The Golden Mount - or Wat Saket - was constructed by King Rama I shortly after the founding of Bangkok. Built just outside the original city walls and intended as a burial site, the mount has many thousands of bodies interned here - most of them ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My guide was amazing

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paid for the 4 Star accomadation and it was well worth it...the amount of time was perfect...that's about all you need to see the city and move on with your travels...awesome tour experience!

Doing what: 2-Night Best of Bangkok's Markets and Temples Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

tuk tuk tour was awesome, saw a lot in a little bit of time, bring water if you can it gets really hot but the temples were breath takingly beautiful. It was wonderful

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2014

Our guide spoke very poor English and was unable to understand the majority of the questions we asked. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great introduction to Tuk Tuk rides

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tuk-tuk tour was a super fun way to see some of the top sites around Old Bangkok. The guide and arranged transport between places allowed us to see more than we would have on our own and the small size of the group, we were a total of eight including the guide, meant we got the kind of personalized attention we wouldn't have on a big tour bus. The ONLY downside of the tuk-tuk tour is that there was just one itinerary - we would have taken it everyday if there were more.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great way to see Bangkok and our tour guide was very good. She had lots of info to share with us. Thanks Patricia and Ken

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Managed to see all the major temples and markets in this time frame. Get your walking shoes on! Fun adventure.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommend the tour! It was a great way to see several key sites around the old Bangkok area, and the Tuk Tuk's are really cool to be in. We were unfortunate that we had just one tour guide for the two tuk tuk's and he was with the other group the whole time while we were driving so we didn't get the ongoing commentary while on the move. But he was very informative and accommodating to the four of us. The vehicle was very clean too. Really a great way to get around and see some cool things!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I enjoyed my tuk tuk tour very much. I was the only person that day (thank you for going forward with the tour anyhow, Green Tomato and Viator!). My guide was great at explaining what I was seeing: the amulet market, the flower market, one of the larger wet markets, and we also happened upon a celebration of cremation day of one of the top Buddhist monks, so there was free street food. My guide told me all about what was going on and also about the food I was eating. A really fun experience ~ I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tour to get a feeling of old Bangkok and see some of the main markets and sites.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We were picked up at our hotel on time. Again we were the only ones on this tour so had a tuk tuk and guide to ourselves. This was much better than we anticipated as the tuk tuks are not very comfortable but you are only on the tuk tuk for about 10/15 mins at the most in any one time before you get out and see the sights and walk around. This tuk tuk was not as noisy as some which we had been on so this helped as well. Our guide spoke pretty good English but was not as informative as some others.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Loved the tuk-tuk experience! Small groups and best way to move from one place to another within the city especially for short distances.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Get to see a lot of the highlights on Bangkok in a short time led by a knowledgable guide

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

The Lady that presented the tour was very nice, but I thought it was a boring tour and would not recommend it to anybody unless they like sitting in traffic and walking on busy pavements, playing catch-up with the tour guide. The only thing I thought was worth while was the Reclining Budda and temples which took up about a third of the time spent on the tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message