Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2054 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour with a very friendly and knowledgeable local guide! The food stops were very good, lots of hidden gems awaiting. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I've eaten a lot of Thai food, and I've been to Thailand before, but this tour was still interesting. I took the night tour and would consider taking the day tour next time I'm in Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed it until transfer back to Bangkok hotel 3 hours travel back from river kwai then another 2 hours to cross bangkok city!

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Jib is an excellent guide went out of her way to meet all the groups needs. All the food was delicious! Enjoyed the markets especially the flower market. Thanks for the wonderful tour!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great trip. The guide was knowlegible.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! What an evening. Our guidewas outstanding--attentive, funny, knowledgeable. The sights, sounds, tastes of the city's night life were delivered to us that night. Another MUST DO for tourists visiting Bangkok. Our guide was the best forgotten her name...it has been 3 months. Argh!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Zipline was safe. The scenic was enjoyable. But the lunch was so so

Doing what: Rainforest Canopy Zipline Adventure from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the temples - such a beautiful yet strange history. Really beautiful place - should not be missed! Had a great day sitting on the upper deck in the boat cruise, lazing in the sun, with the wind on our faces!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

5 things we love about this tour. 1 The war memorial was a tear jerker. 2 The speed boat ride was just what we needed on a hot day! Loved the boat ride. 3 The railway station was beautiful - really amazed by the works of the POWs. 4 Walk to the end of the line and you will see a staircase that will lead you to a temple - the temple is new and architecturally beautiful. Managed to get some quick photos there. 5 We loved the train ride! Do add on extra THB300 when you are at the station to upgrade to the tourist's first-class cabin this means guaranteed seats for the long journey ride. You will then be served with snacks and refreshments on board. If you spot a local selling donuts, do get one - it's still hot and delicious!!! You will even get a cert from the Tourism Authority of Thailand for being onboard this nostalgic train ride. How cool is that?! Loved the serene views from the train. A DEFINITE MUST DO.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Relaxing tour -- another couple had cancelled so we had a private tour. Love the elephants and great shops at the Rose Garden!

Doing what: Bangkok Rose Garden Cultural Center and Thai Village Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nice day. A lot of driving, but the van was extremely comfortable, did not make the common mistake of setting the air conditioning to full power, it was just right.
The market was not extremely special, there are similar markets where I'm from, although with very different goods being sold.
The food was probably the best I tasted during our stay in Bangkok. A small suggestion: try to leave the coriander out from the tom yum, I am not the only person who really dislikes it. Of course, if it is not a too big sacrifice in authenticity.
The waterfall was almost dry april, but it was still a nice view.
The elephant ride was really amazing.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was on time. The tour was a good break from the city. Guide was excellent and very engaging. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good trip. saw three nice temples and the lunch on the boat was very good.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this tour. The guide was very kind and comments were interesting. Even though riding the train for more than 2 hours seemed tiring it was worth. The timber bridge is really one work of engineering by slaved POWs and Asian coolies. Maybe the Railway Death Museum should be included.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good trip and great value for money.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good tour. The train ride is really the highlight and seeing the bridge. It's a long trip from Bangkok but I think it's worth it and a nice way to get out of the city and see some different scenery.

I think one of the nice things is that you go visit the JEATH museum and take a motor boat from there to the bridge. It's cool because you get some good views of the bridge from the water and the day I went was a really nice day for a little boat ride. I definitely recommend upgrading to the first class car on the train. I don't know what the second class car is like, but the first class car was relaxed and they served some water/coffee/soda and snacks and in my experience it's always better to upgrade if it's only a few more. Definitely a good activity for history buffs and non-history buffs alike.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great dinner cruise for ambiance. However the food was pretty disgusting and the driver charged me an extra 50 baht to come get me, when my hotel was on the river.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We loved seeing the reclining Buddha and temples in Ayutthaya.
Guide did leave plenty of time for picture taking and started out well, but seemed to tire and was harder to understand as the day went along.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

excellent value for money.dont expect a luxury boat but all was satisfactory with the meal and all other arrangements with pickup from hotel etc.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message