Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Chinatown - or Yaowarat - is a vibrant area, packed with shops, markets, restaurants and hotels, mostly concentrated along Thanon Yaowarat (Yaowarat Street). Markedly different from the rest of Bangkok, Chinatown is relatively untouched by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sophia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour! Excellent food. It was exhilarating zipping around the city in our tuk tuk. I cannot remember our guide's name, but he had so much enthusiasm for what he was doing that it was contagious. It wasn't a job for him-- he was showing people his favorite things because he was so excited about them. Definitely take the time to do this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

gsdpublic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was so wonderful seeing Bangkok by night. We enjoyed being with our small group. The guides were very personable and spoke English very well. The food we had on the tour was excellent. It was wonderful going into Wat Pho without the crowds. We were very glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Clive B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour.....great fun with lovely people and an excellent guide. We experienced Bangkok in a way that we would never have done on our own. The food was delicious and spending time at Wat Pho at night without hundreds of other tourists made the whole experience just perfect. The evening went much too quickly. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. I have recommended it highly to fellow travelers. Using the tuk-tuks saved a lot of walking. I was even given the option of getting back to my hotel after the tour by one, which I did. We sampled some street food and also restaurant food and saw Wat Pho by night--a great sight. It was a chance to see Bangkok at night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting tour. I was the only one on the tour and had two tour guides. I got to see parts of Chinatown that I wouldn't have seen otherwise.

Doing what: Small-Group Chinatown Walking Tour Including Sampeng Market

Kenneth C United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

So much fun riding in the Tuk-Tuk's at nite! Bangkok really comes alive after dark and you will get to see it all on this tour. Wat Pho was magical in the moonlight. A big thanks to Esso--so knowledgeable and kind!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Lozzahighhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was my favourite tour in Bangkok. Jib our tour guide was fantastic, she was really knowledgable and very friendly. Don't eat before you go because you have the opportunity to try lots of traditional Thai food throughout the evening. Overall a really good evening and great value for money.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an awesome tour that had a great range of food that anyone would find delicious. Our guide Jib was super knowledgable and super sweet. On our tour were some people who had been living in Bangkok for a year and they discovered several cool things that they did not know about. I even had a chance to try durian from a stand in Chinatown and it was surprisingly good. The tour was over 4 hours and made for a great tour of the city and its food.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Pamala S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city... a must thing to do.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Ste Smith United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic night out..!! Very well organised trip, great tour guides Sue and Simon. Get to see the temples by night and the best Phat Thai in the city.. brilliant..!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Whitney S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic - tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and made us feel very safe, even when riding next to traffic! It was great to get an overview of the city and Singapore's unique history and culture. Bikes were comfy and well-kept.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Bryan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was a fantastic way to get an introduction to the real Bangkok. Yin, our tour guide, was informative and passionate about her home town of Bangkok. She gave us a whole range of information that gave context to so much that we saw around Bangkok during the remainder of our stay. Well organised, informative and fun. The Pad Thai was amazing!!!! Thoroughly reccomend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

AE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was such a fun evening! Jip was a master tour guide. She perfectly curated the whole experience with fantastic food, a variety of different sights, and all the while such a friendly attitude. She really wanted us to have the perfect time - when someone in our group spotted a kind of fruit in market none of us had ever tasted, she bought a few so we could all taste it! That happened several times and just showed an earnestness to introduce us to her country's food and culture that was really special. Definitely don't eat before the tour or else you'll be sorry you don't have more room for deliciousness!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An Excellent trip. It was a joy to be driven around Bangkok for the evening in a Tuk-Tuk and to experience some of the local street food. Very well organised, relaxing and we were well taken care of. I would definatly recommend. You even visit the Temples a night when they are deserted.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Olga V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour guide.It was rainy ,but he was able to make it interesting and made us forget about rain

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Brenda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was great. Our tourmaster was knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. We were treated to many things in Bangkok that we would have overlooked otherwise. The temples at night were fantastic, as was all the food we sampled. A good experience.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Jessica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well done, even in the pouring rain. Really enjoyed the places people and food.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

best trip in a long time - do NOT eat anything beforehand though! :

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a lot of fun. Driving around at night in a tuk tuk gave us a totally different look at Bangkok and its attractions. The temples were beautiful by night and walking through the market tasting different foods was excellent. The flower and fruit and vegetable market was amazing. This tour is great value and the four hours just flies by!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a really fun evening with Jib and our tuk tuk drivers. A great way to spend our first night in Bangkok! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Olga V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was knowledgable but most streets were closed because of king's birthday ,so it was mostly food tour . Which is not agency fault at all but that is a reason I give 4 stars

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

Jackie277

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

A really lovely little tour, although I did expect a little more food tasting. But overall, recommended

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Mohamed Shahrir B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Interesting trip by Tuk-Tuk. Very informative guide. Great dinner, no queueing for food.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

RuthMaria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

EXCELLENT GUIDE!! TERRIFIC FOOD!! MEALS WERE ACTUALLY TOO LARGE and PLENTIFUL FOR 1 PERSON. DEFINITELY THE WAY TO EXPERIENCE CHINATOWN!! WISH WE HAD THE SAME TOUR IN CHICAGO's CHINATOWN!! WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message