Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Chinatown (Yaowarat)

Chinatown - or Yaowarat - is a vibrant area, packed with shops, markets, restaurants and hotels, mostly concentrated along Thanon Yaowarat (Yaowarat Street). Markedly different from the rest of Bangkok, Chinatown is relatively untouched by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Takes you to good sights of you have limited time in Bangkok, gem tour was not as bad as other people say

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

a very good tour with are guide pam, around china town trying different foods i must admit i did not try all off the food on offer
as we walking around china town pam was telling us the history about china town
if you like chinese food you will love this tour , and if you get pam as your guide , you will have a great afternoon

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

This tour left at 845 and finished by 10.00. The guide did say that it would have been longer if the traffic was worse, our hotel was further away, if we took more photographs or IF WE WENT TO THE GEM FACTORY. The hour tour was OK but it represented poor value for money. We have had much much better guided experiences on our previous tours. We acknowledge that we could have dwelt a little longer in the palace but I don't think it was possible to take up all of the timings.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Sean H
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Our guide "Gof"was really great. Showed us around and let us sample some food and beverages from shops we probably wouldn't have gone into alone. We enjoyed the river cruise and seeing the vibrancy of Bangkok city.

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Day before the orginally scheduled date I recieved an e-mail from the tour operator saying I had to reschedule. No reason was given. Luckily I was able to do so. I took a taxi to the hotel where we would meet. Car arrived early so we were able to depart early. I'm bad with names but the guide was very knowledgeable but not quite as personable as the guide I had on the Bridge on the River Kwui tour the day before. Van was a nice, late model Toyota. Very comfortable. We went to temples and guide did a very good job of describing each site and had a good discussion about the Buddist faith. After going to the temples they took me to the jem factory (which I believe is obligatory. That was a waste of time since I was not in the market for any jewerly. The sites were fascinating but the service was lacking. Driver and guide left immediately when dropping me off at the pick up site so they missed out on their tips. I would do the tour again but would hope for better service.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It is basically a taxi service,I noticed many others who had tour guides walk with them and explain things, we did not. Then after they take you to gem factory to try and get you to buy jewelry. That is why I didn't want to go on a group tour. To me a waste of money and really rushed through.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide very informative and friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good and the guide was very helpful. We recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

This tour was ok. Once again, rushed and not too much information given.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most amazing day!
Loved every minute!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite informative and the guide was quite friendly and flexible. We did not end up visiting the gem factory/store as we requested that we had already visited one prior to the tour. Do note that the driver and guide will be more than happy to drop you off anywhere you want to after the tour. So dont feel like you have to return to your hotel straight away. We made use of this opportunity to gather some recommendations for some shopping places from the guide. Truly fun (but a little hot) day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Kasem was an excellent tour guide that made the tour very enjoyable. He was quite knowledgable and entertaining. A delightful individual who made our first day in Bangkok one we will always remember. Beautiful temples and lots of great photos. Thanks Kasem!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We were very, very disappointed with this tour. The tour guide did not tell us how much time we would be spending at each location. I felt he was rushing us during the entire tour. At the Reclining Buddha, I would have enjoyed staying longer because there were so many buildings to look at and to photograph. He did not even give us opportunities to go inside the gift shops. I just thought that we had so much more to see that I did not complain on how we were being rushed. The last temple there was little to see and I felt as if we were killing time. Then he took us to a GEM factory with the intent for us to shop. Next he took us to a tailor and we were not interested in having anything made at that time. Had we know, we had brought samples of dresses from home, however they were at the hotel. I just felt that we spent 1.5 hours doing what we had not planned and that time could had been spent at the Temples. I was very disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was brilliant guide extremely good , only bad point ended up at a jewellery shop not what we really signed up for

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message