Thai cuisine is famous the world over for its fiery flavors and exotic ingredients, and in the capital city of Bangkok, it’s a point of pride. While regional variations exist within Thailand, Bangkok, as the capital, draws from them all, making it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great experience. My husband and I debated about taking a cooking course or a food tour and decided on this . It did not disappoint! We visited 15 stops, each with a different spin and cultural "flavor". We enjoyed visiting the local stops and shops, including a fried banana food cart, a fish market, a Chinese herbal drink shop, a duck specialty lunch stop and everything In between, Our group was energetic and added a lot to the conversation. I would recommend this to any foodie who was interested in really exploring the inner workings of the markets. My absolute favorite was the fruit vendor where I actually got to sample and name the many different varieties I had been enjoying during my stay. Thanks much!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Look no further than this class if you want to learn some Thai cooking. The facilities and site are amazing. The instructors are super friendly and the food was great. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a fabulous tour well researched and put together by the tour guide "Puu". She is a very pleasant young lady with a beautiful smile and pleasant nature. She remembers your name and is very helpful with any question you might have. The tour itself is a terrific 4 hour guide of foods from various parts of Thailand, from the north to the north-east to the south. We tasted fish, curry, various drinks and fruits at markets, shops and restaurants and each one was unique and quaint. The people at all the places we went to were friendly and helpful. It was obvious that Puu has put a lot of effort into this tour, researching the best places to see, and the best route, and making sure she new the history and knowledge of the food we tasted. The last restaurant we went to at the end of the tour was a beautiful old Victorian styled and decorated place. A highly recommended tour which everyone will enjoy.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for your money, good choice of food and energetic guide!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Bing
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would never go to those hidden gems if I haven't had the chance to try this food tour in Bangkok. Highly recommended this yummy experience to everyone who is tired to having hotel dinners and afraid of trying street food!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Just visited Bangkok, and booked this tour , I would highly recommend this tour, its great value for money, the tour guides are knowledgeable and friendly and you will see some sights that you probably would not see on your own. It took about four hours and we enjoyed the day . we visited some great places and had some fantastic food experiences.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the best things we did in Bangkok. A well planned event that is value for money. Chompooh our lovely host along with Chef  March  and the team at Baipai went above and beyond to make this a special time in their kitchen. My daughter and I partnered up (looking like master chefs with baipai aprons), first watched Chef March prepare each Meal,then it was our turn to cook the same meal. Everything was laid out and measured and of course, assistance when needed. The food was beautiful, and lots of new tips brought home to assist in creating great thai meals. If you like good food, this is a must! Photos of us cooking were emailed to us the same day. Our thanks to the Baipai team for giving us such a memorable day.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great experience. Really enjoyed the physical surroundings, the cooking demonstration, our hands on after the demo -- and then eating the food in a beautiful setting. They also took pictures of us cooking and emailed them to us as a very nice reminder of our wonderful experience.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A beautiful building north of bangkok with herb gardens and seating in a luxurious decking area. The food was delicious and we were shown how to grate the coconut and pick the herbs, and the company sent us photos afterwards which was a lovely touch. Felt very homely and the chefs were delightful.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend this tour/cooking school. You will be able to collect your own herbs, see the traditional way of preparing food - step by step, guided by experience staff, all in friendly atmosphere of suburban villa among always smiley Thai people:)

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent class: friendly staff, efficient organization and great food (cooked by us of course)!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was among the best I have done through Viator. The pickup was prompt, the organisation terrific and the food great. Thoroughly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a wonderful introduction to Thai cooking and cuisine for my wife and I. We especially enjoyed the special care and personalized touch that Chef March and his assist Jit gave to our small class of 5 people. We will be returning again in the future. Highly recommended!

Jeff and Dolly

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I've always been skeptical of cooking classes, because I can cook well at home. But Baipai was such a lovely experience, from the second we got picked up, to the second we were dropped off. All the staff are so friendly, fun, and welcoming. And the location... wow... I had expected some small kitchen in someone's apartment, but this was a proper setup in a beautiful enclosed house with a stunning courtyard and herb gardens. I learned so much that I otherwise would not have learned from any cook book, online blog, or video. A great way to meet new friends while enjoying the fabulous food you cook. It was worth every penny. We loved it so much, we actually repeated the recipes at home using the exact same steps we were taught. Bravo, Baipai!!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff at the school were friendly and helpful which made cooking and learning about Thai food fun.The location of the school is also so serene and tranquil and being able to cook almost outdoors was a treat. Give it a go, you wont be disappointed!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message