Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Chinatown - or Yaowarat - is a vibrant area, packed with shops, markets, restaurants and hotels, mostly concentrated along Thanon Yaowarat (Yaowarat Street). Markedly different from the rest of Bangkok, Chinatown is relatively untouched by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most amazing day!
Loved every minute!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite informative and the guide was quite friendly and flexible. We did not end up visiting the gem factory/store as we requested that we had already visited one prior to the tour. Do note that the driver and guide will be more than happy to drop you off anywhere you want to after the tour. So dont feel like you have to return to your hotel straight away. We made use of this opportunity to gather some recommendations for some shopping places from the guide. Truly fun (but a little hot) day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Kasem was an excellent tour guide that made the tour very enjoyable. He was quite knowledgable and entertaining. A delightful individual who made our first day in Bangkok one we will always remember. Beautiful temples and lots of great photos. Thanks Kasem!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We were very, very disappointed with this tour. The tour guide did not tell us how much time we would be spending at each location. I felt he was rushing us during the entire tour. At the Reclining Buddha, I would have enjoyed staying longer because there were so many buildings to look at and to photograph. He did not even give us opportunities to go inside the gift shops. I just thought that we had so much more to see that I did not complain on how we were being rushed. The last temple there was little to see and I felt as if we were killing time. Then he took us to a GEM factory with the intent for us to shop. Next he took us to a tailor and we were not interested in having anything made at that time. Had we know, we had brought samples of dresses from home, however they were at the hotel. I just felt that we spent 1.5 hours doing what we had not planned and that time could had been spent at the Temples. I was very disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was brilliant guide extremely good , only bad point ended up at a jewellery shop not what we really signed up for

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guy was on time

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guy was on time

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was excellent and was very informative!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paid for the 4 Star accomadation and it was well worth it...the amount of time was perfect...that's about all you need to see the city and move on with your travels...awesome tour experience!

Doing what: 2-Night Best of Bangkok's Markets and Temples Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an awesome tour. The magnificence of the reclining Buddha has to be seen.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

I have always had excellent experience with Viator's providers until this trip. The guide was half an hour late and I had to be taken to him instead of the other way around. He gave very cursory information about the sights and then had no plan to get me back to the hotel! There have been protests for at least a year in the same area of Bangkok and I had been assured that the protests would not present a problem. However, they did. The guide suggested taking a boat part way back then saying I could get the metro. It was beginning to rain hard and I didn't want to be on an open boat taking me somewhere where I wouldn't know where to go. Then the guide said he'd told the driver to leave because the traffic would be too bad to drive back to the hotel. I got my bossy pants on and informed him that he was not fulfilling the terms of the trip and I expected him to do so so he better take care of things ASAP. I was over an hour late returning to my hotel which meant I didn't have time to clean up before meeting some people for dinner and overall the experience was just plain lousy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable tour with an excellent guide who made it so much more with lots of insights into the culture thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgable and informative. As with most Thai people, he was very courteousand kind. Temples were absolutely amazing. A most see in Bangkok!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message