Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2902 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deirdre O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A brilliant train ride through the countryside with a lovely home made meal at the end which was delicious. Prior to this you get to see the War Museum and War graves. Would have like a lot longer in the cemetery to contemplate and pay homage to those that bravely gave their lives and in doing so suffered so much in the far east.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Micki G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an amazing dinner cruise. We had a wonderful evening. The food was ok but the scenery was magnificent seeing Bangkok city from the river. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Micki G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a fantastic day! The experience of this tour was well worth the money. Our tour guide was very informative and friendly. Spoke good English.
Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Nicholas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Tour was well rounded and a fun experience. My only warning to someone going on this tour: there are not many trees in these parts, so if it is a hot day, it will be very hot.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Matthew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed seeing the Ancient city and the River Cruise.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Andrea J Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely worth it!
The tour gave me more than what I expected.
Our English speaking guide was amazing and the river cruise and buffet are 5 stars. If you are going to BKK you can't miss this. The place is incredible.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

BARBARA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting day, good guide, but lost my Ipad notebook, perhaps in the van on the floor. Rating 5 star

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Roveen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic birds eye view of Bangkok by night. Zipping around in a tuk tuk, checking out the sights lit up by lights, walking the markets, and a delicious meal stop - well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Alper B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide! He told everything about historical places. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

lorenzo b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Raccomando questo tour che vi impegnerà circa dieci ore, dopo il pick-up dal vostro albergo verrete trasportati sul ritrovo dove si utilizzeranno i pullman per il giro di andata. Il primo luogo sarà la visita di Pang Pa, residenza estiva del Re, splendido luogo, silenzioso, dove vedrete curatissimi giardini, laghetti, pagode e bellissimi tempietti, il tour proseguirà verso la città antica di Ayutthaya, veramente splendida, luogo mistico da non perdere, poi si farà una breve tappa per vedere il Wat Lokaya Sutha: Buddha sdraiato, il tour prevede altre due tappe ma volevo indicare quelle che per me sono le attrattive migliori, il rientro è previsto con un battello, dove pranzerete e si navighera sul fiume Chao Phraya

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Ivan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. Victor,our guide ,was both very knowledgeable and pleasant. Make sure to drink plenty of water,you will walk a lot and it gets very hot. The ruins and it and #39;s history are impressive. The ride on the boat is great to relax and enjoy a nice meal.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Zainab I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour that I have done in Thailand. The guide Jib was excellent at explaining things, and she was friendly as well. I reccomend anyone to do this tour if you are in Bangkok for a short space of time. You get to see the temples without the crowds.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

jcdbrown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Grand Palace was my first stop in Bangkok, like most people. It is the great introduction to the city and to the culture of Thailand. This tour was an easy, convenient, and fun way to begin my time in the city. Transportation around the city is chaotic, and this tour allowed me to let someone else do the transport and just enjoy. The pick-up at my hotel made it especially easy. Our tour guide was professional, kind, and fun. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

adele_n7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Got a lot more out of it then expected, guide was very knowledgeable and friendly! There is so much more included than what is written.. We have done many tours and this is by far the best we have done, very well planned and thought out. This is a MUST DO tour!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Melencia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! We had a small group of four so it made the time a lot more personal. We tried several foods and learned about Thai culture as well. I highly recommend this tour if you have the time.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Carolyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent food tour through the cultural Bangrak district. The food was DELICIOUS and our tour guide was very knowledgeable! My husband and I had a great time-- exploring Bangrak back streets, tasting traditional Thai food, and meeting new people! Great price for a great experience!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

o0bev0o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was definitely worth it. To get out to the floating market was quite a drive, not sure how I would have ever found this place by myself even if I did speak Thai.

The floating market is quite an experience, and really fun! You can either walk around the market, or get in the paddle boat and go to each individual vendor, and it was fun to see how they reel us into their shops. So interesting as well to see how people sell their products on their boats.

The lunch buffet was great, so many choices again and everything I had was pretty good.

The cultural show at the Rose Garden was fun, and a cool way to see the various styles of Thai Dance.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Sampran Riverside Day Tour from Bangkok

britt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Andy was the best tour guide ever! Extremely funny and knowledgable he made the tour so much fun. This was one of my favorite tours in Bangkok. The river cruise was such a delight and the buffet on the boat!!! So delicious! Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Donald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour to see the Grand Palace Complex. We had time with the tour guide to learn about the palace, but also had time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Donald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you want to see old Thailand, this is a great tour.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Teresa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! I particularly enjoyed the River Cruise. I expected to see a bit more of the older temples, but overall it was very good.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

firizarry100 Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would have liked more time at Ayutthaya and less at the summer palace. River cruise was good.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

xin min t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour. The tour guide is very friendly and easy-going. The tour is very well-planned with plently of time to explore around. Please apply insects repellent and sun block as there are a lot of flies around.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Jenine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a good experience.

We were fetched on time by our transport. We arrived a bit early at the port 1.5 hours but this gave us some time to explore.

At the start of the cruise we requested to sit on the top deck. Our request was forgotten and we were so glad that it was. Our floor turned out to be filled with such vibrant people and we ended up having a culture experience that will not be forgotten. South Africans, Indians, Filipinos and Thais, all gathered together and danced the night away!!

It was my birthday, and I was given a cake and Happy Birthday was sung. It was so special.

The food was delicious and the staff was very nice.

Definitely a must do while in Bangkok.!

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Aydah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just couldn and #39;t have been a better day, guide was amazing, the local farmers for the Ox car and lunch were so sweet, just a beautiful and perfect day!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message