Speleologists and visitors alike dub Harrison’s Cave one of the ‘seven wonders of Barbados’. Known for its stunning array of stalactites and stalagmites, the cave is a mysteriously lit wonderland of subterranean tunnels, streams, waterfalls and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! We had a blast from start to finish...boat cruises, land tours, swimming with the turtles. This was an amazing, amazing time.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent way to see the island-the caves were a great attraction and lunch stop
was very good. We were picked up on time and our guide was very friendly and informative.
We also went to a wildlife sanctuary and a botanical garden plus saw the east side of the island
which was very beautiful. I would recommend doing this tour for anyone wanting to spend half a day
touring.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a highlight of the tour, a peaceful setting . The tour gave a real insight into lthe history of Barbados and life on a sugar plantation . Would love to return. Great to see the cane being processed which they do on Wednesday and Thursday .

Doing what: Just BIM Barbados Tour including St. Nicholas Abbey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was absolutely amazing and so full of knowledge about the island. We had a wonderful time and we thought it was worth every penny. It was awesome to see some of the most beautiful parts of the island. We really enjoyed the Wildlife Reserve.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a great value to see the main attractions in Barbados and to learn the history and culture of the Bajans. This tour is an all day tour which starts around 8 and ends around 3. It was well worth if but a little exhausting. We started with Harrison's Cave which was educational and got a chance to take some cool pictures. Next, we were off to the Flower Forest which was a self-guided tour provided with a map and finished up with some Bajan rum punch. I was a little disappointed I did not see any green monkeys. Our next stop was Bathsheba where we stop to view an take pictures. Narin, our guide was very informative and put in a special lunch request so we could try the local dish of cou cou and flying fish which was delicious. After lunch we visited the windmill and then St. Nicholas Abbey which was very informative and rich in history about the plantation, the production of rum and the current family that resides in the house. We later sampled some 10 year rum and purchased some rum and rum cake. They added a nice touch with complimentary engraving when you purchased rum and if you return in the future with the empty bottle you pay 1/2 price for a refill. Our final stop was a pottery/craft shop where we purchased some things. After this long day I left my sunglasses in the van and the driver was nice enough to return them and then also take my husband and I to the pharmacy and the Friday Night Fish Fry in Oistin and he recommended Pat's Place. The food and drinks were wonderful and we took the 11 bus back to the resort which only cost 1 USD and was very convenient. Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Just BIM Barbados Tour including St. Nicholas Abbey

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was a good day. The cave, the monkeys and swimming with the turtles was cool, but we were just part of a tour that was too big, so they hired a cabbie to take the last 4 of us. We got the impression that our driver/guide didn't want to be there and was not as pleasant as most people we met on the island.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

HARRISON'S CAVE BARBADOS WAS INTERESTING WE TRAVELED THROUGH THE CAVE ON A TRAIN AND WAS VERY SAFE. I MUST ADMIT JENOLAN CAVES NEW SOUTH WALES AUSTRALIA ARE THE MOST COLORFUL CAVES I HAVE EVER SEEN.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave Tour in Barbados

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great experience! I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful! We get to see the green monkeys cause our Guide call them;) we ate local food in a small but familiar street bah an restaurant and we saw a lot from the Island. The highlight were the turtles! We could swim next to them, touch them., was amazing! Our guide "callme" was top5!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent tour. lunch provided .harrison cave is probably the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing and fantastic! Calvin our tour guide was so personable and knowledgeable about everything ! It was just the two of us on the tour but he never compromised the time or effort to explain things to us! He even gave us recipes at the end of the tour!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Harrison cave is a must see and swimming with the turtles was amazing. Really worth the price and enjoyed the small group. Lisa our tour guide was awesome!!!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour covered 4 nice places to visit in Barbados. Tour organizer was able to arrange for vegetarian lunch for us. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Barbados and did a good job of explaining and keep us well informed.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Poorly organized, no air-conditioning in very long car ride. No guide just a driver, didn't learn anything about barbadoes. Highly recommend the caves, worth seeing but you need more then an hour if you want to do some caves on your own. Use a different tour company then "scenic Barbados". Viator outsources its trips so they were trustworthy but just not organized and poorly run.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave and Bathsheba Tour in Barbados

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's not something you see every day. It's well worth the trip.

Doing what: Harrison's Cave Tour in Barbados

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A bit rushed, but a good thorough view of the island when your on a schedule.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Having been to caverns in the USA my boys (ages 16 and 18) and I did not find this nearly as impressive as led to believe. Natural, yes. Beauty, that's in the eye of the beholder. Wonder, well we were all left wondering "how much longer?"

Doing what: Harrison's Cave Tour in Barbados

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything about this trip was lovely...from the driver who was very informative to the delicious lunch (best "pie" of my holiday) Due to road closure we visited Andromeda Gardens which was delightful. Loved Harrison's Caves and St. Nicholas Abbey, both of which would bring me back to Barbados for a longer visit to both. It was really nice to see the east coast and get a feel for the island. I took this tour on my first day and the air conditioned transport helped to acclimatise me for the remainder of my holiday.

Doing what: Just BIM Barbados Tour including St. Nicholas Abbey

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trip is very worthwhile, would recommend. The tour guide was very informative about the island. Definitely worth the money, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Full of very rich History. Fun learning for all.

Doing what: Just BIM Barbados Tour including St. Nicholas Abbey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The jeep safari excursion was informative, interesting but mainly fun! Our guide Omar ensured we had a good time, laughs, jokes along with history of the island! Stopped off at several points to see some amazing views and allowed us to take pictures including him taking ones of the group :-)

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great. Definitely recommend it. However there is Orchid Garden in the titnerary description. But in fact we did not go there. The guide confirmed that there should be no Orchid Garden in the tour. This was a bit frustrating.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I have previously booked tours with Viator. The tour company in Barbados were very punctual and great fun. We visited the Wildlife reserve, although we only caught a glimpse of 1 monkey, Harrison's Cave soon made up for that..an awesome experience. The most fun was swimming with the Turtles, magnificent creatures..we then had a couple of hours on the beach to catch some rays...the Driver was very informative and had a good sense of humour. I would recommend this tour to anyone..a great day out

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message