• USD ($)
  • English

Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 698 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

we used the public transport every day and also the discount card for the five days we was in Barcelona, and it was brilliant, save us so much money, defiantly will buy this again and recommend people to buy it too!!!!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good value as the rain system is very easy to use.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great value, used metro to get around Barcelona, train from airport, and lots of museums to see for free, as well as a boat trip around harbour.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Buying the Barcelona card was one of the best decisions we made for our trip to Barcelona. The unlimited access to the Metro would by itself be enough. You can get quickly and easily anywhere you want in the city using the Metro and having the corresponding free metro access took transportation out of our consideration in what to do and when to do it. The discounts at many of the places we visited such as the Pedrara and Casa Batillo were very appreciated. With the limited exception of the Picasso Museum there was not a place we wanted to go that did not either provide a free admission or discounted admission with the Barcelona card. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a brilliant way to travel around the city with this card plus to and from the airport. Have recommended the card to a colleague in work as he is visiting the city this weekend with his Barcelona card! A wonderful city and will definitely return.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Used the transportationpass regularly and saved money. The Barc card only gave small discounts at important sites like Sagrada Famlia only 1 euro off. But make sure you use it at the port for the free Golandrina ride around the port.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

We bought a 2 days pass but wasted money on it because we didn't use it. We did buy a big tour that took us everywhere we wanted to go. Everything else was within walking distance of our hotel, which was in the main city center.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

I was traveling with a group of students on a break from our study abroad. Several of us purchased the pass while others didn’t. In the end, we got the same experience. The “discounts” the book offers are next to meaningless. For instance, entrance to the Gaudi church is roughly 13 euro and the book only offers a euro discount. The Gaudi house was the same sort of experience. Sure, the chocolate museum was cool, but compared to the actual, historic museums I don’t think it’s worth the purchase. Maybe this book is better for cities other than Barcelona, but I would not recommend. If I could go back and do it again, I would have not purchased the book and gotten the same experience as my classmates that didn’t.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good for getting round Barcelona and getting discounts and various attractions.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very useful and flexible, wish we could have had more use for it but could only stay for the 5 days. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This card is a wonderful thing to purchase if you really want to see the city through the day and night. I would recommend that you enquire about bus routes before you get there as they are not that simple to work out without a map of bus stops. I was there for 3 days and made good use of public transport. Make good use of the free attractions that are not museums as they would set you back a little. There is so much to see that getting the card for transport alone is worth it...i would say the best thing was that you recieve a map and guide book if you want something to do...Barcelona is amazing city and there is so much to see.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent - underground faultless - timings/frequency first class.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

3 great days in Barcelona. The Barcelona card was a great way to get around by hopping on and off the Metro whenever you want. Trains come in the most stations ever 3-4 minutes and so you can travel all over Barcelona quickly and easily .
The buildings and gardens are great.
Food good and cake shops fantastic. We loved our time and will go back when we can.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Made a sucess by the hotel excellent accomodation and service . Mercer Hotel one of the best We have ever stayed at .concierge world class . Bed great etc

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Metro was fantastic way to explore Barcelona. Easy to navigate. Only difficulty was in locating the relocated ticket pickup venue - very small signage not visible on angle and crowded Friday evening made it more so.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message