• USD ($)
  • English
Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1014 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour, nice knowledgeable guide, interesting program visiting 3 objectives, tasty and varied buffet lunch on the ship

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great, I loved the Kings Summer Palace, very serene and tranquil, well kept gardens, nice to stroll around, next part the ruins and temples also very good, great photo opportunities everywhere,then we enjoyed a lovely buffet lunch on the river cruise back to Bangkok, all up an enjoyable day and we had a lovely tour guy, funny and informative

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

For those who prefer a smaller group tour, this tour is a good option! There were about 8 of us and our tour guide was great! He gave us so much information about each temple we visited. The reclining Buddha at Wat Pho is definitely a sight to see!

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I love exploring ancient ruins and learning about history, so this was another one of my favorites. This was a whole day tour, took about an hour + to get to Ayutthaya (depending on traffic). My favorite part was definitely the ancient ruins and the reclining Buddha.. amazing views! At the end of the tour, we took another bus ride for about 40 mins. to the docks where they had a yacht waiting for us. We had a buffet-style dinner while the boat cruised along the Chao Praya River back to Bangkok. Food was amazing, and the views too! Great staff and overall a great experience!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour however the rules have changed and you now need to make sure that your legs are covered down to your ankles, I had shorts on that covered my knees completely but that wasn't acceptable for the grand palace. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable as she showed us around but it was very hot so make sure you take lots of water with you!

Doing what: Bangkok Grand Palace and River of Kings Canal Cruise Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised very informative tour. Not too long which was a bonus with very hot and humid weather. Rep mended to everyone

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The places we saw on this tour are amazing - the Great Palace complex.
Drawbacks: The guide's English was not too good and we did not understand everything. He also took us to some places to buy things - such as a jewellery shop and a tailor and some people may not be interested in this.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We stopped at each ruin for less than an hour, the rest of the time was on the bus and 4 hour boat ride back to Bangkok.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

I had ascertained proper dress for this tour the day before. I was told that my arms and knees had to be covered. I had previously visited many temples so I knew that it was OK to wear a tunic without sleeves provided that I had a shawl to cover my arms for the visit. For the bottom I was told to wear long pants so since I was wearing a tunic, I wore leggings. Instead of greeting us upon our arrival, our guide began giving me heck about the way I was dressed. She said a shawl and leggings were totally unacceptable for the visit to the Grand Palace. She then went to talk to her guide colleagues, pointing at me and complaining - everyone was looking at me. I got so upset I told her to forget the Palace Visit and to just do the canal cruise. We enjoyed the canal cruise, but the encounter with the guide had totally soured our tour. We are also completely disappointed that we never did get to visit the Palace.

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend this tour especially if you want to quickly see these three main attractions in only just a few hours. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, organized and courteous. It was a sweltering hot day and she made sure we were hydrated and provided us with complimentary bottles of water at each stop. She also took the time to answer our questions while enroute to each point and informed us of the Thai culture, it's history, and the beautiful temples. I would definitely visit Bangkok again to visit the other temples that I didn't get a chance to see. Thank you and well done!

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

Traceymark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent tour, it was great to see all the ancient ruins, temples and reclining Buddha, the river cruise was nice and relaxing and buffet lunch was delicious, our guide was very entertaining, funny and very knowledgeable, great day!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an awesome tour. The magnificence of the reclining Buddha has to be seen.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gave us a deeper insight into the culture and religion of the Thai people. Our guide was informative and considering English was his second language, he communicated well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message