Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Chinatown - or Yaowarat - is a vibrant area, packed with shops, markets, restaurants and hotels, mostly concentrated along Thanon Yaowarat (Yaowarat Street). Markedly different from the rest of Bangkok, Chinatown is relatively untouched by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Jib is an excellent guide went out of her way to meet all the groups needs. All the food was delicious! Enjoyed the markets especially the flower market. Thanks for the wonderful tour!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! What an evening. Our guidewas outstanding--attentive, funny, knowledgeable. The sights, sounds, tastes of the city's night life were delivered to us that night. Another MUST DO for tourists visiting Bangkok. Our guide was the best forgotten her name...it has been 3 months. Argh!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Natt our guide was amazing his knowledge was outstanding . An excellent tour and unforgettable experience thank you

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great experience, the guide was great, took her time with us, did not feel rushed, like a real friend that walked with you, really nice to be in a small group, we were 5 in the group

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour with great stops. wonderful way to experience the city at night. One of the best things was the stop at the best little restaurant for Pad Thai. The tuk tuk driver also took up directly back to the hotel at the end for a very minimal extra fee, which was nice.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour with great stops. wonderful way to experience the city at night. One of the best things was the stop at the best little restaurant for Pad Thai. The tuk tuk driver also took up directly back to the hotel at the end for a very minimal extra fee, which was nice.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour with great stops. wonderful way to experience the city at night. One of the best things was the stop at the best little restaurant for Pad Thai. The tuk tuk driver also took up directly back to the hotel at the end for a very minimal extra fee, which was nice.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour with great stops. wonderful way to experience the city at night. One of the best things was the stop at the best little restaurant for Pad Thai. The tuk tuk driver also took up directly back to the hotel at the end for a very minimal extra fee, which was nice.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour with great stops. wonderful way to experience the city at night. One of the best things was the stop at the best little restaurant for Pad Thai. The tuk tuk driver also took up directly back to the hotel at the end for a very minimal extra fee, which was nice.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved travelling about in tuk tuks. Tour guide was informative. It was a good way to see the city and try local food,

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The food stops and sites on this tour were all excellent and it was brilliantly put together. Our guide was super friendly and we learned lots from him. Totally recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour round the city going to the pad Thai restaurant was brilliant couldn't believe so many people queuing at that time if night, flower market was great to walk through

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! A great way to see Bangkok by night. Fantastic tour guide, very informative and great fun. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Seeing Bangkok at night is a totally different experience. The energy at the markets was electric, and the temples glowed so beautifully. Our guide was super nice and knowledgable about Bangkok's culture and history, and took us to local spots we would have never found on our own. The best part was whizzing through the city in a tuk-tuk with our own personal driver! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting food provide, sights were funas was the Tuk Tuk rides.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour with a great guide . Booked the tour for the first night in Bkk , so it was a perfect way to get in touch with the city life by night. Good food tasting and the best pad thai .

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. You get so much for your money! We had a fantastic guide and saw more in one night than we did in 2 days on our own.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really excellent excursion. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional. We would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fab. The mix of sights, talking and food tasting was mixed up really well. It was a great way to meet people and I laughed lots throughout the evening - you really have to go with it, join in, eat it and have fun. It's brilliant for all ages and interests and a fantastic way to spend an evening. The tuck-tuks are great fun to travel in and the drivers are very caring and lovely and our guide was great . Book it now!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic trip and a really good way to see Bangkok. Our favourite was the chance to see the Wat Pho at night, no other tourists except our little group, very special.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a very good tour with are guide pam, around china town trying different foods i must admit i did not try all off the food on offer
as we walking around china town pam was telling us the history about china town
if you like chinese food you will love this tour , and if you get pam as your guide , you will have a great afternoon

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant tour. Value for money. Very informative and gives a snap shot of Bangkok at night. Tour operators very friendly. Covers quite a large area and many stops. Definately recommend A++++

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great! Bangkok and temples by night is a totally different experience.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really fun and informative! One of the highlights of my trip to Bangkok. 0ur tour guide, Esso, was terrific!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message