Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Thai cuisine is famous the world over for its fiery flavors and exotic ingredients, and in the capital city of Bangkok, it’s a point of pride. While regional variations exist within Thailand, Bangkok, as the capital, draws from them all, making it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sade H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you wanna ride in a Tuk-Tuk definitely book this tour! The tour is exactly as described in the description. Our tour guide Esso was very friendly, funny, as well as knowledge. We got to see some of Bangkok and #39;s famous sites at night which is a big difference from the day time. The food was good too!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Uddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do. Great way to see the sights and sample the food. Tuk Tuk ride is really good fun.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Mrs C M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a lovely evening with a very well informed guide, lots of nice food and very interesting visits. The tuk tuk was a great experience in itself.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Thandiwe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So much fun! Great food places.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lovely excursion with Thee. I thoroughly enjoyed the food tasting and also a little of the history of Bangkok food. I can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

ROSA MARIA D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun tour, food was excellent, markets visited very illustrating, specially the night flower market, greatly recommend it.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Nikolas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This evening was the most fun I have had in a long time. Far better than listed or expected.
This is one of Viator's best values. Net our guide/hostess was a delight. The drivers even returned us to our hotel after the tour. We saw everything promised and were treated very well. From the very first stop to the end of the evening we were never rushed. No waiting in lines, we were ushered past lines of other waiting at a very popular restaurant. Our table was already set, the food and service was great. This is a great way to see a large and confusing city. For the price of a meal we had an
evening to remember. Not only would I suggest this to others, I would book it again if I return to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is such a fun way to spend an evening in Bangkok. From the thrill of tackling Bangkok streets in tuk-tuks to the enthusiasm of the guides Esso and friend this whole evening was a buzz. Whether walking around markets, visiting sites that were lit up at night or enjoying great food, this was a great trip. Add in the little extras such as fried fish balls on the street, cold flannels to cool you or the jasmine garland mementos and you have a night you will never forget.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Kernesha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely loved the night life!! We were able to go many places and try a plethora of foods!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Brian L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommended. A great way to spend some time and learn about Thai culture and cuisine.

Doing what: Thai Cooking Class with Local Market Visit

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

BEST guide and tour ever. Amazing with thrilling rides through parts of Bangkok, great food, sights, and couple of vista's. Seeing temples at night was special. Guide got us in to a really long line popular dinner and just spoke so well and had a great upbeat spirit!!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Victoria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I loved this tour. It was well-organized and on-time. The guide June was so friendly and fun. The food was delicious and they even did a wonderful job of providing vegan options for me.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an excellent dinner cruise. The food was amazing and the staff very attentive.

Doing what: Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree

wolverleywanderers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We took part in this tour on 23 February a group of 4 from USA 3 from Australia 1 from New Zealand and we 2 from UK and had the most amazing time. Our guide for the evening, Wallop Kittiwititkun known as Joker was so knowledgeable about so much not just the food and drink that we would not have missed this for the world and would most certainly highly recommend the tour to everyone. Obviously, with this kind of thing, you are not too sure what you may be letting yourself in for - but there was no need to worry. Of all that we ate or drank during the evening, I think there was only one drink that we could probably do without ever tasting again and maybe one of the very many foods that most of our group weren't too keen on - the main thing was that the whole experience was great fun and extremely informative, visiting several very different types of establishment. Joker even took photos during the tour and emailed copies to all in the group - thank you so much Mr. Joker - you certainly caught a few good expressions on our faces.

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

NITIN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing Tour! Brilliant tour guide!
Got to see the gems of Bangkok thanks to Jackie who is a very informative tour guide. I loved the whole of it. Sumptuous street food. 5 Stars!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was so much fun! Our guide was really terrific and had lots of interesting information to share. Every place we visited was fascinating! One of the best parts of the tour was seeing the temples at night - when the crowds are all gone and the temperature outside is more bearable. Each stop we made was really interesting - and probably not places I would have visited on my own. The markets were fascinating - especially the flower market, which was definitely my favorite. The food we tried was terrific but what made it more special was the context. This was definitely the highlight of my visit to Bangkok and highly recommended.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Tereso O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a very pleasant evening on this dinner cruise. The food and service were very good. The setting was small and intimate. It was enjoyable to see the lights of Bangkok from a small private boat as opposed to the large buffet dinner boats we saw going by us. Yes--we did pay a bit more than them, but not that much considering what you got. Others have complained that the cost of drinks was high, and our course they are not included in the price. I think it's important that you know that ahead of time so that you are not surprised at the end. Also--if you take a taxi before or after the cruise, make sure they are metered.

Doing what: Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree

Lou Watson United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely brilliant! Our guide, Sue, really pulled out all the stops on this full evening/night tour. You must do this tour in Bangkok. Please don't eat before you go, there is plenty of food on this tour!

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unlike other dinner cruises in Bangkok this one is really different. There are only about 40 people making it very intimate and enjoyable. Its not buffet style and the food is really good.

Doing what: Apsara Dinner Cruise by Banyan Tree

Clyde V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful tour. Delicious food. Great guide. Lots of fu and variety.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Margaret D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. I have recommended it highly to fellow travelers. Using the tuk-tuks saved a lot of walking. I was even given the option of getting back to my hotel after the tour by one, which I did. We sampled some street food and also restaurant food and saw Wat Pho by night--a great sight. It was a chance to see Bangkok at night.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Clive B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour.....great fun with lovely people and an excellent guide. We experienced Bangkok in a way that we would never have done on our own. The food was delicious and spending time at Wat Pho at night without hundreds of other tourists made the whole experience just perfect. The evening went much too quickly. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Bryce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The food was very good. As expected, I loved some items and others... not so much, but I knew what I was getting myself in to. The tour guide was extremely professional and knowledgeable about the City and Country. All in all it was a wonderful afternoon focused around amazing food and an exceptional culture. This is a MUST DO!

Doing what: Bangkok Food Tour

gsdpublic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was so wonderful seeing Bangkok by night. We enjoyed being with our small group. The guides were very personable and spoke English very well. The food we had on the tour was excellent. It was wonderful going into Wat Pho without the crowds. We were very glad we took this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message