• USD ($)
  • English
Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1020 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour, nice knowledgeable guide, interesting program visiting 3 objectives, tasty and varied buffet lunch on the ship

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great, I loved the Kings Summer Palace, very serene and tranquil, well kept gardens, nice to stroll around, next part the ruins and temples also very good, great photo opportunities everywhere,then we enjoyed a lovely buffet lunch on the river cruise back to Bangkok, all up an enjoyable day and we had a lovely tour guy, funny and informative

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

For those who prefer a smaller group tour, this tour is a good option! There were about 8 of us and our tour guide was great! He gave us so much information about each temple we visited. The reclining Buddha at Wat Pho is definitely a sight to see!

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I love exploring ancient ruins and learning about history, so this was another one of my favorites. This was a whole day tour, took about an hour + to get to Ayutthaya (depending on traffic). My favorite part was definitely the ancient ruins and the reclining Buddha.. amazing views! At the end of the tour, we took another bus ride for about 40 mins. to the docks where they had a yacht waiting for us. We had a buffet-style dinner while the boat cruised along the Chao Praya River back to Bangkok. Food was amazing, and the views too! Great staff and overall a great experience!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great tour!
Very organized, guide is fantastic.
Boat ride is awesome. Great experience to see one of the first capitals of Thailand.
Great for families too. Overall A++ Tour.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great tour, you are taken through some back alleys and small streets of bangkok. Guide was fun and helpful. Bike ride is not exhausting by any means. Great way to incorporate some physical activity to a vacation while enjoying the scenery.

Doing what: Bangkok Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized with professional and accommodating guides. Very nice lunch and leisurely boat ride back to Bangkok.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour however the rules have changed and you now need to make sure that your legs are covered down to your ankles, I had shorts on that covered my knees completely but that wasn't acceptable for the grand palace. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable as she showed us around but it was very hot so make sure you take lots of water with you!

Doing what: Bangkok Grand Palace and River of Kings Canal Cruise Small-Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised very informative tour. Not too long which was a bonus with very hot and humid weather. Rep mended to everyone

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour, knowledgable guide. Great experience to enjoy the palace. I would probably do it on my own if had to do it again but if tours are your thing this one wont disapoint.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Punctual. Good service and the guide was full service taking my pictures, tell story behind each destination..recommended for alone (one person) vacation!. Safe

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The places we saw on this tour are amazing - the Great Palace complex.
Drawbacks: The guide's English was not too good and we did not understand everything. He also took us to some places to buy things - such as a jewellery shop and a tailor and some people may not be interested in this.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We stopped at each ruin for less than an hour, the rest of the time was on the bus and 4 hour boat ride back to Bangkok.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message