While the weather in Bangkok tends to be rather pleasant throughout the year, there’s a good chance you’ll get rained on at some point, especially if you’re traveling during the rainy season from early June through November. If you find yourself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

They start by explaining the ingredients used from the garden, giving you a chance to sample the flavors before you start cooking with them. Very well organized and fun!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Juhi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I think this was the best thing we did in our entire stay. The house for the cooking school is beautiful and we were there on a very rainy, thunderstorm morning and still had loads of fun cooking in this indoor/outdoor venue. It is such a beautiful place to learn. The instructors are fun and informative. You can really tell they like what they do. The class had beginners and expert cooks and everyone was learning new things. I highly recommend this cooking class over others. The setting is beautiful, they take pics of you while you are cooking, and give you recipe cards to take home. Next time I am back in Bangkok I will do it again. The menus change daily. Their website is very informative.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Joanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing food, amazing chef, amazing place. Just amazing!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Matt D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot say enough great things about our time at the Baipai cooking school. Our host and chef were both very friendly, fun and kept us involved the whole time. They taught us a lot about Thai food and the ingredients that go in to traditional cooking. They did a great job of showing us how to make something and then have us try it right away while it was still fresh in our minds. The cookbooks were a great help and will be even better when we try to make the food for friends and family at home. This was my favorite part of our trip and has inspired me to take cooking classes everywhere else I travel in the future.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a fun show!!! This was actually 2 shows in 1 for us. We started with dinner and a cultural preshow which was lovely followed by the Calypso Cabaret which I could only compare to a cross between the follies, a comedy, and drag show. Ultimately, it was so fun, I would recommend this for anyone 21 and up - truly a lovely experience.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Linnet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would not have missed this for anything. Superb experience: professionally organised and run excellent pace great choice of menu items back of house staff were unobtrusive but efficient front of house team were great. Chef and tour leader, Noi and June, were entertaining as well as very skilled and knowledgeable. Many 'wow' moments throughout the morning. Thanks to all the team!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a fun evening out. We took the pre-dinner option - the food was good and included a separate traditional dancing display before the main show. The cabaret was a very entertaining blend of music and humour. Very glad we decided to go.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Kernesha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely wonderful!!! We ate so much and had a wonderful time. It was definitely worth it and I will be trying all recipes!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Victoria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I loved this tour. It was well-organized and on-time. The guide June was so friendly and fun. The food was delicious and they even did a wonderful job of providing vegan options for me.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Hector O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great cooking experience. Learning about the main ingredients allowed me to understand better while eating later in Thailand.
Good recipes, good cooking and good eating.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Theresa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderfully good fun. Bit of a hike and get there nice and early for the boat or be prepared for a long queue. Just do it.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic day. Have even put what I learnt to the test on my return home. Well organised from beginning to end.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Patti L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we had a fairly small class at 6 people, we had a wonderful time learning how to cook all of the dishes. Everything was well set up and coordinated and we were very full by the end of the class.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good! A thoroughly enjoyable night out!

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

sharon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Loved this experience glad that I booked two sessions. The address is a bit out of the way but you can get there by taxi. This is an experience purely for the self and relaxing. I recommend this tour option

Doing what: Bangkok Flotation Discovery Experience

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent experience - yummy and fun!!!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Lozzahighhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really good experience, first we went to a Thai market to get the ingredients and then we made three dishes, which we then ate. The cooking school has a really nice atmosphere and the chefs were great!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

TT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great show and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful. This will be a highlight of your your trip. Just a lot of fun.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Shawn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I was expecting a very sterile, very up-tight, white wall and stainless steel experience. What I got was a very informative, very fun cooking experience set in a very asian themed open air, cooking suite. We were first picked up at our hotels and driven to a huge, very clean open air food wholesale market in northern Bangkok. Imagine your home grocery store without all the boxed processed stuff, but with ten times the produce and meat options. Everything looked as though it wasn't more than twelve hours old. I was envious. Here is were we met Julie, our cooking assistant. She took us on a tour while purchasing some of the key ingredients we would be using that day. Some of my fellow cooking students purchased a couple fresh fruit items to bring back to their hotels for snacking after class.

Aftering the market tour we were driven to the cooking school. Imagine Mr. Miyagi's house in The Karate Kid, but ten times the size. Very peaceful, very beautiful asian design with a garden. Open air was important for best ventilation. We gathered around this large demonstration center with an overhead mirror to see what was going on. We each had our own stock ingredients in front of us, a combination of spices oils and items purchased from the market that day. Step-by-step we were shown what to do. Our head chef, Nxy, was a very experienced Thai cooking chef and our assistant, Julie, took us through the recipe. Both Nxy and July were informative and entertaining. In the end we ate what we made and it was amazing.

If you love to eat thai food and love to cook, this very user-friendly cooking experience is for you.

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Only high praises for this tour. Class was fantastic. Made recipes easy to follow. Loved that we were able to cook and then eat our food. Short tour which is great if you want the afternoon to relax. Visiting market first was unique experience. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Daniel U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Baipai Cooking School! June did a phenomenal job leading the class, and the experience to prepare our own 4-course Thai meal was such a delight. Probably the best Pad Thai we had our entire trip!

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Robyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant! The choreography was amazing. The performers were very talented and kept the whole audience entertained. The costumes were bright and colour. The acts were that good that you forgot they were miming. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Calypso Cabaret Show Ticket

Henry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great way to meet other travellers

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great Experience! Helpful, skilled and professional Staff.

Highly Recommended

Doing what: Baipai Thai Cooking School Class in Bangkok

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message