While the weather in Bangkok tends to be rather pleasant throughout the year, there’s a good chance you’ll get rained on at some point, especially if you’re traveling during the rainy season from early June through November. If you find yourself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding experience! This tour was easily the most enjoyable in a field of VERY good VIATOR excursions we took. Excellent instructor, gracious hostess, delicious food, and easy to remember tips and techniques. A must do!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Oh boy! Did we enjoy this experience. First time we have done anything like this. What absolute fun!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My Thai partner and I had a very enjoyable time learning to cook some fairly easy meals with instructors who brought lot of humour and fun into the classroom. My Thai partner can cook of course but had a lot of fun with me learning to cook these meals with her.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very very fun! The quality of the food and facility were wonderful. The guide and chef both spoke very good English and we had a lot of fun. Also had a fabulous lunch that was very filling of what we made. It did take quite a while to get there in the van ride, but we were comfortable.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The cooking class was informative and the food I prepared was delicious. The staff was great!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic and highly recommended. Did a quick walk thru the markets where we tasted different foods and could buy some food. Then was whisked off to the cooking school where we cooked and ate what we made. Facilities were clean an tidy, staff were fantastic and spoke good English so everything was understood, and choice of menu was great. A must do even if your not a cook at home.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely loved my day with Baipai. They are fun, friendly, professional. I feel that I truly learned the essence of Thai cooking in a beautiful private location. The entire school is open air giving you a real sense of the neighbourhood and the surrounding gardens

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a wonderful experience. We had 8 people from all around the world that where in our class. We became friend in the van from the hotel. The team at the school was very informative and made the experience more enjoyable with their wit. Very laid back and funny. The dishes we made were delightful. It was great to be able to make the Red Curry Paste from scratch. The best part of our trip to Bangkok.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great class, pickup from our hotel and a beautiful location outside of the city.
Every student had their own station to cook and we ate what we cooked.
Best part was the beginning when they showed us the garden explained the unique spices to Thai cooking.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great! Would like to know if they will change the cooking menu so that we can attend again the next time we visit Bangkok again!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Look no further than this class if you want to learn some Thai cooking. The facilities and site are amazing. The instructors are super friendly and the food was great. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was everything we were hoping for. Well organized with entertaining chefs in a beautiful setting. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely school and staff. Amazing recipe as well. :)

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had an excellent time at my cooking class earlier this week. We started out learning about the herbs, progressed to learning about traditional methods for creating coconut cream and milk (including grating coconut using 'the rabbit' which we each did ourselves), before progressing to creating each of the four delicious dishes under the supervision of our chef instructor and his assistant. This was the highlight of my trip to Bangkok, which was a fantastic trip itself, but I really enjoyed my experience here, and am strongly considered returning to Bangkok to partake in their intensive program where you get to learn 25 dishes. Can't recommend this more highly, you will enjoy your experience for sure!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our second time and we will almost certainly go again in the future. Very professionally run, but also relaxed and fun. The skills taught are practical and you even take home your recipes. We were happy to receive a few nice photos in our email after we got back home!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent morning tour spent with family - enjoyed by all

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the best things we did in Bangkok. A well planned event that is value for money. Chompooh our lovely host along with Chef  March  and the team at Baipai went above and beyond to make this a special time in their kitchen. My daughter and I partnered up (looking like master chefs with baipai aprons), first watched Chef March prepare each Meal,then it was our turn to cook the same meal. Everything was laid out and measured and of course, assistance when needed. The food was beautiful, and lots of new tips brought home to assist in creating great thai meals. If you like good food, this is a must! Photos of us cooking were emailed to us the same day. Our thanks to the Baipai team for giving us such a memorable day.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great experience. Really enjoyed the physical surroundings, the cooking demonstration, our hands on after the demo -- and then eating the food in a beautiful setting. They also took pictures of us cooking and emailed them to us as a very nice reminder of our wonderful experience.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband, my daughter and myself really enjoyed this tour. The location was beautiful and the dishes we cooked tasted great. The experience was a highlight of our holiday.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Robert V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Baipai Cooking School class was definitely the highlight of our short visit to Bangkok. Located a short distance out of the city, we were unure what we had let ourselves in for, but one arrive we were quickly put at ease. After being fitted out with apron and accessaries we were introduced to Thai herbs and spices in the garden, and shown how to extract the ingredients. The class was well attended. We prepared and cooked four Thai dishes. Instruction was simple and someone was never far away to put you right if you deviated from thre recipe. Finally we ate what we cooked. Everyone was given a small folder containing the recipesand also a souvenier photograph of ourselves in action! Well worth the money and we would do it again - I understand the school do a variety of half-day courses. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A really enjoyable and informative class. We had great fun preparing, cooking and eating at this excellent purpose built venue. The staff were very friendly. I would certainly recommend this activity to anyone who visits Bangkok.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we found this a very good half day cooking course, we had great fun the chef was very good and help us where we need his help the second chef asked the question we where going to ask as he had done this many times he know the type of question we where likely to ask, after you had made your meals we all as down to eat it. a ever enjoyable day thank you.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A beautiful building north of bangkok with herb gardens and seating in a luxurious decking area. The food was delicious and we were shown how to grate the coconut and pick the herbs, and the company sent us photos afterwards which was a lovely touch. Felt very homely and the chefs were delightful.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message