The Caribbean is known for its orchids, and at Orchid World there are more than 20,000 of these tropical floral delights. Vantage points provide an overview of the 6-acre (1.5-hectare) hillside garden filled with stunning flowers. You can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour covered 4 nice places to visit in Barbados. Tour organizer was able to arrange for vegetarian lunch for us. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Barbados and did a good job of explaining and keep us well informed.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great. Definitely recommend it. However there is Orchid Garden in the titnerary description. But in fact we did not go there. The guide confirmed that there should be no Orchid Garden in the tour. This was a bit frustrating.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour, which gave us the opportunity to see the highlights of the island and learn about the history. Very informative tour. Only a small group of people (total of 8). Our tour guide, Calvin, made it special and he was a wealth of information about interesting facts. We highly recommend this tour. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The our my wife and I took was the "Nature Tour". It lasted as your said for about six and a half hours. The caves were certainly the highlight, The pottery factory was interesting but the rest of it was a considerable amount walking on uneven and some places rough ground for which we were not prepared The time for these trips, 45 min., was not enough. We started both the flower and the wild animal walks but had to turn around after a short distance. This is not a tour for anyone who has walking problems and you know, I found nothing in the literature to explain this.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the best tour out of the 5 that we took of the southern Caribbean. Calvin was our tour
guide and he had such pride in Barbados and we received so much information about his island.
Harrison Cave, Flower Forest and Wildlife Reserve were amazing. My favorite was seeing the monkeys and turtles during feeding time. We all got great pictures. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour!

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very nice tour of the cave. Had some problems with the speaker system.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very nice tour. Tour guide very competitive and well organized.All the trip interesting and all atractions have beed done although bad rainy weather. Thanks.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our trip was fabulous! Quammi was an excellent guide and we enjoyed this trip thoroughly! Our guide was waiting for us as we departed the ship and was very aware of our time frame. I am a picky eater so lunch doesn't rate too high but my fellow tourists seem to enjoy it. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Kwame was the best tour guide of our 10 day trip through the islands. He went beyond the extra mile in service. We also booked 3 tours through Princess Cruise LInes which could not compete with Kwames knowlege of the island. He went out of his way to make sure everything was just perfect. PLUS YOUR COST WAS CHEAPER THAN PRINCESS.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We were picked up on time and were given the itinerary which did not include Orchid World. We were told it had not been on their schedule for five years!! It was a stop on the tour which we had been looking forward to so it was a big disappointment. We were taken to Earthworks where the pottery was extremely expensive and had to waste half an hour there and then on to Flower Forest which had lovely plants, but very few flowers. Harrison's Cave was wonderful, but be prepared to get wet and the nature Reserve was worth taking the trip just to see the monkeys and their new born babies. There is a bounty on the monkeys in Barbados so the Reserve uses our entrance fees to buy the monkeys from the bounty hunters. The lunch was chicken or fish and fries or macaroni pie at a restaurant called Sand Dunes. As I have a wheat allergy, it was nice not to be given sandwiches. All in all, a pleasant day.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Before this tour I sent an email to the local tour company inquiring where the tour group would be meeting in Barbados. They promptly responded with an email back to me. I was very pleased with their professionalism and knowledge of the island. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was one of the highlights of our 7 day Southern Caribbean cruise with Carnival. We found Harrison's Cave to be the best part. The grounds were well maintained with a nice snack stand and mini village of gift shops. This drive through cave is very beautiful! One point to make is you will get a little wet as you go through this tour as it is a natural setting but well worth your time and minor inconvenience. The tour guides were very informative about the history of the cave and the formations. They even took pictures of my husband and I in front of the waterfall and tunnel entrance. Orchid world was very pretty. It was just my husband and I for this part of the tour. The driver allowed us to stop off at the pottery plant, where you can watch them at work, for shopping and a tour before heading off to the gardens. We found him very informative of the island and entertaining with his stories. The Barbados Wildlife Reserve was neat, although we had hoped to see more monkeys. We did have the luck of having our picture taken by one of the couples in the group as one of the monkeys sat on a tree branch above us. The food was just ok, local flavors. We would recommend this tour to you when visiting lovely Barbados.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We saw so much more than we thought so it was a good grounding as first time to the island. The lunch was first class.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Neat tour. You ride through the cave.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This tour was amazing ... loved every minute of it. Our tour guide was great, very funny with lots of stories. I have done many tours with Viator and have to say that I have not been disappointed.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Man was this off the chain ( very good trip) the driver was the most pleasant person you could have met

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message