Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Chinatown - or Yaowarat - is a vibrant area, packed with shops, markets, restaurants and hotels, mostly concentrated along Thanon Yaowarat (Yaowarat Street). Markedly different from the rest of Bangkok, Chinatown is relatively untouched by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sade H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you wanna ride in a Tuk-Tuk definitely book this tour! The tour is exactly as described in the description. Our tour guide Esso was very friendly, funny, as well as knowledge. We got to see some of Bangkok and #39;s famous sites at night which is a big difference from the day time. The food was good too!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

perle lea v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

de l' hotel nous avons pris un taxi pour arriver a l' endroit indiqué, mais personne ne connaissait ce que nous cherchions l' anglais, le taillandais de la rue ne le parle presque pas, pas plus que les chauffeurs de taxis ne parlons pas du francais ou de l' allemand apres 45 minutes de recherche par - 40 degres et une humidité insupportable , nous avons décidé de rentrer a l' hotel
Pourquoi ne pas avoir demandé TROIS - 3 - TROIS EUROS DE PLUS DE PLUS c' est le tarif taxi 100 BATHS AUX FINS de ne pas gacher UN plaisir TANT ATTENDU voir REMARQUE EXCURSION Viator Exclusive: Morning Buddhist Almsgiving, Grand Palace and Flower Market Tour in Bangkok a nouveau vous vous moquez royalement des gens CE QUI COMPTE POUR VOUS C' EST DE VENDRE A TOUT PRIX
En d' autres termes, entre le matin eclusif viator et le soir by night une journée d' enfer
sans parler que cela a couté l' un - 140 et le soir - 100 euros vous nous avez détruit pour l' anniversaire de notre voyage de noce notre joie, notre plaisir pour un 1er voyage en Thailand.
PS :si j ai mis une étoile c' est simplement que votre site ne laisse pas passer le message a moins

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

MISS M A E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best thing I did in Bangkok!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was so much fun. The best tour we did in Thailand. The leader, Eye, was well informed, helpful and friendly. As another reviewer said, I learned more on this tour than any other I went on in Thailand. Just do it!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

BEST guide and tour ever. Amazing with thrilling rides through parts of Bangkok, great food, sights, and couple of vista's. Seeing temples at night was special. Guide got us in to a really long line popular dinner and just spoke so well and had a great upbeat spirit!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant, a fun night and great way to see the main sights. The tuk tuk ride is really good fun and the driver kept us supplied with ice cold water which was really appreciated.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kernesha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely loved the night life!! We were able to go many places and try a plethora of foods!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is such a fun way to spend an evening in Bangkok. From the thrill of tackling Bangkok streets in tuk-tuks to the enthusiasm of the guides Esso and friend this whole evening was a buzz. Whether walking around markets, visiting sites that were lit up at night or enjoying great food, this was a great trip. Add in the little extras such as fried fish balls on the street, cold flannels to cool you or the jasmine garland mementos and you have a night you will never forget.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Really good guide.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Erwin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tour was great. We were able to see the temples at night as well the guides told us much about bangkoks history.
Fortunately we did the tour at songkran (Thai new year 14th April) so we got a little bit wet but the city is full of crazy people so this made the tour even more special.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Nikolas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This evening was the most fun I have had in a long time. Far better than listed or expected.
This is one of Viator's best values. Net our guide/hostess was a delight. The drivers even returned us to our hotel after the tour. We saw everything promised and were treated very well. From the very first stop to the end of the evening we were never rushed. No waiting in lines, we were ushered past lines of other waiting at a very popular restaurant. Our table was already set, the food and service was great. This is a great way to see a large and confusing city. For the price of a meal we had an
evening to remember. Not only would I suggest this to others, I would book it again if I return to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

ROSA MARIA D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun tour, food was excellent, markets visited very illustrating, specially the night flower market, greatly recommend it.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Mrs C M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a lovely evening with a very well informed guide, lots of nice food and very interesting visits. The tuk tuk was a great experience in itself.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Niro S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the best tours in Bangkok, Must do!!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sarah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a fantastic tour. The guide, Net, was amiable, knowledgeable, and all-around a lot of fun! It was great getting to see so many night-time sights, even if they were a bit more subdued than usual due to Songkran. It was definitely one of the highlights of my stay in Bangkok! If you ever have a free night, I would definitely recommend booking this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Victoria N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very fun evening experience. Our favorite part was seeing the Wat Pho temples all lit up at night without the day-time crowds. The tuk-tuk drivers were friendly and knew how to navigate the streets. It's always fun to be part of a small group since you meet some interesting people. The food was tasty too!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

nfbaird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was by far the highlight of our Bangkok visit. The tour guide was absolutely amazing and the Tuk-Tuk drivers so courteous. I would recommend it to anyone as it was an opportunity to see the authenticity of the city!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was so much fun! Our guide was really terrific and had lots of interesting information to share. Every place we visited was fascinating! One of the best parts of the tour was seeing the temples at night - when the crowds are all gone and the temperature outside is more bearable. Each stop we made was really interesting - and probably not places I would have visited on my own. The markets were fascinating - especially the flower market, which was definitely my favorite. The food we tried was terrific but what made it more special was the context. This was definitely the highlight of my visit to Bangkok and highly recommended.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

sally r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really great tour, tour guide Esso was really friendly and knowledgeable. Learnt far more on this small tour than I did on a full day with another company.

Tuk tuk driver was also great, safe and always on hand with a bottle of water.

Recommend going on this fun tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

NITIN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing Tour! Brilliant tour guide!
Got to see the gems of Bangkok thanks to Jackie who is a very informative tour guide. I loved the whole of it. Sumptuous street food. 5 Stars!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Lynn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was actually the best tour I have ever booked in the world!!! Sue the guide was fantastic and would recommend everyone do this on their first night. Can't say enough about them, fun, informative, relaxed, safe, plenty to eat - awesome. Thank you so much for having us

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Tim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very very good tour. Our guide, Esso, was very knowledgeable and very entertaining. I highly recommend this tour of Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Nancy B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Driving through Bangkok on the Tuk Tuks was a lot of fun. The highlight of the tour was visiting the temples at night. We had the place to ourselves, and it was magical! Definitely a great way to spend an evening getting to know a beautiful city.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message