Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Chinatown - or Yaowarat - is a vibrant area, packed with shops, markets, restaurants and hotels, mostly concentrated along Thanon Yaowarat (Yaowarat Street). Markedly different from the rest of Bangkok, Chinatown is relatively untouched by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good. Tour Guide has tell us more on the history. Love it

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was on time to pick us up at our hotel in a van. Very informative tour on a Monday afternoon. Dropped us off at a nearby shopping mall after 3 hours. Everything was relaxed and painless.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour was great and the tour guide was very nice and always has the initiative of taking photos for our group and suggest nice angles.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great experience, the guide was great, took her time with us, did not feel rushed, like a real friend that walked with you, really nice to be in a small group, we were 5 in the group

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, private tour necessary as the temples are PACKED.....

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Is a most do the mos amazing budda statue I seen in Bangkok, tray to use fresh clothes is very hot weather

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great 3 HR tour of the Temples. Our guide was excellent, very friendly, knowledgeable and hilarious. He kept us informed and entertained the whole trip. Our only minor point was at the end of the three hours he wanted to take us to a gem shopping place, we declined and there was no issue.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Takes you to good sights of you have limited time in Bangkok, gem tour was not as bad as other people say

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a very good tour with are guide pam, around china town trying different foods i must admit i did not try all off the food on offer
as we walking around china town pam was telling us the history about china town
if you like chinese food you will love this tour , and if you get pam as your guide , you will have a great afternoon

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This tour left at 845 and finished by 10.00. The guide did say that it would have been longer if the traffic was worse, our hotel was further away, if we took more photographs or IF WE WENT TO THE GEM FACTORY. The hour tour was OK but it represented poor value for money. We have had much much better guided experiences on our previous tours. We acknowledge that we could have dwelt a little longer in the palace but I don't think it was possible to take up all of the timings.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Sean H
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our guide "Gof"was really great. Showed us around and let us sample some food and beverages from shops we probably wouldn't have gone into alone. We enjoyed the river cruise and seeing the vibrancy of Bangkok city.

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Day before the orginally scheduled date I recieved an e-mail from the tour operator saying I had to reschedule. No reason was given. Luckily I was able to do so. I took a taxi to the hotel where we would meet. Car arrived early so we were able to depart early. I'm bad with names but the guide was very knowledgeable but not quite as personable as the guide I had on the Bridge on the River Kwui tour the day before. Van was a nice, late model Toyota. Very comfortable. We went to temples and guide did a very good job of describing each site and had a good discussion about the Buddist faith. After going to the temples they took me to the jem factory (which I believe is obligatory. That was a waste of time since I was not in the market for any jewerly. The sites were fascinating but the service was lacking. Driver and guide left immediately when dropping me off at the pick up site so they missed out on their tips. I would do the tour again but would hope for better service.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It is basically a taxi service,I noticed many others who had tour guides walk with them and explain things, we did not. Then after they take you to gem factory to try and get you to buy jewelry. That is why I didn't want to go on a group tour. To me a waste of money and really rushed through.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message