked the ice fields tour
Having said that the guide was very good and helpful

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A MUST if you've never been to Banff! Especially recommended to do on your first or second day of arrival. Great way to take in the history of the area and get some wonderful recommends for things to do we took the recommend to go have some Elk burgers from the Elk and Oarsman pub and were in heaven!. Our tour guides Jarred on the bus and Andrew on the lake cruise were phenomenal. Full of knowledge. Ready and willing to answer any and all questions. They shared many fascinating and entertaining anecdotes. The views from the Gondola ride are spectacular as was the stop at Lake Bow. June is rainy season so make sure and come prepared for every day to be a mixture of sun and clouds. It's truly magical to experience both the rainy/foggy and the sunny days. Also make sure to add the lake cruise to this tour. Totally worth it!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

LOVED IT!!! Visited some gorgeous lakes Lake Louise and Emerald Lake and loved seeing Boo, the grizzly bear. Lunch, which was included, was also of high quality. Great tour and well worth the money. Tour guide, Becky, was so friendly and could answer all the questions which were thrown at her.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very worthwhile. We saw a lot, the bus was great and our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a full but very enjoyable day. Our driver Jarrod was excellent, very easygoing and friendly and a great driver. Very informative and had some great personal stories of the area to share. The sights are stunning and we spent a sufficient amount of time at each stop to soak up the beauty and take some beautiful photos. Highly recommend this tour it is worth every cent!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i FORGOT THE TICKETS THAT WERE PRINTED before we left Birmingham, it took a few minutes for them to be found on line,but were. The trip was well worth the money, but the person on the tram did not say a word to us.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour, guide and driver very good. visited places we would not have found easy to access ourselves without hiring a car which we did not want to do.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed our tour guide very much. Very freindly and accommodating. The tour was beautiful, great scenery of course.. It started at 0830 and finished by 1330. My stomach and others are on EST and it would have been nice to have a little picnic at the end of the tour near the lake. You have to go up on the gondola .

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We went on a day that was wet with rain and snow, so picture taking was not to good. The restaurant was not that good, we bought the tram and breakfast deal. They really only give you one option for the meal, but the staff there did substitute our 3 meals for 2 vegetarian meals. I would say it is was over all very nice and all the staff were amazing.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Banff good but found lake trip boring

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a fabulous trip and going up the Jasper Sky Tram was one of the highlights as we could see so much of the area and the weather could not have been better.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Informative tour guide Jarrod! Enjoyed learning the tid bits about history of the various people and places along the tour. The time on the ice fields was short 15 mins but worth the views. We had lots of sunshine the whole day and some spectacular views of the glaciers and mountains. We saw three black bears, a mountain goat and lots of tourists :

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed going up the gondola and seeing the gorgeous scenery.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Decent tour but Athabasca Glacier itself is far too commercialised although the area was nice.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Asif, our driver made this trip doubly fantastic. His obvious love of this country was inspiriing.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A "must do" if you're going to Jasper. Great trip to the mountain. Good food and great service. Highly recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great day trip and very well organised. Would recommend.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and we highly recommend it when you're visiting Banff or Jasper national Park. Spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies and lakes along the way to the Columbia Icefield. As part of this tour, we also visited Lake Louise and Peyto Lake and it was just beautiful. Our driver/guide John was really exceptional. He even had us spend about 15-30 minutes at the Lake Louise Fairmont hotel and also at the Lake Louise Village on the way back to Banff as we had extra time left after visiting the Icefield. John was very friendly, courteous, very efficient in doing both his driving responsibilities as well as being our guide and giving us information along the way. He also had our safety first at all times during the trip. The tour bus was also very clean and had toilet facilities as well. We had a great time riding the Ice Explorer to the Athabasca glacier and had a great 30 minutes walking on the glacier, we even got to sample the water there! Our driver/guide of the Ice Explorer (we forgot his name but I want to mention he is older and per his introduction he had retired but was called to help out in the tours as some of the younger drives left for school) was also exceptional and he made the ride to the glacier field fun and informative. He also did an exceptional job. Kudos to John, our Ice Explorer driver/guide and also to Brewster company for an excellent tour!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message