Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1016 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour and our guide Panada spoke perfect English and shared just enough history with the group. The walk around the palace was beautiful. My husband had a bad knee so we were able to hire a golf cart for him which was a bonus. The return boat trip was very relaxing however the food was a let down. The best was the Tom Yum soup which was Yum. Left home at 7am and home by 4pm so not an overly long day which was good. A good day out and some great photographs.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Staff were very efficient and courteous, and the tour guide did a great job of keeping us informed about the sights, and he was quite entertaining as well. Lunch on the cruise was good.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour went smoothly with prompt pick up from hotel to change coach to Ayuthaya.
Guide was cleared in his briefing in English.
The river cruise back to Bangkok was nice!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Takes you to good sights of you have limited time in Bangkok, gem tour was not as bad as other people say

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great guide,inntresting tour and great lunch

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Yes, I just loved the old ruins of ayutthaya, the majestic gardens of the summer palace, and finally the lunch and boat trip where just perfect to relax and enjoy the view and sun while getting stuffed with delicious food..

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Interesting tour. Tour guide Ton was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. Tour was a little short at the Palace and the Ruins but a bit long at the Wat Mah Arat. River cruise was nice and the buffet lunch was okay. Good value for you money with this tour.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well planned. I just wished the tour guide was more clearer on his explanation

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Obviously the Grand Palace and Wat Phra Kaew are off the scale and a MUST. The Palace was incredibly busy as you'd expect. Our guide was ok.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great + the cruise back was a really nice touch!
Having said that, the day did drag on a bit, its a long tour.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The tour itself of the Grand Palace Complex was good, but short. We were supposed to have 2 hours there, but we only had 1 hour 20 minutes. The tour started 25 minutes late because one couple had not arrived. Then while driving through awful traffic, the bus driver talked on his cell phone for 45 minutes in what appeared to be a personal conversation instead of concentrating on driving strategically in the traffic. Several times he could have made strategic moves in traffic, but he didn't because he was not paying attention to driving. We were gone from our hotel for over 6 1/2 hours for a tour that was to be approximately 3 hours. It was frustrating and disappointing.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing! Of the 4 we took, this was the best! Highly recommended!!!
The first stop was the summer palace of King Rama IV. This was worth the trip alone! The structures built for the different nations were so beautiful.
The ruins of the ancient Siam, with the Buddha embedded in the tree roots and all the headless Buddhas, were inspirational.
The reclining Buddha was enormous and beautiful.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and witty though his English was not so good but understandable if you paid close attention.
The lunch back along the river was very good and the sights were pleasant. If you go outside, be sure to stand near a speaker so youll know what youre seeing though.
TIP: Take this tour and skip the dinner cruise.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message