Barbados ATTRACTIONS See all

Barbados Wildlife Reserve

If you’ve ever wondered what an agouti looks like, you’ll find out at the Barbados Wildlife Reserve. Along with these cute forest-dwelling rodents you’ll see deer, armadillos, iguanas, monkeys, flamingos and peacocks. The open reserve presents ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A bit rushed, but a good thorough view of the island when your on a schedule.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trip is very worthwhile, would recommend. The tour guide was very informative about the island. Definitely worth the money, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The jeep safari excursion was informative, interesting but mainly fun! Our guide Omar ensured we had a good time, laughs, jokes along with history of the island! Stopped off at several points to see some amazing views and allowed us to take pictures including him taking ones of the group :-)

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great. Definitely recommend it. However there is Orchid Garden in the titnerary description. But in fact we did not go there. The guide confirmed that there should be no Orchid Garden in the tour. This was a bit frustrating.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I have previously booked tours with Viator. The tour company in Barbados were very punctual and great fun. We visited the Wildlife reserve, although we only caught a glimpse of 1 monkey, Harrison's Cave soon made up for that..an awesome experience. The most fun was swimming with the Turtles, magnificent creatures..we then had a couple of hours on the beach to catch some rays...the Driver was very informative and had a good sense of humour. I would recommend this tour to anyone..a great day out

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver was very knowledgeable of the island and it's history. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to see the island. Harrison Caves were fantastic. The water, from storms out in the Atlantic, were murky on the day we took the tour. Our driver knew we wouldn't be able to snorkel with the turtles and have a good view so he set us up for 2 days later to finish that part of the tour. This, in my book, is going beyond what is expected and the 4 of us were very impressed with his efforts. It was fantastic to have the turtles swim around us and the water had clear up quite a bit by then. I almost gave the tour 4 stars because everything I read about the wildlife reserve was to make sure to be there at feeding time around 2 PM. This is when the monkeys would come in and all the deer and other wildlife would gather up for a great picture taking experience. We ended up at the park around 10 am. Although we did see some monkeys, the part I was looking forward to most, most were moving around just outside the fences and deep in the trees. With that said I would recommended this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

If you do this tour with Quamy is well worth it. He had a lot of knowledge of the island and it's history. Harrison Cave and the reserve were a nice treat. I got to feed a few monkeys! The only part of the trip I did not like was the so called boat ride. Is literally 4 to 5 minute ride.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Harrison's cave very good

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great overview tour of Barbados. Jam packed with varied activities to do all day. Our tour guide was fabulous, very knowledgeable and fun to be around. Swimming with the turtles was not as exciting as I thought it would be. The experience was a little rushed and the location was a little overcrowded. Otherwise an overall great tour of the island.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We found most of this tour to be very good. The visit to the nature reserve was good and the visit to Harrison Cave's was excellent. However, the snorkelling with the turtles was very poor. The skipper on the boat did not seem to know what he was doing. He gave no instruction as to how to fit the boyancy aids and expected everyone just to get on with it. He spent more time trying to anchor the boat to the shore than he did talking to the people on the boat. All in all would not recommend this part of the trip as it was a waste of time. Our tour guide for the day was lovely, she tried to tell us as much about the island as she could and made it a fun day. The lunch was also very good. All in all a good day, but definately need to review the turtle swimming or we were maybe just unlucky.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour, which gave us the opportunity to see the highlights of the island and learn about the history. Very informative tour. Only a small group of people (total of 8). Our tour guide, Calvin, made it special and he was a wealth of information about interesting facts. We highly recommend this tour. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great tour but was spoiled after our driver KEVIN got a phone call to return to the Marriott Hotel in Bridgetown to pick up 4 people who had booked at the last minute. We were half way to our first highlight of the tour when the controller insisted he return and pick them up and then he had to go to Chrystal Heights to pick up their vouchers. So when we eventually set off over more than one hour late The rest of the trip had to be changed and rushed.
But the whole day was a great experience and a wonderful day out

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Best part of the trip was snorkeling and getting to swim with turtles. Everything else was way too predictable and touristy (especially the east coast visit that was limited to an organised small park 5 minute stop in an area of unbelievable natural beauty). Also while you do get to go up the hills and into the villages you never get to stop in order to take in the view and take pics. Food was bad.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The our my wife and I took was the "Nature Tour". It lasted as your said for about six and a half hours. The caves were certainly the highlight, The pottery factory was interesting but the rest of it was a considerable amount walking on uneven and some places rough ground for which we were not prepared The time for these trips, 45 min., was not enough. We started both the flower and the wild animal walks but had to turn around after a short distance. This is not a tour for anyone who has walking problems and you know, I found nothing in the literature to explain this.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

And back to Qammie we go. Glory Tour was just amazing to deal with. We swam more with turtles, as you can tell....Qammie and Lisa were just amazing. Glory Tours will be seeing us again. When ever we whnt snorkelling with Randy he looked after our every needs. We felt well taken care off and will be going to Barbados again. Booking with Viator online was just amazing, so easy and one less thing to sorry about before going on vacation. We have recommend you to many friends already even before we left. Going on vacation and knowing all trips are planned and paid for made it a lot less stressful and we truly had an amazing vacation. Lunch was always amazing and would do it all over again.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message