Barbados is a hot destination among tourists for more reasons than just beautiful beaches, great people and duty-free shopping! Here’s a quick guide on how to make the most of your Caribbean holiday. Day 1: Explore What better way to start off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent no rush tour of a beautiful island. The guide was very informative and helpful..Plenty to see and to take in. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was absolutely amazing and so full of knowledge about the island. We had a wonderful time and we thought it was worth every penny. It was awesome to see some of the most beautiful parts of the island. We really enjoyed the Wildlife Reserve.

Doing what: Natural Wonders of Barbados Tour including Harrison's Cave

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Could have been more informative, very hot van on a sunny day. May have been better to take a more personal tour tailored to interests with a local instead of sharing with a mixed bag of older people. Very nice driver who arrived promptly.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The guides were great. Plenty of turtles. My only comment would be the boat ride was very short. Great tour, worth the money for sure.

Doing what: Barbados Beach Day with Boat Trip and Shipwreck Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great experience! I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great experience. If you're in barbados you have to go on the jolly Roger!

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice overall tour of the island and lunch was amazing!

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic compact tour - we saw the entire island in a little over half a day and had a marvelous lunch as well. We saw Cherry Hill, the cliffs near the Animal Flower cave, the classy west coast with the fancy houses, the St James Church, the St John's Church, Bathsheba, and the Sunbury Plantation (lunch was amazing). And our guide kindly dropped us off at the airport afterwards, carefully watching the time so we made it on time. He was very thoughtful and made sure that we saw all that we could in a short time. Great tour!

Doing what: Barbados Scenic Tour Including Bathsheba Sunbury Plantation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Casual walking tour followed by beer and Bajan lunch. Very knowledgeable guide. What could be better?

Doing what: Bridgetown Walking Tour in Barbados

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip lived up to reputation, crew were informative with very relaxed atmosphere on board, all too soon it was over. If we go back to Barbados will do trip again.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an excellent way to see most of the island. We were treated royally by our driver and tour guide. We had a morning coffee break with a snack of fish cakes. Lunch was excellent at a local restaurant. The scenery was spectacular on the north shore. Thank You!!!

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good. The driver was punctual, polite and provided detailed commentary during the trip.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful! We get to see the green monkeys cause our Guide call them;) we ate local food in a small but familiar street bah an restaurant and we saw a lot from the Island. The highlight were the turtles! We could swim next to them, touch them., was amazing! Our guide "callme" was top5!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Only a three star because of some drunk guests on board.

Doing what: Barbados Catamaran Snorkeling Cruise

Rosemary G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Turned up for our booked trip and were taken to the transfer boat, only to then be told that the trip had been cancelled due to the rough seas. This was extremely disappointing as the trip had been a birthday present and booked several months in advance. However, the staff were very helpful and as we were staying in Barbados, had the chance to re-book for a couple of days later. Incidentally, we also discovered that a hotel pick-up had been included which we were not aware of (it was our impression that it was excluded from the trip price and could be arranged if wished). At our second attempt, we were picked up from our hotel in St Lawrence (free of charge) and had a great trip on the Atlantis submarine. The staff were all very welcoming and entertaining and gave great commentary on the various coral and marine life in evidence below the waves. Photography was a little tricky as colours are not natural (in the pictures) and clarity is difficult to achieve, however this did not greatly detract from the experience.
Overall, worth doing and transfer back to the hotel at the conclusion was very much appreciated

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

My voucher didn't say exactly where to meet for the start of the tour, so I sent an e-mail 3 days before we left for our cruise asking for more information. When I finally got a response, it simply said to look on the voucher or contact the tour provider in Barbados. Well, I was in St. Thomas by then and have a canadian cell phone. As it turns out, nowhere on the voucher did it say, that we had to exit the port parking lot to find the bus that would take us to downtown Barbados. Again, my name wasn't on the list and again, I was grateful to have a voucher. The tour leader was obviously new and took us down many back alleys where he constantly had to tell us to be careful of the traffic because there were no side walks.

Doing what: Bridgetown Walking Tour in Barbados

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

One day soon the details of our experience will be shared... all I can suggest for other customers is to either book tours through the hotel where you're staying OR via direct contact with the local tour company in the country of interest (in this case Barbados).

Doing what: Barbados Scenic Tour Including Bathsheba Sunbury Plantation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgable, but he spoke much too fast and with a 'Caribbean' accent much information was lost. A just average lunch at the END of the tour was completely unnecessary and a waste of time. Lunchtime could have been better spent extending the tour since we lost about one half hour due to torrential rain. We finished about 2pm and then we were told that a bus could take us back to the ship at 3pm. We opted to walk.

Doing what: Bridgetown Walking Tour in Barbados

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great guide, knowledgeable, and highly recommend it. Loved the lunch - the fish was great..

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent tour. lunch provided .harrison cave is probably the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent tour . lunch provided. tour of the coastal sights.

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message