• USD ($)
  • English
The long stretch of secluded wave-lapped white sand at Crane Beach has been voted one of the 10 best beaches in the world. Ideal for romantic strolls, the beach is overlooked by the statues and gardens of the ritzy Crane Resort, the first ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a great way to see the island! Our guide was very knowledgeable about the island, its culture and history.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was collected promptly from my accommodation and travelled on in an air-conditioned mini-bus to collect 2 other couples. We then had a coastal tour around the island with various stops at lovely beaches and look-out points. Our driver/guide was friendly, efficient, well-informed and gave us interesting facts about the island. We stopped for a tasty Barbadian lunch en-route at a road-side café/restaurant and the whole day was really enjoyable, well-organised and very good value for money.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We drove around the periphery of the whole island. It was beautiful. We stopped several times at points of interest and our guide was very informative. The van was very clean and comfortable. We had lunch at a small local eatery outside of Holetown. For the money it was a good value.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and the scenic points of interest that Calvin showed us. Very small group, which gave it a more personal experience. Our tour guide, Calvin, is the best -- his local knowledge and pride of his country makes it a special experience. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The 1 and only day it rained we did this tour. Again we had Qammie as our trusted friend and guide. He surely made that rainy day a Beautiful day in Barbados. We had an amazing day and learned and saw so much of this beautiful island.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Driver Davie was great if not for him this tour would have been ho hum at best.I really didnt that Barbados was all that beautiful

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a wonderful tour!! we loved it ! Our driver was nice and very informative. We can't wait to go back again. C.P.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent. Can't wait to go back... no other Carribean destinations compares to Barbados.
Our guide had a great personality and made sure we enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Saw the entire Island.
6 hours was a bit too long, could be reduced to max.5 hours. We had a great driver.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Saw the entire Island.
6 hours was a bit too long, could be reduced to max.5 hours. We had a great driver.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We enjoyed our tour of Barbados however we both felt the location for lunch could be improved. We had seen some wonderful scenery so to spend lunch at the side of a main road with nothing of note to look at was a bit disappointing. A couple who had done a previous tour had to stop at the same lunch location as on their first tour. Please look at finding a more scenic locationfor lunch. Our guide was very pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful day, although there was no sunshine; Barbados is beautiful, tour guide did a very good job!

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Our driver, Colin, picked us up from outside the port area right on time and he provided a lot of interesting commentary throughout the day. There was only one other person on our tour, so there were just three of us in the cab. This tour does not include entry into any attractions. It's just a "drive around." That was disappointing. The included lunch was fine--nothing spectacular. It was nice not having to cope with the crowds on the ship tours. That's why I always check out Viator when I take a cruise to see if they have comparable tours. When they do, their options are always cheaper than the ship's. My only complaint was that Viator's directions about where to meet the tour were not clear. They indicated "the roundabout in front of Diamonds International" which is inside the secure port area. Actually, you have to make the short walk outside the secure area to a roundabout on the other side of the gate. We were early, so we had time to figure it out, but if you are short on time, you might get frustrated.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

wounderful tour our guide was the best.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message