Covering over 450 acres, or nearly a square mile, Bangkok’s Safari World contains more than a dozen attractions that can keep any family entertained for hours. From sea lions, to elephants to performing dolphins, the park has all of your zoo ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CST Swamy India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well organized pick up tour and great lunch...

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Colin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour -- Safari world is very cool. Many of the zoos I have visited have small enclosures for the animals, yet this zoo had a massive park for the animals to run around. They had tigers, a plethora of deer, and many other animals. Definitely worth the visit!

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

RUPALI SAMIR K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Lorraine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would recommend this tour to all, we had an amazing day, interaction with the animals was excellent and our tour guide Odd was great helooked after us, took photos of the day and sent them to me. Many thanks Viator your services were great for our whole trip around Thailand.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

chris r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable, a must for families while in bangkok

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Glendalea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

far beyond our expectations and June our guide was outstanding

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Coman O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic.Tour guide excellent.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic especially feeding the giraffes. Tour guide excellent

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Nabeel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

we really liked this tour it was perfect worth your money aswell all of u just go to this place u wont regret it for sure

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Sjoerd B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great day out

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

David Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

One of the best animal show/tours I have ever done, excellent value.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed this excursion, as I have two young children that enjoyed feeding the giraffes and the birds and also enjoyed seeing the shows and petting the tiger cubs. The lunch also was fine.

As we were the only people there that day in the tour group, the tour guide was great to allow us to do things in our order and skip some of the shows if we desired.

Also, being monsoon, it rained all day but we bought an umbrella and there is lots of covered areas so we were still able to enjoy the day in the rain.

The water ride is not included in the price and I would advise not to purchase it. Not worth it.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Karen S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

My partner and I just loved this day, from start to end we were picked up in a mercedes and had the guide to just the 2 of us so we were able to spend more time where we wanted. The safari drive is incredible and feeding the giraffes was a huge highlight, highly recommend

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

NIKOS M Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Excellent. Safari is amazing, the shows are outstanding. Value for money.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Diana D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Giving the relatively short time to visit the location, the guide helped us to manage the time better by leading us to specific animal shows that had specific hours to run. From 3 of shows we saw monkey, cowboy and dolphin the best was definitely the dolphin show.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

robert g

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The animals were aplenty. Saw animals I have never seen before since I live in the U.S. I would recommend this to anyone who loves animals.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

scott

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great place to visit with Kids. Foods wasn't nice, but good enough to fill up your hunger. Feeding giraffes is the best.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

SAMANTHA L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The shows we saw were amazing- animals are so intelligent! Wish we had a little more time wandering around the zoo even though our guide did manage to take us around quite a bit. Nice buffet and safari ride to top off the trip.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

wendy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was very fun for the children! They enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

GEK CHOO L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good trip to Safari. local guide also good as he speaks clear english.
he even share his experience and photos with us. good guide

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

nigel.viegas

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I recently visited with my kids was an excellent trip , a must on your to do list. The pick up was on time and very hospitable. The guide spoke good English and gave us an entire tour and we got to see all the shows. My kids loved it. I would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Chuanyi H Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

When we went to the Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine park we were greeted by a amazing start to the tour, the minivan took us around the Safari Zoo to look at the animals, there were lots of bird, zebras, giraffes and lions and bengal tigers, the tour guide was good, but I could not here him very well, as he said he had a sore throat, the animals were free to cross the road, so the van had to stop many times to give the animals priority, but no complaints there as we are just visitors, the beginning was approximately half of an hour, after that we went to watch the Oran-Utah boxing show, it was very crowded and hard to find seats, but when we finally found some seats we found out we did not really enjoy, firstly if you don't speak Thai you will not understand a thing that they are saying, and secondly, the show was 40 minutes, but they were just talking about things, and the boxing show was just three minute, and when it actually got to the boxing, it was so obvious it was planned, if I could just rate the orang tuna show I would have rated it only 1 star, after that it was the sea lion show, which did not disappoint as one tiny bit, it was amazing and cute, but the swimming pool was small and not fit for sea lions, also when we were walking to the sea lion show there were weak orang-tunas in a cage, which I thought was animal cruelty, but the sea lion show was very good.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Suparna B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Enjoyed the trip. We were picked up from our hotel thoug it was not on our list. Response was very immediate to all my emails. Cancellation of trip was informed in advance. Immediate booking again appreciated. The guide was good and took great care. We were the only couple on the van, in this case could we have been given a smaller van? How could the cost be reduced? Thanks VIATOR.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Siladitya R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip! Very knowledgeable guide, good english speaking person, good behaviour. Wanna try Viator trips next time we go to Thailand.

Doing what: Bangkok Safari World Zoo and Marine Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message