Barbados ATTRACTIONS See all

Barbados Wildlife Reserve

If you’ve ever wondered what an agouti looks like, you’ll find out at the Barbados Wildlife Reserve. Along with these cute forest-dwelling rodents you’ll see deer, armadillos, iguanas, monkeys, flamingos and peacocks. The open reserve presents ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Loved our Best of Barbados Tour. Our private tour guide Cynthia was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Our favorite stop was Harrison's Cave, such a cool place and ample opportunity for photo opportunities. We were slightly disappointed with the Wildlife Reserve, but thoroughly enjoyed the swimming with the turtles in Carlisle Bay. All in all a wonderful day, included lunch was very good too.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Tway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was awesome. Best part was our Tour Guide Quammie. So smart and knowledgable :

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Jeanette H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Nice and interesting tour, not too long. The lunch wasn't much, and the place we ate lunch was not impressive. Basically throw us some food in a hurry. But - we weren't there for the food, so I Guess it is okay. Really good guide, Quacicaly, Call me. I recommend this tour for everybody.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Siobhan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good value, varied and you see lots. The Wildlife Reserve was great, loads of wild monkeys roaming about, you can get really close to them while they are stealing the tortoise feed! Would recommend!

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a wonderful tour. The cave was amazing. You took a tram into the cave and were able to see everything up close. We had a wonderful lunch and then off to the Wildlife Reserve. Had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an important part of the most outstanding vacation my wife and I ever had!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Giovanni F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

due to the weather we were unable to swim with turtles and were told by driver that we would have 30 American dollars each credited to our credit card which almost 4 weeks later has not been credited

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

janicepooh02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour. Very organized. Friendly tour guide. Although he did pass in front of Rihanna's house so that we were able to take pictures of it. Only to watch Oprah and see Rihanna go back to her old home and it was the house next door!!! It's not the pink house like our driver said, but the white house to the left of it

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

Ronald R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent way to see the island-the caves were a great attraction and lunch stop
was very good. We were picked up on time and our guide was very friendly and informative.
We also went to a wildlife sanctuary and a botanical garden plus saw the east side of the island
which was very beautiful. I would recommend doing this tour for anyone wanting to spend half a day
touring.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

Geoffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was absolutely amazing and so full of knowledge about the island. We had a wonderful time and we thought it was worth every penny. It was awesome to see some of the most beautiful parts of the island. We really enjoyed the Wildlife Reserve.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

Richard S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a good day. The cave, the monkeys and swimming with the turtles was cool, but we were just part of a tour that was too big, so they hired a cabbie to take the last 4 of us. We got the impression that our driver/guide didn't want to be there and was not as pleasant as most people we met on the island.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Melissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great experience! I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

soniaabelha

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful! We get to see the green monkeys cause our Guide call them;) we ate local food in a small but familiar street bah an restaurant and we saw a lot from the Island. The highlight were the turtles! We could swim next to them, touch them., was amazing! Our guide "callme" was top5!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Nailesh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent tour. lunch provided .harrison cave is probably the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

SHARLAINE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing and fantastic! Calvin our tour guide was so personable and knowledgeable about everything ! It was just the two of us on the tour but he never compromised the time or effort to explain things to us! He even gave us recipes at the end of the tour!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Stefano P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Harrison cave is a must see and swimming with the turtles was amazing. Really worth the price and enjoyed the small group. Lisa our tour guide was awesome!!!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

S.V K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour covered 4 nice places to visit in Barbados. Tour organizer was able to arrange for vegetarian lunch for us. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Barbados and did a good job of explaining and keep us well informed.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

Teresa

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A bit rushed, but a good thorough view of the island when your on a schedule.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Karen E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trip is very worthwhile, would recommend. The tour guide was very informative about the island. Definitely worth the money, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

Annette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The jeep safari excursion was informative, interesting but mainly fun! Our guide Omar ensured we had a good time, laughs, jokes along with history of the island! Stopped off at several points to see some amazing views and allowed us to take pictures including him taking ones of the group :-)

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

Alina B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great. Definitely recommend it. However there is Orchid Garden in the titnerary description. But in fact we did not go there. The guide confirmed that there should be no Orchid Garden in the tour. This was a bit frustrating.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

Elaine S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I have previously booked tours with Viator. The tour company in Barbados were very punctual and great fun. We visited the Wildlife reserve, although we only caught a glimpse of 1 monkey, Harrison's Cave soon made up for that..an awesome experience. The most fun was swimming with the Turtles, magnificent creatures..we then had a couple of hours on the beach to catch some rays...the Driver was very informative and had a good sense of humour. I would recommend this tour to anyone..a great day out

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message