Barbados ATTRACTIONS See all

Harrison's Cave

Speleologists and visitors alike dub Harrison’s Cave one of the ‘seven wonders of Barbados’. Known for its stunning array of stalactites and stalagmites, the cave is a mysteriously lit wonderland of subterranean tunnels, streams, waterfalls and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Loved our Best of Barbados Tour. Our private tour guide Cynthia was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Our favorite stop was Harrison's Cave, such a cool place and ample opportunity for photo opportunities. We were slightly disappointed with the Wildlife Reserve, but thoroughly enjoyed the swimming with the turtles in Carlisle Bay. All in all a wonderful day, included lunch was very good too.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

glendahall13

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The taxi was over half an hour late causing us to miss the first talk on the Mount Gay Tour, we thought we were going to the distillery to see Rum being made butit was just the Visitor Centre no where near the Distillery and not even a smell of Rum, a decent Film a few tastings but the best Rums they wanted you to pay for, then they wanted you to buy Rum. We didnt even see a bottling plant in operation.
Harrisons Cave slightly better but the Taxi man didnt know which tour he was sending us on and said we could go on any?? we did the Trolly tour which was Fair, the guide and the driver were entertaining. The Taxi then turned up late again for the return trip.
Not really value for money

Doing what: Barbados Combo Tour: Harrison's Cave and Mount Gay Rum Visitor's Centre

Tway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was awesome. Best part was our Tour Guide Quammie. So smart and knowledgable :

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Jeanette H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Nice and interesting tour, not too long. The lunch wasn't much, and the place we ate lunch was not impressive. Basically throw us some food in a hurry. But - we weren't there for the food, so I Guess it is okay. Really good guide, Quacicaly, Call me. I recommend this tour for everybody.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Siobhan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good value, varied and you see lots. The Wildlife Reserve was great, loads of wild monkeys roaming about, you can get really close to them while they are stealing the tortoise feed! Would recommend!

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

Sue M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a very interesting place to visit, and they have it nicely arranged with the tram and all the nice lighting. Enjoyed it a lot!!

Doing what: Harrison's Cave Tour in Barbados

Barbara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a wonderful tour. The cave was amazing. You took a tram into the cave and were able to see everything up close. We had a wonderful lunch and then off to the Wildlife Reserve. Had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an important part of the most outstanding vacation my wife and I ever had!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Very Happy with the visits to Harrison's Cave and Mount Gay Rum Distillery. Great service on the part if A tours for driving us to the places and most important, picking us up!

Doing what: Barbados Combo Tour: Harrison's Cave and Mount Gay Rum Visitor's Centre

Tesni J United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The trip was all it set out to be, but there was too much waiting for people in another group which made the trip longer than it had to be. Also I thought that the trio was over-priced, I understand that it included entrance fees but no refreshments or snacks were included. Compared to another trip I went on I felt that it was not as good value for money.

Doing what: Barbados Combo Tour: Harrison's Cave and Mount Gay Rum Visitor's Centre

Giovanni F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

due to the weather we were unable to swim with turtles and were told by driver that we would have 30 American dollars each credited to our credit card which almost 4 weeks later has not been credited

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Valerie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was very well organized, and the staff whom accompanied us were charming and very knowledgable. Even taking us to extra little haunts on the island for excellent views. The trip was well worth it, and Harrisons Caves itself was very impressive. Would recommend this to any visitor to Barbados.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave Tour in Barbados

janicepooh02

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour. Very organized. Friendly tour guide. Although he did pass in front of Rihanna's house so that we were able to take pictures of it. Only to watch Oprah and see Rihanna go back to her old home and it was the house next door!!! It's not the pink house like our driver said, but the white house to the left of it

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

Mimi madinina Martinique

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excursions à faire sans hésiter. Harrison's cave magnifique site.
Spécial clin dœil à notre guide Sandy

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

Sherry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! We had a blast from start to finish...boat cruises, land tours, swimming with the turtles. This was an amazing, amazing time.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

Ronald R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent way to see the island-the caves were a great attraction and lunch stop
was very good. We were picked up on time and our guide was very friendly and informative.
We also went to a wildlife sanctuary and a botanical garden plus saw the east side of the island
which was very beautiful. I would recommend doing this tour for anyone wanting to spend half a day
touring.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

dal.whiteside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a highlight of the tour, a peaceful setting . The tour gave a real insight into lthe history of Barbados and life on a sugar plantation . Would love to return. Great to see the cane being processed which they do on Wednesday and Thursday .

Doing what: Just BIM Barbados Tour including St. Nicholas Abbey

Geoffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was absolutely amazing and so full of knowledge about the island. We had a wonderful time and we thought it was worth every penny. It was awesome to see some of the most beautiful parts of the island. We really enjoyed the Wildlife Reserve.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a great value to see the main attractions in Barbados and to learn the history and culture of the Bajans. This tour is an all day tour which starts around 8 and ends around 3. It was well worth if but a little exhausting. We started with Harrison's Cave which was educational and got a chance to take some cool pictures. Next, we were off to the Flower Forest which was a self-guided tour provided with a map and finished up with some Bajan rum punch. I was a little disappointed I did not see any green monkeys. Our next stop was Bathsheba where we stop to view an take pictures. Narin, our guide was very informative and put in a special lunch request so we could try the local dish of cou cou and flying fish which was delicious. After lunch we visited the windmill and then St. Nicholas Abbey which was very informative and rich in history about the plantation, the production of rum and the current family that resides in the house. We later sampled some 10 year rum and purchased some rum and rum cake. They added a nice touch with complimentary engraving when you purchased rum and if you return in the future with the empty bottle you pay 1/2 price for a refill. Our final stop was a pottery/craft shop where we purchased some things. After this long day I left my sunglasses in the van and the driver was nice enough to return them and then also take my husband and I to the pharmacy and the Friday Night Fish Fry in Oistin and he recommended Pat's Place. The food and drinks were wonderful and we took the 11 bus back to the resort which only cost 1 USD and was very convenient. Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Just BIM Barbados Tour including St. Nicholas Abbey

Richard S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a good day. The cave, the monkeys and swimming with the turtles was cool, but we were just part of a tour that was too big, so they hired a cabbie to take the last 4 of us. We got the impression that our driver/guide didn't want to be there and was not as pleasant as most people we met on the island.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Denis J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

HARRISON'S CAVE BARBADOS WAS INTERESTING WE TRAVELED THROUGH THE CAVE ON A TRAIN AND WAS VERY SAFE. I MUST ADMIT JENOLAN CAVES NEW SOUTH WALES AUSTRALIA ARE THE MOST COLORFUL CAVES I HAVE EVER SEEN.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave Tour in Barbados

Melissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great experience! I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

soniaabelha

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful! We get to see the green monkeys cause our Guide call them;) we ate local food in a small but familiar street bah an restaurant and we saw a lot from the Island. The highlight were the turtles! We could swim next to them, touch them., was amazing! Our guide "callme" was top5!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message