Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1830 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is brilliant and would totally recommend this to anyone visiting Bangkok. Such a laugh and a real cultural experience

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The floating markets were really something else. This was my favorite tour in Bangkok

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fun, informative, and a Neat way to see Bangkok by night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a terrific tour, took most of the day with an early start but shouldn't be missed! Our guide, Tim, was witty and very knowledgeable. The lunch on the boat back into Bangkok city was a delicious buffet. We were able to sit up on deck for the majority of the cruise and take in the real differences between the way people in this city live. A must do tour in my opinion.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were late and missed the tour on our date, the tour agency rescheduled us for another night on a different boat without cost. Remember to ask for Upper deck seating, because it makes a difference for the views. Alcohol is not included, but the buffet is standard and more than you can eat. You come for the views. The service was very attentive!

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting tour, very moving experience - especially the cemetery. The guide and driver very attentive and informative, stopping for breaks for coffee etc on a long drive from Bangkok. Long day, BUT well worth it. Lunch at a local restaurant was very relaxing in garden, very friendly and helpful staff.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour and was very impressed with the level of organisation involved - all I would say is prepare for a long day! But this can't be helped due to the nature of the location of the railway.

The day began when I promptly collected at 6.10am in the morning - having received a note from my hotel to let me know they had received a telephone call with my collection time the night before, nice touch!

It is around a 2 1/2 to 3 hour drive to the first location - the war cemetary, which is kept immaculately and very well looked after. Afterwards the tour included a visit to the Jeath Museum and a ride on a long tail boat to the infamous 'Bridge on the River Kwai'. We were offered the chance to ride in 'first class' on the railway at a price of 200 baht - I would definitely recommend this. The seats are comfortable, you get tea or coffee, water and a glass of cola if you wish. The trip on the railway is around two hours long and you get an incuded lunch, which was really nice and the service, as of course in Thailand, impeccable. A trip on an elephant ride is optional, our group chose not to (costs 600 baht extra). The journey home included a couple of stops, one at a monkey-spotting location where we got to feed them bananas and there was an opportunity to take photos at the entrance to the Tiger Temple.

Our tour guide - Panya - was an absolute pleasure. Very lovely, kind and informative, not only explaining sights around the tour but pointing out and giving us insight into locations in Bangkok spotted on the bus journey. If I were to take any other tours in the area I would definitely request him as the tour leader.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I had an incredible time with Victor - he was so funny! Even though it was a long day and we woke up early, Victor kept us entertained the whole time and really gave us the insider scoop on everything. I loved visiting the temple in the morning and getting blessed by the monk, the stories of the King's typical life at Bang Pa-In, Victor's wish with holy water for us all to become billion-billionaires, and how he shared his favorite royal treat from a special vendor, the fried bananas. The lunch in the afternoon was very late and not very good, but everything else makes up for that.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great experience and a lot of fun

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour it self was very nice. Our quite was very well informed and told us many interesting facts about not only the Grand Palace but the ruling family in Thailand.
Our only complaint was the tour ended at a jewelry makers shop that was quite large and we were expected to browse there with a sales person before being taken back to our hotel. Not what we had signed on for and very pushy.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

An overall good tour. Would have preferred a little more commentary at the temples. Also, would have preferred a tour to include grand palace.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The visit of the Palace was very interesting and nice and the guide was competent. NOT good was, that I was brought to a jewellery shop after the tour what was not part of the mentioned program and for this the visiting program was made shorter.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

In general, the Ayutthaya temples visits were good and the tour guide provided very good information regarding the places visited. The river cruise was generally ok but I was disappointed on the service provided by the staff handling the lunch service. More particularly, the lady in charge of the dining service. My complaint is I requested to move to a table beside the window of the boat since there were vacant spaces on tables beside the windows.moreover, the boat was already sailing and therefore no other passengers/ parties are expected to further arrive. The lady head denied my request and even gave the reason that the window side tables were reserved for other parties which obviously was not correct. In fact, during the remainder of the cruise, the vacant window side tables were not occupied except for one chair when one Caucasian tourist after lunch took a seat beside the window to take pictures. The lady cruise staff nor any other waiters did not stop the CAUCASIAN tourist to sit by the window side. Is this also a case of racism, as I am an ASIAN and not a WHITE.

Hopefully you should address this concern and take appropriate steps to ensure that such incident does not recur. Other than this unpleasant experience, the river cruise was a good experience.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was a very interesting experience, but I thought that there would be more stalls on land. The ride through the marketplace was fun and buying stuff, especially the food was great.
My guide was not that good and didn't really give me much information about anything.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message