Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1431 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Our van driver picked us up at the hotel exactly on time. We met the rest of the group on the big tour bus and got on the road right on schedule. The tour guide, Donna, was knowledgable and had a wonderful sense of humor. The lunch onboard the Grand Pearl was totally worth it. Just a great experience. Thanks for everything!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took this tour several months ago, but I do recall it was one of the best tours I've been on. I don't think it was very expensive and you get to see quite a lot in one day. I had not been to Ayutthaya before and it's always been on my list of places to visit. The tour guide was friendly and interesting--she knew so much about the history, architecture, etc. I think the tour bus was full but it was a good group of people--mostly adults. I like that although we were given quite a lot of information we had the free time to wander around and just enjoy the environment.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Enrique F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide who adhered to schedule, she explained Buddhist traditions, rituals and symbols. The cruise back was first class. Felt a little pressed by time at the temples in Ayutthaya.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Oliver Ajulian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Victor was great, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and very well organized.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was not only an exceptionally interesting tour, but the guide was outstanding. He was knowledgeable and informative and it was an excellent introduction to the Buddhist culture. Little things like cold water were also welcomed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Helene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide. Comfortable journey. Good food.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organized, beautiful and interesting tour

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Craig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Trip was amazing... car we were collected and toured around in was clean and spotless... our tour guide was fantastic very knowledgeable and was more than happy to help take pictures... I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting bangkok and would like to see the temples and budahs.. thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was a great tour...well planned and structured. Tour guide I had a lady named Donna did a great job showing the tour around. River cruise was nice to finish off the tour going back to Bangkok. Hotel pickup was on time. Would definitely recommend this tour, great opportunity to explore some great ruins and more.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Larry M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

All in all it was an interesting trip and I enjoyed it. But really, just how many temples can you see before you've seen enough? River Cruise was relaxing and fun. Food was pretty good.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Douglas C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice. Guide guide. Stops were timed well. Lunch was nice but boat ride seemed long.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Victoria N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Large bus tours usually aren't our favorite method of sight-seeing but this was worth it. The guide was very chatty and informative. The sites and history of Ayutthaya ah-YOU-tee-yah are fascinating and worth the early start.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Rich K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see local ancient temples and then see Bangkok for the river. Great value as there is a lot to see.
Lunch on the cruise was very good too.
Highly recommend Andy as tour guide.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Rositsa M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice trip with knowledgeable guide. The palace is amazing as well as the temple. Definitely worth seeing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

John M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

All good. Riverboat food rather boring tho.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Yoisman United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

great trip to temples. women have to cover themselves to enter.

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Yoisman United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

women cover themselves to enter here but all is good.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Roger C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Grand Palace was an impressive place and the Emerald Buddha was also impressive. The tour guide was excellent and made sure we saw everything. However, be prepared for crushes as the whole of China appears to visit daily. Watch out for short Asian ladies with umbrellas!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message