Bangkok is a treasure trove of things to do no matter what age you are, and while it might not seem a kid-friendly place at first, there’s a range of experiences your toddlers, tweens or teenagers will love. Go underwater at Siam Ocean World . The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent historical/cultural trip highlighting the way things used to be. Our guide was excellent. We were a tour of 5 our family so it ended up being a private tour.
Highly recommended tour - value was excellent.

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

Divya
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent family friendly tour but has an early start! After breakfast, we 2 adults 1 baby were greeted at our hotel lobby by Ms Dana who is by the way a very warm, friendly and helpful tour guide. She speaks excellent English and bonded immediately with our little baby. We were escorted to a mini van and we were the only guests on this tour so it was like a private VIP tour. Our driver was very pleasant and quiet and followed Ms Dana's instructions in Thai. After leaving the hotel, we drove for an hour until we reached the Orchid Farm. It is more of a conservatory rather than a farm. There are quite a few shops and a food court. We spent half an hour here and had our photos taken and made on orchid plates. We then headed to the Elephant Farm. We were asked if we wanted to go on the Elephant Ride to the Jungle and back but as the prices were quite steep, we decided not to go ahead. We returned to the van and drove on. We were asked if we wanted to stop at the Handicraft market but decided not to as it was getting rather hot. We then drove on until we reached the Rose Garden. It takes about 2.5 hours to drive there from our hotel on the Chao Phraya River. The Rose Garden itself was a little bit of a disappointment as there were no roses in sight. However, the buffet lunch at the restaurant was scrumptious and Ms Dana had reserved a table overlooking the river. The lunch options are quite good however not many vegetarian options. We then went to the spa next door for a 30 minutes massage as we had some time to kill before the elephant show and cultural show. The massages were excellent and very relaxing. Ms Dana then came to meet us and escort us to the elephant show. Our little one loved the elephant show and was so excited. We then moved onto the cultural show in the theatre and again, our little one was delighted. The cultural show was authentic and traditional. After the shows, we were driven back to our hotel. It was a very safe and comfy trip. 5s

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a very long day and you cant help but be moved by the history invloved. The guide was extremely helpful and his knowledge was very extensive. The train trip was excellent, as was the lunch provided. However, the trip back was done at such a speed that left all of us wondering if we would actually survive! Thai East need to re-evaluate their drivers! The other family with us thought that we had missed out on a stop on the return journey, they had done this trip previously, and we arrived back at our hotel over an hour and half early! I would definitely recommend this trip but only with another driver!!!

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We though this tour would be fun but did not have high expectations. However, it turned out to be one of the favorite activities our family did on our trip through Asia. At night Bangkok is a bit less congested and also cooler so zipping around on the Tuk-Tuks feels like a fun collegial road rally. Esso is a blast and has a lot of great information about the city that made the tour such a great experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Bangkok.

Doing what: Bangkok by Night: Temples, Markets and Food by Tuk-Tuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! I will definitely booking future tours through Viator. It was fun to drive through the rural parts of Bangkok and see more/learn more about the culture. This is a very fun tour and would recommend it to friends and family!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding. The driver was late picking us up nearly 1 hour and the traffic was horrible but we made the departure just in time. The buffet was exceptional. It included several meat options and shrimp as entrees. It also included several salads, starches, and great desserts. The cruise was excellent - seeing Bangkok's major buildings along the river in the evening lights was great. Following dinner, there was some excellent entertainment - a great singer doing contemporary music with a keyboard player. After spending some time on the bow of the boat in the open air, we returned indoors to watch some dancers - another great show!
My family loved the cruise and dinner Twin 11 yr olds and mom and dad.

Doing what: Bangkok Dinner Cruise on the Chao Phraya River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fun for the whole family!

Doing what: Sampran Elephant Ground and Zoo Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I recommend this trip. The bus was comfortable and the ancient city provided some of our most amazing photos. We saw other temples too, all very varied and interesting . The boat back was a lovely surprise as it was a lovely ship with good food. Family with 14 yr boy, 18 yr girl.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was beyond excellent! From the hotel pick up to hotel drop off, our family enjoyed the whole day. This tour was the highlight of our trip. My two girls (8 and 20) had the time of their life. The local markets were both full of sights and smells! The ox cart ride and local lunch was very enjoyable but the elephant ride through the jungle and river was beyond compare. The elephants seemed well cared for and the mahouts were friendly and caring. A definite repeat experience!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent morning tour spent with family - enjoyed by all

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Hi there, I used the trip from airport to hotel then depature and I would highly recommend you guys, I have friends and family travelling there in February, so will use you for this there is 5 of them..that will be using you for transfers to hotel and then back to airport later on..thankyou!!

Doing what: Bangkok Airport Shared Departure Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we meet are guide for this trip in a hotel after walking there from are hotel, she was a very good guide. we went by water taxi to the area for chinatown where we visited the golden buddha where we had about half hour to look around then it was off to chinatown down some of the back streets where we saw gifts that where made for family to put with the dead also spice for cooking and general goods, after this we headed to the large flower market have not seen so many flower by type in one place after this we headed back to chinatown for the meal this was different to the usual chinese meal in the uk.she got us a taxi back to are hotel after this. a very enjoyable evening and walk.

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Both tours were great, I would recommend it to all my friends and family.
the tour guide to the Bankok temples Recling Buddha at Wat Pho was excellient .

Doing what: Best Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our family really enjoyed this. We have 2 daughters 10 and 15, they thought it was fun. It's tourist shopping places mixed w/other Bangkok sites. We LOVED our tour guide, booked another tour with him for the following day.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A Christmas Eve we will always remember !! First one away from family and friends in our lifetime ,we made friends and family loved video.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We usually dont do guided tours which include food, because in the past the food component has always been "done on the cheap", bland and not enough of it.. However, this time, as we were travelling with an elderly family member, a guided tour with a pick up from our hotel was the only option. This proved to be an excellent tour, largely due to the excellent range and quality of the food on the river cruise section. Plenty of choice, fruit, Japanese rolls, bread, butter, range of meats, good salads, plus desserts, cakes coffee and tea. Pleasantly surprising to us and good value for money.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic tour of the temples with a very knowledgeable tour guide. He picked us up promptly and we travelled in a luxury air-conditioned mini bus. Was amazed and awe-struck by everything we saw on the tour and it was lovely that being a private tour it was just me and my family and we could adapt the tour to suit our own needs ie longer at some temples than others. Definitely would recommend .

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic tour of the temples with a very knowledgeable tour guide. He picked us up promptly and we travelled in a luxury air-conditioned mini bus. Was amazed and awe-struck by everything we saw on the tour and it was lovely that being a private tour it was just me and my family and we could adapt the tour to suit our own needs ie longer at some temples than others. Definitely would recommend .

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Wow! This is a great activity to do with friends and family! I had a great time. The cooking school is in a nice quite area of Bangkok. The instructors are great and are very informative. Once you were instructed on how to cook the recipe, then it was your turn to do it yourself. We made a total of four dishes, from appetizers to main dish. After we finished, we ate our creations for lunch. They offered additional juice, Thai ice tea, etc for a small price. They also have a little gift area in case you want to buy a apron or additional cook books. They also provide you with the recipes and a picture of you cooking for free (which was nice). They also send you a follow up email, sending you additional pictures and their email address in case you ever have any questions in regards to Thai Cooking. If you have more time in Bangkok, I would suggest signing up for the week long course, which can be taken for the whole day or half a day. Regardless, they provide you transportation back and forth from the school to your hotel! Have fun!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Gerard B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour wwas all that was expected. A long day but a very memorable one. A good chance to see the countrysie around the city. The elephant ride was the highlight of the day. the elephants went through the trees and down to the river. Some tourists were invited to ride on the elephant's neck an " drive". This tour would make a wonderful family day out.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Don't visit Thailand without taking this trip to Khao Yai! The whole family loved it and my 12 & 13 year olds were thrilled when the mamout dismounted and let them ride on the neck of the elephant. The mamouts were delightful, taking many photos of us with our cameras. The lunch was very good and the Jungle House complex of hotel rooms and animals was facinating. The ox-cart ride was a nice addition, but I'd have gone for longer time on the elephants in lieu of the ox-cart. This trip was well worth it - don't leave Thailand without this experience!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The tour director was knowledgeable and pleasant and answered all our questions. He also offered us alternative sites that were very interesting. Our whole family greatly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was great. She greeted us with a smile and we actually were the only group on our tour. The boat ride was great and it was wonderful to learn about the history of the royal family and Bangkok history. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The driver was right there to meet us like family. After a very, very long flight, it is is so nice to have things go so well and organized. The car was nice and clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Bangkok Airport Shared Arrival Transfer

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message