• USD ($)
  • English
Thai cuisine is famous the world over for its fiery flavors and exotic ingredients, and in the capital city of Bangkok, it’s a point of pride. While regional variations exist within Thailand, Bangkok, as the capital, draws from them all, making it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the best things we did in Bangkok. A well planned event that is value for money. Chompooh our lovely host along with Chef  March  and the team at Baipai went above and beyond to make this a special time in their kitchen. My daughter and I partnered up (looking like master chefs with baipai aprons), first watched Chef March prepare each Meal,then it was our turn to cook the same meal. Everything was laid out and measured and of course, assistance when needed. The food was beautiful, and lots of new tips brought home to assist in creating great thai meals. If you like good food, this is a must! Photos of us cooking were emailed to us the same day. Our thanks to the Baipai team for giving us such a memorable day.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great experience. Really enjoyed the physical surroundings, the cooking demonstration, our hands on after the demo -- and then eating the food in a beautiful setting. They also took pictures of us cooking and emailed them to us as a very nice reminder of our wonderful experience.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A beautiful building north of bangkok with herb gardens and seating in a luxurious decking area. The food was delicious and we were shown how to grate the coconut and pick the herbs, and the company sent us photos afterwards which was a lovely touch. Felt very homely and the chefs were delightful.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend this tour/cooking school. You will be able to collect your own herbs, see the traditional way of preparing food - step by step, guided by experience staff, all in friendly atmosphere of suburban villa among always smiley Thai people:)

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent class: friendly staff, efficient organization and great food (cooked by us of course)!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was among the best I have done through Viator. The pickup was prompt, the organisation terrific and the food great. Thoroughly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a wonderful introduction to Thai cooking and cuisine for my wife and I. We especially enjoyed the special care and personalized touch that Chef March and his assist Jit gave to our small class of 5 people. We will be returning again in the future. Highly recommended!

Jeff and Dolly

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I've always been skeptical of cooking classes, because I can cook well at home. But Baipai was such a lovely experience, from the second we got picked up, to the second we were dropped off. All the staff are so friendly, fun, and welcoming. And the location... wow... I had expected some small kitchen in someone's apartment, but this was a proper setup in a beautiful enclosed house with a stunning courtyard and herb gardens. I learned so much that I otherwise would not have learned from any cook book, online blog, or video. A great way to meet new friends while enjoying the fabulous food you cook. It was worth every penny. We loved it so much, we actually repeated the recipes at home using the exact same steps we were taught. Bravo, Baipai!!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff at the school were friendly and helpful which made cooking and learning about Thai food fun.The location of the school is also so serene and tranquil and being able to cook almost outdoors was a treat. Give it a go, you wont be disappointed!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My son, husband and I had a wonderful experience at this cooking school. The food was amazing and the staff at the site were just lovely. The class is suitable for even the novice cook (my hubbie has never cooked a meal in his life). A definite must do on any visit to Bangkok!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Trek to meeting point was a nightmare as taxi driver had no clue. On arrival the heavens opened and by the time I got out of the taxi I was ankle deep in water. However Our guide Dong was simply amazing, once the rain calmed down we stasrted our tour. Loved the street food and local resturant. China town and flower market were buzzing. Definately great tour in my opinion

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Interesting, fun ,well organised and presented. Have recommended the course to our tour guide to recommend to others. The food was delicious.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Baipai is an excellent cooking school. We learned a lot about thai food and had heaps of fun at the same time. This is our third time at Baipai and we thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great fun in a great location! Really helpful if you'd like to improve your notions of Thai cuisine.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic thing to do while in Bangkok. It is so out of the way, past the Don Muaeng airport...then you drive through a neighborhood and start questioning yourself...where am I... but when they opened the gates it was beautiful! Such a gorgeous place. The chefs and everyone were so funny and nice. I had a great time! They take pictures and email them to you, so you can focus on not burning your food. Haha. I would do this again!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message