Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner by the river and the walking tour of the night flower and vegetable markets.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Evening Experience with Thai Dinner by Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Anyone who has an interest in history should. The combination of the boat ride to the bridge and then the train trip on the actual railway was great. The cemetery was very moving. Do get the upgrade on the train. Yes the ride by minivan was quite long but you do get to see the suburbs of Bangkok as well. Lunch was also very good.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Anyone who has an interest in history should. The combination of the boat ride to the bridge and then the train trip on the actual railway was great. The cemetery was very moving. Do get the upgrade on the train. Yes the ride by minivan was quite long but you do get to see the suburbs of Bangkok as well. Lunch was also very good.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was the best and very concerned to ensure we got the best of service and adventure on this tour. What a Wonderful trip that offered such a grand afternoon of seeing so much in a day. The ride out to site see Bangkok and the area leading to the River Kwai. Learning more of the historical significance of this site which is what drew me to venture here in the first place and seeing the railway up close was great. Even being able to walk upon it and ride the railway over the bridge and through a very scenic countryside. Quite an amazing place and the tour was well organized and well worth the travel from Bangkok city to get more of what Thailand offers. Just a great country. Don't miss this tour!

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice and interesting. Recommended

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Its impossible to imagine what is this if you dont experience it. You cannot miss this tour

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The markets were fantastic! A really unique experience. There was a lot of travel for a relatively short time there but it was worth it

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We though this tour would be fun but did not have high expectations. However, it turned out to be one of the favorite activities our family did on our trip through Asia. At night Bangkok is a bit less congested and also cooler so zipping around on the Tuk-Tuks feels like a fun collegial road rally. Esso is a blast and has a lot of great information about the city that made the tour such a great experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Very professional people who answered my emails and phone call about hotel pickup requests, van driver, bus driver, and boat crew. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable, and the places we saw were well selected. It was also lovely to be able to go up by bus and back by boat. The food and ambience on the boat were super and I am very glad I went on this tour. Many thanks.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had sooo much fun! Our guide, Al, was terrific, the distance was totally manageable and It is the best way to see the temples. The whole evening was magical. Our 12 and 15 year olds also loved it. Highly recommend to anyone considering this. Such a fun way to see Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was extremely well organized. The bus picked me up at the exact time promised. We went to the Central point and boarded a large touring bus. We Iall the sites promised and the tour guide was very explicit in how much time we would spend on each stop, and made certain everyone was back on the bus before leaving the site.
The final activity, the cruise back to Bangkok and the on-board buffet lunch, was outstanding. The food was good and plentiful, the cruise scenic and informative.
There was nothing about the tour that I would alter, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From off the beaten path places you would never find on your own to a very nice Thai royal restaurant, this food tour offers a complete range of all of the delicious food that Bangkok has to offer. Our guide Tee was sweet and enthusiastic. We are big foodies and get around Bangkok very well on our own but still got a lot out of this tour. We highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed!!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very impressive. It's a must see when you're visiting Bangkok.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very long day and you cant help but be moved by the history invloved. The guide was extremely helpful and his knowledge was very extensive. The train trip was excellent, as was the lunch provided. However, the trip back was done at such a speed that left all of us wondering if we would actually survive! Thai East need to re-evaluate their drivers! The other family with us thought that we had missed out on a stop on the return journey, they had done this trip previously, and we arrived back at our hotel over an hour and half early! I would definitely recommend this trip but only with another driver!!!

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant! Very well organised from start to finish. Food was buffet style but excellent and so much choice. Views as you travelled along the river at night were lovely, the grand palace was amazing. Would recommend to all.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and really safe. The guides were really friendly and helpful with lots of stops along the way for rests. I have not been on a bike for several years but managed it fine.

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

Divya
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent family friendly tour but has an early start! After breakfast, we 2 adults 1 baby were greeted at our hotel lobby by Ms Dana who is by the way a very warm, friendly and helpful tour guide. She speaks excellent English and bonded immediately with our little baby. We were escorted to a mini van and we were the only guests on this tour so it was like a private VIP tour. Our driver was very pleasant and quiet and followed Ms Dana's instructions in Thai. After leaving the hotel, we drove for an hour until we reached the Orchid Farm. It is more of a conservatory rather than a farm. There are quite a few shops and a food court. We spent half an hour here and had our photos taken and made on orchid plates. We then headed to the Elephant Farm. We were asked if we wanted to go on the Elephant Ride to the Jungle and back but as the prices were quite steep, we decided not to go ahead. We returned to the van and drove on. We were asked if we wanted to stop at the Handicraft market but decided not to as it was getting rather hot. We then drove on until we reached the Rose Garden. It takes about 2.5 hours to drive there from our hotel on the Chao Phraya River. The Rose Garden itself was a little bit of a disappointment as there were no roses in sight. However, the buffet lunch at the restaurant was scrumptious and Ms Dana had reserved a table overlooking the river. The lunch options are quite good however not many vegetarian options. We then went to the spa next door for a 30 minutes massage as we had some time to kill before the elephant show and cultural show. The massages were excellent and very relaxing. Ms Dana then came to meet us and escort us to the elephant show. Our little one loved the elephant show and was so excited. We then moved onto the cultural show in the theatre and again, our little one was delighted. The cultural show was authentic and traditional. After the shows, we were driven back to our hotel. It was a very safe and comfy trip. 5s

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I can speak to not only the quality of the tour but also the quality of its staff -- honest and absolutely wonderful! Go now!

The tour provides a great overview of Ayutthaya and the King's palace which is very unique with architecture from all different cultures and civilizations. Absolutely worth a day of your time in Bangkok/Thailand, and the river cruise that returns you to Bangkok is fantastic - great food and a wonderful way to end the tour.

IN ADDITION, I fell asleep on the bus and left my iPhone in the bus. The tour guide graciously called the bus driver who found the phone and dropped it off to my hotel the next morning. I can't speak highly enough, and am still in shock that I got my phone back. A!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An extremely interesting and thought provoking trip. Excellent

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide who filled the day with great discussions. He ensured we expereinced a local market and tasted local foods. Alot of driving but worth the time in the van

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message