Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1030 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I recommend this trip. The bus was comfortable and the ancient city provided some of our most amazing photos. We saw other temples too, all very varied and interesting . The boat back was a lovely surprise as it was a lovely ship with good food. Family with 14 yr boy, 18 yr girl.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guy was on time

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guy was on time

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Informative guide. Lovely return cruise down the river. Would thoroughly recommend. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out, tour guide was perfect and so funny, had a ball

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was excellent and was very informative!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the morning out on the canals of Bangkok. Unexpected bonus - it was a small tour with only 4 travelers. The great part of being a small tour - one-to-one conversations with a really good guide. A boat tour is so much more enjoyable than one on a bus. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a great way to see a lot of things.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour, nice knowledgeable guide, interesting program visiting 3 objectives, tasty and varied buffet lunch on the ship

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great, I loved the Kings Summer Palace, very serene and tranquil, well kept gardens, nice to stroll around, next part the ruins and temples also very good, great photo opportunities everywhere,then we enjoyed a lovely buffet lunch on the river cruise back to Bangkok, all up an enjoyable day and we had a lovely tour guy, funny and informative

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

For those who prefer a smaller group tour, this tour is a good option! There were about 8 of us and our tour guide was great! He gave us so much information about each temple we visited. The reclining Buddha at Wat Pho is definitely a sight to see!

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I love exploring ancient ruins and learning about history, so this was another one of my favorites. This was a whole day tour, took about an hour + to get to Ayutthaya (depending on traffic). My favorite part was definitely the ancient ruins and the reclining Buddha.. amazing views! At the end of the tour, we took another bus ride for about 40 mins. to the docks where they had a yacht waiting for us. We had a buffet-style dinner while the boat cruised along the Chao Praya River back to Bangkok. Food was amazing, and the views too! Great staff and overall a great experience!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message