Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1141 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything perfect. A wonderful experience

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice and interesting. Recommended

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Its impossible to imagine what is this if you dont experience it. You cannot miss this tour

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Very professional people who answered my emails and phone call about hotel pickup requests, van driver, bus driver, and boat crew. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable, and the places we saw were well selected. It was also lovely to be able to go up by bus and back by boat. The food and ambience on the boat were super and I am very glad I went on this tour. Many thanks.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was extremely well organized. The bus picked me up at the exact time promised. We went to the Central point and boarded a large touring bus. We Iall the sites promised and the tour guide was very explicit in how much time we would spend on each stop, and made certain everyone was back on the bus before leaving the site.
The final activity, the cruise back to Bangkok and the on-board buffet lunch, was outstanding. The food was good and plentiful, the cruise scenic and informative.
There was nothing about the tour that I would alter, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I can speak to not only the quality of the tour but also the quality of its staff -- honest and absolutely wonderful! Go now!

The tour provides a great overview of Ayutthaya and the King's palace which is very unique with architecture from all different cultures and civilizations. Absolutely worth a day of your time in Bangkok/Thailand, and the river cruise that returns you to Bangkok is fantastic - great food and a wonderful way to end the tour.

IN ADDITION, I fell asleep on the bus and left my iPhone in the bus. The tour guide graciously called the bus driver who found the phone and dropped it off to my hotel the next morning. I can't speak highly enough, and am still in shock that I got my phone back. A!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well organized and very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

very good trip , very good tour guide thanks

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I recommend this tour to first timers and those who are looking for a private tour over group tour. The tour guide that we had was very good with his english so we were able to understand the history behind the temples that we visited. He also is very keen on taking our pictures and recommends different spots where we could take our pictures as well. They can also drop you off where you want to be dropped off after the tour which is very practical when you have other itineraries after the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The palace complex is impressive. We didn't get to see any jewels or the inside of the palace. Wat Phra Kaew is beautiful.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide was extremely knowledgeable about all the history. glad we went with a private tour as it was extremely busy. Would have helped if we had known about dress before hand as we had to go and change our trousers before we set out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good and well organised. Our guide Mr Pon was very knowledgeable was humorous making the entire experience enjoyable. Highly remomended

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This was too large of a group - typical tour bus size. Would not recommend this tour for those who enjoy smaller groups.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Despite booking online in Australia before leaving and receiving a change of pick up location by email and confirming the change of pickup location, we did not get picked up. The tour bus drove past and did not stop, they did not have our booking. Once we contacted the tour organiser and after a lengthy discussion of confirmation of booking and how we booked and whether or not we had pre-paid, we got bundled into a cab to try and catch the tour, we were expected to pay the cab fair at first and then they realised they should pay for us...... not the best start to the tour. The Grand Palace was amazing, the local tour group not so much.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Guide was terrible rushed group around but would stop to chat with other guides. He also decided to sing to us on bus, terrible.
Got on boat for cruise back to bangkok. Meal looked fine but within minutes we had killed 2 cockroaches on our table and trapped another under a coffee cup told staff care

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Description of tour said approximately 3 hrs. We were done in 1 1/2 hrs. Guide couldn't have rushed us any more. Insisted on leaving us at a gem place for shopping.... said he would arrange transportation back to hotel. Seemed quite put out that we weren't interested in the shopping...... When we told him that we had already done our shopping all he did was put down where we had been and ridiculed the other providers. We felt that he was getting a commission or something because he was quite irritated that we weren't interested in the shopping aspect. We were there for the palace tour not shopping.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour, guide Kity is excellent, she knows everything and more, she gave as very good tips of the city and nice restaurant (Cabbage and Condons) and local shopping places (MBK Shopping Center) and Night Market

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We recommend take this tour together with other tour temple and not spend time going back to the hotel,guide Kity is excellent

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. The bus ride was air conditioned and comfortable. The guide was very friendly, witty and knowledgeable. Seeing some of the countryside was an added bonus. The gardens and the temples we visited along the way were lovely and the trip on the boat was wel organised, relaxing and peaceful.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice trip and well organized. We had a great time out there and enjoyed the trip and the cruise. Food was good. I can recommend it without any doubt.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organised and adapted well to the terriable weather. Unfortunatly due to the weather we could not vist the Wat Arun, this was no big deal as we were soaked and just wanted to get back to the hotel. Other then that we were picked up on time and dropped back to the hotel.

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! The guide was friendly and informative and the whole hotel pickup/dropoff process was smooth.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message