Florence's Accademia Gallery (Galleria dell'Accademia) sits second on most itineraries, right after the fabulous Uffizi. The collection at the Accademia can't compare to the Uffizi in terms of size or variety, but it has one must-see sight that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pick up point a little confusing. Was looking for roundabout found pretty much right outside the teminal, lots of people and confusion, this is NOT the correct meeting point, keep walking anothe 500m or so there is another roundabout outside the main port gates, this is the one for the pick up. Once found the Tour was great, everything as promised and a great day. Only around 10 in the group which made it really friendly. Definately worth doing.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour and Harrison's Cave was amazing.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Natural Wonders and Harrison's Cave Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed our tour here. Our first stop was at Harrison's Cave, This was amazing. The guides made sure that no matter where you were seated you got to see and take pictures of everything. Our second stop was at the Flower Forest. This was a self-guided tour. Our guide gave us a card with the pictures of the flowers and we toured the area at our own pace. Since we are from Florida, we knew many of the plants and trees we saw but still very much enjoyed this stop. Our final stop was at the Wildlife Reserve. We arrived just in time to see the monkeys, red deer, and turtles during feeding time. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Natural Wonders and Harrison's Cave Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The caves were gorgeous and we loved the wildlife at the reserve. It is a must see on Barbados.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Natural Wonders and Harrison's Cave Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great combination of fun and snorkeling. We're very happy we did this on our one day we spent in Barbados.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Party Cruise and Snorkel Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour, wonderful guide(Chris). The views were beautiful and we got to experience some of the Barbados culture first hand.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Natural Wonders and Harrison's Cave Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Operator provided meeting specs as requested by email. Tour covered major coastal sites with time to enjoy them. The driver was excellent. The meal provided was local fare and very good. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Super tour. Thank you very much! Beautiful beaches, sea, rocks and people.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was absolutely amazing and truly all of Barbados in a day! From Harrison's majestic and breathtaking caves to being two steps away from monkeys to peacocks following you to swimming with 200 pound turtles, we absolutely loved this excursion! Glory Tours was prompt in meeting us right outside the cruise port and Sarah was available by phone the entire day. Our tour guide Calvin was extremely knowledgeable of the island and timely in taking us to each destination. We even had time to relax on the beach!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Organized and fun. Staff were informative and accomodating toward us. Wish we would
have seen more fish, but I know that is out of their hands. Would highly recommend.

Kay

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Jamal was the funniest guy around he knows his island inside out the meal was really good I had fly fish it was the best meal I had I would book again with Viator

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour was great. Our guide, Chris, was well informed, pleasant and willing to take us to places not necessarily on the planned tour. For example, we went to a fish market to see a flying fish and to a grocery store to purchase local hot sauce. We were especially impressed with the beauty of the north end watching the huge waves smash into large rock formations. There was only four in our group and the Viator's individual attention scored again! C and S

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was outstanding which helped to make a great excursion even better. We enjoyed all three major stops plus the wealth of information our guide provided along the way. We highly recommend this tour and were very glad we booked this multi stop excursion instead of the single stop cave tour offered on our cruise ship.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Natural Wonders and Harrison's Cave Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had a wonderful time. We did everything that was promised. Little bit of confusion about who we were. Next time just ask for the paperwork. Thank you Jamal. You did a great job.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was GREAT! Harrison's Cave and the Wildlife Reserve exceeded our expectations. We did not expect the animals roaming freely in the reserve. The guide was wonderful but overloaded. He was trying to satisfy 2 tour groups at the same time, which meant a lot of back and forth to see all sights.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Natural Wonders and Harrison's Cave Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message