Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

That was very insightful tour! Amazing food market and a lot of fun during elephant ride! I highly recommend the tour :)

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was the highlight of our Thailand triop.
We had an excellent tour guide---THE FAMOUS Peter lol. He made this tour perfect and enjoyable.
Love the food, oxcart ride, the waterfall, the wild monkey and of course the elephant ride.
The whole package was great value for money.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was great, but our tour guide Peter was even better. He gave us a better understanding about Thailand that you don't read in books. I would go on this tour again only if Peter was our guide.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I am so glad we did this day trip. Just be aware, it's a long day! Totally worth it, but be well rested beforehand. The guide was funny and generous and informative. The 4 sites - Summer Palace, a temple with a monk offering blessings,, the ruins, and the Reclining Buddhas were great to see. Even the bus ride was a great tour of the countryside. And the boat ride home with full buffet is an awesome trip down the King's River, Chao Praya into Cosmopolitan Bangkok. Highly recommended and everything went off without a hitch.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour of the temples with Wictor and River cruise back to city center was beautiful and relaxing. Food on board was very good. Recommend this trip as a Bangkok must

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful. He cared about his job. I am an instructor of wilderness medicine subjects at a university in the USA and really appreciated his knowledge of the environment that we were in. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a very moving day at the museum and the British cemetary. We had a lovely lady called "Tiny" as our guide. She was excellent, very friendly and knowlagable. We were impressed with how organised she was. She told us when to take the best photos from the train . She collected the tickets, our stickers, the picture from our refreshment box along with our train certificate, rolled them all together to give us a lovely memento of the day. Thank you Tiny for making trip special

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! I felt comfortable, saw a lot, ate great food ...

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

very long but enjoyable day. I made a mistake with the date of my booking but the staff were very helpful and changed it to the next day which was greatly appreciated. Plenty of time at each location and Mr Boys was very helpful

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Trip to the markets was in traffic and there were no sights along the way. Padya them guide was good but could have offered more info about the country. The floating markets were great...unusual experience

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour. Impressive visits to war cemetery and bridge itself. We especially enjoyed experiencing Thailand by bus, boat and train on this tour. Motherly and very knowledgeable guide Noy.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

The third party tour provider was horrible, we had to wait 45 minutes for another couple as they were running late, which eventually made us late, didn't board the boat until 8 pm, there are multiple boats running every 15 minutes starting at 7pm. The food was horrible, cold with no flavor, entertainment was good, save your money and go to China town any street side food stall for cheaper better food. And one more thing, upon arrival, there are droves of people, it felt extemely loud, Inpersonable and simply not what your experience in bangkok should be.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. I have done both of the River Kwai tours through Viator, and prefer this one.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message