Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1439 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

zsofih

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Our guide Andy was the best! He has a great sense of humour. He was really professional and knowledgeable. Lunch on the boat tour was great also. Good selection and delicious food.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an absolutely excellent tour -- from the time we exited our hotel to the nicely air conditioned car, to our friendly tour guide and her standing in line to obtain our admission tickets and her knowledge of each location we visited. A very much recommended tour and we will certainly consider Viator again.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Over all a great tour for the money, The tour guide was very good. We had to keep moving as a half day is not enough time to see everything in Ayutthaya. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in see the Ayutthaya site for the first time.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Dieter B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Pro: knowledgeable guide who spoke good English, good transportation variety aircon coach and boat, good travel schedule bus - Bang Pa-in Palace visit - bus - 3 Ayutthaya site visits - bus - cruise, Ayutthaya is a must-see, decent and varied buffet lunch on the boat
Con: expectations management could be better. For a trip called 'Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok', you spend 2,5-3h on the bus, - 1h15min in Bang Pa-in Palace , 2-2,5h on a boat, and 'only' 1h15-1h30 visiting Ayutthaya sites. Although the Bang Pa-In palace definitely is interesting, I would have preferred to visit some 0,5-1h more Ayutthaya sites.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Don F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Concerned that the tour guide brought us to a gem factory for a high pressured sales pitch after the tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Don F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Concerned that the tour guide brought us to a gem factory for a high pressured sales pitch after the tour.

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Debasis S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Not happy ! The tour was delegated to tier 3 level to a company who is not professional at all. The weather was very hot and AC was not effective in tour bus. The most disgusting thing happens that the bus left me in first tourist spot and run away as I was behind the bus. No phone no was given, it was very hard for me to contact them, thanks to security personal of the Palace, then I need to take Tuk Tuk for 20Km drive and got the bus. It is scary and I find it is not an acceptable situation for any tourist. This is my first worst experience with Viator as I am using you for many trips including Europe. Please note that tier 3 level delegation does not work as this tour operator does not care at all for any tourist. I need to be careful now before I select your tour again unless and until you reinstall my confidence back. Sorry for my strong comments but this reality and I faced it.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

perle lea v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

aumône bouddhiste le matin : 2minutes 30 sur place, apres 45 minutes de voyage
nous qui nous faisions une joie de voir et attendions ce jour avec impatience , Exclusivité Viator est une catastrophe bien organisée, meme pas la possiblite 15 minutes
le seul souci du guide etait de parler au chauffeur et de nous jetter de temps en temps des cacahuettes pas aux boubdhistes mais a nous pour expliquer en 2 mots
marché aux fleurs de Bangkok :
2 allée a parcourir 30 metres d'un cote et 30 metres de l' autre, 25 minutes
expliqucation du guide du a notre étonnement depuis 1 an a été transferée de la rue a l' interieur du quartier et que ce n' est plus interessant rien a voir !
Apres lui avoir dit notre mecontentement et vu l' ambiance nous avons demande a etre raccompagne a l' hotel.

MERCI DE NOUS AVOIR FAIRE PERDRE UNE JOURNEE ET UNE JOIE CREEE PAR VOTRE PUBLICITE SUBTERFUGE

SYLVAIN VESTIN

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Morning Buddhist Almsgiving, Grand Palace and Flower Market Tour in Bangkok

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Our van driver picked us up at the hotel exactly on time. We met the rest of the group on the big tour bus and got on the road right on schedule. The tour guide, Donna, was knowledgable and had a wonderful sense of humor. The lunch onboard the Grand Pearl was totally worth it. Just a great experience. Thanks for everything!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took this tour several months ago, but I do recall it was one of the best tours I've been on. I don't think it was very expensive and you get to see quite a lot in one day. I had not been to Ayutthaya before and it's always been on my list of places to visit. The tour guide was friendly and interesting--she knew so much about the history, architecture, etc. I think the tour bus was full but it was a good group of people--mostly adults. I like that although we were given quite a lot of information we had the free time to wander around and just enjoy the environment.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Enrique F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide who adhered to schedule, she explained Buddhist traditions, rituals and symbols. The cruise back was first class. Felt a little pressed by time at the temples in Ayutthaya.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Oliver Ajulian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Victor was great, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting and very well organized.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was not only an exceptionally interesting tour, but the guide was outstanding. He was knowledgeable and informative and it was an excellent introduction to the Buddhist culture. Little things like cold water were also welcomed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Helene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide. Comfortable journey. Good food.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organized, beautiful and interesting tour

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Craig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Trip was amazing... car we were collected and toured around in was clean and spotless... our tour guide was fantastic very knowledgeable and was more than happy to help take pictures... I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting bangkok and would like to see the temples and budahs.. thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was a great tour...well planned and structured. Tour guide I had a lady named Donna did a great job showing the tour around. River cruise was nice to finish off the tour going back to Bangkok. Hotel pickup was on time. Would definitely recommend this tour, great opportunity to explore some great ruins and more.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Larry M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

All in all it was an interesting trip and I enjoyed it. But really, just how many temples can you see before you've seen enough? River Cruise was relaxing and fun. Food was pretty good.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message