Barbados is a hot destination among tourists for more reasons than just beautiful beaches, great people and duty-free shopping! Here’s a quick guide on how to make the most of your Caribbean holiday. Day 1: Explore What better way to start off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a great experience! I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Barbados Wildlife Reserve, Harrison's Cave and Scenic Drive Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great experience. If you're in barbados you have to go on the jolly Roger!

Doing what: Lunch and Snorkel Sail in Barbados

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice overall tour of the island and lunch was amazing!

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Casual walking tour followed by beer and Bajan lunch. Very knowledgeable guide. What could be better?

Doing what: Bridgetown Walking Tour in Barbados

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good. The driver was punctual, polite and provided detailed commentary during the trip.

Doing what: Barbados Island and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful! We get to see the green monkeys cause our Guide call them;) we ate local food in a small but familiar street bah an restaurant and we saw a lot from the Island. The highlight were the turtles! We could swim next to them, touch them., was amazing! Our guide "callme" was top5!

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Rosemary G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Turned up for our booked trip and were taken to the transfer boat, only to then be told that the trip had been cancelled due to the rough seas. This was extremely disappointing as the trip had been a birthday present and booked several months in advance. However, the staff were very helpful and as we were staying in Barbados, had the chance to re-book for a couple of days later. Incidentally, we also discovered that a hotel pick-up had been included which we were not aware of (it was our impression that it was excluded from the trip price and could be arranged if wished). At our second attempt, we were picked up from our hotel in St Lawrence (free of charge) and had a great trip on the Atlantis submarine. The staff were all very welcoming and entertaining and gave great commentary on the various coral and marine life in evidence below the waves. Photography was a little tricky as colours are not natural (in the pictures) and clarity is difficult to achieve, however this did not greatly detract from the experience.
Overall, worth doing and transfer back to the hotel at the conclusion was very much appreciated

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

My voucher didn't say exactly where to meet for the start of the tour, so I sent an e-mail 3 days before we left for our cruise asking for more information. When I finally got a response, it simply said to look on the voucher or contact the tour provider in Barbados. Well, I was in St. Thomas by then and have a canadian cell phone. As it turns out, nowhere on the voucher did it say, that we had to exit the port parking lot to find the bus that would take us to downtown Barbados. Again, my name wasn't on the list and again, I was grateful to have a voucher. The tour leader was obviously new and took us down many back alleys where he constantly had to tell us to be careful of the traffic because there were no side walks.

Doing what: Bridgetown Walking Tour in Barbados

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

One day soon the details of our experience will be shared... all I can suggest for other customers is to either book tours through the hotel where you're staying OR via direct contact with the local tour company in the country of interest (in this case Barbados).

Doing what: Barbados Scenic Tour Including Bathsheba Sunbury Plantation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The guide was extremely knowledgable, but he spoke much too fast and with a 'Caribbean' accent much information was lost. A just average lunch at the END of the tour was completely unnecessary and a waste of time. Lunchtime could have been better spent extending the tour since we lost about one half hour due to torrential rain. We finished about 2pm and then we were told that a bus could take us back to the ship at 3pm. We opted to walk.

Doing what: Bridgetown Walking Tour in Barbados

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great guide, knowledgeable, and highly recommend it. Loved the lunch - the fish was great..

Doing what: Beautiful Barbados Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent tour. lunch provided .harrison cave is probably the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Best of Barbados Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message