Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Bangkok’s exciting blend of historical landmarks, notorious entertainment venues and rapid modernization draws eleven million visitors every year, placing it third, worldwide, behind Paris and London. With literally thousands of temples to see, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2563 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rodney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed the trip. picked up on time. Very good guide.great day out.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Sophia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour! Excellent food. It was exhilarating zipping around the city in our tuk tuk. I cannot remember our guide's name, but he had so much enthusiasm for what he was doing that it was contagious. It wasn't a job for him-- he was showing people his favorite things because he was so excited about them. Definitely take the time to do this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Mrs Duffy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent guide with humour to match his knowledge.Good day

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

gsdpublic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was so wonderful seeing Bangkok by night. We enjoyed being with our small group. The guides were very personable and spoke English very well. The food we had on the tour was excellent. It was wonderful going into Wat Pho without the crowds. We were very glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Even though I was not well I went on this tour otherwise I would have lost my money. I liked veing able to have a look at and hear the history of these places. After the bus we went on the boat and had a cruise down the river with a great lunch provided. This tour finished at four pm which was a good time. It takes time to get to and from the tour because of Bangkoks traffic.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the best days that I have had in a long time. From the moment it started to the end of the day rifding an elephant which was amazing in itself. Going to the markets in the morning, then to the farm which was great and then riding the elephants was the perfect day. We had the best tour guide this day and the driver was fantastic

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the best days that I have had in a long time. From the moment it started to the end of the day rifding an elephant which was amazing in itself. Going to the markets in the morning, then to the farm which was great and then riding the elephants was the perfect day. We had the best tour guide this day and the driver was fantastic

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the best days that I have had in a long time. From the moment it started to the end of the day rifding an elephant which was amazing in itself. Going to the markets in the morning, then to the farm which was great and then riding the elephants was the perfect day. We had the best tour guide this day and the driver was fantastic

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the best days that I have had in a long time. From the moment it started to the end of the day rifding an elephant which was amazing in itself. Going to the markets in the morning, then to the farm which was great and then riding the elephants was the perfect day. We had the best tour guide this day and the driver was fantastic

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of the best days that I have had in a long time. From the moment it started to the end of the day rifding an elephant which was amazing in itself. Going to the markets in the morning, then to the farm which was great and then riding the elephants was the perfect day. We had the best tour guide this day and the driver was fantastic

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

Bryce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The food was very good. As expected, I loved some items and others... not so much, but I knew what I was getting myself in to. The tour guide was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the City and Country. All in all it was a wonderful afternoon focused around amazing food and an exceptional culture. This is a MUST DO!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The ruins of Wat Majahthat was awesome, seeing the Buddha head in the tree was the highlight of my trip. Definitely worth seeing

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

All the details and the intricate embellishment and the architecture surely makes this place a sight to behold. A must see for first time visitors in Bangkok

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Kenneth L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent I was the only person on the trip yet the tour went ahead as booked. The guide and driver were superb.

Doing what: 3-Day River Kwai Tour from Bangkok: Ayutthaya, Kanchanaburi and Thai-Burma Death Railway

Clive B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour.....great fun with lovely people and an excellent guide. We experienced Bangkok in a way that we would never have done on our own. The food was delicious and spending time at Wat Pho at night without hundreds of other tourists made the whole experience just perfect. The evening went much too quickly. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. I have recommended it highly to fellow travelers. Using the tuk-tuks saved a lot of walking. I was even given the option of getting back to my hotel after the tour by one, which I did. We sampled some street food and also restaurant food and saw Wat Pho by night--a great sight. It was a chance to see Bangkok at night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Elizabeth B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We loved our tour and especially our tour guide. Thanks for helping to make our trip to Bangkok so enjoyable.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Kenneth C United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

So much fun riding in the Tuk-Tuk's at nite! Bangkok really comes alive after dark and you will get to see it all on this tour. Wat Pho was magical in the moonlight. A big thanks to Esso--so knowledgeable and kind!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

lgoodmarkland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed touring Bangkok at night as the days were all over 90 degrees! It was great to have someone to follow down backroads, alleys and quaint streets and neighborhoods we never would have seen. The evening is superb for seeing some temples that are very crowded during the day. The tour guide was friendly, but lacked good English skills. Most people in our group could not understand most of what he said. He talked much too long at each temple. A short break is great but they were so long we were all so restless to get going rather than stiffening up. Also, everyone was hungry and he could have told us his stories over some food. Snacks consisted of pineapple chunks and a piece of pork on a stick, in the back of the flower market standing around a vending machine. We all would have preferred an opportunity to get a little street food if he'd pointed it out and recommended a few things to try. and would have been happy to pay for. The scenery was awesome and I would definitely say its a great choice. It was our first night in Bangkok and we felt that it was great fun. Only 6 in our group.

Doing what: Bangkok Night Bike Tour

Brian W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. Nice scenic river cruise. Would have liked to have skipped the summer palace and instead go to more of the Ayutthaya Temples instead. Wanted to see the temples with the robes on the statues, but didn't go to any of those, so was a little bummed about that. Overall a good day trip.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Mary H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour was adequate for the price. I was not happy to have to pay another 200baht to get a secure seat on the train. Just automatically include this in the price. It seemed a little off. My guide spoke ok English however he never participated or walked with us at any of the sites to give us the history. He did when we stopped at each site or a little on the bus. The lunch provided was amazing. It was a full 12 hour day due to traffic. I was picked up promptly at my hotel and dropped off at the door.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

Margaret D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

There were three of us on the tour, including two KLM male flight attendants, which was very helpful as the canal boats that we took were hard to get into and out of. We also took a river boat on the Chao Phraya and a tuk tuk. The main part of the tour was visiting museums with human specimens. It was an interesting tour but it is one to take after you have been to Bangkok beforehand.

Doing what: Weird and Wacky Bangkok Tour by Riverboat

Margaret P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

We had a good time with this tour, but there were a few disappointments. The coach bus and pickups were all great.. air conditioned and convenient. Our guide Donna was bubbly and kind. However, the market was SO SO SO touristy.. and the people are pushy. We paid almost 10/person to be paddled around up to the different shops where the shop owners were pushy and almost rude when we said we didn't need any of their goods. Our boat guide seemed eager to get us off once she figured out we weren't there to buy anything. If you go on this tour, I don't think it's worth it to pay to be paddled around. This floating market was our only option since we were only in the area on a weekday, but if you can avoid it and go to a different one on the weekends, we'd recommend that. It's so super overrun with tourist items and doesn't feel authentic at all. The speedboat ride to the market was the best part. No offense to Donna or the tour group, but this is only worth doing if you can't make it to the other markets.

Doing what: Floating Markets of Damnoen Saduak Cruise Day Trip from Bangkok

Sophia L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

This tour was good, but I wish we'd had more time. We visited 4 different places and it felt a little rushed. Wat Mahata, particularly, we could have spent a whole afternoon walking around. Our guide, Donna, was fantastic. The cruise was uninspiring. So-so food and surly servers. Nice view on the deck. Packed with tourists-- so not an opportunity to interact with any local people. We would have preferred to skip the cruise, altogether. Still recommended because it gets you to the important sites in Ayutthaya and you don't have to worry about transportation, language, or entry fees.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message