Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Our van driver picked us up at the hotel exactly on time. We met the rest of the group on the big tour bus and got on the road right on schedule. The tour guide, Donna, was knowledgable and had a wonderful sense of humor. The lunch onboard the Grand Pearl was totally worth it. Just a great experience. Thanks for everything!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Diane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent value for money. Very moving to see and would have no hesitation in recommending as a must see. Only negative is the return journey home to Bangkok as long but still worth doing the trip.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took this tour several months ago, but I do recall it was one of the best tours I've been on. I don't think it was very expensive and you get to see quite a lot in one day. I had not been to Ayutthaya before and it's always been on my list of places to visit. The tour guide was friendly and interesting--she knew so much about the history, architecture, etc. I think the tour bus was full but it was a good group of people--mostly adults. I like that although we were given quite a lot of information we had the free time to wander around and just enjoy the environment.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Enrique F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide who adhered to schedule, she explained Buddhist traditions, rituals and symbols. The cruise back was first class. Felt a little pressed by time at the temples in Ayutthaya.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

MISS M A E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best thing I did in Bangkok!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Rosemary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was so much fun. The best tour we did in Thailand. The leader, Eye, was well informed, helpful and friendly. As another reviewer said, I learned more on this tour than any other I went on in Thailand. Just do it!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent and very informative tour guide

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Oliver Ajulian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Victor was great, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Kenneth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was exactly as promised. The van was comfortable everything ran on time but without feeling rushed. The other van in our party broke down even though both vans looked pretty new, but the tour company handled it quickly with minimal fuss. The guides were fun, engaging, and easy to understand in English.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

BEST guide and tour ever. Amazing with thrilling rides through parts of Bangkok, great food, sights, and couple of vista's. Seeing temples at night was special. Guide got us in to a really long line popular dinner and just spoke so well and had a great upbeat spirit!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and very well organized.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely brilliant, a fun night and great way to see the main sights. The tuk tuk ride is really good fun and the driver kept us supplied with ice cold water which was really appreciated.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Cindy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

LOVED it! We were given the opportunity to control the elephant. It was a very memorable experience.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to leave Bangkok for a few days and see some different sites!

Doing what: 3-Day River Kwai Tour from Bangkok: Ayutthaya, Kanchanaburi and Thai-Burma Death Railway

Kernesha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely loved the night life!! We were able to go many places and try a plethora of foods!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

simon t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A long day, 11 hours door to door but well worth the time and the money. Everything was very well organised and our guide was great, he couldn't do enough to make it a great day for us and to help us get the best pictures in the best spots. Unusually I think the advertised write up does not do this tour justice as it was better than we expected by including a near 2 hour ride on the death railway train after reaching the bridge over the river Kwai by exhilarating speedboat ride. All in all, well worth it, best thing we did over 4 days in Bangkok.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is such a fun way to spend an evening in Bangkok. From the thrill of tackling Bangkok streets in tuk-tuks to the enthusiasm of the guides Esso and friend this whole evening was a buzz. Whether walking around markets, visiting sites that were lit up at night or enjoying great food, this was a great trip. Add in the little extras such as fried fish balls on the street, cold flannels to cool you or the jasmine garland mementos and you have a night you will never forget.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Really good guide.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lovely excursion with Thee. I thoroughly enjoyed the food tasting and also a little of the history of Bangkok food. I can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Erwin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tour was great. We were able to see the temples at night as well the guides told us much about bangkoks history.
Fortunately we did the tour at songkran (Thai new year 14th April) so we got a little bit wet but the city is full of crazy people so this made the tour even more special.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Thandiwe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So much fun! Great food places.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Nikolas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This evening was the most fun I have had in a long time. Far better than listed or expected.
This is one of Viator's best values. Net our guide/hostess was a delight. The drivers even returned us to our hotel after the tour. We saw everything promised and were treated very well. From the very first stop to the end of the evening we were never rushed. No waiting in lines, we were ushered past lines of other waiting at a very popular restaurant. Our table was already set, the food and service was great. This is a great way to see a large and confusing city. For the price of a meal we had an
evening to remember. Not only would I suggest this to others, I would book it again if I return to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip is excellent. Our guide, Peter, was so knowledgeable and we learnt so much. Nothing was too much trouble and he made an excellent trip even more fun and exciting. Lunch in the farmhouse was a real experience, as was the local market if you want to buy live frogs! and the elephant ride was the real highlight.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message