Rome ATTRACTIONS See all

Piazza del Popolo

The Piazza del Popolo is one of Rome’s many large public squares. This piazza is in the northern part of central Rome. The architect of the present-day piazza, built in the early 19th century, removed some existing structures to alter the shape from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Even though the heavens opened whilst on tour, we still enjoyed the shopping experience. Could have done without stopping on way at some sort of market selling coconut based items and showing process of using the coconuts. We would rather of spent the time to shop longer at floating market, instead it was a bit rushed
We then went to Sampran Riverside where we had a good lunch in a lovely setting, the rain had by then eased. Then on same site went over to another building where we sat and watched various farm animals, Elephants and dancers performing the life of Thai villagers. Finally went out to see a family of Elephants including a baby elephant called One Pin. Thankfully the rain had completely stopped and we're able to fully appreciate the show.... money well spent.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

My main observation for this tour was that the guide used every opportunity to make further money from us.
Rather disappointing how this does not include the gondola ride around the floating market which surprise surprise, comes as extra like so may other things offered by this trip.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Despite an early start, it is a worthwhile trip, it is about 1hr outside the city but such an action packed day it was so worth it.x

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the ride on the long tailed boat most of all. The weather was cooling and the atmosphere was very peaceful. The floating market was very interesting and the foods we ate were quite tasty.

In comparison the Rose garden was more touristy and the show was nothing out of the ordinary... the buffet lunch wasn't too bad though!

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was well organized. The Viator guide was good. Besides my wife and daughter, only 2 other ladies from England were in the comfy van. If you're going to the Floating Market, recommend also doing the Roase Garden.. Both places are very touristy. The Floating markets today only exist as tourist attractions. Locals don't go unless they are selling something, not buying. It's worthe trip to get a glimpse of what life among the canals might have been like. Seems like Thailand is now a place for tourists. Hard to get a feel for local culture on these tours, so be prepared with the right mindset. We did visit the Royal Palace on our own. We took the boat ferry from the Sky Train to the Pa;ace. The Sky Train is a good way to beat traffic and the boat taxi gives you a chance to be on the river. The complimentary English language tour inside the Palace was well done. Avoid the people outside who tell you that the Palace is closed or there is a big event going on and want to take you somewhere else.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It lacks the crocodile and cobra show

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Despite being put on a half day tour when we booked a full day, the trip was a great insight into the market and the culture there. The tour guide was amazing and very informative and knowledgeable, we had a great day and despite the early start its very worth while!

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting visit to a unique place. Even though the floating market has been considerably commercialized to cater to tourists, one can get a good appreciation of how it would have been before a few decades. The cultural show in the Rose Garden center is of a high standard that matches the production standards of a Las Vegas show. Overall, a highly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A fun tour. The best parts were the canal boat ride through a tropical area both very quiet and so peaceful and then viewing the floating market. Also, a top site was the chedi at Nakhom Pathom and also the shows at the Rose Garden Cultural Center were interesting. We had a great buffet lunch at the Rose Garden.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent the guide was very good. The meal at the restaurant offered a variety of food all very good. The show was interesting.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great full day of cultural highlights and wonderful experiences. Had a wonderful time :-)

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide was awesome! Friendly, funny and enthusiastic. The tour is well organized, and the floating market is a fun place to visit. One of the problems with the tour was the stops at shops that were not listed at the tour itinerary. This added up more than an hour of tour that I didn´t want. Another thing that bothered me was the elephant ride: at first I was surprised with our stop at that place and jumped into the opportunity of close contact with that magnificent animal, but afterwards I kind of felt bad for those creatures, they didn´t look like they were well cared for, and I felt like I´ve been pushed into a trap, and spent 600 baht with something that I ended up regretting. During the ride the mahout asked us to buy some necklaces and bracelets, and also kept pushing us into tipping him.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message