Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Chinatown - or Yaowarat - is a vibrant area, packed with shops, markets, restaurants and hotels, mostly concentrated along Thanon Yaowarat (Yaowarat Street). Markedly different from the rest of Bangkok, Chinatown is relatively untouched by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roveen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic birds eye view of Bangkok by night. Zipping around in a tuk tuk, checking out the sights lit up by lights, walking the markets, and a delicious meal stop - well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Zainab I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour that I have done in Thailand. The guide Jib was excellent at explaining things, and she was friendly as well. I reccomend anyone to do this tour if you are in Bangkok for a short space of time. You get to see the temples without the crowds.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Amanda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly guide and drivers, great locations and interesting information!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Heidi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great, small, personal attention, excellent guide. Great food and visits, loved seeing temples at night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and guide very enjoyable

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Juhi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Esso was our guide and he was fantastic. He was our favorite guide from the whole vacation. Great english, but also funny and informative. This tour takes you to some beautiful spots. Wat pho at night is beautiful, Giant swing, flower market, riverside, white buddhist stupa, and the best pad thai in the city! I would highly recommend this tour. You eat snacks, private tuk tuks by the company are fun, and dinner with sites and more. Excellent!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fab way to spend an evening in Bangkok. I was travelling solo and it was no issue - everyone was friendly and the food was awesome. Right balance of learning, food and fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Angus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city! Lots of great food and treats along the way.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Lauren

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was a good tour and we learnt/saw a lot that we wouldn't have otherwise seen but it was a long night and the dinner was average

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sade H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you wanna ride in a Tuk-Tuk definitely book this tour! The tour is exactly as described in the description. Our tour guide Esso was very friendly, funny, as well as knowledge. We got to see some of Bangkok and #39;s famous sites at night which is a big difference from the day time. The food was good too!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Debasis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent experience. The tour has been meticulously arranged by tour operator, Expique, and thanks for their professional management. I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

warren m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was full of info about the history of Chinatown and took us to places we would never have found on our own We shared a local meal with her and found she was extremely polite
I highly recommend her walk around the area

Doing what: Small-Group Chinatown Walking Tour Including Sampeng Market

MISS M A E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best thing I did in Bangkok!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was so much fun. The best tour we did in Thailand. The leader, Eye, was well informed, helpful and friendly. As another reviewer said, I learned more on this tour than any other I went on in Thailand. Just do it!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

BEST guide and tour ever. Amazing with thrilling rides through parts of Bangkok, great food, sights, and couple of vista's. Seeing temples at night was special. Guide got us in to a really long line popular dinner and just spoke so well and had a great upbeat spirit!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant, a fun night and great way to see the main sights. The tuk tuk ride is really good fun and the driver kept us supplied with ice cold water which was really appreciated.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kernesha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely loved the night life!! We were able to go many places and try a plethora of foods!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is such a fun way to spend an evening in Bangkok. From the thrill of tackling Bangkok streets in tuk-tuks to the enthusiasm of the guides Esso and friend this whole evening was a buzz. Whether walking around markets, visiting sites that were lit up at night or enjoying great food, this was a great trip. Add in the little extras such as fried fish balls on the street, cold flannels to cool you or the jasmine garland mementos and you have a night you will never forget.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Really good guide.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Erwin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tour was great. We were able to see the temples at night as well the guides told us much about bangkoks history.
Fortunately we did the tour at songkran (Thai new year 14th April) so we got a little bit wet but the city is full of crazy people so this made the tour even more special.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Nikolas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This evening was the most fun I have had in a long time. Far better than listed or expected.
This is one of Viator's best values. Net our guide/hostess was a delight. The drivers even returned us to our hotel after the tour. We saw everything promised and were treated very well. From the very first stop to the end of the evening we were never rushed. No waiting in lines, we were ushered past lines of other waiting at a very popular restaurant. Our table was already set, the food and service was great. This is a great way to see a large and confusing city. For the price of a meal we had an
evening to remember. Not only would I suggest this to others, I would book it again if I return to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message