Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Mount (Wat Saket)

The Golden Mount - or Wat Saket - was constructed by King Rama I shortly after the founding of Bangkok. Built just outside the original city walls and intended as a burial site, the mount has many thousands of bodies interned here - most of them ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! We were late due to our plane, but found that we were still able to go and experience Bangkok as the tour guide was nice enough to wait for us. Thanks Pam, a great tour guide!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Cindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was amazing and we saw so much!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Travis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the authentic side of Bangkok. Visited a few markets, temples, had opportunities to try street food. This is a budget friendly tour that I highly recommend.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Jo-Ann D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Charming tour guide who gave some good general knowledge of the places visited. We met at a hotel close to the areas we were touring so never very long on the Tuk Tuk. It was neat to go to the amulet market, flower market, WatPho reclining budha. It was early so not at all crowded which was a bonus.Golden Temple had a pretty good view.
Only 4 of us on the tour which was a bonus. Places were interesting but I didn't find it good value at 50 Cdn.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Rollande C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was OK, but could have been better.

Pros:
Traveling in a small group did allow for a unique and intimate experience
English-speaking local guide was great
Traveling the streets of Bangkok by our own personal Tuk Tuk was very convenient

Cons:
The tour did not include pickup. While we were the only one's who were booked for the day, we had to spend a portion of the morning traveling by cab to the pickup as that side of Bangkok was not completely accessible by public transportation.
The guide, while very polite, seemed to be in a slight rush. We almost missed the bulk of the flower market as she walked right by it.
The Reclining Buddha at Wat Pho the flower market at Dheves are must-sees, however, the Phra Sumera Fortress, Amulet Market and Thieves Market were good, but not great stops.
Another stop that we would've preferred visiting was the Carpenter's market where a lot of woodworking shops were located.

In summation, while we were happy we booked the tour, we do feel that:
1. You don't need a guide for all of this.
2. You can see most of these sites using normal transport.

If convenience is a factor, definitely book, however, if you're like me and like to explore, i may save my monies for an alternative excursion

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Olga V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very interesting

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Yeshveer B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant way to spend a half day in Bangkok!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was loads of fun. Our guide was a delight, very open about Thai culture and Buddist traditions and answered our questions with knowledge and humour. We zoomed around the streets and weaved through traffic in expertly driven tuk tuks. We saw some lovely diverse areas and our guide was flexible enough to accommodate our request to stop for coffee and cake during the tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Anitelea T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

not as enjoyable as floating markets rushed through the market and lots trying to get across busy roads Gof the tour guide was fun

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Mallorie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent experience!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Victoria B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Liesbet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour. It's very informative and you get to see and experience a variety of city life in Bangkok. Our guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Erica F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best tour. Fantastic places and great guide. Pam knew everything about where she took us and it was great. Food was yummy and the sights exciting. Thank you to our guide.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

taupomum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gof gave us an amazing and interesting day. Had 4 teenagers with us who loved the Tuk Tuks. Went to temples, markets etc and had the lovely Gof guiding us through it all. Ive been to Bangkok 3 times now and I saw things on this tour I have never seen before, so was really interesting for me. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Anthony H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good tour for a morning. Dragged on a bit - if you've seen one flower/chinese market, you've seen them all. Much more interesting to focus on the local unique locations.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Johnny F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very well organized tour, they went out of their way to make sure we were happy and enjoying the tour. They met all of our expectations and more and their compassion for providing this service came through in the way they conducted the tour. The explanations on what we were seeing was great, the history lessons were enjoyable, the markets offered a lot on Thai life. I would highly recommend this tour and company.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Rozzana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this Adventure Tour. Our guide (Bo) was very informative and helpful! We liked the small group experience and appreciate walking through the streets of old Bangkok. We walked through the wet market, and loved the flower market! Riding the Tuk tuk is a must, if you are in Bangkok. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Linda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent start to my holiday and experience I will remember for a long time. My guide Pam was really friendly and spoke not only about the sites we were visiting but also talked about life in Thailand. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone in Bangkok on their first visit. It was a fabulous introduction to the city and To Thailands history, culture and people.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this trip. Our guide (Gof) was excellent--very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

joan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My daughter adult and myself got ourselves to the hotel where the tour starts, and were met by PUM. She was delightful, very informative, knowledgable, warm and friendly. It turned out we were the only ones there for the tour, so we got virtually, a private tour, which was sensational.

Loved all the stops along the way, flower market was a highlight, and the 'locals' market was great too as we certainly wouldnt have seen this part of Bangkok without PUM'S help.

We tipped her as well, as she did such a fantastic job.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

andy

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

gnied

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Pum was excellent. She gave us a good briefing on all of the sites that we visited. She never rushed us. She answered all of our questions. Here English was very good. She has a good personality for this type of job. The Tuk Tuk tour is an excellent way to begin a visit to Bangkok. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Dennis M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good for getting an overview of the culture. The guide was warm and helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Janet C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was a very good tour. In Bangkok you need to have a tour guide and a small vehicle like Tuk Tuk to get around easily. Guide was fluent in English and explained everything very well. Took us to markets and places we would never go on our own. Very enjoyable way to see many historic sites in a very hot crowded city. Do it in the am before it gets too warm.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

mandy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message