Bangkok is a treasure trove of things to do no matter what age you are, and while it might not seem a kid-friendly place at first, there’s a range of experiences your toddlers, tweens or teenagers will love. Go underwater at Siam Ocean World . The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fun for the whole family!

Doing what: Sampran Elephant Ground and Zoo Tour from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I recommend this trip. The bus was comfortable and the ancient city provided some of our most amazing photos. We saw other temples too, all very varied and interesting . The boat back was a lovely surprise as it was a lovely ship with good food. Family with 14 yr boy, 18 yr girl.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was beyond excellent! From the hotel pick up to hotel drop off, our family enjoyed the whole day. This tour was the highlight of our trip. My two girls (8 and 20) had the time of their life. The local markets were both full of sights and smells! The ox cart ride and local lunch was very enjoyable but the elephant ride through the jungle and river was beyond compare. The elephants seemed well cared for and the mahouts were friendly and caring. A definite repeat experience!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent morning tour spent with family - enjoyed by all

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Hi there, I used the trip from airport to hotel then depature and I would highly recommend you guys, I have friends and family travelling there in February, so will use you for this there is 5 of them..that will be using you for transfers to hotel and then back to airport later on..thankyou!!

Doing what: Bangkok Airport Shared Departure Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we meet are guide for this trip in a hotel after walking there from are hotel, she was a very good guide. we went by water taxi to the area for chinatown where we visited the golden buddha where we had about half hour to look around then it was off to chinatown down some of the back streets where we saw gifts that where made for family to put with the dead also spice for cooking and general goods, after this we headed to the large flower market have not seen so many flower by type in one place after this we headed back to chinatown for the meal this was different to the usual chinese meal in the uk.she got us a taxi back to are hotel after this. a very enjoyable evening and walk.

Doing what: Bangkok Chinatown and Night Markets Small-Group Tour including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Both tours were great, I would recommend it to all my friends and family.
the tour guide to the Bankok temples Recling Buddha at Wat Pho was excellient .

Doing what: Bangkok Temples Tour including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our family really enjoyed this. We have 2 daughters 10 and 15, they thought it was fun. It's tourist shopping places mixed w/other Bangkok sites. We LOVED our tour guide, booked another tour with him for the following day.

Doing what: Bangkok Tuk Tuk Small Group Adventure Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A Christmas Eve we will always remember !! First one away from family and friends in our lifetime ,we made friends and family loved video.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We usually dont do guided tours which include food, because in the past the food component has always been "done on the cheap", bland and not enough of it.. However, this time, as we were travelling with an elderly family member, a guided tour with a pick up from our hotel was the only option. This proved to be an excellent tour, largely due to the excellent range and quality of the food on the river cruise section. Plenty of choice, fruit, Japanese rolls, bread, butter, range of meats, good salads, plus desserts, cakes coffee and tea. Pleasantly surprising to us and good value for money.

Doing what: Thailand's Ayutthaya Temples and River Cruise from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic tour of the temples with a very knowledgeable tour guide. He picked us up promptly and we travelled in a luxury air-conditioned mini bus. Was amazed and awe-struck by everything we saw on the tour and it was lovely that being a private tour it was just me and my family and we could adapt the tour to suit our own needs ie longer at some temples than others. Definitely would recommend .

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok Temples including reclining Buddha at Wat Pho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic tour of the temples with a very knowledgeable tour guide. He picked us up promptly and we travelled in a luxury air-conditioned mini bus. Was amazed and awe-struck by everything we saw on the tour and it was lovely that being a private tour it was just me and my family and we could adapt the tour to suit our own needs ie longer at some temples than others. Definitely would recommend .

Doing what: Private Tour: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Wow! This is a great activity to do with friends and family! I had a great time. The cooking school is in a nice quite area of Bangkok. The instructors are great and are very informative. Once you were instructed on how to cook the recipe, then it was your turn to do it yourself. We made a total of four dishes, from appetizers to main dish. After we finished, we ate our creations for lunch. They offered additional juice, Thai ice tea, etc for a small price. They also have a little gift area in case you want to buy a apron or additional cook books. They also provide you with the recipes and a picture of you cooking for free (which was nice). They also send you a follow up email, sending you additional pictures and their email address in case you ever have any questions in regards to Thai Cooking. If you have more time in Bangkok, I would suggest signing up for the week long course, which can be taken for the whole day or half a day. Regardless, they provide you transportation back and forth from the school to your hotel! Have fun!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Gerard B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour wwas all that was expected. A long day but a very memorable one. A good chance to see the countrysie around the city. The elephant ride was the highlight of the day. the elephants went through the trees and down to the river. Some tourists were invited to ride on the elephant's neck an " drive". This tour would make a wonderful family day out.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Don't visit Thailand without taking this trip to Khao Yai! The whole family loved it and my 12 & 13 year olds were thrilled when the mamout dismounted and let them ride on the neck of the elephant. The mamouts were delightful, taking many photos of us with our cameras. The lunch was very good and the Jungle House complex of hotel rooms and animals was facinating. The ox-cart ride was a nice addition, but I'd have gone for longer time on the elephants in lieu of the ox-cart. This trip was well worth it - don't leave Thailand without this experience!

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The tour director was knowledgeable and pleasant and answered all our questions. He also offered us alternative sites that were very interesting. Our whole family greatly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was great. She greeted us with a smile and we actually were the only group on our tour. The boat ride was great and it was wonderful to learn about the history of the royal family and Bangkok history. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bangkok Canals Cruise including Grand Palace and Wat Arun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The driver was right there to meet us like family. After a very, very long flight, it is is so nice to have things go so well and organized. The car was nice and clean and comfortable.

Doing what: Bangkok Airport Shared Arrival Transfer

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide was funny, friendly, and ensured that all guests new what was happening. The bus trip from Bangkok to Kanachanaburi was pleasant and comfortable. We parked a little way from the bridge and took a short boat trip up to the bridge. I wouldnt recommend the extended boat ride where you see some river houses - just take the boat directly to the bridge. The bridge itself is not impressive but of course the history behind it is. It was packed full of people taking photos and selfies. There seems to be nice but possibly expensive restaurant nearby. We took a trip on the Death Train in relative comfort because most of us took the tourist option of pillows on the seats and a guaranteed seat to see the scenery. The scenery is not impressive until near the end of the trip. We visited the war cemetary in town and it was good to see it being well maintained. The bus trip back to Bangkok was less pleasant because of the traffic build up in Bangkok. However, some people including myself asked to get off the bus early and travel by foot or sky train the rest of the way. The guide allowed us off the bus and even escorted a young family across a busy road. It was a long day but overall a good trip and recommended.

Doing what: Thai Burma Death Railway Bridge on the River Kwai Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour it self was very nice. Our quite was very well informed and told us many interesting facts about not only the Grand Palace but the ruling family in Thailand.
Our only complaint was the tour ended at a jewelry makers shop that was quite large and we were expected to browse there with a sales person before being taken back to our hotel. Not what we had signed on for and very pushy.

Doing what: Bangkok's Grand Palace Complex and Wat Phra Kaew Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Even though the heavens opened whilst on tour, we still enjoyed the shopping experience. Could have done without stopping on way at some sort of market selling coconut based items and showing process of using the coconuts. We would rather of spent the time to shop longer at floating market, instead it was a bit rushed
We then went to Sampran Riverside where we had a good lunch in a lovely setting, the rain had by then eased. Then on same site went over to another building where we sat and watched various farm animals, Elephants and dancers performing the life of Thai villagers. Finally went out to see a family of Elephants including a baby elephant called One Pin. Thankfully the rain had completely stopped and we're able to fully appreciate the show.... money well spent.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The elephant ride was the best part of this trip. The hike to the waterfall was very nice, but everything in the morning (visit to the market, ox cart ride, cooking "class") seemed more like "filler." Also, though tasty, our family-style lunch was too spicy for my liking, and we weren't given any other options. Our guide and driver were very nice.

Doing what: Khao Yai National Park and Elephant Ride Day Trip from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

had a bit of confusion with as to pick-up point-we agreed earlier to meet at another hotel since we were told they do not pick-up at our hotel but our guide looked for us at our hotel when we were already at the agreed pick-up point.but no big deal because we did not lose much time anyway.travel to the floating market was comfortable because my family(3 of us) had the van to ourselves and the guide entertained us with a brief history of thailand.failed to get our guide's name but she was nice.she even advised me to try one dessert which she said was good.i did as i was told and glad that i did because it was good as she described.lunch at sampran riverside was good,and we had plenty of time to eat since we got there early from the orchid farm and floating market and before the cultural show.a lot of food to choose from.cultural show was fun,i especially liked the choreographed muay thai bit and a little boy seated in front of us enjoyed it as well because it was the only part of the show that got a reaction from him.hearing the boy's laugh was priceless.the elephant show,however,was too short and the price to take a picture with an elephant was too expensive-i think no one wanted to pay that much.but some people sneaked pictures with the elephant while the mahut was not looking and i found that offensive.i loved the part when the elephants danced!

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Travelled with family (4) . Only 2 others on minibus. Great well-informed guide. Good value. Lovely lunch at Rose Garden followed by spectacular cultural show. Would have liked an extra 1/2 hr to spend in village following the show.

Doing what: Floating Markets and Rose Garden Cultural Center Day Tour from Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message