Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Sri Mariamman Temple

The rainbow colored Sri Mariamman Temple, also called Wat Khaek, sticks out like a colorful thumb on Silom Road in the heart of Bangkok's financial center. Founded by Tamil immigrants in 1827, the temple is the center of the city's Hindu community. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

WE HAVE ALREADY DONE THE REVIEW - IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We did this on our first day in Singapore and it was a great way to get orientated in anew city

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good, great way to see Singapore, staff were incredibly informative, friendly, polite and helpful - only two comments - commentary on upper deck on a couple of buses was so faint you had to lean down under the seat to hear and miss what you were passing and we also found, whilst waiting at bus stops to reboard, that the Hippo Duck Tour buses, which seemed to do the same route, appeared more frequently.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good way of seeing all Singapore, bus can be used all day and run at regular intervals. The river boat trip was well worth taking, and you could get on and off at any of the stops.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The city tour was excellent value. There were 3 different bus routes, leaving so that you could easily go on all 3. and obviously get off and back on if you wished. The timetables were easy to follow. There were only 3 stops on the bubble boat, but we had the boat to ourselves, on a couple of the trips. The bubble boat pass was actually valid for 24 hours from when you first used it, so we didn't need to rush to get it all done in the same day.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

dorrie50er
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent value for money. You can to lots of places you wont see on a tour. off the beaten track and to see everyday living not just the fancy areas.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a good inexpensive option to see Singapore in a variety of ways. The tour caters to English speaking people though more than their competitors. I also enjoyed that they were not strict about the 24-hour use policy. The bus tended to run slightly behind schedule on its routes.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Hop-On Hop-Off was a great way to see the city. Boat ride was good to see all the river activities.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice way to experience the major areas in Singapore. Recommended!

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Hop On Off was okay. Never had the time to use the bubble jet boat.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to get an overview of the city and the bubble jet boat was fantastic for night views from the river. The only glitch was the hotel pick up. Communication between the pick up transportation and the hotel for picking up the client should be clearer. We were not notified as to when and what time the pick up would occur so the driver wasted a trip to our hotel. I discovered they had come when I called to book a pick up. Apparently I was not the only client in this position. The company or dispatch doing the pick up should leave an advance notice to the client at their hotel to ensure that the client will be there.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

Stevally
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth taking even just to see the sights a little. Dinner was nice at the Flyer, the light show at the Gardens was spectacular and the River cruise impressive. Friendly guide, well organised.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good value and the bum boat was excellent as the pass was valid for 24 hours from when we got on the boats. A great way to see another aspect of Singapore. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day saw all major sights of Singapore.We would recommend this tour to all comers.Pick up from hotel and transport to the bus depot. A very pleasant and well organised day.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message