The largest town in Canada’s oldest national park, Banff is the ideal starting point from which to explore the rugged beauty of the Canadian Rockies. Situated along the Trans-Canada Highway roughly 80 miles (128.7 km) west of Calgary, the resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and we highly recommend it when you're visiting Banff or Jasper national Park. Spectacular views of the Canadian Rockies and lakes along the way to the Columbia Icefield. As part of this tour, we also visited Lake Louise and Peyto Lake and it was just beautiful. Our driver/guide John was really exceptional. He even had us spend about 15-30 minutes at the Lake Louise Fairmont hotel and also at the Lake Louise Village on the way back to Banff as we had extra time left after visiting the Icefield. John was very friendly, courteous, very efficient in doing both his driving responsibilities as well as being our guide and giving us information along the way. He also had our safety first at all times during the trip. The tour bus was also very clean and had toilet facilities as well. We had a great time riding the Ice Explorer to the Athabasca glacier and had a great 30 minutes walking on the glacier, we even got to sample the water there! Our driver/guide of the Ice Explorer (we forgot his name but I want to mention he is older and per his introduction he had retired but was called to help out in the tours as some of the younger drives left for school) was also exceptional and he made the ride to the glacier field fun and informative. He also did an exceptional job. Kudos to John, our Ice Explorer driver/guide and also to Brewster company for an excellent tour!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour; will recommend it highly!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an outstanding tour. The tour guide was fantastic. Full of knowledge and always willing to help and offer information. Highly recommend this. Some more time on the glacier would have been nice.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must-do in Banff. On the way to the icefields we had scenic stops at Lake Louise and Peyto Lake. Both absolutely stunning. Enjoyed the ride on the ice explorer. We drank water straight from the glacier. Even saw some wildlife on the bus ride. Bears, big-horned sheep and mountain goats.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip. Our driver (and horse) was great, the scenery was amazing and the service with top notch.

Doing what: Horse-Drawn Sleigh Ride in Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely beautiful! A must see and do. We were there in January and although cold it wasn't too bad. We eventually had our jackets off completely so don't let that time of year stop you. Never imagined how beautiful it was within the canyon. So glad we did this. Fantastic pictures to look back on.

Doing what: Johnston Canyon Icewalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a lovely time on our sleigh ride it was fun and would do it again, wear warm clothes.

Doing what: Horse-Drawn Sleigh Ride in Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Accually v dd not went there

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable day. Our guide, Jack, picked us up on time and provided very knowledgeable commentary during the whole tour. At Lake Louise we had time to walk around the lake and take in the beautiful scenery. At the glacier it was snowing and visibility was low due to the conditions but it was still a worthwhile experience. On the return journey Jack stopped to allow us to view elk by the side of the road.

Doing what: Athabasca Glacier Snow Trip from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brewster's very helpful with pickup, coach was on time, driver Paul; courteous, informative, good driver and went the extra "hour" to ensure we saw all the sights. Lunch was good and the trip to icefield well conducted.
Overall, well organised and memorable.
Cost - a little bit pricey.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An amazing experience which was very much enjoyed by my wife and I. It was made all the better by your driver who really seemed to feel for his guests enjoyment. We also used your company to travel from Banff to Calgary airport again from the booking office to the driver your service was top quality.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Chris Hord
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

The bus driver/tour guide was a bit rude and didn't provide much commentary on the tour. The tour was over charged for the fee too. If you are over 18 years old and have a valid driver's license which allow you to drive in Canada (e.g. Australia), I highly recommend you to rent a car and drive from Banff to Ice Field Parkway by yourself. It is very easy to the find the way and you will see the most amazing scenery along the driveway. We regret to join this tour and wasted much more money than driving by ourselves.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Our icefield tour was very well organised . would have liked more time at lake louise but the ice trucks on the icefield more than compensated .An experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Banff

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message