Barbados ATTRACTIONS See all

Barbados Wildlife Reserve

If you’ve ever wondered what an agouti looks like, you’ll find out at the Barbados Wildlife Reserve. Along with these cute forest-dwelling rodents you’ll see deer, armadillos, iguanas, monkeys, flamingos and peacocks. The open reserve presents ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great experience! I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful! We get to see the green monkeys cause our Guide call them;) we ate local food in a small but familiar street bah an restaurant and we saw a lot from the Island. The highlight were the turtles! We could swim next to them, touch them., was amazing! Our guide "callme" was top5!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent tour. lunch provided .harrison cave is probably the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing and fantastic! Calvin our tour guide was so personable and knowledgeable about everything ! It was just the two of us on the tour but he never compromised the time or effort to explain things to us! He even gave us recipes at the end of the tour!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Harrison cave is a must see and swimming with the turtles was amazing. Really worth the price and enjoyed the small group. Lisa our tour guide was awesome!!!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour covered 4 nice places to visit in Barbados. Tour organizer was able to arrange for vegetarian lunch for us. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Barbados and did a good job of explaining and keep us well informed.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A bit rushed, but a good thorough view of the island when your on a schedule.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trip is very worthwhile, would recommend. The tour guide was very informative about the island. Definitely worth the money, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The jeep safari excursion was informative, interesting but mainly fun! Our guide Omar ensured we had a good time, laughs, jokes along with history of the island! Stopped off at several points to see some amazing views and allowed us to take pictures including him taking ones of the group :-)

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great. Definitely recommend it. However there is Orchid Garden in the titnerary description. But in fact we did not go there. The guide confirmed that there should be no Orchid Garden in the tour. This was a bit frustrating.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I have previously booked tours with Viator. The tour company in Barbados were very punctual and great fun. We visited the Wildlife reserve, although we only caught a glimpse of 1 monkey, Harrison's Cave soon made up for that..an awesome experience. The most fun was swimming with the Turtles, magnificent creatures..we then had a couple of hours on the beach to catch some rays...the Driver was very informative and had a good sense of humour. I would recommend this tour to anyone..a great day out

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver was very knowledgeable of the island and it's history. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to see the island. Harrison Caves were fantastic. The water, from storms out in the Atlantic, were murky on the day we took the tour. Our driver knew we wouldn't be able to snorkel with the turtles and have a good view so he set us up for 2 days later to finish that part of the tour. This, in my book, is going beyond what is expected and the 4 of us were very impressed with his efforts. It was fantastic to have the turtles swim around us and the water had clear up quite a bit by then. I almost gave the tour 4 stars because everything I read about the wildlife reserve was to make sure to be there at feeding time around 2 PM. This is when the monkeys would come in and all the deer and other wildlife would gather up for a great picture taking experience. We ended up at the park around 10 am. Although we did see some monkeys, the part I was looking forward to most, most were moving around just outside the fences and deep in the trees. With that said I would recommended this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

If you do this tour with Quamy is well worth it. He had a lot of knowledge of the island and it's history. Harrison Cave and the reserve were a nice treat. I got to feed a few monkeys! The only part of the trip I did not like was the so called boat ride. Is literally 4 to 5 minute ride.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message