Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1027 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour and our guide Panada spoke perfect English and shared just enough history with the group. The walk around the palace was beautiful. My husband had a bad knee so we were able to hire a golf cart for him which was a bonus. The return boat trip was very relaxing however the food was a let down. The best was the Tom Yum soup which was Yum. Left home at 7am and home by 4pm so not an overly long day which was good. A good day out and some great photographs.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Staff were very efficient and courteous, and the tour guide did a great job of keeping us informed about the sights, and he was quite entertaining as well. Lunch on the cruise was good.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

our guide was knowledgable, funny, and his English was fluent. This tour gave us enough time to see everything without dragging on. I would definitely recommend taking a tour to see The Grand Palace and Emerald Buddha, because wihout one you wouldn't learn as much.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The temples were good, the cruise was great. A different perective and gentle pace.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour went smoothly with prompt pick up from hotel to change coach to Ayuthaya.
Guide was cleared in his briefing in English.
The river cruise back to Bangkok was nice!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Takes you to good sights of you have limited time in Bangkok, gem tour was not as bad as other people say

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great guide,inntresting tour and great lunch

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I loved every single second of this tour. The tour guide was very helpful and knowledgeable about the temples. They were just huge and beautiful. Pictures don't do justice. I recommend for everyone to visit these temples!

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Yes, I just loved the old ruins of ayutthaya, the majestic gardens of the summer palace, and finally the lunch and boat trip where just perfect to relax and enjoy the view and sun while getting stuffed with delicious food..

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Interesting tour. Tour guide Ton was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. Tour was a little short at the Palace and the Ruins but a bit long at the Wat Mah Arat. River cruise was nice and the buffet lunch was okay. Good value for you money with this tour.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well planned. I just wished the tour guide was more clearer on his explanation

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message