Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2819 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

zsofih

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Our guide Andy was the best! He has a great sense of humour. He was really professional and knowledgeable. Lunch on the boat tour was great also. Good selection and delicious food.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

William m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had an awesome time, Tom is a great tour guide and overall the bike tour is a great way to see some outstanding sites! I really do highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

Em.schrader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to get out and see the city!

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sade H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you wanna ride in a Tuk-Tuk definitely book this tour! The tour is exactly as described in the description. Our tour guide Esso was very friendly, funny, as well as knowledge. We got to see some of Bangkok and #39;s famous sites at night which is a big difference from the day time. The food was good too!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

jlhammerstone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the tour - our guide Andy was informative and enthusiastic. You can tell he loves his job. The day was pretty long, mostly because April in Thailand is HOT, but the ruins were amazing, so we were happy we did the tour. The ruins and the boat ride back were the highlights, could have done without the other stops.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Lee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great trip and I highly recommend it . Our guide Peter was very knowledgeable and informative of the surrounding culture. I would recommend him to anyone

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Lee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A must do experience! Our guides Taxi and Adam were amazing making sure everyone had fun and remained safe. I would do this trip again!

Doing what: Rainforest Canopy Zipline Adventure from Bangkok

Debasis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent experience. The tour has been meticulously arranged by tour operator, Expique, and thanks for their professional management. I strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

jed_rav

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time on this tour with our tour guide Donna, who is awesome and passionate about her work. Shared us with the history and more during the almost whole day travel with her. Really enjoyed the river cruise tour after the temple tours, buffet food is enjoyable not as much Thai food as I have expected...more westernized.

Anyway, would have do it again when I come back with friends.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Probably my favorite trip of the vacation, our expert guide Donna was knowledgeable and courteous. The trip was culturally enriching and over exceeded any expectations we had. I would recommend this tour highly and the guide was the best!!!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Rebecca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Elephant ride was the best! Lots of fun, but will be in a van most of the day. The lunch was excellent and the ox ride is a lot of fun!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

German P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great adventure. Sky Ranges are really good.

Doing what: Rainforest Canopy Zipline Adventure from Bangkok

peggypanterarar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip! We did so much that day and everything was fantastic! Highlight was the elephants! We came back to the hotel exhausted but very happy. It was practically a private tour. Just one other person joined my sister and I so we had a private guide/driver in a SUV. Sorry I can't remember his name but we were well taken care of. Best Thai lunch ever!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

foye4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing trip to see a piece of history, well worth the money!

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very neat experience with good food.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and i really enjoyed this tour that was booked as gift from my mother while on a family trip in bangkok.
Our tour guide Jung was more than kind and easy to talk to and ask questions, we enjoyed on how intimate the tour was and how much food we actually got to try my favourite the traditional pulled milk tea from a cart on the side of the road that we would of never stopped at.

I would strongly suggest to any of our friends and family to book this tour.

Thank you again for this experience.
Lauren and Brock

Cronulla, Sydney, Australia

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Deirdre L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Very interesting, informative and fun. Our tour guide Donna was very knowledgeable and funny as well. The Ayutthaya ruins were breathtaking.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

lisa.terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Over all a great tour for the money, The tour guide was very good. We had to keep moving as a half day is not enough time to see everything in Ayutthaya. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in see the Ayutthaya site for the first time.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

zsofih

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. I just wish we didn't stop at the coconut farm and had more time at the market.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Elle

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Overall experience was amazing though didnt get to see any wild animals during the course. Lunch was nice. The disappointing part was there were no photos taken of any of us while doing the zipline. We didnt have GoPro with us n depended on the photographer to take our photo but none was done.

Doing what: Rainforest Canopy Zipline Adventure from Bangkok

Dieter B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Pro: knowledgeable guide who spoke good English, good transportation variety aircon coach and boat, good travel schedule bus - Bang Pa-in Palace visit - bus - 3 Ayutthaya site visits - bus - cruise, Ayutthaya is a must-see, decent and varied buffet lunch on the boat
Con: expectations management could be better. For a trip called 'Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok', you spend 2,5-3h on the bus, - 1h15min in Bang Pa-in Palace , 2-2,5h on a boat, and 'only' 1h15-1h30 visiting Ayutthaya sites. Although the Bang Pa-In palace definitely is interesting, I would have preferred to visit some 0,5-1h more Ayutthaya sites.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message