Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1082 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Over the top! Learned a great deal and enjoyed the special attention.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great trip. The guide was knowlegible.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the temples - such a beautiful yet strange history. Really beautiful place - should not be missed! Had a great day sitting on the upper deck in the boat cruise, lazing in the sun, with the wind on our faces!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pick up was on time. The tour was a good break from the city. Guide was excellent and very engaging. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good trip. saw three nice temples and the lunch on the boat was very good.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Happened on day 2, picked the AM tour. Tour guide was pleasant and explained everything well unlike day 1 when the places were overrun by Chinese tourists very few were present in the three temples. I enjoyed the golden Buddha and the reclining Buddha. It was very good and worth it to use the private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and the temples were beautiful. Was nervous at first when he mentioned the itinerary, following with and then we'll end the tour at a gem manufacturing facility, is that something you would be interested in? I will give him credit, as we said we definitely weren't, and he didn't bring it up again. Although he did stress the low prices of gold when we went through Chinatown. In sum, the temples were great, but it was disappointing to pay for a tour via what I thought was a reputable website and still be pestered with sales tactics to buy gems or gold, which I had enough from through cab and yuk tuk drivers.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour, but warm day and lots of other tourists. Still , recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We loved seeing the reclining Buddha and temples in Ayutthaya.
Guide did leave plenty of time for picture taking and started out well, but seemed to tire and was harder to understand as the day went along.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Too little time at the monuments and too much time on the boat. Secondly, what is with all the Western food - serve local fare.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Love the grand palace. The only minus was a guide, he ran so fast we did not get a chance to enjoy the beauty.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour guide wasn't as well informed as I would have liked.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Morning Buddhist Almsgiving, Grand Palace and Flower Market Tour in Bangkok

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Morning Buddhist Almsgiving happened at marble temple - many vendors approaching to sell fish and items. Local arrive to give the alms, happened at street level so was not a solemn experience that I expected.
Flower market - guide explained one side is local and another imported flowers. Showed sample flowers used in temple offerings. Overall ok experience - no beggars approached to ask money. Place was wet so best to use rubber or covered shoes to avoid getting muddied.
Grand palace tour - arrived early, hundred of Chinese tourists made the whole place and experience unpleasant. The actual structures are very interesting but I did not understand what the guide said or she could not give her orientation because the Chinese were shouting, shoving and crowding the structure or item being explained. IT WAS THE MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I have had in a spiritual site.
UPSET - our notice said pick up at 5:30am, tour guide arrive at 6am showed me her job order. We were both right and punctual but the person who gave us time references made the mistake. This is very unprofessional.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Morning Buddhist Almsgiving, Grand Palace and Flower Market Tour in Bangkok

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour lasted 1.5 hours on the palace grounds and we felt a bit rushed. Our guide was able to explain the basics but for those looking for interesting anecdotes or an art history perspective you will be dissapointed. Overall an ok tour but quite pricey for what you get.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good. Tour Guide has tell us more on the history. Love it

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Victor our guild was excellent and the food was very good also.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great tour. Our guide Pon was very knowledgeable and entertaining guy.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was on time to pick us up at our hotel in a van. Very informative tour on a Monday afternoon. Dropped us off at a nearby shopping mall after 3 hours. Everything was relaxed and painless.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide Peter was prompt, funny and informative. We joined a bigger group in a bus, tour ended in a gem factory. It was ok, venue was at least air conditioned on a very hot day and allowed us time to use clean facilities or take a breather. We were then shepherded to various vans to send us off to our next preferred desitnation. Sunday at the Grand Palace and temples were very crowded, suggest to go on a weekday.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the tour was great and the tour guide was very nice and always has the initiative of taking photos for our group and suggest nice angles.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message