Barbados is a hot destination among tourists for more reasons than just beautiful beaches, great people and duty-free shopping! Here’s a quick guide on how to make the most of your Caribbean holiday. Day 1: Explore What better way to start off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great time snorkeling in Barbados!

Doing what: Barbados Snorkel Adventure in Carlisle Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trip is very worthwhile, would recommend. The tour guide was very informative about the island. Definitely worth the money, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This trip is worth doing. We were picked up promptly and the specified time. The tour guide was very laid back, stopped at various points to allow us to take pictures. The beach we spent some time at was gorgeous. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I think it should stop at mushroom rock for photo instead of just drive by. Other than that it was a good tour.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Overall, our experience was bad for the cost of this trip. We were pushed back to an hour later than we originally booked, then we're delayed for 35 minutes once we got there, so overall we left 1hour and 35minutes late! The submarine was good, however I think this trip is extremely overpriced for what it us and would not recommend it to anyone else!

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

they were so kind, and the tour was wonderful. great snorkeling, and they took pics of us and sea turtles. would do it again in a minute!

Doing what: Barbados Snorkel Adventure in Carlisle Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must do for the whole family.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a great way to see the island! Our guide was very knowledgeable about the island, its culture and history.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The jeep safari excursion was informative, interesting but mainly fun! Our guide Omar ensured we had a good time, laughs, jokes along with history of the island! Stopped off at several points to see some amazing views and allowed us to take pictures including him taking ones of the group :-)

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day out with the family in Barbados. Highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting the island!

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

My husband really enjoyed the Atlantis Submarine Tour. Me not so much. This was a "face your fears" event for me so I'm probably not the best person to rate the tour. He would take it again and hoped to see more marine life (octopus, barracuda etc).

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great. Definitely recommend it. However there is Orchid Garden in the titnerary description. But in fact we did not go there. The guide confirmed that there should be no Orchid Garden in the tour. This was a bit frustrating.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I have previously booked tours with Viator. The tour company in Barbados were very punctual and great fun. We visited the Wildlife reserve, although we only caught a glimpse of 1 monkey, Harrison's Cave soon made up for that..an awesome experience. The most fun was swimming with the Turtles, magnificent creatures..we then had a couple of hours on the beach to catch some rays...the Driver was very informative and had a good sense of humour. I would recommend this tour to anyone..a great day out

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver was very knowledgeable of the island and it's history. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to see the island. Harrison Caves were fantastic. The water, from storms out in the Atlantic, were murky on the day we took the tour. Our driver knew we wouldn't be able to snorkel with the turtles and have a good view so he set us up for 2 days later to finish that part of the tour. This, in my book, is going beyond what is expected and the 4 of us were very impressed with his efforts. It was fantastic to have the turtles swim around us and the water had clear up quite a bit by then. I almost gave the tour 4 stars because everything I read about the wildlife reserve was to make sure to be there at feeding time around 2 PM. This is when the monkeys would come in and all the deer and other wildlife would gather up for a great picture taking experience. We ended up at the park around 10 am. Although we did see some monkeys, the part I was looking forward to most, most were moving around just outside the fences and deep in the trees. With that said I would recommended this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great trip enjoyed by all the family, and good value for Barbados as well.

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message