Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 791 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to get around Barcelona with such ease ! Metro is easier than the London underground !! Gets a little hot down there in the middle of the summer though

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

To get the full value of this card you would have to be really able to fly around Barcelona. For many of the main sights there is only a reduction on the entry price.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

EVERYTHING IS PERFECT

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We found the Barcelona cards very useful. We took the metro to every part of the city, sometimes several times in a day, and having the cards was much more convenient than having to buy individual tickets for every trip. The trains are clean and not too crowded most of the time. We also saved on tickets for several museums.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This pass worked for us because of the free transportation via metro. Many museums in Barcelona are already free but you still have to pay if you're interested in Guadi architecture. I wish at least there had been a significant discount at these architectural treasures with the card.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I had a little hard time finding the place to pic it up as I did not come in by rail or air but by sea. When I finally picked it up I had lost 2 day s on the card. Otherwise it was great.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Utile si on sait quel musée on veut voir, sinon la prendre directement dans le méto, c'est moins cher.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In four days we did not have time to do it all but , the BCN card proved very usfull. Took a bit of time to search for things as they are ordered in sequence starting with the free stuff.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you will be travelling around Barcelona, please get this card. It will save you a lot of time and money.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This card was awesome, from the value to priceto the ability to pickup it up at the airport tourist information center.
We saved so much money on the transport costs, we could just catch the bus or the metro and go wherever we chose.
We also saved significant amount of money with the free admission and the discounted admission to many interesting sights and museums.
I would recommend not going to Barcelona without this card!!!! Booking online was easy,and will use it again when return to visit in future.
Tanking others for the positive review of this card, it was well worth the price.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommended it! Getting this card made things easier for me in-terms of travel and sight-seeing.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is well worth your money and the public transportation is very easy to use.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This card was a treasure. it enabled us to travel when we wished, to wherever we wished, as often as we wished. It made everywhere accessible

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value! THE BEST!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This really added huge value to our trip!!
Barcelona was amazing and I can definitely recommend the Barcelona Card!!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great for transportation and admissions.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Not sure that we would purchase the Barcelona Card based on our trip as the admission for many of the things that we saw were not covered by the card. We did get more use out of the metro/bus pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Poor overall. The Barcelona tourism officer was not very courteous. Did not explain anything and just simply handed over the day pass and maps and asked us to fend for ourselves.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Got mugged after the match last night - they stole 300 and 500 so I am looking to get an earlier flight home. So not going to be using this tour - maybe to the airport only.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The Barcelona Card is great if you have 12 days to spend in Barcelona. None of the primo sites get much of a discount if any at all and if you are over 65, you get the same discount anyway in many places. I say 12 days because in a 4-5 day visit, you will spend your time at top-tier places NOT really discounted appreciably by the card. If anything, the free transportation and a couple of 2nd tier museums is all you get for the money. Granted, the 2nd and 3rd tier attractions are better than OK, but during day 6, 7, 8.

I would rather fight the crowds and the access limitations and do it all myself than use this card again.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Using the 5-day Barcelona pass for the transportation system was perfect. I totally recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Barcelona card is the best way to see Barcelona. You get a transit card for the total number of days purchased. The Barcelona card itself can be used on different days to take advantage of the numerous museums, discounts for tours and restaurants. Best way to do, lots.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good value - need planning to utilise the benefit of the card

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was really helpful well worth it

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Bought it for three days, however one of the cards stopped working after two days. Wasn't impressed.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message