Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Lumpinee Boxing Stadium

The Lumpinee Boxing Stadium is one of the best known sports arenas in Thailand. Known for holding its weekly traditional Thai kickboxing matches, called Muay Thai, it’s a place where visitors can quite readily experience one the region’s most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was expensive but we were looked after really well and the event was great. Would thoroughly recommend it. Just be careful the driver we had didn't like driving at night and drove at about kph on the way back to the hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This is a reliable and hassel free way to see Thailand's greatest sport. I was promptly picked up and returned to my hotel without worries. I had great seats!! The matches were incredible!! I witness 2 knockouts!! Food service is available when you arrive. I was also able to take pictures with them : D Totally, worth the ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour...ABSOLUTELY amazing! And, even if you're not a boxing enthusiasts, I would recommend going; it is NOT to be missed! I was traveling alone and linked-up with another lone traveler while there. Then, the two of us linked-up with two other travelers and we simply had a BLAST cheering for our boxer.

A driver picked me up from my hotel around 6 or 6:30 pm, and I arrived at the boxing ring arond 7pm. If I remember correctly, the matches began around 8pm or so. There were 10 different matches, each of which lasts for three bouts at three minutes. Matches started with featherweights and graduated to the heavier classes. If you choose to remain for all 10 bouts, things wrap up around 10pm or so.

The championship match was the 7th or 8th one, and after the match, one of the tour staff grabbed me to go backstage and take a picture with the winner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

For a female traveling on her own, i felt safe in the company of the driver (i was the only one on the tour) I was met at the venue by an older lady who showed me to my seat and let me be. She came back to pick me up at round 7, where i had my photo taken with the winner. Even though i know nothing about Thai Kickboxing, i thoroughly enjoyed this experience. The locals really enhanced the experience for me; and i found it exciting to watch. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

très bien organisé. on était assis au premier rang.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Fabulous!!! Highly recommended!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Really good night out to discover a great sport in the Thailand culture. We saw other Kickboxing during our trip and this one is the best. I really recommend it.

Katie S
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

My husband and I loved going to the kick boxing match. I didn't find it overly violent, just more sport. The respect that the fighters have for one another, the coaches and the sport is evident. It was really a fun and unique experience. At the end you are taken "VIP" to get a picture with the winner of the main event which was a nice touch. Only thing about the "guide" is that there really isn't one. They just escort you to your seat, so there isn't any other interaction there.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Having never seen Thai boxing before, we did not know what to expect. Each fight was impressive in the skills and respect they paid each other and team members. We really enjoyed the beginning rituals before fighting.

Yen T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Loved the evening event, the atmosphere was fantastic. The tour was really on the ball and had contacted the hotel we stayed in before we got there to leave a message for us. So it was one less worry I had to think about before we got there. One thing to watch out for, the toilets... Not so nice...

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great night out. Pick up came 1h late but still very enjoyed it with ring side seats.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A sensational night spent with front row ticket. It's a little chaotic at the venue but lots of staff to look after you just follow there instructions if you get lost they will find you via the sticker you are given on arrival.

I didn't get included soft drink. I'd recommend having an early dinner before going. My pick up was at 5.30 pm. Program officially starts at 6.30 pm not 7.00 as listed and before 6.30 there were exhibition matches.

A must do for Bangkok.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great experience. Cheerful crowds.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The kick boxing was very good with a great atmosphere, the guide was slightly un-interactive but it didn't ruin the night

Christine W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

For first timers it can be a bit bloody.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message