Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Chinatown - or Yaowarat - is a vibrant area, packed with shops, markets, restaurants and hotels, mostly concentrated along Thanon Yaowarat (Yaowarat Street). Markedly different from the rest of Bangkok, Chinatown is relatively untouched by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guy was on time

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guy was on time

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was excellent and was very informative!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paid for the 4 Star accomadation and it was well worth it...the amount of time was perfect...that's about all you need to see the city and move on with your travels...awesome tour experience!

Doing what: 2-Night Best of Bangkok's Markets and Temples Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an awesome tour. The magnificence of the reclining Buddha has to be seen.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

I have always had excellent experience with Viator's providers until this trip. The guide was half an hour late and I had to be taken to him instead of the other way around. He gave very cursory information about the sights and then had no plan to get me back to the hotel! There have been protests for at least a year in the same area of Bangkok and I had been assured that the protests would not present a problem. However, they did. The guide suggested taking a boat part way back then saying I could get the metro. It was beginning to rain hard and I didn't want to be on an open boat taking me somewhere where I wouldn't know where to go. Then the guide said he'd told the driver to leave because the traffic would be too bad to drive back to the hotel. I got my bossy pants on and informed him that he was not fulfilling the terms of the trip and I expected him to do so so he better take care of things ASAP. I was over an hour late returning to my hotel which meant I didn't have time to clean up before meeting some people for dinner and overall the experience was just plain lousy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable tour with an excellent guide who made it so much more with lots of insights into the culture thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgable and informative. As with most Thai people, he was very courteousand kind. Temples were absolutely amazing. A most see in Bangkok!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

My friends and I were debating if we should book this tour or if we should just visit the temples on our own. We booked it because we wanted to learn the history of the temples and also get hotel pickup and drop off. Our tour guide spoke limited English with a heavy Thai accent, and most of what he said was lost because we could not understand him. At a point, we gave up on trying to understand him. Besides, it seemed like he was talking more about his personal opinion on the spiritualism and economics of the country than giving us any real history behind the temples. I'm sure we would've enjoyed this tour a lot more if we actually understood what we were looking at, but instead we just visited the temples, took pictures, and left. On our way back, we were taken to the Gem Factory (I guess that was an add-on), we didn't buy anything, but we could tell the purpose of taking us there was for us to purchase, because there wasn't much to learn about creating gemstones. All in all, I would advise the company that operates this tour to get tour guides that can speak proper english and are easily understood. The temples, itself, were absolutely breath taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great private tour. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Having a private tour was a very good choice. Our guide was excellent and wanted to share his knowledge about the history of the temples and explained about the areas of the city as we were driving through. A good half day trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and tour guide. Outstanding!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Overall a good tour. Although our guide seemed a little rushed for time and we didn't get to walk around some of the temples as long as we'd like.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message