Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Mount (Wat Saket)

The Golden Mount - or Wat Saket - was constructed by King Rama I shortly after the founding of Bangkok. Built just outside the original city walls and intended as a burial site, the mount has many thousands of bodies interned here - most of them ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very well organized tour, they went out of their way to make sure we were happy and enjoying the tour. They met all of our expectations and more and their compassion for providing this service came through in the way they conducted the tour. The explanations on what we were seeing was great, the history lessons were enjoyable, the markets offered a lot on Thai life. I would highly recommend this tour and company.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this Adventure Tour. Our guide (Bo) was very informative and helpful! We liked the small group experience and appreciate walking through the streets of old Bangkok. We walked through the wet market, and loved the flower market! Riding the Tuk tuk is a must, if you are in Bangkok. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent start to my holiday and experience I will remember for a long time. My guide Pam was really friendly and spoke not only about the sites we were visiting but also talked about life in Thailand. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone in Bangkok on their first visit. It was a fabulous introduction to the city and To Thailands history, culture and people.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this trip. Our guide (Gof) was excellent--very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My daughter adult and myself got ourselves to the hotel where the tour starts, and were met by PUM. She was delightful, very informative, knowledgable, warm and friendly. It turned out we were the only ones there for the tour, so we got virtually, a private tour, which was sensational.

Loved all the stops along the way, flower market was a highlight, and the 'locals' market was great too as we certainly wouldnt have seen this part of Bangkok without PUM'S help.

We tipped her as well, as she did such a fantastic job.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Pum was excellent. She gave us a good briefing on all of the sites that we visited. She never rushed us. She answered all of our questions. Here English was very good. She has a good personality for this type of job. The Tuk Tuk tour is an excellent way to begin a visit to Bangkok. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good for getting an overview of the culture. The guide was warm and helpful and very informative.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

It was a very good tour. In Bangkok you need to have a tour guide and a small vehicle like Tuk Tuk to get around easily. Guide was fluent in English and explained everything very well. Took us to markets and places we would never go on our own. Very enjoyable way to see many historic sites in a very hot crowded city. Do it in the am before it gets too warm.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had lots of fun with pier guide Pam she was a lovely lady that show us around and bought local food to try on the stops was nice to have a local person showing the city love it

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Guide had limited English speaking skills. Did not provide much information. She did give up time to look but would not let us look at gift shop.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My guide was amazing

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paid for the 4 Star accomadation and it was well worth it...the amount of time was perfect...that's about all you need to see the city and move on with your travels...awesome tour experience!

Doing what: 2-Night Best of Bangkok's Markets and Temples Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

tuk tuk tour was awesome, saw a lot in a little bit of time, bring water if you can it gets really hot but the temples were breath takingly beautiful. It was wonderful

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message