Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Chinatown - or Yaowarat - is a vibrant area, packed with shops, markets, restaurants and hotels, mostly concentrated along Thanon Yaowarat (Yaowarat Street). Markedly different from the rest of Bangkok, Chinatown is relatively untouched by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best highlight of the whole trip

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a spectacular way to see Bangkok!!! Even the owner was able to join us which made this trip even more fun, taking lots of pictures of the group, and taking care of everyone's needs! The food was fantastic and the places we stopped were great! The guide was very knowledgeable and super friendly! Even the drivers were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, with bottled water and even ice cold wash rags at the end! They even took us back to our hotel!!! What a great all-around experience!!! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to see the city and ride is a tuk-tuk!!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was exactly what I hoped it would be, fun, informative, and comprehensive, particularly since I didn't have a lot of free time.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous food, fabulous guide, fabulous night out.

Doing what: Flavors of Bangkok: Small-Group Chinatown Evening Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic trip and great guide. A highlight of our Bangkok visit.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour leader, Natt was very informative and attentive. The tuk tuk drivers were very nice also. It would be more enjoyable if it was not raining.
We did not get to the Chinatown and the Flower market since my son felt tired and sick. I would recommend the tour starts at 6pm instead of 7 pm to avoid coming back to the hotel late.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

gerry
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This is a good tour, if you goal is to sightsee temples and some of Bangkok's sights. Not a great tour if your primary objective is to sample many kinds of street foods as possible. From previous reviews it appeared that there was a lot of food tasting, but this must have been cut down, because our tour had very few.
The best dish was the Pad Thai, we had this in probably the best restaurant for this food in Bangkok, Thip Samai. The other food we were offered was bread with pandan sauce, a peanut biscuit and sticky rice with mango, all which were sweet and I expected a lot more savoury tasting. Out of the 4 street food tours in 3 countries, this unfortunately was the most disappointing. If temples are you primary reason, then you would probably enjoy this tour, if it's food you are after, look elsewhere.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We though this tour would be fun but did not have high expectations. However, it turned out to be one of the favorite activities our family did on our trip through Asia. At night Bangkok is a bit less congested and also cooler so zipping around on the Tuk-Tuks feels like a fun collegial road rally. Esso is a blast and has a lot of great information about the city that made the tour such a great experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour. Our guide was wonderful and helped us to understand the history and ensured we all had plenty to eat. Pam was an excellent and caring guide

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour, glad I did it while I was in Bangkok for 4 days. Tour guide Esso was awesome and funny. The tuk tuk drivers were great as well

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very energetic and the tour was well planned. It's fun taking Tuk Tuk's you trust. Some of the sights I had already visited during the day, but they are different at night and even more magical. Definitely a different way to see the city that's worth checking out.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this! Esso, our guide, was fun and informative. Took us to little known spots shrine in the back of a market?? and also to the temple which was deserted at night, the best time to see it as not thronged with tourists. The food was lovely and the tour group was just 4 so really personal. Some amazing memories, thoroughly recommended!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun and Natt was a pretty good tour guide (English could have been better). Fun to see lights at night and markets were less crowded.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Jib is an excellent guide went out of her way to meet all the groups needs. All the food was delicious! Enjoyed the markets especially the flower market. Thanks for the wonderful tour!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! What an evening. Our guidewas outstanding--attentive, funny, knowledgeable. The sights, sounds, tastes of the city's night life were delivered to us that night. Another MUST DO for tourists visiting Bangkok. Our guide was the best forgotten her name...it has been 3 months. Argh!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I liked the flower market and the China town ending.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Natt our guide was amazing his knowledge was outstanding . An excellent tour and unforgettable experience thank you

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great experience, the guide was great, took her time with us, did not feel rushed, like a real friend that walked with you, really nice to be in a small group, we were 5 in the group

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour with great stops. wonderful way to experience the city at night. One of the best things was the stop at the best little restaurant for Pad Thai. The tuk tuk driver also took up directly back to the hotel at the end for a very minimal extra fee, which was nice.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved travelling about in tuk tuks. Tour guide was informative. It was a good way to see the city and try local food,

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The food stops and sites on this tour were all excellent and it was brilliantly put together. Our guide was super friendly and we learned lots from him. Totally recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour round the city going to the pad Thai restaurant was brilliant couldn't believe so many people queuing at that time if night, flower market was great to walk through

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message