Are you looking for spectacular mountains, pristine snow, misty canyons or shopping til you drop into some natural hot springs? Banff is the place for you. Located in the spectacular Canadian Rockies, Banff has something for everyone – skiing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip , great informative guide and we got see Boo the bear. Recommended

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic rafting experience. Great guides especially Marshall who made it very fun and enjoyable for kids and adults alike. Highly recommended..

Doing what: Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great scenery, great tour. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour gives a great overall review of much of the common things to see in Banff and Yoho National Parks. On our tour, it rained everywhere we went but we still had a great time and the scenery is some of the best I have ever seen. The tour was a mix of some smaller hikes and some shorter stops. Jim was a great tour guide and was a great driver!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

great view and walk to the summit. Do not waste your time or money purchasing the tickets before the trip as still have to queue and get the same priority as others in the queue. Also purchased the lunch meal - food was really not good and recommend only purchase the tram tickets and pay for a refreshment/snack if required

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was amazing trip!! The beautiful lakes and the wonderful water falls.. Breath taking!!!!!
A must to see.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day tour! Very enjoyable. Was great seeing several different lakes and Johnston Canyon. Lunch was quite good also. Our guide and driver did a great job.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun. Guide was superb. Highlight of the holiday for my children!

Doing what: Kicking Horse River Rafting Family Adventure Including BBQ Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw quite a bit. The scenery was beautiful, and we walked to the top of the mountain at the top of the gondola. The lakes were so pretty! Enjoyed the entire tour!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

brewester is an excellent company. Scenic beauty is parallel with switzerland. Great tour.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Stunning views on top of the mountain we had lunch in the restaurant and went for a walk to the top, its very cold so take a jacket don't forget the camera. We loved Jasper.

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour!! Had a amazing time.. The tour guide was great. Wonderful ride!! We would do it again.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on Jasper's Fraser River

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

David was a excellent driver and came to my aid when I left my ipad at the restaurant. Lucky me it was turned in. Lunch was yummy!
I loved the skywalk and we even got to see a few Big Horn sheep. It was a great day and the weather and sights were outstanding. First time I was ever in a bus with seat belts and thought that was a great idea.
thanks, alona mcfarland

Doing what: Best Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide, Dennis, was interesting and fun. The weather was not good on the gondola ride and at the top of the mountain, but we enjoyed the ride anyway. It actually snowed on July 17th! The other sites were beautiful and well explained. The lake tour was also beautiful, and we are glad that upgraded and added this to the tour. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Had to wait a hour even with the voucher to go on the skytram. However, it was well worth the wait as the views are fantastic

Doing what: Jasper SkyTram

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed the ride. It was a little late taking off, and we were caught in a major downpour on the way back to the stable. The lunch was very good.

Doing what: Covered Wagon or Horseback Ride in Banff with Western Cookout

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very good, but too long, had to circle back to Lake Hotel which was out of the way and not coordinated well

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

reply to my complaint first re my airport transfer

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best of the bunch. we had a wonderful guide/driver called Becky, she was absolutely fantastic!
I can't say enough about this trip we did so much, Lake Louise was lovely, the Spiral railway, the gondola ride and lunch at the top was spectacular, the food and view were both amazing.
The highlight of the trip was Boo, he came out to play and we got excellent photos. Then on the way back a stop at a beautiful waterfall. Well done Becky I bet you were tired we all dozed on the way home.
You must do this trip.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jarrod was our tour guide for the day and it was a little bit amusing to have an Aussie tour guide it Banff. However, Jarrod was great at explaining all the details of all sights visited and his driving at Takakkaw falls was a masterpiece. The views are indescribable and something that will live with us forever - definitely a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. Very informative guided tour. The right amount of sightseeing time. Great tour for pictures.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome from the time we arrived until we finished - first class operation. James was an excellent and knowledable guide. Family of five loved the experience!

Doing what: Kananaskis River Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Picked up on time by our Brewsters driver. Excellent all day commentary given by him. Even stopped by the side of the road to let us watch a cinnamon grizzly bear wandering through the trees, which was amazing to see. Gave us plenty of time to see Johnston Canyon 1 hour so we could walk to the lower falls not enough time to see the higher falls, Lake Louise 2 hours which also included a voucher for a deli lunch which you picked up at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel, and enough time to walk around the lake to take photos, Takakkaw Falls 30 mins, Moraine Lake 30 mins which was amazing, and probably our favourite sight of the day, due to the mountain reflections in the water. Also visited the Spirral Tunnels to wait for a train to go in, but wasn't lucky enough due to track maintenance the driver suggested. Was delayed getting back to Banff due to a traffic accident, but the driver was very apologetic even though it was out of his control, but he was professional throughout, many thanks to Jim our driver he made the whole day fantastic.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We truly thought the experience was amazing. The views were spectacular!! The guide was especially helpful and encouraging!! One of the true highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Banff Via Ferrata Climbing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message