• USD ($)
  • English
Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 975 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable tour with an excellent guide who made it so much more with lots of insights into the culture thank you

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a really good tour. I definately recomend it!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tourist guide very experienced, good tour

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tourist guide very experienced, he was very kind and explained all the temples detailed.

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

My friends and I were debating if we should book this tour or if we should just visit the temples on our own. We booked it because we wanted to learn the history of the temples and also get hotel pickup and drop off. Our tour guide spoke limited English with a heavy Thai accent, and most of what he said was lost because we could not understand him. At a point, we gave up on trying to understand him. Besides, it seemed like he was talking more about his personal opinion on the spiritualism and economics of the country than giving us any real history behind the temples. I'm sure we would've enjoyed this tour a lot more if we actually understood what we were looking at, but instead we just visited the temples, took pictures, and left. On our way back, we were taken to the Gem Factory (I guess that was an add-on), we didn't buy anything, but we could tell the purpose of taking us there was for us to purchase, because there wasn't much to learn about creating gemstones. All in all, I would advise the company that operates this tour to get tour guides that can speak proper english and are easily understood. The temples, itself, were absolutely breath taking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good. Ou tour guide was exceptional, very good English and very knowlegable.
Have done this trip before and as always excellant.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide was very friendly and knew the subject matter. I am very glad I booked with this company and took this tour. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Taking this tour highly enriched my trip.

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed the visit to the Summer Palace. It is a very interesting place. The tour of the Ayutthaya Temples is interesting but make sure you take a hat and water. You only see a small area so it does not take a lot of time. The trip back to Bangkok by boat was very relaxing and enjoyable. The buffet lunch was good and has enough variation that everyone can find something to eat. I appreciated the commentary as we travelled back to Bangkok. It is good to know what the buildings and places are that we are passing while the boat travels down river. This was a good tour and nice way to send a day.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable and informative day. Guide very knowledgeable and entertaining. Lunch very good.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to explore the ruined city. The cruise lunch down the river was very satisfying, both for the food and scenery.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great private tour. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Having a private tour was a very good choice. Our guide was excellent and wanted to share his knowledge about the history of the temples and explained about the areas of the city as we were driving through. A good half day trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great value for money. Lived up to expections. Right amount of time for each location. Great guide. Would recommend

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message