• USD ($)
  • English
Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1566 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

the ride on the boat was so much fun!

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience! Refreshing break from Bangkok and very informative and fun. Both my boyfriend and I were under the weather the day we went but the guide went out of his way to stop and get us water and take breaks when needed. Definitely would recommend!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, couldn't fault it.
The railways journey was really interesting (pay the £4 on tour extra for the first class seats) and the lunch provided was good quality.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a really good tour. I definately recomend it!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tourist guide very experienced, good tour

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We kept this for the last night of our holiday. It's a world away from the Bangkok traffic. We were on the top deck and it was a really lovely experience. With the warm air, music and all the temples lit up we'd recommend it to anyone. My partner and I both thought it was a terrific night.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great trip seeing the bridge and taking the train ride over it and up the line. Moving seeing the cemetary and then photos and paintings of the time.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great trip but the transport was a fairly basic minibus

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very good experience the long boat ride is brilliant what these men went through really makes you appreciate what they have done for the world,the cemetery is a very moving experience and we were able to go into the recently opened museum which is a 2 minute walk from the cemetery gates
The train ride is maybe a bit too long but it didn't spoil the day out and the views are good photo opportunities

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great fun food was buffet style but was well presented and the service is good no issues at all a good night and plenty sites to see the waitresses certainly get the party going after the service has finished

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour was delightful. We would use Viator tours again.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

An excellent tour. The transport arrangements worked very smoothly and exactly to time, and our guide was brilliant - entertaining, full of information and efficient. He went out of his way to ensure we could make the most of the trip. The trip itself - a must for anyone who knows about, or wants to know about what happened on the death railway in the Second World War. It includes a boat ride along the River Kwai to the railway bridge, then a walk along the bridge itself, followed by a train ride along the infamous railway line. The only downside is that the whole area is very touristy. You might wish for a more respectful tone to allow reflection on the dreadful things that happened there. However there is also a visit to a war cemetery which will not fail to move you. There is an excellent lunch before the journey home. A highly recommended trip.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

A great way to see the city by night, great range of food on offer and although its on a big boat its still the best way to see Bangkok at night and learn as you go along. Entertainment onboard was good and staff were very helpful.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Despite being put on a half day tour when we booked a full day, the trip was a great insight into the market and the culture there. The tour guide was amazing and very informative and knowledgeable, we had a great day and despite the early start its very worth while!

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message