Like much of the Far East, Thailand is predominantly a Buddhist country, with around 95% of Thais practicing Buddhism. This has been the case for centuries, and if you are going to Bangkok you have to make sure that you get to see some of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1059 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Visually stunning, great cruise back and good service all the way

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite informative and the guide was quite friendly and flexible. We did not end up visiting the gem factory/store as we requested that we had already visited one prior to the tour. Do note that the driver and guide will be more than happy to drop you off anywhere you want to after the tour. So dont feel like you have to return to your hotel straight away. We made use of this opportunity to gather some recommendations for some shopping places from the guide. Truly fun (but a little hot) day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great to see a different side of Bangkok. The ride was quite easy, our guide, Ar, made it fun and informative.

Doing what: Bangkok Small-Group Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Kasem was an excellent tour guide that made the tour very enjoyable. He was quite knowledgable and entertaining. A delightful individual who made our first day in Bangkok one we will always remember. Beautiful temples and lots of great photos. Thanks Kasem!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great for seeing a different side of Bangkok

Doing what: Bangkok Small-Group Bike Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Only my wife and I on tour. Guide very helpful, sometimes too attentive. Sights helped us get a much better appreciation of Thailand than we had formed just in Bangkok.
Food seemed monotonous, certainly not up to Bangkok standard.
First nights accommodation needs refurbishing.

Doing what: 6-Day Northern Thailand Tour: Ayutthaya, Sukhothai, Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai from Bangkok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We were very, very disappointed with this tour. The tour guide did not tell us how much time we would be spending at each location. I felt he was rushing us during the entire tour. At the Reclining Buddha, I would have enjoyed staying longer because there were so many buildings to look at and to photograph. He did not even give us opportunities to go inside the gift shops. I just thought that we had so much more to see that I did not complain on how we were being rushed. The last temple there was little to see and I felt as if we were killing time. Then he took us to a GEM factory with the intent for us to shop. Next he took us to a tailor and we were not interested in having anything made at that time. Had we know, we had brought samples of dresses from home, however they were at the hotel. I just felt that we spent 1.5 hours doing what we had not planned and that time could had been spent at the Temples. I was very disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

we were under the impression that we would have a around about 3 hours of a private tour with lots of history about the city but in fact it was less then an hour. This was very dissapoionting. The gentlmen that took us around was very nice and had some good knowledge but we felt as if we went very fast as there was a lot to see. We dont think this was actually the case or we missed a lot. When we got back to the hotel we looked at the booklet that they give you as a tourist entering the Wat Phra Kaew and Grand Palace and there was about 32 points of interest you could look at! which we could have looked at ourselves! We dont think it was worth the money at all and feel completely ripped off by the whole experience. Its a real shame as the person that took us was very nice.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was brilliant guide extremely good , only bad point ended up at a jewellery shop not what we really signed up for

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My guide was amazing

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip, and the guide was brilliant! great explanations and perfect organisation!! I highly recommend to do this tour!

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great way to spend a morning in Bangkok. The guide was excellent and it was a wonderful opportunity to see parts of the city that you would not see normally.

Doing what: Bangkok Small-Group Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was wonderful - and we really enjoyed the sights! It did not feel rushed at all. The lunch on the boat was very nice and the sights along the way was great.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message