Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1047 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was brilliant guide extremely good , only bad point ended up at a jewellery shop not what we really signed up for

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My guide was amazing

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, and the guide was brilliant! great explanations and perfect organisation!! I highly recommend to do this tour!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great way to spend a morning in Bangkok. The guide was excellent and it was a wonderful opportunity to see parts of the city that you would not see normally.

Doing what: Bangkok Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful - and we really enjoyed the sights! It did not feel rushed at all. The lunch on the boat was very nice and the sights along the way was great.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you love to know about history....this is a good tour...

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing...no one should miss it

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful.....would recommend to alll....

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour, I would recommend.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was an eye opener. I enjoyed the tour so much. the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Its too bad that we did not have enough time to take photo. :)

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

There was some misunderstanding in the beginning. I purchased the tour package for 1 person but the tour agency thought I purchased the tour package for 2 people since I purchased another tour package for 2 people for the next day within the same tour agency. It was solved in the end. Aside from that, I get to enjoy the tour and I learnt so much about the temples, the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour was very personal since there were only two couples and the tour guide, who was very knowledgeable, personable, and funny. He spoke English and it was very easy to understand and follow along. We would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for the strange detour to the strange "gem factory" at the end of the tour where we were dropped off for a half hour "factory tour" which was more like a tour of a regular jewelry store/gift shop. We probably would have done the tour anyway if we knew about this, but it wasn't anything we expected/wanted to do.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Less than expected. The main reason of my evaluation is short time you spend in Ayutthaya ruin city, that was abt 45min (20 of them you stay on one place and listen guide about rules of conduct and Buddha statues) so you have just 20 min after to run trying to explore a bit and make a tour.. Also I had feeling we missed some important parts of ruins city. Guides explanations didn't include lot off history and old stories related to ancient city.
Instead, we spent mostly 2 hours in Summer palace, which was not interesting at all. As it includes mostly Italian and French style architecture, that would be not interesting for European tourists.
River cruise and food was ok, but not more.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was, overall, okay and fine. The booking was hassle-free. And the tour itself was organized and without any upset. Except that the rate I paid, via Viator, was overpriced. The tour operator's published rate was lower by $28. I just wish Viator would not overcharge. Then I would continue using the site. But I'm now very wary. Of Viator and similar sites. If there's another chance I would book via Viator, I would make my research first.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message