Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1156 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I highly recommend this tour! No wait in lines, personal driver to drop us off and pick us up and personal guide and no waiting in long lines! Very knowledgeable and a lot of fun!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

LOVED this tour. Our guide was a wealth of information and the river cruise back was fantastic.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent historical/cultural trip highlighting the way things used to be. Our guide was excellent. We were a tour of 5 our family so it ended up being a private tour.
Highly recommended tour - value was excellent.

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the only way to see the 1 tourist attraction, in our opinion! We were so grateful to have Krit to navigate the shoulder to shoulder crowd. Viator is always prompt and efficient, which is why their tours are always our first choice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a long but efficiently run day. Victor definitely enhanced our experience with his knowledge and leadership. Each of these attractions should be experienced. The river cruise was especially enjoyable and the buffet delicious!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very well organized. Pick up and drop off were on time. Buses were in excellent condition. Our guide Victor kept us entertained with anecdotes from his childhood. His knowledge on Ayuthya's history and Thai culture was very impressive. The buffet lunch and cruise down the river was wonderful. A must thing to do in a city that is otherwise dull at times.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very educational and enlightening. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and have answered all my questions. My only complaint is that they include at the end an 'forced' visit to a jewelry shop which I think to me is so out of way from the theme of the tour. Other than this, it was a great experience!

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very knowlegable tour guide- was able to give us insight to history and architecture styles. The temples were stunning. The details on the architecture, the meanings behind the statues, everything was beautiful. Only thing that I did not enjoy was going by the gem warehouse after the tour was done. If I was aware of this early on, I probably would have declined from tour.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

GIO
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour is well organized. Pick up, departures and drop off are always on time. Our guide Donna is very informative and fun. It was a visit to Bang Pa-in Palace and Ayutthaya temples. Being a day tour, we did not spend much time to see all the sites of Ayutthaya.
Recommended

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I liked seeing the temples and was the highlight for me. I suggest bringing a snack as lunch is severed on the river cruise back to Bangkok and is late. I didn't think we were able to spend enough time at the temples, however the group I was with were always late to get back on the bus so it could easily be their fault.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

An amazing tour to Ayutthaya, we had a lot of fun and took a lot of amazing pictures!
but the boat trip back to Bangkok was horrible. The food was horrible and we both got very sick afterwards.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Temple complex is the prettiest part of Bangkok, and there are many wonderful sites to photograph. Bear in mind there is a strict dress code, and you will be charged 100 bhat for the rent of appropriate clothes if you are not dressed suitably. The temple can be VERY crowded with tour groups, so you might want to visit off peak season if large bustling crowds aren't your thing.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I'm not sure. It seemed okay, but didn't live up to expectations.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The King's Summer Palace and Ayattaya were ok - though we only spent a half hour at the latter. The reclining Buddha was a waste of time. Not very unique. Donna was ok. The food was poor, but the boat trip back was nice. Our driver was good.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything perfect. A wonderful experience

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice and interesting. Recommended

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Its impossible to imagine what is this if you dont experience it. You cannot miss this tour

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Very professional people who answered my emails and phone call about hotel pickup requests, van driver, bus driver, and boat crew. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable, and the places we saw were well selected. It was also lovely to be able to go up by bus and back by boat. The food and ambience on the boat were super and I am very glad I went on this tour. Many thanks.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was extremely well organized. The bus picked me up at the exact time promised. We went to the Central point and boarded a large touring bus. We Iall the sites promised and the tour guide was very explicit in how much time we would spend on each stop, and made certain everyone was back on the bus before leaving the site.
The final activity, the cruise back to Bangkok and the on-board buffet lunch, was outstanding. The food was good and plentiful, the cruise scenic and informative.
There was nothing about the tour that I would alter, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I can speak to not only the quality of the tour but also the quality of its staff -- honest and absolutely wonderful! Go now!

The tour provides a great overview of Ayutthaya and the King's palace which is very unique with architecture from all different cultures and civilizations. Absolutely worth a day of your time in Bangkok/Thailand, and the river cruise that returns you to Bangkok is fantastic - great food and a wonderful way to end the tour.

IN ADDITION, I fell asleep on the bus and left my iPhone in the bus. The tour guide graciously called the bus driver who found the phone and dropped it off to my hotel the next morning. I can't speak highly enough, and am still in shock that I got my phone back. A!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well organized and very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message