Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is brilliant and would totally recommend this to anyone visiting Bangkok. Such a laugh and a real cultural experience

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The floating markets were really something else. This was my favorite tour in Bangkok

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fun, informative, and a Neat way to see Bangkok by night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were late and missed the tour on our date, the tour agency rescheduled us for another night on a different boat without cost. Remember to ask for Upper deck seating, because it makes a difference for the views. Alcohol is not included, but the buffet is standard and more than you can eat. You come for the views. The service was very attentive!

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting tour, very moving experience - especially the cemetery. The guide and driver very attentive and informative, stopping for breaks for coffee etc on a long drive from Bangkok. Long day, BUT well worth it. Lunch at a local restaurant was very relaxing in garden, very friendly and helpful staff.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I had an incredible time with Victor - he was so funny! Even though it was a long day and we woke up early, Victor kept us entertained the whole time and really gave us the insider scoop on everything. I loved visiting the temple in the morning and getting blessed by the monk, the stories of the King's typical life at Bang Pa-In, Victor's wish with holy water for us all to become billion-billionaires, and how he shared his favorite royal treat from a special vendor, the fried bananas. The lunch in the afternoon was very late and not very good, but everything else makes up for that.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great experience and a lot of fun

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

An overall good tour. Would have preferred a little more commentary at the temples. Also, would have preferred a tour to include grand palace.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The visit of the Palace was very interesting and nice and the guide was competent. NOT good was, that I was brought to a jewellery shop after the tour what was not part of the mentioned program and for this the visiting program was made shorter.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

In general, the Ayutthaya temples visits were good and the tour guide provided very good information regarding the places visited. The river cruise was generally ok but I was disappointed on the service provided by the staff handling the lunch service. More particularly, the lady in charge of the dining service. My complaint is I requested to move to a table beside the window of the boat since there were vacant spaces on tables beside the windows.moreover, the boat was already sailing and therefore no other passengers/ parties are expected to further arrive. The lady head denied my request and even gave the reason that the window side tables were reserved for other parties which obviously was not correct. In fact, during the remainder of the cruise, the vacant window side tables were not occupied except for one chair when one Caucasian tourist after lunch took a seat beside the window to take pictures. The lady cruise staff nor any other waiters did not stop the CAUCASIAN tourist to sit by the window side. Is this also a case of racism, as I am an ASIAN and not a WHITE.

Hopefully you should address this concern and take appropriate steps to ensure that such incident does not recur. Other than this unpleasant experience, the river cruise was a good experience.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a very interesting experience, but I thought that there would be more stalls on land. The ride through the marketplace was fun and buying stuff, especially the food was great.
My guide was not that good and didn't really give me much information about anything.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour was okay, not the best one we did in Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Trip was wonderful. First stop at the palace was okay, but the rest of the stops, the ruins and buddhas were phenomenal.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Was OK, but could be more comprehensive.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message