Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner by the river and the walking tour of the night flower and vegetable markets.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Evening Experience with Thai Dinner by Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Anyone who has an interest in history should. The combination of the boat ride to the bridge and then the train trip on the actual railway was great. The cemetery was very moving. Do get the upgrade on the train. Yes the ride by minivan was quite long but you do get to see the suburbs of Bangkok as well. Lunch was also very good.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Anyone who has an interest in history should. The combination of the boat ride to the bridge and then the train trip on the actual railway was great. The cemetery was very moving. Do get the upgrade on the train. Yes the ride by minivan was quite long but you do get to see the suburbs of Bangkok as well. Lunch was also very good.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The markets were fantastic! A really unique experience. There was a lot of travel for a relatively short time there but it was worth it

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We though this tour would be fun but did not have high expectations. However, it turned out to be one of the favorite activities our family did on our trip through Asia. At night Bangkok is a bit less congested and also cooler so zipping around on the Tuk-Tuks feels like a fun collegial road rally. Esso is a blast and has a lot of great information about the city that made the tour such a great experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Very professional people who answered my emails and phone call about hotel pickup requests, van driver, bus driver, and boat crew. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable, and the places we saw were well selected. It was also lovely to be able to go up by bus and back by boat. The food and ambience on the boat were super and I am very glad I went on this tour. Many thanks.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

very good trip , very good tour guide thanks

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It's worth to know what's the traditional floating market, had a nice tour guide.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a buffet dinner, so you don't think the dinner will be a romantic one. However, it was fun since there was a music performance brought by several ladies maybe lady boys. Food was average.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended tour! highlight for our trip was the elephant ride and the authentic thai lunch yum!. the oxcart ride would have been more enjoyable if it hadn't rained hard.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Overall the tour is accurately described. We had expected this might be the highlight of our trip. In the end, it was a fun day, but not a keystone memory of the vacation. The bus pickup was on-time and convenient. Just be prepared for a lot of time on the bus as the national park is far away. The market was interesting, although fairly common if you have traveled in lower-income countries before. The oxcart ride was fine. I really enjoyed the lunch and found it tasty. The walk to the waterfall was picturesque. I had assumed the elephant ride would be in the park, but instead it was at a resort outside of the park where elephants followed a pre-determined circuit. It reminded me of the donkey ride at the petting zoo. We actually had more fun feeding the elephants and interacting with them while waiting for the others in our bus to finish their ride.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Definitely the highlight of this tour is the Elephant ride at the end. Until that point you may be wondering if you paid alot of money for an average day tour. But for those who have not ridden an elephant, it is certainly a great experience.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Despite booking online in Australia before leaving and receiving a change of pick up location by email and confirming the change of pickup location, we did not get picked up. The tour bus drove past and did not stop, they did not have our booking. Once we contacted the tour organiser and after a lengthy discussion of confirmation of booking and how we booked and whether or not we had pre-paid, we got bundled into a cab to try and catch the tour, we were expected to pay the cab fair at first and then they realised they should pay for us...... not the best start to the tour. The Grand Palace was amazing, the local tour group not so much.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Guide was terrible rushed group around but would stop to chat with other guides. He also decided to sing to us on bus, terrible.
Got on boat for cruise back to bangkok. Meal looked fine but within minutes we had killed 2 cockroaches on our table and trapped another under a coffee cup told staff care

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing. Peter was a great host. Speaks fluent English, told you a lot of the history of Bangkok and about the places we were going to visit. Very happy and motivated. The highlight of the tour was cooking your own Thai food and the elephant ride. I highly recommend Peter as your tour guide

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent informative tour
First class guide and driver
Very clean and comfortable mini bus
Relevant information throughout.
We can highly recommend

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great tour, glad I did it while I was in Bangkok for 4 days. Tour guide Esso was awesome and funny. The tuk tuk drivers were great as well

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. The bus ride was air conditioned and comfortable. The guide was very friendly, witty and knowledgeable. Seeing some of the countryside was an added bonus. The gardens and the temples we visited along the way were lovely and the trip on the boat was wel organised, relaxing and peaceful.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice trip and well organized. We had a great time out there and enjoyed the trip and the cruise. Food was good. I can recommend it without any doubt.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! The guide was friendly and informative and the whole hotel pickup/dropoff process was smooth.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message