Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The cruise was entertaining and also quite a good selections of food and dessert. Keep up the good work.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent travel and dinner. Perfect cruise and very comfortable

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best highlight of the whole trip

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Innovative and surreal, we explored the back alleys of Bangkok, narrowing returning before a massive rainstorm hit. Exciting and informative, and a great way to see anothe side of this bustling city.

Doing what: Best Bangkok Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A really fun day and a great escape from the crazy that is Bangkok. The elephant ride was great, but the Thai cooking class at the old rice plantation was outstanding. All the Thais we encountered were truly nice and respected everyone on the trip.
I would do this again.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great day, our guide was a wealth of knowledge about all things Thailand and a lot of fun. The day was definately worthwhile.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, delicious lunch, first class all the way

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a spectacular way to see Bangkok!!! Even the owner was able to join us which made this trip even more fun, taking lots of pictures of the group, and taking care of everyone's needs! The food was fantastic and the places we stopped were great! The guide was very knowledgeable and super friendly! Even the drivers were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, with bottled water and even ice cold wash rags at the end! They even took us back to our hotel!!! What a great all-around experience!!! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to see the city and ride is a tuk-tuk!!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was exactly what I hoped it would be, fun, informative, and comprehensive, particularly since I didn't have a lot of free time.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. The elephant could be a little longer, still was very good.
The tour guide Preecha Peter is fantastic. Great spirits, great knowledge.
The cooking in the Thai farm house is a great experience
A must do.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

LOVED this tour. Our guide was a wealth of information and the river cruise back was fantastic.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting, definitely worth your time!

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic trip and great guide. A highlight of our Bangkok visit.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband myself and two teenagers did the bicycle tour of old Bangkok and had a blast. We got to see things that we would have I otherwise missed, quaint authentic houses on the river, authentic Thai food, beautiful temples, historical puppet show. Our guide Tik was lovely very informative and went easy on us considering it was lose to 35 degrees. The tour was expensive in Thai terms however I felt that we all learn and experienced so much it was worth it. I can highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Best Bangkok Canal Tour by Boat and Bike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guides were great and very attentive. Plenty of excitement and beautiful views. Great tour for the trill-seeker.

Doing what: Rainforest Canopy Zipline Adventure from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a long but efficiently run day. Victor definitely enhanced our experience with his knowledge and leadership. Each of these attractions should be experienced. The river cruise was especially enjoyable and the buffet delicious!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very well organized. Pick up and drop off were on time. Buses were in excellent condition. Our guide Victor kept us entertained with anecdotes from his childhood. His knowledge on Ayuthya's history and Thai culture was very impressive. The buffet lunch and cruise down the river was wonderful. A must thing to do in a city that is otherwise dull at times.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Took a Friday night dinner cruise with White Orchid Cruises and enjoyed every moment from the on board entertainment to the food. great sights along the river at night. Can strongly recommend the company.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour leader, Natt was very informative and attentive. The tuk tuk drivers were very nice also. It would be more enjoyable if it was not raining.
We did not get to the Chinatown and the Flower market since my son felt tired and sick. I would recommend the tour starts at 6pm instead of 7 pm to avoid coming back to the hotel late.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very well organised tour, as it caters for huge numbers of people. The cruise was excellent and the food was good too. A great night all round.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

the whole cruise itself view, food, show and ship was really amazing!!! will probably recommend to everyone who wants to travel in Bangkok...

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Overall it was a pleasant experience. The pickup service and the return to the hotel was excellent. We received a friendly welcome at the dock. A large crowd is formed to board the ship, but anyway you have your reserved table waiting for you and who are with you. Very good organization. Nearly half of the trip is dedicated to the dinner buffet. Plentiful and varied food. During this time little you can see through the glass windows. Just after dinner, you're free to go outdoors and enjoy fully the ride down the river and take all the pictures you want. The river was beautiful at night reflecting the lights of Bangkok. I think it's worth booking this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message