• USD ($)
  • English
The Rose Garden is a worthwhile day trip from the capital. Not a botanical garden as the name suggests (although there are roses in a well-maintained and beautiful garden), it's a cultural center that provides a one-stop shop for learning and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Despite being put on a half day tour when we booked a full day, the trip was a great insight into the market and the culture there. The tour guide was amazing and very informative and knowledgeable, we had a great day and despite the early start its very worth while!

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting visit to a unique place. Even though the floating market has been considerably commercialized to cater to tourists, one can get a good appreciation of how it would have been before a few decades. The cultural show in the Rose Garden center is of a high standard that matches the production standards of a Las Vegas show. Overall, a highly enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A fun tour. The best parts were the canal boat ride through a tropical area both very quiet and so peaceful and then viewing the floating market. Also, a top site was the chedi at Nakhom Pathom and also the shows at the Rose Garden Cultural Center were interesting. We had a great buffet lunch at the Rose Garden.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent the guide was very good. The meal at the restaurant offered a variety of food all very good. The show was interesting.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great full day of cultural highlights and wonderful experiences. Had a wonderful time :-)

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide was awesome! Friendly, funny and enthusiastic. The tour is well organized, and the floating market is a fun place to visit. One of the problems with the tour was the stops at shops that were not listed at the tour itinerary. This added up more than an hour of tour that I didn´t want. Another thing that bothered me was the elephant ride: at first I was surprised with our stop at that place and jumped into the opportunity of close contact with that magnificent animal, but afterwards I kind of felt bad for those creatures, they didn´t look like they were well cared for, and I felt like I´ve been pushed into a trap, and spent 600 baht with something that I ended up regretting. During the ride the mahout asked us to buy some necklaces and bracelets, and also kept pushing us into tipping him.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Experience culture, food and people......what could be better!?

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

Peter
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Floating markets interesting enough. Cultural Center was OK. Elephant ride unique experience.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great full day tour with lots of stops and included lunch. Our guide and driver were excellent and very jolly. The lunch at the rise gardens was really good too. The floating market was fab and we spent a fortune on lots of goodies.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Worth seeing. Floating market is really nice and interesting experience. Very nice guide. This is must see in Thailand.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The floating markets were amazing. Full of life and vibrant. The cultural center seemed a little "forced" and the show a little manufactured but I would certainly recommend visiting the floating markets

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

had a bit of confusion with as to pick-up point-we agreed earlier to meet at another hotel since we were told they do not pick-up at our hotel but our guide looked for us at our hotel when we were already at the agreed pick-up point.but no big deal because we did not lose much time anyway.travel to the floating market was comfortable because my family(3 of us) had the van to ourselves and the guide entertained us with a brief history of thailand.failed to get our guide's name but she was nice.she even advised me to try one dessert which she said was good.i did as i was told and glad that i did because it was good as she described.lunch at sampran riverside was good,and we had plenty of time to eat since we got there early from the orchid farm and floating market and before the cultural show.a lot of food to choose from.cultural show was fun,i especially liked the choreographed muay thai bit and a little boy seated in front of us enjoyed it as well because it was the only part of the show that got a reaction from him.hearing the boy's laugh was priceless.the elephant show,however,was too short and the price to take a picture with an elephant was too expensive-i think no one wanted to pay that much.but some people sneaked pictures with the elephant while the mahut was not looking and i found that offensive.i loved the part when the elephants danced!

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message