The seemingly limitless expanse of the Grand Canyon, red rock chasms yawning under a blazing sky: the very desert air here seems like an invitation to freedom and exploration. So why follow the herd? Discover this outstanding natural attraction at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 346 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day - tour guide was lovely.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had to take a taxi from my hotel to pick up point because my hotel was not on list. I did the private tour alone but had to pay for two. Didn't see that coming until I went to checkout but I understand.

Met driver at hotel. Both of us arrived early and departed early. Car was nice, comfortable Toyota. Sunday was a great day to go since traffic was very light. We made good time to River Markets. Really cool site to see! From there we went to the Allied cemetary in Kanchanburi. Very well maintained and dignified but the city has grown up around the cemetery. Very noisy outsidd. From there we went to the Bridge. Does not look anything like the movie so don't go there with those expectations. Still very cool to see. After we had lunch in a quiet riverside resturant. Food was plentiful and very tasty. Then drove back to BKK. Did not make quite as good time but tour ended on time. Guide (sorry I forgot his name) and driver were both very good. The guide spoke very good English and was very friendly. We talked about many things the whole trip. Provided with a lot of information about the trip and Thailand in general. Super Awesome guide. Would love to do again when my wife is able to visit later this year!

Doing what: Private Tour: Floating Markets and Bridge on River Kwai Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day out from start to finish the guide and driver were excellent the places we called at were very good the train journey makes you realise what the prisoners had to endure. A long day, a tiering day but an excellent trip highly recommended.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was brilliant it was extremely moving for me as my Uncle was there. Long day but worth every second. Lunch was brilliant and our tour guide excellent. Definately recommend it.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day out with a fantastic lunch and an informative guide. The floating market is a tourist trap but is great fun and it is just a short walk to where more authentic houses stretch along the canal banks. Plenty of time at the Bridge over the River Kwai, to walk over and back.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Bridge on River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very good tour and my tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a very moving day at the museum and the British cemetary. We had a lovely lady called "Tiny" as our guide. She was excellent, very friendly and knowlagable. We were impressed with how organised she was. She told us when to take the best photos from the train . She collected the tickets, our stickers, the picture from our refreshment box along with our train certificate, rolled them all together to give us a lovely memento of the day. Thank you Tiny for making trip special

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing day for so little money. I was part of only 2 tourists with 1 guide and 1 driver for a day of full of history and culture. I also saw the Thailand countryside by van, boat and train. I highly recommend this tour for anyone that enjoys seeing the real part of Thailand while visiting famous places of history. The summary of our day was: 2 hour van ride to War cemetery, short ride to Death Museum, 10 minute high speed ride boat to Bridge, 1 hour of walking around bridge area, 1 1/2 hour train ride on Death Railway, lunch, 3 hour van ride back to Bangkok. Great Day! Great tour guide!

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we had a car with driver and guide for the two of us,both spoke very good english and had loads of facts about
places we went too,the war graves well it made me think about somethings and life thats i will say on that,boat and train ride very good,food was very good,all in all a very nice trip only - long drive back

Doing what: Private Tour: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. I have done both of the River Kwai tours through Viator, and prefer this one.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well done, informative, and the guide and accommodations were among the best. Especially for such a historic and moving war memorial.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour but the information did not explain the additional charges that we incurred to boat travel and visit to Tigers. We were not prepared for these additional charges.
River Kwai visit excellent and very good explanation given.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Bridge on River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, Yelly was a wonderful guide, highly recommend

Doing what: Floating Markets and Bridge on River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great day for us. The tour is well put together with much to do and see. The visit to the cemetery was a reminder of the cost of the building the railway during World War II and the JEATH museum has a mock of the terrible conditions the prisoners of war had to face even after a hard days labour on the railway and bridges. The long boat ride from the JEATH museum to the bridge was exhilarating as we sped along the smooth clean river to the steel bridge funded by the Japanese three years after the war ended. The houseboats and mansions on the river bank are a beautiful site. The train ride from the steel bridge at Kanchanaburi to Sai Yok near the Thai-Burma border was fantastic, and a little scary over the timber bridges built during WWII and very fascinating, and it all ended at a beautiful restaurant near Sai Yok, and a very tasty Thai meal. Our guide was energetic and friendly with a lot of information on the history of it all.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Floating market was brilliant and trip to Kwai Bridge and then the museum and war grave was very humbling. Would recommend

Doing what: Floating Markets and Bridge on River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message