Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1072 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I am so glad we did this day trip. Just be aware, it's a long day! Totally worth it, but be well rested beforehand. The guide was funny and generous and informative. The 4 sites - Summer Palace, a temple with a monk offering blessings,, the ruins, and the Reclining Buddhas were great to see. Even the bus ride was a great tour of the countryside. And the boat ride home with full buffet is an awesome trip down the King's River, Chao Praya into Cosmopolitan Bangkok. Highly recommended and everything went off without a hitch.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour of the temples with Wictor and River cruise back to city center was beautiful and relaxing. Food on board was very good. Recommend this trip as a Bangkok must

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip! I felt comfortable, saw a lot, ate great food ...

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Visually stunning, great cruise back and good service all the way

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most amazing day!
Loved every minute!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Gorgeous day even with the rain storm....

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You really get a sense of Thai history. The guide was very informative. Nice way to divide the tour. Morning bus with a visit to the summer palace and return to Bangkok by boat.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite informative and the guide was quite friendly and flexible. We did not end up visiting the gem factory/store as we requested that we had already visited one prior to the tour. Do note that the driver and guide will be more than happy to drop you off anywhere you want to after the tour. So dont feel like you have to return to your hotel straight away. We made use of this opportunity to gather some recommendations for some shopping places from the guide. Truly fun (but a little hot) day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great to see a different side of Bangkok. The ride was quite easy, our guide, Ar, made it fun and informative.

Doing what: Bangkok Small-Group Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Kasem was an excellent tour guide that made the tour very enjoyable. He was quite knowledgable and entertaining. A delightful individual who made our first day in Bangkok one we will always remember. Beautiful temples and lots of great photos. Thanks Kasem!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great for seeing a different side of Bangkok

Doing what: Bangkok Small-Group Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message