Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1128 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

very good trip , very good tour guide thanks

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Despite booking online in Australia before leaving and receiving a change of pick up location by email and confirming the change of pickup location, we did not get picked up. The tour bus drove past and did not stop, they did not have our booking. Once we contacted the tour organiser and after a lengthy discussion of confirmation of booking and how we booked and whether or not we had pre-paid, we got bundled into a cab to try and catch the tour, we were expected to pay the cab fair at first and then they realised they should pay for us...... not the best start to the tour. The Grand Palace was amazing, the local tour group not so much.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Guide was terrible rushed group around but would stop to chat with other guides. He also decided to sing to us on bus, terrible.
Got on boat for cruise back to bangkok. Meal looked fine but within minutes we had killed 2 cockroaches on our table and trapped another under a coffee cup told staff care

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour, guide Kity is excellent, she knows everything and more, she gave as very good tips of the city and nice restaurant (Cabbage and Condons) and local shopping places (MBK Shopping Center) and Night Market

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We recommend take this tour together with other tour temple and not spend time going back to the hotel,guide Kity is excellent

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. The bus ride was air conditioned and comfortable. The guide was very friendly, witty and knowledgeable. Seeing some of the countryside was an added bonus. The gardens and the temples we visited along the way were lovely and the trip on the boat was wel organised, relaxing and peaceful.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice trip and well organized. We had a great time out there and enjoyed the trip and the cruise. Food was good. I can recommend it without any doubt.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organised and adapted well to the terriable weather. Unfortunatly due to the weather we could not vist the Wat Arun, this was no big deal as we were soaked and just wanted to get back to the hotel. Other then that we were picked up on time and dropped back to the hotel.

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! The guide was friendly and informative and the whole hotel pickup/dropoff process was smooth.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour, fascinating and well worth the time.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this private tour. Our tour guide was Ms. Pearl. She was really friendly and she was so kind to wait for us as we were slightly late.

She brought us around the temples and helped us take our pictures.

It was a wonderful experience.

I would go again for sure.

Thank you!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must see!! beautiful!..Our guide,Yellie was amazing....She gave us an education in Thai culture and heritage and explanation of every structure that made it do much more than the tour I expected.....

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour if you are interested in seeing all the beautiful temples that Bangkok has to offer. Donna, our tour guide, was a perfect guide. She was really funny and knowledgeable. My favorite part of the day was getting blessed by a monk. Also, the huge reclining budda. It was a very neat experience. But every stop was perfect and it was nice to end the day with a river cruise. I also have to point out that everything was very organized! The day really could not have been better!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very interesting made more so by our private guide who was extre,Ely knowledgable on the subject. It really was enlightening to see the temples and our guide gave us plenty of time to take photos and also took pics for us. Highly recommend a private tour as it is so much more personal. Not to be missed if you are in Bangkok.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The temples were amazing and river cruise was nice after a hot day in the sun. Enjoyed it all.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent variety of activities for this and made our next stay in Ayutthaya worthwhile

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour by far among several we took during our two week trip. The entire tour was set up so wonderfully. Loved all the informative demonstrations on local/historical industry and food. We learned about thai coffee and tea, rice production, coconut products, thai curry, rubber production, etc. LOVED the elephant ride. The boat ride was pleasant but so hot having to wear the life vests They couldn't have been more generous with the food provided. The entire tour group agreed that Eye was by far one of the most enjoyable tour guides any of us have ever had. I'd do this tour again, and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Phuket.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice place to visit, guide knows very well the sites visited, but must improve her English. Tour gave all things they offer

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message