Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 749 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

good deal !

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great...all public transportation also transfer to and from airport and many attractions free...easy to find at the tourist information desk in the airport...

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This made getting around a breeze. We used the transportation card more then the activity card. The card was well worth it. It allowed us to get to any part of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

While we did not use most of the discounts, the metro card was totally worth the price. You don't have to figure out the price and what ticket to use. The metro works very well, but as in the rest of the city, protect your valuables closely and be very aware in very crowded situations. Don't get distracted.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

City travel made much easier with travel card with no hassle.
Guide book provided very good guide to interesting museums etc.
Discounted tickets were really of little use in most places and gave no priority of entrance.
All in all a good idea and on the whole provided the tourist with information to enjoy this wonderful,city.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The pass worked well. We especially liked the transportation ticket as Barcelona is very easy to get around on the metro. To use the buses, however, it would have been nice to have a schedule and routes. I am sorry that the card did not include the Gaudi sites! The discounts at these sites were minimal. The guidebook was great as it helped is decide what sites we wanted to visit. It was also helpful that it told us what metro line, etc. to use.
It was a little complex for us to pick up our card as we did not come in at the airport but at a train station and we were not staying down in the center of town. In fact, we were staying up across from the Sagrada Familia. It would have been nice to be able to pick up the pass at the train station or up near the cathedral.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Not sure if it is really cheaper since a number of must-do's are not included. If a multi day pass for public transport is available that is probably the better deal. It is convenient though!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Local transit feature very useful. Few free museums (discounts). Buy a hop on/off tour bus for an overview of the city. Great walking city.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We used the card mostly for transportation, which was fine, but most of all the other sites didn't grab our attention once we were there.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

only used it for the chocolate museum. Had to pay to get in most other places.. Don't waste your money

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

I only think this would be worth it if you were staying a while, i found it was not valid for the stanard things such as Guell park, Gaudi apartments, etc. In reality thrre was norhing I went to that I could use the card for. I did not use at all

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The transportation ticket was very useful and worthwhile. The Barcelona Card was of limited value as most places offered better discounts to seniors than the Card provided.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent card for city travel and free access to many museums and galleries. Don't leave home without it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would not dream of going to Barcelona without purchasing one of these cards. They are essential for trouble-free travel on public transport and access to attractions

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Used the BCN card almost exclusively for metro rides to most destinations within the city. It was very convenient although a bit pricier than expected; compared to other city cards we have used. The entry discounts to La Pedrera was not that significant considering the price of the BCN card.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message