Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1673 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great day for us. The tour is well put together with much to do and see. The visit to the cemetery was a reminder of the cost of the building the railway during World War II and the JEATH museum has a mock of the terrible conditions the prisoners of war had to face even after a hard days labour on the railway and bridges. The long boat ride from the JEATH museum to the bridge was exhilarating as we sped along the smooth clean river to the steel bridge funded by the Japanese three years after the war ended. The houseboats and mansions on the river bank are a beautiful site. The train ride from the steel bridge at Kanchanaburi to Sai Yok near the Thai-Burma border was fantastic, and a little scary over the timber bridges built during WWII and very fascinating, and it all ended at a beautiful restaurant near Sai Yok, and a very tasty Thai meal. Our guide was energetic and friendly with a lot of information on the history of it all.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a lot of fun. Peter was our guide. He spoke excellent english, was very knowledgeable and helpful. He offered to help us see other stuff in bangkok and even chiang mai, where we were headed. Part of the fun was listening to him talk about anything we asked concerning thailand. Reasonable price and they pick you up from the hotel, so no issues lining up transit from A to B to C etc. That is more of an issue than we expected, in part because it's hard to locate stations and tickets online, and locals at the stations don't always speak english. Also they hardly ever understand western pronunciation of the transliterated terms and can't always read transliterated addresses (eg one book i have says "english" is "ing-grit" in thai, but the thais i asked didn't understand "ing-grit" -- they pronounce it "ahn-keet". Also a cab driver in bangkok didn't recognize "Chatuchak" on an address i had written).

Most memorable moments of the trip:
1) on the drive out of the park, we saw wild monkeys crossing the road and hopping down from the trees.
2) on the elephant ride, the trainer hopped off, let us sit on the elephant's neck, and walked ahead singing.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, and the guide was brilliant! great explanations and perfect organisation!! I highly recommend to do this tour!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The local market was certainly different from anything back home. Very authentic. The lunch at the farm house from the purchases that our guide made at the market was fantastic and the owner of the farm was such a pleasant and loving woman. The waterfalls walk was a challenge for some in the group to climb back up the many stairs, but certainly was a beautiful falls. The highlight of the day was certainly the elephants. It was great fun to feed them and they loved to be fed right into their tonques. Once on the elephants you go about 10 minutes through jungle, another five or ten through a river and the best part is when the guide gets you to get on their neck and out of the seat to take your picture and then he leaves and just runs around taking your picture as the elephant picks its own way through the jungle. Many great pictures and such a great time!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful - and we really enjoyed the sights! It did not feel rushed at all. The lunch on the boat was very nice and the sights along the way was great.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you love to know about history....this is a good tour...

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing...no one should miss it

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was an eye opener. I enjoyed the tour so much. the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Its too bad that we did not have enough time to take photo. :)

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour was very personal since there were only two couples and the tour guide, who was very knowledgeable, personable, and funny. He spoke English and it was very easy to understand and follow along. We would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the strange detour to the strange "gem factory" at the end of the tour where we were dropped off for a half hour "factory tour" which was more like a tour of a regular jewelry store/gift shop. We probably would have done the tour anyway if we knew about this, but it wasn't anything we expected/wanted to do.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The trip ok but the food not so good and the cruise kind of gets boring after sometime....However...worth a shot

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was, overall, okay and fine. The booking was hassle-free. And the tour itself was organized and without any upset. Except that the rate I paid, via Viator, was overpriced. The tour operator's published rate was lower by $28. I just wish Viator would not overcharge. Then I would continue using the site. But I'm now very wary. Of Viator and similar sites. If there's another chance I would book via Viator, I would make my research first.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I recommend this trip. The bus was comfortable and the ancient city provided some of our most amazing photos. We saw other temples too, all very varied and interesting . The boat back was a lovely surprise as it was a lovely ship with good food. Family with 14 yr boy, 18 yr girl.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day. Informative guide. Well worth the money. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Informative guide. Lovely return cruise down the river. Would thoroughly recommend. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for your money, good choice of food and energetic guide!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message