Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Bridge on the River Kwai

Thailand’s Kanchanaburi province is home to the famous Bridge on the River Kwai and the beginning of the Thai-Burma Death Railway, both poignant reminders of the thousands of POW's and forced laborers who lost their lives in WWII.  Made ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the highlights of our trip to Thailand. It's a must. So much history behind it.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Value for money, good guide. Wish the bost element was longer, that was fun and the train shorter for the sake of my bum! Go for this one, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you have any interest in history or want to escape the hustle and bustle of Bangkok to see some of the real Thai countryside then this is the trip for you. Yes, it's a long day, and yes it's a lot of travel but that's to be expected given the traffic in the region. We thoroughly enjoyed the full day and found it a poignant and moving trip, well explained and well guided. Would recommend the train upgrade that you pay for on the day as it guarantees you a seat and plenty of refreshments. The long-boat was great fun!

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide Chris excellent - very knowledgeable and gave his information at the right time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Floating Markets and Bridge on River Kwai Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Absolute value for money. Recommend highly!

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jimmy, our tour guide was really nice. She was awesome!

Doing what: Floating Markets and Bridge on River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very moving, well organised and very good tour guide

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour, as well as my travel to Thailand was one of the most exquisite experiences i have ever had! The tour guide for this tour was fantastic! A small lady, around 50, very funny and very informative. Conveyed a lot of information to me and fellow tourers. The "content" of the tour was more than adequate for the value for money category. I loved the boat ride from the Jeath museum to the Kwai River Bridge. The train ride was a little too long but the view at the end of the trip and the food at the lovely restaurant amidst the forest made up for it.The lunch was more than plentiful both quantity and variety wise. Only water was included in the price but i found that was ok of course.
i travelled alone to Thailand but i would gladly take this tour again next time with a friend as well.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great staff were friendly, competent very helpful and knowledgable, had a great time would recommend any time.

Doing what: 3-Day River Kwai Tour from Bangkok: Ayutthaya, Kanchanaburi and Thai-Burma Death Railway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience, the travel was easy and the guide knowledge excellent

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Better value than I was expecting a really excellent day away from the city

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nui our tour guide was fantastic, she made a wonderful day even better. Knowledgable and so happy to help. Thank you Nui.
The bus was comfy and the trip well organised. Easy to book through viatour too.
We would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour to the River Kwai was great and we took our three teenage kids and they really enjoyed it. The tour guide was lovely and had a great personality. The buffet lunch was the best Thai we had in Thailand.

Candice - Sydney (Australia)

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip both interesting and extremely moving

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message