Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1700 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. I have done both of the River Kwai tours through Viator, and prefer this one.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing day for so little money. I was part of only 2 tourists with 1 guide and 1 driver for a day of full of history and culture. I also saw the Thailand countryside by van, boat and train. I highly recommend this tour for anyone that enjoys seeing the real part of Thailand while visiting famous places of history. The summary of our day was: 2 hour van ride to War cemetery, short ride to Death Museum, 10 minute high speed ride boat to Bridge, 1 hour of walking around bridge area, 1 1/2 hour train ride on Death Railway, lunch, 3 hour van ride back to Bangkok. Great Day! Great tour guide!

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My tour was amazing... I had the best tour guide... Her name is yellie and she is the best ... My experience in Bangkok would not have been the same if it wasn't for her......I highly recommend...

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had an awesome time on this tour. Peter, our tour guide, was professional and knowledgeable and took care of everything! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

SUPER FUN TRIP! Guide Peter was very friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. After the ox cart ride we were all very hot and sweaty and the guide immediately offered us some cold tissue and water, which was really nice. This was also the case for the waterfall and elephant ride. The highlight of the trip has got to be the elephant ride. You do get to sit on the neck, which I would highly recommend you to do so as well. We reached bangkok around 5pm, leaving us ample opportunity to continue shopping around the city. This trip is definitely highly recommended, and the guide will NOT bring you to buy anything at all!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

SUPER FUN TRIP! Guide Peter was very friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. After the ox cart ride we were all very hot and sweaty and the guide immediately offered us some cold tissue and water, which was really nice. This was also the case for the waterfall and elephant ride. The highlight of the trip has got to be the elephant ride. You do get to sit on the neck, which I would highly recommend you to do so as well. We reached bangkok around 5pm, leaving us ample opportunity to continue shopping around the city. This trip is definitely highly recommended, and the guide will NOT bring you to buy anything at all!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Visually stunning, great cruise back and good service all the way

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thumbs up! A must-join tour in Bangkok. The tour was so pleasurable and memorable largely because we had an outstanding tour guide, Peter, who treated us like his good friends. He explained everything very clearly, and was always conscientious in making us comfortable (such as cold towels and plentiful cold bottled water). He treated us with various local specialty food items (such as coconut water, fried banana and fried sweet potato) as we went through the local market. He helped us to take pictures in the best locations. The elephant ride was awesome, and the lunch in the farm was superb.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our first night in Thailand, just what we needed to settle in, really well organised tour, wonderful seeing all the sights lit up at night and the food was good as well

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lots fruits to try, guider is very friendly

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful start to our holiday with this trip. The guide was informative and funny. Although it was a very touristy and busy place we felt like we had experienced a special part of Thai life for those in this area. We were very pleased to have booked the trip through Viator. They are very well organised and kept excellent contact. Thanks

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The floating market was definitely an eye opening experience and we had so much fun on the boats. Make sure that you do sit on the boat, as it is so much more fun than just walking on the sides. Do try purchasing a few food items while on the boat like the mango sticky rice and coconut! We had to visit a gem store at the end of the trip which was not a big issue for me but was an issue for others.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much. Wonderful to see a place that's so important. The cemetery was beautiful and quite moving. Our guide Tawee was very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message