Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1847 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant tour. Value for money. Very informative and gives a snap shot of Bangkok at night. Tour operators very friendly. Covers quite a large area and many stops. Definately recommend A++++

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great! Bangkok and temples by night is a totally different experience.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time visiting the park, the waterfall, the ox-cart ride and the great lunch at the farm house. Our guide was full of information and couldn't do enough for us. The elephant ride was my second one in Thailand. It most likely will be my last one, especially since there apparently is no enforcement in the prevention of animal cruelty as of yet.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a great one. Tour guide pick us up from the hotel on time. Our tour was with four others, which was great, We visited shops and waterfall, ride ox and elephant and evenly prepare our tai lunch. This really was experience that we never forget.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing! Of the 4 we took, this was the best! Highly recommended!!!
The first stop was the summer palace of King Rama IV. This was worth the trip alone! The structures built for the different nations were so beautiful.
The ruins of the ancient Siam, with the Buddha embedded in the tree roots and all the headless Buddhas, were inspirational.
The reclining Buddha was enormous and beautiful.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and witty though his English was not so good but understandable if you paid close attention.
The lunch back along the river was very good and the sights were pleasant. If you go outside, be sure to stand near a speaker so youll know what youre seeing though.
TIP: Take this tour and skip the dinner cruise.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A very nice tour where we visited many different food places and with different food. From standing and eating on the street to be sitting in a old fashioned luxury resturant was included. The guide was talking a lot - explaining all to eat - with much energy! As we dont like too much spicy food we werent sure when booking this tour, but it turned out well there was spicy food as well. All in all, we liked this tour very much with our happy guide and that all were kept in a simple but interresting way - thanks.

By the way, there is no way to be hungry after this...

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really fun and informative! One of the highlights of my trip to Bangkok. 0ur tour guide, Esso, was terrific!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The Grand Palace is aptly named! It is magnificent. The jade Buddha is awesome.
We took the tour on January 14, 2015. The day was gorgeous with a beautiful blue sky which brought everyone out for the day. Our guide, however, was able to lead us to the least crowded spots for better observation. Unfortunately, his English was "not-so-good" and it was difficult for me to understand him. He did seem very knowledgeable about the area.
If this is your first trip to Bangkok, I would definitely recommend a tour before venturing out on your own!

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour guide and driver. Donna the guide had a lot of information and funny jokes. Everything in the listing is as described with no issues that you could fault the tour company for. Donna suggested several times that we waited to buy anything until the stop at the reclining Buddha because the prices were the best. Since we travel a lot I know when you here a suggestion like this there is a 50% chance the tour guide is taking a cut from the vendors at the stop they suggest. I decided to look for anything I was interested in, remember the price, and compare the price to the vendors at the reclining Buddha. Ultimately i knew I would buy what I wanted at the reclining Buddha, since it way the last stop, but the decision to tip her at the end of the tour with hinge on her honesty. She was honest and spot on. In fact not only were the prices better but the people were also more grateful.
The boat ride back was fine, lots to look at. You drive to everything by bus and end with the ride down the river back to Bangkok. Don't expect to be in the jungle as we did. No bug spray needed. Still very populated on that portion of the river. Lunch was good, buffet with real china, lots of options, drinks for purchase including beer, AC enclosed two level boat with waiter service.
This was really a good trip and a great value. Just keep in mind two things:
- You are at the mercy of the other 30 people on the bus, which means some are slow and others have either no concept for time or have no regard for anyone else. Like any group tour there are always those "people" that even with a 90% majority to leave them behind because they are sooooo late getting back to the bus your tour guide will never agree to leave them.
- Lunch is at 115. This one thing is why I deducted a star. With a hotel pickup at 645am they should make this clear in the listing or find a way to serve it earlier.

Great day, just plan ahead with snacks if you like your meals less than 7hrs apart.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide was funny, friendly, and ensured that all guests new what was happening. The bus trip from Bangkok to Kanachanaburi was pleasant and comfortable. We parked a little way from the bridge and took a short boat trip up to the bridge. I wouldnt recommend the extended boat ride where you see some river houses - just take the boat directly to the bridge. The bridge itself is not impressive but of course the history behind it is. It was packed full of people taking photos and selfies. There seems to be nice but possibly expensive restaurant nearby. We took a trip on the Death Train in relative comfort because most of us took the tourist option of pillows on the seats and a guaranteed seat to see the scenery. The scenery is not impressive until near the end of the trip. We visited the war cemetary in town and it was good to see it being well maintained. The bus trip back to Bangkok was less pleasant because of the traffic build up in Bangkok. However, some people including myself asked to get off the bus early and travel by foot or sky train the rest of the way. The guide allowed us off the bus and even escorted a young family across a busy road. It was a long day but overall a good trip and recommended.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message