Thai cuisine is famous the world over for its fiery flavors and exotic ingredients, and in the capital city of Bangkok, it’s a point of pride. While regional variations exist within Thailand, Bangkok, as the capital, draws from them all, making it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cooking class was informative and the food I prepared was delicious. The staff was great!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great food tour with knowledgable guides. We had a great time and went to many different places to sample authentic food and Thai culture. Highly recommended

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great food tour with knowledgable guides. We had a great time and went to many different places to sample authentic food and Thai culture. Highly recommended

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great food tour with knowledgable guides. We had a great time and went to many different places to sample authentic food and Thai culture. Highly recommended

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic and highly recommended. Did a quick walk thru the markets where we tasted different foods and could buy some food. Then was whisked off to the cooking school where we cooked and ate what we made. Facilities were clean an tidy, staff were fantastic and spoke good English so everything was understood, and choice of menu was great. A must do even if your not a cook at home.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour with a great guide . Booked the tour for the first night in Bkk , so it was a perfect way to get in touch with the city life by night. Good food tasting and the best pad thai .

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting food provide, sights were funas was the Tuk Tuk rides.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this tour. The food was delicious! It was very local (we were the only tourists about). The tour guide, Jacob, had a great passion for food and was very informative about the food, its cooking methods and it's history. It had a really good pace which was needed with such a full belly. Was the highlight of Bangkok for us foodies!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A very nice tour where we visited many different food places and with different food. From standing and eating on the street to be sitting in a old fashioned luxury resturant was included. The guide was talking a lot - explaining all to eat - with much energy! As we dont like too much spicy food we werent sure when booking this tour, but it turned out well there was spicy food as well. All in all, we liked this tour very much with our happy guide and that all were kept in a simple but interresting way - thanks.

By the way, there is no way to be hungry after this...

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience. My husband and I debated about taking a cooking course or a food tour and decided on this . It did not disappoint! We visited 15 stops, each with a different spin and cultural "flavor". We enjoyed visiting the local stops and shops, including a fried banana food cart, a fish market, a Chinese herbal drink shop, a duck specialty lunch stop and everything In between, Our group was energetic and added a lot to the conversation. I would recommend this to any foodie who was interested in really exploring the inner workings of the markets. My absolute favorite was the fruit vendor where I actually got to sample and name the many different varieties I had been enjoying during my stay. Thanks much!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Look no further than this class if you want to learn some Thai cooking. The facilities and site are amazing. The instructors are super friendly and the food was great. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a fabulous tour well researched and put together by the tour guide "Puu". She is a very pleasant young lady with a beautiful smile and pleasant nature. She remembers your name and is very helpful with any question you might have. The tour itself is a terrific 4 hour guide of foods from various parts of Thailand, from the north to the north-east to the south. We tasted fish, curry, various drinks and fruits at markets, shops and restaurants and each one was unique and quaint. The people at all the places we went to were friendly and helpful. It was obvious that Puu has put a lot of effort into this tour, researching the best places to see, and the best route, and making sure she new the history and knowledge of the food we tasted. The last restaurant we went to at the end of the tour was a beautiful old Victorian styled and decorated place. A highly recommended tour which everyone will enjoy.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for your money, good choice of food and energetic guide!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would never go to those hidden gems if I haven't had the chance to try this food tour in Bangkok. Highly recommended this yummy experience to everyone who is tired to having hotel dinners and afraid of trying street food!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Just visited Bangkok, and booked this tour , I would highly recommend this tour, its great value for money, the tour guides are knowledgeable and friendly and you will see some sights that you probably would not see on your own. It took about four hours and we enjoyed the day . we visited some great places and had some fantastic food experiences.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message