• USD ($)
  • English
Are you looking for spectacular mountains, pristine snow, misty canyons or shopping til you drop into some natural hot springs? Banff is the place for you. Located in the spectacular Canadian Rockies, Banff has something for everyone – skiing, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip. Our driver (and horse) was great, the scenery was amazing and the service with top notch.

Doing what: Horse-Drawn Sleigh Ride in Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a lovely time on our sleigh ride it was fun and would do it again, wear warm clothes.

Doing what: Horse-Drawn Sleigh Ride in Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We included in our tour the Gondola ride. Beautiful scenery. All round good tour to show Banff to a visitor

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Even though the bus was small you should have had some seats upfront for handicapped people. Did see some rutting elks the wish we had seen other types of wildlife

Doing what: Summer Tour: Banff and its Wildlife

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Accually v dd not went there

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

FABULOUS DAY- Great introduction to BANFF AREA by the guide and from there on the day just got better.
The visit to the ski park in GOLDEN was an eye opener followed by a great lunch at the restaurant.
We were "' BLESSED '" as we obtained great photos of the bear and a very informative talk from the staff
working at the refuge. Finally a visit to the waterfall in the national park capped what was a GREAT TIME.
I'm sure everyone who was on the tour feel the same about the high standard set by the guide who made
all of us fell VERY WELCOME.

Doing what: Discover Grizzly Bears from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Having restricted time, I choose this tour hoping it would give me the opportunity to see as much of Banff as I could manage. Glad to say that this was achieved with minimal effort on my part, although a little more time to explore on Sulphur Mountain would have been good, and gave me the rest of the day to explore the township and local points of interest, before heading to Lake Louise. Stayed at HI Alpine Banff - recommend both tour and accommadationi to those on a budget or who want to get value for $$.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

THE EXPERIENCE WAS WONDERFUL, BUT WE DID NOT EXPECT TO BE EATEN ALIVE BY FLEAS.

Doing what: Covered Wagon or Horseback Ride in Banff with Western Cookout

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

IT WOULD HAVE BEEN AMAZING, IF WE HAD NOT BEEN EATEN BY FLEAS,,,, OUR LEGS WERE HORRIBLE... AND THE ITCH.

Doing what: Covered Wagon or Horseback Ride in Banff with Western Cookout

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable day. Our guide, Jack, picked us up on time and provided very knowledgeable commentary during the whole tour. At Lake Louise we had time to walk around the lake and take in the beautiful scenery. At the glacier it was snowing and visibility was low due to the conditions but it was still a worthwhile experience. On the return journey Jack stopped to allow us to view elk by the side of the road.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Again this was a very good trip and the drive was well informed abouve the area we were visiting once again we had a very good day on the trip

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A good way to see the sights in a short tme.

Doing what: Banff City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A fantastic late arvo, early evening activity. We saw a bear which was a great introduction to Canada's wildlife, excellent cooking from Warner Stables Chef, he cooked our steaks to perfection and a very scenic and relaxing way to get to our evening meal.

Doing what: Covered Wagon or Horseback Ride in Banff with Western Cookout

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message