While the weather in Bangkok tends to be rather pleasant throughout the year, there’s a good chance you’ll get rained on at some point, especially if you’re traveling during the rainy season from early June through November. If you find yourself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My Thai partner and I had a very enjoyable time learning to cook some fairly easy meals with instructors who brought lot of humour and fun into the classroom. My Thai partner can cook of course but had a lot of fun with me learning to cook these meals with her.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very very fun! The quality of the food and facility were wonderful. The guide and chef both spoke very good English and we had a lot of fun. Also had a fabulous lunch that was very filling of what we made. It did take quite a while to get there in the van ride, but we were comfortable.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cooking class was informative and the food I prepared was delicious. The staff was great!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic and highly recommended. Did a quick walk thru the markets where we tasted different foods and could buy some food. Then was whisked off to the cooking school where we cooked and ate what we made. Facilities were clean an tidy, staff were fantastic and spoke good English so everything was understood, and choice of menu was great. A must do even if your not a cook at home.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely loved my day with Baipai. They are fun, friendly, professional. I feel that I truly learned the essence of Thai cooking in a beautiful private location. The entire school is open air giving you a real sense of the neighbourhood and the surrounding gardens

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a wonderful experience. We had 8 people from all around the world that where in our class. We became friend in the van from the hotel. The team at the school was very informative and made the experience more enjoyable with their wit. Very laid back and funny. The dishes we made were delightful. It was great to be able to make the Red Curry Paste from scratch. The best part of our trip to Bangkok.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great class, pickup from our hotel and a beautiful location outside of the city.
Every student had their own station to cook and we ate what we cooked.
Best part was the beginning when they showed us the garden explained the unique spices to Thai cooking.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great! Would like to know if they will change the cooking menu so that we can attend again the next time we visit Bangkok again!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Look no further than this class if you want to learn some Thai cooking. The facilities and site are amazing. The instructors are super friendly and the food was great. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was everything we were hoping for. Well organized with entertaining chefs in a beautiful setting. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely school and staff. Amazing recipe as well. :)

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had an excellent time at my cooking class earlier this week. We started out learning about the herbs, progressed to learning about traditional methods for creating coconut cream and milk (including grating coconut using 'the rabbit' which we each did ourselves), before progressing to creating each of the four delicious dishes under the supervision of our chef instructor and his assistant. This was the highlight of my trip to Bangkok, which was a fantastic trip itself, but I really enjoyed my experience here, and am strongly considered returning to Bangkok to partake in their intensive program where you get to learn 25 dishes. Can't recommend this more highly, you will enjoy your experience for sure!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our second time and we will almost certainly go again in the future. Very professionally run, but also relaxed and fun. The skills taught are practical and you even take home your recipes. We were happy to receive a few nice photos in our email after we got back home!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent morning tour spent with family - enjoyed by all

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message