Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2788 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

zsofih

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Our guide Andy was the best! He has a great sense of humour. He was really professional and knowledgeable. Lunch on the boat tour was great also. Good selection and delicious food.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sade H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you wanna ride in a Tuk-Tuk definitely book this tour! The tour is exactly as described in the description. Our tour guide Esso was very friendly, funny, as well as knowledge. We got to see some of Bangkok and #39;s famous sites at night which is a big difference from the day time. The food was good too!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Over all a great tour for the money, The tour guide was very good. We had to keep moving as a half day is not enough time to see everything in Ayutthaya. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in see the Ayutthaya site for the first time.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

zsofih

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. I just wish we didn't stop at the coconut farm and had more time at the market.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Elizabeth M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This trip was good, however there was a lot of waiting around before boarding and while the food was nice it was nothing special. The only drawback was that the entertainment was a bit overpowering- Blackpool meets Bangkok!

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

perle lea v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

aumône bouddhiste le matin : 2minutes 30 sur place, apres 45 minutes de voyage
nous qui nous faisions une joie de voir et attendions ce jour avec impatience , Exclusivité Viator est une catastrophe bien organisée, meme pas la possiblite 15 minutes
le seul souci du guide etait de parler au chauffeur et de nous jetter de temps en temps des cacahuettes pas aux boubdhistes mais a nous pour expliquer en 2 mots
marché aux fleurs de Bangkok :
2 allée a parcourir 30 metres d'un cote et 30 metres de l' autre, 25 minutes
expliqucation du guide du a notre étonnement depuis 1 an a été transferée de la rue a l' interieur du quartier et que ce n' est plus interessant rien a voir !
Apres lui avoir dit notre mecontentement et vu l' ambiance nous avons demande a etre raccompagne a l' hotel.

MERCI DE NOUS AVOIR FAIRE PERDRE UNE JOURNEE ET UNE JOIE CREEE PAR VOTRE PUBLICITE SUBTERFUGE

SYLVAIN VESTIN

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Morning Buddhist Almsgiving, Grand Palace and Flower Market Tour in Bangkok

perle lea v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

de l' hotel nous avons pris un taxi pour arriver a l' endroit indiqué, mais personne ne connaissait ce que nous cherchions l' anglais, le taillandais de la rue ne le parle presque pas, pas plus que les chauffeurs de taxis ne parlons pas du francais ou de l' allemand apres 45 minutes de recherche par - 40 degres et une humidité insupportable , nous avons décidé de rentrer a l' hotel
Pourquoi ne pas avoir demandé TROIS - 3 - TROIS EUROS DE PLUS DE PLUS c' est le tarif taxi 100 BATHS AUX FINS de ne pas gacher UN plaisir TANT ATTENDU voir REMARQUE EXCURSION Viator Exclusive: Morning Buddhist Almsgiving, Grand Palace and Flower Market Tour in Bangkok a nouveau vous vous moquez royalement des gens CE QUI COMPTE POUR VOUS C' EST DE VENDRE A TOUT PRIX
En d' autres termes, entre le matin eclusif viator et le soir by night une journée d' enfer
sans parler que cela a couté l' un - 140 et le soir - 100 euros vous nous avez détruit pour l' anniversaire de notre voyage de noce notre joie, notre plaisir pour un 1er voyage en Thailand.
PS :si j ai mis une étoile c' est simplement que votre site ne laisse pas passer le message a moins

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Our van driver picked us up at the hotel exactly on time. We met the rest of the group on the big tour bus and got on the road right on schedule. The tour guide, Donna, was knowledgable and had a wonderful sense of humor. The lunch onboard the Grand Pearl was totally worth it. Just a great experience. Thanks for everything!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Diane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent value for money. Very moving to see and would have no hesitation in recommending as a must see. Only negative is the return journey home to Bangkok as long but still worth doing the trip.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took this tour several months ago, but I do recall it was one of the best tours I've been on. I don't think it was very expensive and you get to see quite a lot in one day. I had not been to Ayutthaya before and it's always been on my list of places to visit. The tour guide was friendly and interesting--she knew so much about the history, architecture, etc. I think the tour bus was full but it was a good group of people--mostly adults. I like that although we were given quite a lot of information we had the free time to wander around and just enjoy the environment.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Enrique F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide who adhered to schedule, she explained Buddhist traditions, rituals and symbols. The cruise back was first class. Felt a little pressed by time at the temples in Ayutthaya.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

MISS M A E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best thing I did in Bangkok!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was so much fun. The best tour we did in Thailand. The leader, Eye, was well informed, helpful and friendly. As another reviewer said, I learned more on this tour than any other I went on in Thailand. Just do it!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent and very informative tour guide

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Oliver Ajulian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Victor was great, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Kenneth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was exactly as promised. The van was comfortable everything ran on time but without feeling rushed. The other van in our party broke down even though both vans looked pretty new, but the tour company handled it quickly with minimal fuss. The guides were fun, engaging, and easy to understand in English.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

BEST guide and tour ever. Amazing with thrilling rides through parts of Bangkok, great food, sights, and couple of vista's. Seeing temples at night was special. Guide got us in to a really long line popular dinner and just spoke so well and had a great upbeat spirit!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and very well organized.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant, a fun night and great way to see the main sights. The tuk tuk ride is really good fun and the driver kept us supplied with ice cold water which was really appreciated.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Cindy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

LOVED it! We were given the opportunity to control the elephant. It was a very memorable experience.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to leave Bangkok for a few days and see some different sites!

Doing what: 3-Day River Kwai Tour from Bangkok: Ayutthaya, Kanchanaburi and Thai-Burma Death Railway

Kernesha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely loved the night life!! We were able to go many places and try a plethora of foods!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message