• USD ($)
  • English
The largest town in Canada’s oldest national park, Banff is the ideal starting point from which to explore the rugged beauty of the Canadian Rockies. Situated along the Trans-Canada Highway roughly 80 miles (128.7 km) west of Calgary, the resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip. Our driver (and horse) was great, the scenery was amazing and the service with top notch.

Doing what: Horse-Drawn Sleigh Ride in Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely beautiful! A must see and do. We were there in January and although cold it wasn't too bad. We eventually had our jackets off completely so don't let that time of year stop you. Never imagined how beautiful it was within the canyon. So glad we did this. Fantastic pictures to look back on.

Doing what: Johnston Canyon Icewalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a lovely time on our sleigh ride it was fun and would do it again, wear warm clothes.

Doing what: Horse-Drawn Sleigh Ride in Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Accually v dd not went there

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable day. Our guide, Jack, picked us up on time and provided very knowledgeable commentary during the whole tour. At Lake Louise we had time to walk around the lake and take in the beautiful scenery. At the glacier it was snowing and visibility was low due to the conditions but it was still a worthwhile experience. On the return journey Jack stopped to allow us to view elk by the side of the road.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brewster's very helpful with pickup, coach was on time, driver Paul; courteous, informative, good driver and went the extra "hour" to ensure we saw all the sights. Lunch was good and the trip to icefield well conducted.
Overall, well organised and memorable.
Cost - a little bit pricey.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An amazing experience which was very much enjoyed by my wife and I. It was made all the better by your driver who really seemed to feel for his guests enjoyment. We also used your company to travel from Banff to Calgary airport again from the booking office to the driver your service was top quality.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

Chris Hord
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

The bus driver/tour guide was a bit rude and didn't provide much commentary on the tour. The tour was over charged for the fee too. If you are over 18 years old and have a valid driver's license which allow you to drive in Canada (e.g. Australia), I highly recommend you to rent a car and drive from Banff to Ice Field Parkway by yourself. It is very easy to the find the way and you will see the most amazing scenery along the driveway. We regret to join this tour and wasted much more money than driving by ourselves.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Our icefield tour was very well organised . would have liked more time at lake louise but the ice trucks on the icefield more than compensated .An experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

the drivers and guides for the day were fantastic, the whole trip was a great day not only the ice walk.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Very knowledgeable guides; even when each of them told the same story, they added an individual twist! Concerned about our safety and well organised to catch the rather tight schedule between tour bus, the icefield shuttle and the terra that actually moves on the glacier. Just wish the schedule could accommodate some slack to visit the museum and gift shop at leisure

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent trip. Friendly, knowledgeable guides. A very pleasant experience. Would contact Viator in the future.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We had a great guide, Magda, who was friendly, patient, accommodating, knowledgeable and above all very passionate and caring about wildlife preservation. Between her and great scenery of the stops as well as wildlife animals we got to see along the way, we enjoyed the tour very much. The only thing that could have made it better was to have fewer people at the glacier, but the tour itself did a great job. Thank you!

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was excellent.
The driver was friendly and gave lots of interesting information and was helpful all day.
It was as enjoyable as interesting. Thankyou.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message