Insider's Guide to Bangkok

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

While the weather in Bangkok tends to be rather pleasant throughout the year, there’s a good chance you’ll get rained on at some point, especially if you’re traveling during the rainy season from early June through November. If you find yourself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a fun evening out. We took the pre-dinner option - the food was good and included a separate traditional dancing display before the main show. The cabaret was a very entertaining blend of music and humour. Very glad we decided to go.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Kernesha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely wonderful!!! We ate so much and had a wonderful time. It was definitely worth it and I will be trying all recipes!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Victoria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I loved this tour. It was well-organized and on-time. The guide June was so friendly and fun. The food was delicious and they even did a wonderful job of providing vegan options for me.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Hector O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great cooking experience. Learning about the main ingredients allowed me to understand better while eating later in Thailand.
Good recipes, good cooking and good eating.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Theresa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderfully good fun. Bit of a hike and get there nice and early for the boat or be prepared for a long queue. Just do it.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic day. Have even put what I learnt to the test on my return home. Well organised from beginning to end.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Patti L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we had a fairly small class at 6 people, we had a wonderful time learning how to cook all of the dishes. Everything was well set up and coordinated and we were very full by the end of the class.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good! A thoroughly enjoyable night out!

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent experience - yummy and fun!!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Lozzahighhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really good experience, first we went to a Thai market to get the ingredients and then we made three dishes, which we then ate. The cooking school has a really nice atmosphere and the chefs were great!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

TT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great show and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful. This will be a highlight of your your trip. Just a lot of fun.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Shawn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I was expecting a very sterile, very up-tight, white wall and stainless steel experience. What I got was a very informative, very fun cooking experience set in a very asian themed open air, cooking suite. We were first picked up at our hotels and driven to a huge, very clean open air food wholesale market in northern Bangkok. Imagine your home grocery store without all the boxed processed stuff, but with ten times the produce and meat options. Everything looked as though it wasn't more than twelve hours old. I was envious. Here is were we met Julie, our cooking assistant. She took us on a tour while purchasing some of the key ingredients we would be using that day. Some of my fellow cooking students purchased a couple fresh fruit items to bring back to their hotels for snacking after class.

Aftering the market tour we were driven to the cooking school. Imagine Mr. Miyagi's house in The Karate Kid, but ten times the size. Very peaceful, very beautiful asian design with a garden. Open air was important for best ventilation. We gathered around this large demonstration center with an overhead mirror to see what was going on. We each had our own stock ingredients in front of us, a combination of spices oils and items purchased from the market that day. Step-by-step we were shown what to do. Our head chef, Nxy, was a very experienced Thai cooking chef and our assistant, Julie, took us through the recipe. Both Nxy and July were informative and entertaining. In the end we ate what we made and it was amazing.

If you love to eat thai food and love to cook, this very user-friendly cooking experience is for you.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Only high praises for this tour. Class was fantastic. Made recipes easy to follow. Loved that we were able to cook and then eat our food. Short tour which is great if you want the afternoon to relax. Visiting market first was unique experience. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Daniel U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Baipai Cooking School! June did a phenomenal job leading the class, and the experience to prepare our own 4-course Thai meal was such a delight. Probably the best Pad Thai we had our entire trip!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Robyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant! The choreography was amazing. The performers were very talented and kept the whole audience entertained. The costumes were bright and colour. The acts were that good that you forgot they were miming. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Henry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great way to meet other travellers

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great Experience! Helpful, skilled and professional Staff.

Highly Recommended

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Karina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I can't rate this place highly enough. I received free air conditioned transfers to and from this hidden leafy secret, and on arrival I was taken away with how beautiful and spatious the grounds are. This cooking school looks like a five star resort or restaurant! We were welcomed with Thai iced tea, then taken around the grounds to have staple herbs/fruits/vegetables in our recipes shown and explained. Fone was incredibly knowledgeable and patient when explaining all the key ingredients and Thai cooking philosophy. Chef Noi showed us how to make coconut cream and milk from scratch. All in all, we made four courses (cashew chicken, Thai beef salad, pad Thai and for dessert ruby water chestnuts in ice coconut). Chef Noi and Fone are absolute professionals, with the support staff impressive (how did they clean and set up without us noticing?!). To remember this great half day experience, Fone took pictures the entire time and emailed them to us within hours.
Thankyou so much, I will definitely be back.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Yuki I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience ! Yummy food and good people!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great cooking day and we learnt lots and it was easy to follow and they took the time out to make sure we all understood , I will do another cook day with them later this year . I rec. it to anyone that wants to learn basic thai cooking

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

SRI T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The class was very organized and informative. The teacher and the assistant, Fen was really helpful and understanding. Me and my mom had a good time learning cooking Thai food. Thanks.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Adam E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful class with nice recipe cards and very good English speaking. As a group, we were able to cook four dishes, including preparing the Red Curry Paste for Red Curry Pork. The school is a little bit out of the way, but is absolutely beautiful, and you may find it a bit hard to initially focus on the class with the surrounding grounds providing such a wonderful setting. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Galo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We absolutely loved our cooking class with Baipai. The staff is fun, friendly and professional. The location is great, with plenty of cooking stations in an open space setting surrounded by gardens. Will definitely go back again, highly recommended!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Kayla V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was surprised by how highly rated this class was, but after attending, I see why. The grounds of the school are beautiful, the chefs were clear with their instructions and the food turned out delicious. We had a great time at this class!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message