Thai cuisine is famous the world over for its fiery flavors and exotic ingredients, and in the capital city of Bangkok, it’s a point of pride. While regional variations exist within Thailand, Bangkok, as the capital, draws from them all, making it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ashley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was beyond amazing. There was bad weather and horrible traffic in Bangkok on the day of our tour, so the guides were kind enough to wait for a couple people that were running late. It was so awesome seeing all the different temples and sights at night, it was such a nice experience. All the food we had was wonderful, and the tour guides and drivers were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Bangkok. Great job!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Neena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mae, our instructor was very knowledgeable and funny. She showed us around the local market and we had a blast.

There were a few down sides however... The location was VERY hard to find, even the taxi drivers had a really hard time finding it.
Also, my boyfriend and I both ended up with food poisoning after taking this class, something that is bound to happen here in Thailand but steer clear of the chicken/ proteins the storage is really bad at the markets.

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable time on your tour. We have followed up with your concerns with our tour operator who has assured us they always strive to properly clean all vegetables and keep meats properly refrigerated or on ice at all times. All customers will be asked to wash their hands before cooking and their staff does keep cleanliness and the customer's protection under advisement at all times. We will continue to monitor this situation for our future guests and look forward to being of service to you for your future travel needs!

Heidi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great, small, personal attention, excellent guide. Great food and visits, loved seeing temples at night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fab way to spend an evening in Bangkok. I was travelling solo and it was no issue - everyone was friendly and the food was awesome. Right balance of learning, food and fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Angus B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city! Lots of great food and treats along the way.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Carolyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent food tour through the cultural Bangrak district. The food was DELICIOUS and our tour guide was very knowledgeable! My husband and I had a great time-- exploring Bangrak back streets, tasting traditional Thai food, and meeting new people! Great price for a great experience!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Joanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing food, amazing chef, amazing place. Just amazing!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Mika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved it! Amazing food, excellent service and a great way to see the city!

Doing what: Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree

Matt D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot say enough great things about our time at the Baipai cooking school. Our host and chef were both very friendly, fun and kept us involved the whole time. They taught us a lot about Thai food and the ingredients that go in to traditional cooking. They did a great job of showing us how to make something and then have us try it right away while it was still fresh in our minds. The cookbooks were a great help and will be even better when we try to make the food for friends and family at home. This was my favorite part of our trip and has inspired me to take cooking classes everywhere else I travel in the future.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Melencia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! We had a small group of four so it made the time a lot more personal. We tried several foods and learned about Thai culture as well. I highly recommend this tour if you have the time.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Melencia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed myself! We took a trip to the market via tuk tuk to pick up our ingredients, learning about and trying the foods along the way. Our chef was an expert instructor. She walked us through preparing our meals to our own taste preference. We prepared soup, two entrees, and dessert. All were delicious!!! I highly recommend this tour, but be sure you're a bit hungry when you arrive!

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had delicious food experiences and our hosts were knowledgable and great company!

Doing what: Private Night Food Tour in Bangkok

Donna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and i really enjoyed this tour that was booked as gift from my mother while on a family trip in bangkok.
Our tour guide Jung was more than kind and easy to talk to and ask questions, we enjoyed on how intimate the tour was and how much food we actually got to try my favourite the traditional pulled milk tea from a cart on the side of the road that we would of never stopped at.

I would strongly suggest to any of our friends and family to book this tour.

Thank you again for this experience.
Lauren and Brock

Cronulla, Sydney, Australia

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Sade H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you wanna ride in a Tuk-Tuk definitely book this tour! The tour is exactly as described in the description. Our tour guide Esso was very friendly, funny, as well as knowledge. We got to see some of Bangkok and #39;s famous sites at night which is a big difference from the day time. The food was good too!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Mrs C M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a lovely evening with a very well informed guide, lots of nice food and very interesting visits. The tuk tuk was a great experience in itself.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Thandiwe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So much fun! Great food places.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lovely excursion with Thee. I thoroughly enjoyed the food tasting and also a little of the history of Bangkok food. I can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

ROSA MARIA D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun tour, food was excellent, markets visited very illustrating, specially the night flower market, greatly recommend it.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Nikolas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This evening was the most fun I have had in a long time. Far better than listed or expected.
This is one of Viator's best values. Net our guide/hostess was a delight. The drivers even returned us to our hotel after the tour. We saw everything promised and were treated very well. From the very first stop to the end of the evening we were never rushed. No waiting in lines, we were ushered past lines of other waiting at a very popular restaurant. Our table was already set, the food and service was great. This is a great way to see a large and confusing city. For the price of a meal we had an
evening to remember. Not only would I suggest this to others, I would book it again if I return to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is such a fun way to spend an evening in Bangkok. From the thrill of tackling Bangkok streets in tuk-tuks to the enthusiasm of the guides Esso and friend this whole evening was a buzz. Whether walking around markets, visiting sites that were lit up at night or enjoying great food, this was a great trip. Add in the little extras such as fried fish balls on the street, cold flannels to cool you or the jasmine garland mementos and you have a night you will never forget.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kernesha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely loved the night life!! We were able to go many places and try a plethora of foods!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Brian L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommended. A great way to spend some time and learn about Thai culture and cuisine.

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

BEST guide and tour ever. Amazing with thrilling rides through parts of Bangkok, great food, sights, and couple of vista's. Seeing temples at night was special. Guide got us in to a really long line popular dinner and just spoke so well and had a great upbeat spirit!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message