Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1044 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was brilliant guide extremely good , only bad point ended up at a jewellery shop not what we really signed up for

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My guide was amazing

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, and the guide was brilliant! great explanations and perfect organisation!! I highly recommend to do this tour!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful - and we really enjoyed the sights! It did not feel rushed at all. The lunch on the boat was very nice and the sights along the way was great.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you love to know about history....this is a good tour...

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing...no one should miss it

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful.....would recommend to alll....

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was an eye opener. I enjoyed the tour so much. the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Its too bad that we did not have enough time to take photo. :)

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

There was some misunderstanding in the beginning. I purchased the tour package for 1 person but the tour agency thought I purchased the tour package for 2 people since I purchased another tour package for 2 people for the next day within the same tour agency. It was solved in the end. Aside from that, I get to enjoy the tour and I learnt so much about the temples, the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour was, overall, okay and fine. The booking was hassle-free. And the tour itself was organized and without any upset. Except that the rate I paid, via Viator, was overpriced. The tour operator's published rate was lower by $28. I just wish Viator would not overcharge. Then I would continue using the site. But I'm now very wary. Of Viator and similar sites. If there's another chance I would book via Viator, I would make my research first.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I recommend this trip. The bus was comfortable and the ancient city provided some of our most amazing photos. We saw other temples too, all very varied and interesting . The boat back was a lovely surprise as it was a lovely ship with good food. Family with 14 yr boy, 18 yr girl.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guy was on time

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guy was on time

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Informative guide. Lovely return cruise down the river. Would thoroughly recommend. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out, tour guide was perfect and so funny, had a ball

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message