Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1628 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour, nice knowledgeable guide, interesting program visiting 3 objectives, tasty and varied buffet lunch on the ship

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

a highly recommended tour, with an informative guide. from the solemnness of the war graves to the "James Bond" boat ride, the train journey along the railway and finally the lovely meal at the end of the rail line. we were also offered the elephant ride if we so wished. a long but fascinating day.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great, I loved the Kings Summer Palace, very serene and tranquil, well kept gardens, nice to stroll around, next part the ruins and temples also very good, great photo opportunities everywhere,then we enjoyed a lovely buffet lunch on the river cruise back to Bangkok, all up an enjoyable day and we had a lovely tour guy, funny and informative

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would never go to those hidden gems if I haven't had the chance to try this food tour in Bangkok. Highly recommended this yummy experience to everyone who is tired to having hotel dinners and afraid of trying street food!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

great elephant trekking experience, great landscapes and waterfalls, nice Thai cooking demonstration followed by lunch, nice ox-cart ride;
Drawback: it's a long drive to get to the national park - about 2.5 hours one way and we had to get up really early

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The places we saw on this tour are amazing - the Great Palace complex.
Drawbacks: The guide's English was not too good and we did not understand everything. He also took us to some places to buy things - such as a jewellery shop and a tailor and some people may not be interested in this.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The entire tour, from the hotel pick-up, the 1.5-hour journey to Damnoen Saduak and back was a breeze. It's good to start early as the during a weekend as the crowd hasn't built up yet when we arrived at the market. Bargain for goods and foods in any part of the floating market is a must! Never give in to opening prices as this is a touristy site. The tour guide was attentive to us throughout the journey. It was quite an interesting experience for me, and a must-see, as the floating market is quite unique to Bangkok. Also visited coconut processing factory and wood factory.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A Great tour, you can appreciate the beautiful side of bangkok across the river with a delicious food, you will never feel alone, crew of thr cruise are always willing to help u!
it is a must in Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful trip. We had a great guide, Peter, who made trip unforgettable!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Four thumbs way up!!! (There were two of us) The entire trip was great from start to finish. They picked us up from our hotel in a nice SUV and whisked us out of Bangkok. The guide was friendly and informative throughout the trip, and the park was beautiful from waterfall to wild elephant and monkeys.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely delightful evening. a lovely cruise along the Chao Pharya river passing two main temples which are lit spectacularly during the voyage. The food was good, three courses served buffet style and remained available throughout the whole evening. Seating is allocated, but there is no indication of how, we were on the upper deck which was lovely, not sure what it was like downstairs inside. Entertained by singers who were good but not imposing, the waiters were attentive but discrete so you were just able to sit back and enjoy the evening.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Traceymark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent tour, it was great to see all the ancient ruins, temples and reclining Buddha, the river cruise was nice and relaxing and buffet lunch was delicious, our guide was very entertaining, funny and very knowledgeable, great day!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Traceymark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was excellent, from the ox-cart ride to the waterfall, the traditional thai lunch cooked fresh in front of us, which was delicious and of course the elephant ride, which we were able to ride on the elephants neck as well as the seat, our group only had one other couple in it for the day, our guide was very knowledgeable, great day!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was beyond excellent! From the hotel pick up to hotel drop off, our family enjoyed the whole day. This tour was the highlight of our trip. My two girls (8 and 20) had the time of their life. The local markets were both full of sights and smells! The ox cart ride and local lunch was very enjoyable but the elephant ride through the jungle and river was beyond compare. The elephants seemed well cared for and the mahouts were friendly and caring. A definite repeat experience!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Prompt pick up from the hotel, Good food on-board with good entertainment throughout the trip

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message