• USD ($)
  • English
Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour, nice knowledgeable guide, interesting program visiting 3 objectives, tasty and varied buffet lunch on the ship

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

a highly recommended tour, with an informative guide. from the solemnness of the war graves to the "James Bond" boat ride, the train journey along the railway and finally the lovely meal at the end of the rail line. we were also offered the elephant ride if we so wished. a long but fascinating day.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, very peaceful, I think the highlight for me was the old train with wooden seats going along the side of the river, a really special day

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great, I loved the Kings Summer Palace, very serene and tranquil, well kept gardens, nice to stroll around, next part the ruins and temples also very good, great photo opportunities everywhere,then we enjoyed a lovely buffet lunch on the river cruise back to Bangkok, all up an enjoyable day and we had a lovely tour guy, funny and informative

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would never go to those hidden gems if I haven't had the chance to try this food tour in Bangkok. Highly recommended this yummy experience to everyone who is tired to having hotel dinners and afraid of trying street food!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I love exploring ancient ruins and learning about history, so this was another one of my favorites. This was a whole day tour, took about an hour + to get to Ayutthaya (depending on traffic). My favorite part was definitely the ancient ruins and the reclining Buddha.. amazing views! At the end of the tour, we took another bus ride for about 40 mins. to the docks where they had a yacht waiting for us. We had a buffet-style dinner while the boat cruised along the Chao Praya River back to Bangkok. Food was amazing, and the views too! Great staff and overall a great experience!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic day, and we managed to do so much in the time that we had - the elephant ride was the absolute highlight. The guide was very warm and knowledgeable and was able to give us a lot of background to every one of our activities. Really recommend this trip, such a fantastic way to spend a day away from the pollution and noise of Bangkok.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was awesome, and it was a great experience. We didn't stop any pit stops for commission buy. Our group was tiny and the whole trip was the best experience in Thailand.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great tour!
Very organized, guide is fantastic.
Boat ride is awesome. Great experience to see one of the first capitals of Thailand.
Great for families too. Overall A++ Tour.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized with professional and accommodating guides. Very nice lunch and leisurely boat ride back to Bangkok.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

great elephant trekking experience, great landscapes and waterfalls, nice Thai cooking demonstration followed by lunch, nice ox-cart ride;
Drawback: it's a long drive to get to the national park - about 2.5 hours one way and we had to get up really early

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour, knowledgable guide. Great experience to enjoy the palace. I would probably do it on my own if had to do it again but if tours are your thing this one wont disapoint.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Punctual. Good service and the guide was full service taking my pictures, tell story behind each destination..recommended for alone (one person) vacation!. Safe

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message