Bangkok ATTRACTIONS See all

Sri Mariamman Temple

The rainbow colored Sri Mariamman Temple, also called Wat Khaek, sticks out like a colorful thumb on Silom Road in the heart of Bangkok's financial center. Founded by Tamil immigrants in 1827, the temple is the center of the city's Hindu community. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good value. We had afternoon open with one free day in port on Celebrity cruise. Bought tickets on line on the ship the morning of saved money by buying this way. Took short taxi ride to Singapore Flyer and picked up passes. First did bubble jet boat--right from Flyer and returned there--then boarded hop on green line--ride around Singapore and returned to Flyer. Then boarded orange line bus and got off at Mandarin Bay Sands to look around-- short taxi ride back to ship.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

An ideal way to get your bearings to further explore

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

harleyfxr
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a great experience, good value for money.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fun filled day with plenty to see, excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good way to get around and very easy to use - also added benefit of being 24 hours so if you buy mid morning (as I did at 11am ) you can use it next morning

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent day. Plenty of buses and interesting routes. Great value for money.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent way to see Singapore. Very good overall experience and recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The trip was made more than awesome by Viator.. I had planned the entire trip on my own and could enjoy it without hassles with Viator. The travel pass allowed me seperate counter for tickets in Singapore Zoo and River Safari etc (That really was cool as others had to wait for an hour to reach the counter when I did it in 10 seconds) Except the fact that the Viator card itself has to be collected from a Somerset mall, which was a slight inconvenience considering all the added convenience the card brought along. I had wrongly booked my boat ride on a date much before my arrival.. actually the date of my booking itself, and rebooked the tour again on Viator and took it.. Viator team was courteous enough to understand my issue and gave me a full refund.. Which Delighted me.. My next trip is planned to Dubai.. and I will surely turn to viator!

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I nearly lost this trip as on my booking with you I said to be picked up from the Hotel at 10am.Hearing nothing more from you presumed that the time was okay.After breakfast I decided to phone to confirm time and was told they came to pick up at 9am and as wasn't there went on.Fortunately they phoned the driver and he came back.In spite of this we had a great time going from one bus to see the city and another to see the Marine area and then on the river.Unfortunately we didn't have time for the 3rd bus.I would recommend this trip to anyone but make sure they are told that pick up from Hotels is 9am

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic way to see a great deal. The river boat is a must!

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

anjum
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

WE HAVE ALREADY DONE THE REVIEW - IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We did this on our first day in Singapore and it was a great way to get orientated in anew city

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good, great way to see Singapore, staff were incredibly informative, friendly, polite and helpful - only two comments - commentary on upper deck on a couple of buses was so faint you had to lean down under the seat to hear and miss what you were passing and we also found, whilst waiting at bus stops to reboard, that the Hippo Duck Tour buses, which seemed to do the same route, appeared more frequently.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good way of seeing all Singapore, bus can be used all day and run at regular intervals. The river boat trip was well worth taking, and you could get on and off at any of the stops.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The city tour was excellent value. There were 3 different bus routes, leaving so that you could easily go on all 3. and obviously get off and back on if you wished. The timetables were easy to follow. There were only 3 stops on the bubble boat, but we had the boat to ourselves, on a couple of the trips. The bubble boat pass was actually valid for 24 hours from when you first used it, so we didn't need to rush to get it all done in the same day.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

dorrie50er
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent value for money. You can to lots of places you wont see on a tour. off the beaten track and to see everyday living not just the fancy areas.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed bus tour around Singapore . Recorded commentary was a bit cheesy when You could hear it but did tell You some interesting info. Liked the hop on hop off aspect which we used well over the day we had booked . Good way to see the city form top deck ,we noticed a few places of interest that we went back to the following day . Boat trip on river was very pleasant as well . Would have been better if bus had run a little later into evening .

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see Singapore in a few hours.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was fantastic value and helped us see a lot of Singapore.
Would recommend this to friends.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was well worth doing and relatively cheaper than similar activities in other cities. We managed to do the cruise on the evening prior to the bus ride and found the staff helpful with instructions on how to find bus stops, places of interest etc.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

If used in three days it is really good.

Doing what: Singapore Hop-On Hop-Off Pass: Open-Top Bus and Bubble Jet Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message