Thai cuisine is famous the world over for its fiery flavors and exotic ingredients, and in the capital city of Bangkok, it’s a point of pride. While regional variations exist within Thailand, Bangkok, as the capital, draws from them all, making it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved travelling about in tuk tuks. Tour guide was informative. It was a good way to see the city and try local food,

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very very fun! The quality of the food and facility were wonderful. The guide and chef both spoke very good English and we had a lot of fun. Also had a fabulous lunch that was very filling of what we made. It did take quite a while to get there in the van ride, but we were comfortable.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fab. The mix of sights, talking and food tasting was mixed up really well. It was a great way to meet people and I laughed lots throughout the evening - you really have to go with it, join in, eat it and have fun. It's brilliant for all ages and interests and a fantastic way to spend an evening. The tuck-tuks are great fun to travel in and the drivers are very caring and lovely and our guide was great . Book it now!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized, fantastic guide, delicious food and great fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a fantastic tour, there were only four off us on this tour which was great
are two guides took us to 7 or 8 different places to try original thai food , and you would never find these places on your own, as we were walking around are guides were telling us about the history off bangkok
as for the food it was amazing do not eat before you do this tour with loads to eat
while we were walking around one off the guides was taking photos which get emailed to you a few days later
if you like your food you will love this tour

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable food tour with two pleasant and informative guides.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cooking class was informative and the food I prepared was delicious. The staff was great!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great food tour with knowledgable guides. We had a great time and went to many different places to sample authentic food and Thai culture. Highly recommended

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic and highly recommended. Did a quick walk thru the markets where we tasted different foods and could buy some food. Then was whisked off to the cooking school where we cooked and ate what we made. Facilities were clean an tidy, staff were fantastic and spoke good English so everything was understood, and choice of menu was great. A must do even if your not a cook at home.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour with a great guide . Booked the tour for the first night in Bkk , so it was a perfect way to get in touch with the city life by night. Good food tasting and the best pad thai .

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Interesting food provide, sights were funas was the Tuk Tuk rides.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Food, Temples and Markets by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this tour. The food was delicious! It was very local (we were the only tourists about). The tour guide, Jacob, had a great passion for food and was very informative about the food, its cooking methods and it's history. It had a really good pace which was needed with such a full belly. Was the highlight of Bangkok for us foodies!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A very nice tour where we visited many different food places and with different food. From standing and eating on the street to be sitting in a old fashioned luxury resturant was included. The guide was talking a lot - explaining all to eat - with much energy! As we dont like too much spicy food we werent sure when booking this tour, but it turned out well there was spicy food as well. All in all, we liked this tour very much with our happy guide and that all were kept in a simple but interresting way - thanks.

By the way, there is no way to be hungry after this...

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience. My husband and I debated about taking a cooking course or a food tour and decided on this . It did not disappoint! We visited 15 stops, each with a different spin and cultural "flavor". We enjoyed visiting the local stops and shops, including a fried banana food cart, a fish market, a Chinese herbal drink shop, a duck specialty lunch stop and everything In between, Our group was energetic and added a lot to the conversation. I would recommend this to any foodie who was interested in really exploring the inner workings of the markets. My absolute favorite was the fruit vendor where I actually got to sample and name the many different varieties I had been enjoying during my stay. Thanks much!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Look no further than this class if you want to learn some Thai cooking. The facilities and site are amazing. The instructors are super friendly and the food was great. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message