Insider's Guide to Barbados

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Barbados ATTRACTIONS See all

Bridgetown Cruise Port

Located in the Southern Caribbean, Bridgetown is the great little gem of Barbados, sometimes referred to as “Little England.” Unlike many other Caribbean islands that went from the possession of colonial hand to colonial hand, Barbados has ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour of the island with an extremely knowledgeable and friendly guide. The 2 hours at the beach was a great way to wrap up the tour.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Half-Day Tour

Roberta T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was great! Very informative. Worth the money!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

anxora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip! We had a lot of fun :

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Party Cruise and Snorkel Tour with Lunch

valerie k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Ryan was fantastic. Give that man a raise. I enjoyed this tour immensely. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Almiter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was fun adventure. I was apprehensive about it since I'm a little claustrophobic but it turned out to be lots of fun!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Mark Z Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow! What a day. Our driver is passionate about life, what he does and Barbados. It is a very full day of driving and sightseeing. The driver knows the island well and shares all the history and tips very well. I enjoyed the north coast rock formations, such a difference to the rest of the island. Lunch was at a picturesque village by the water, just like on the postcards. I can not recommend this tour enough and it has to be the best there is.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative tour! We enjoyed the drive around the island and the tour guide as he showed us and told us about it!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Half-Day Tour

Brooke M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

You get to see lots of cool fish at the shipwreck and the turtles were amazing! Party cruise was really fun!! Very good crew!!!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Party Cruise and Snorkel Tour with Lunch

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Most people from the cruise ship did a snorkel tour in Barbados, but guaranteed no one has more fun than those of us on the Jolly Roger! Snorkeling over the shipwreck and past turtles was absolutely amazing, lunch was delicious, and the drinks are endless. The dance party as we sailed back to port so much fun. Overall, it was a great time.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Party Cruise and Snorkel Tour with Lunch

ANNE O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was great. We got to see everything but the money's did not cooperate, but we did all look for them for a long time. Guides were all great and lunch was delicious. We loved our swim with the turtles.I would recommend this tour. Thank you for everything!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Melanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great tour. they accomodated the extra ppl that wanted to do the same tour from our cruise ship. They called for an extra taxi and we got our own private tour! they even found monkeys for us to see when we couldnt find them in the reserve. My only negative is the timing. There is SO much to do and see on this tour that the beach visit to swim with the turtles got cut short...cleanest island and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

filipejba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect for somente who hás only a day!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Joanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was excellent. Very well timed and driver, Narin, was very organized.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Denis J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

VERY INTERESTING COASTAL TOUR WAS WONDERFUL ALSO VIEW FROM CHERRY TREE HILL RESERVE. ST JOHN PARISH CHURCH HISTORY WAS INTERESTING

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Half-Day Tour

Denis J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

SMALL ISLAND VERY PRETTY COASTAL TOUR. VIEW FROM CHERRY TREE HILL RESERVE WAS FANTASTIC. ST JOHN PARISH CHURCH WAS VERY INTERESTING TO SEE ESPECIALLY THE AGE OF THE CHURCH WITH BURIALS ON SITE.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Half-Day Tour

Jasmine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This cruise is honestly priceless! (And very amazing). We were picked up from our hotel for free, and got more than expected! The food was amazing, and everyone had a great time... If you're looking for something adventurous and extremely fun, I highly recommend this cruise!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Party Cruise and Snorkel Tour with Lunch

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

They picked us up took up out and let us swim as long as we wanted. Our guide was professional and knowledgable about the area and he had a cooler full drinks. He brought us back we ate and instead of just saying by to us took us back to the beach and aranged a ride back to the ship by taxi for us.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Carlisle Bay Shipwreck Snorkel Adventure

dkhewlett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour! Lisa is a terrific guide!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Half-Day Tour

cynthia l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS OUTSTANDING AND WE LOVED THE BEACH EXPERIENCE , AS WELL. THE ISLAND WAS BEAUTIFUL AND OUR EXCURSION QUITE EXTENSIVE. WE SAW SO MUCH AND FELT WE REALLY GOT OUR MONIES WORTH AND THEM SOME.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Island Highlights Half-Day Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We loved the excursion
There were only four of us and everything was precise. Our guide was excellent. Lunch was also plentiful and good. I would have liked more choices on different islands and the Amazon that we could have used. We used your service. In Europe and were more than pleased also

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Natural Wonders and Harrison's Cave Tour

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Quarmee (spelling?) was a great guide - very knowledgeable and took great pride in his island. There were 3 different groups in our mini bus - one couple only wanted a 1/2 day tour; 3 people had come off a cruise ship so had limited time; and we were there for the full day - Quarmee appeared to organise everyone's different needs with ease and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. A highlight was swimming with the turtles.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved Lisa our guide. We didn't have to wait for everyone from the ship. Walked out of the port met Lisa and we where off. Only 4 of us so very one on one not half the ship. Nice lunch. Very good

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Natural Wonders and Harrison's Cave Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pick up point a little confusing. Was looking for roundabout found pretty much right outside the teminal, lots of people and confusion, this is NOT the correct meeting point, keep walking anothe 500m or so there is another roundabout outside the main port gates, this is the one for the pick up. Once found the Tour was great, everything as promised and a great day. Only around 10 in the group which made it really friendly. Definately worth doing.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message