Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Bangkok Cruise Port

The capital of Thailand, Bangkok is an electric, cosmopolitan city boasting over 11 million residents. With a vibrant nightlife, bustling markets, grand temples and palaces and enough canals to merit the moniker “Venice of the East,” the city has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Norma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good trip, car and guide ready and waiting as we came of the ship. Was definitely a very good way of seeing as much of the sites in one day as the driver dropped us off outside each site and the guide knew all the short cuts and fast tracks to seeing everything and told us everything we wanted to know. It was a real experience! Plus the meal at a restaurant on the banks of the river was very good and good quality. I would highly recommend. We were back at the port in plenty of time.

Doing what: Bangkok Shore Excursion: Private Grand Palace and Buddhist Temples Tour

Carl Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour. So much better having a private tour than being herded around by a cruise tour. Our guide Tan was very helpful and knowledgeable and also ensured we were hydrated by handing out cold water at every site.
Really pleased we did this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Shore Excursion: Private Grand Palace and Buddhist Temples Tour

Marek L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The whole tour from pick up to drop off was well organised. The guide knew so much we were fully absorbed in the whole experience. We had a toddler with us and everything was done to ensure we were all very comfortable with the itinerary. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Bangkok Shore Excursion: Private Grand Palace and Shopping Tour

rosemary m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

our guide was well informed and took us to Bangkok, however it was a long transfer but worth the effort, it would have been a shame to miss the capital city. he showed us all the sights including the grand palace and ensured we arrived back to the ship on time. Enjoyable excursion

Doing what: Bangkok Shore Excursion: Private Grand Palace and Buddhist Temples Tour

Terese H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Took pictures of us everywhere!! Took us to a good restaurant for lunch.

Doing what: Bangkok Shore Excursion: Private Grand Palace and Buddhist Temples Tour

Sylvia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour, with an excellent guide. They were at the pier waiting for us when our ship docked and got us back, no problem!

Doing what: Bangkok Shore Excursion: Private Grand Palace and Buddhist Temples Tour

Sharyn F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Guide was a fountain of knowledge in relation to the Grand Palace and temples we saw as well as making sure we were well hydrated with bottles of water and wet towelettes. nice Buffett lunch was included

Doing what: Bangkok Shore Excursion: Private Grand Palace and Buddhist Temples Tour

Diane K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The guide and driver met us at 8 AM, right on schedule. It was an hour and 1/2 drive into Bangkok, very comfortable car and the driver was careful if fast. The locations were amazing. I loved the Grand Palace and the Reclining Buddha the best but there was so much color and beauty there, that I didn't know what to take pictures of next. Since it was Dec. 31, it was incredibly crowded but still well worth seeing. The lunch was on a moored boat and was fine, not gourmet but not too hot for my tastes plus there was lots of variety.
However, I will say that while the guide obviously loved his city and knew a lot of ways around the crowds, he didn't give us much information. With that long drive to and from the city, there was time to talk about history, culture, etc and he didn't seem to want to talk all that much. Our questions were answered with very short replies. He did seem surprised at how quickly we ate lunch (we didn't want to miss anything) and although he took us to the tourist shop, we didn't want to buy anything there (too expensive and touristy). I would have preferred going through one of the markets to get a flavor of the street life in Bangkok.
I did fall in love with Bangkok and will come back someday and spend a lot more time here. Oh, and we got back in plenty of time so as not to miss the ship.
All in all, although I would have liked more information, I was glad we went.

Doing what: Bangkok Shore Excursion: Private Grand Palace and Buddhist Temples Tour

Edward W K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our ship docked far from Bangkok so it was a long drive from the pier to the city, our guide ?Moab was excellent as was his driver. Being only four in our party it was ideall for Moab to wisk us around especially where crowds gathered, he wasted no time leading us from building to building and telling us where the best photo opportunities were located. We wanted to cancel the shopping tour and visit the Jim Thompson house but with political unrest in the area many streets were blocked off by the police. It was a good tour but way too far to drive--it would have been better to dock closer but that was beyond our control or the guide, he was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Bangkok Shore Excursion: Private Grand Palace and Shopping Tour

David W USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The guide had problems with her English. In spite of that she polite and considerate of our needs. The grand palace was crowded d and noisy. It was hard to appreciate it he area. She took to a nice shopping area and stayed with us.

Doing what: Bangkok Shore Excursion: Private Grand Palace and Shopping Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message