Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 824 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Goos transportation system and access to cultural sites.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Robbie M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very helpful and reasonable value.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Rafael H. O

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It helps to visit Bacerlona, though it does not add much in savings when it comes to the most important attractions, such as Sagrada Familia, the Gaudi houses or the CampNou.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Stefan H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Using Metro and Busses without extra paying was worth. Also the Entrance to several Museums

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Mark O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

MUST GET 100!! Trip would not have been the same without the benefits of this card..

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Cindy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We purchased the Barcelona Card with Guidebook that provided many means of transportation. This is affordable, and we used it daily for 5 days. This was definitely worth the purchase. We enjoyed using the Metro, train, bus and underground.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

June P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The card is a great way to get around. Some of the sights that are included are ok and it does allow for small discounts to the well known sights. We were glad to have it mostly for the subway and public buses.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Beverly G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We didn't find the Barcelona Pass a particularly good buy and used it very little. The publi transportation was difficult to figure out and the tourism office wasn't particularly helpful. Loved Barcelona and would return. Just wouldn't buy the pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Theodora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a value for the money. We got into several sites for free and discounts on others. Barcelona is so beautiful and clean I am very impressed. We almost ran ourselves ragged to see as much as possible but loved every minute of it. The Egyptian Museum was one of my favorites. I wish everyone could experience this fabulous city and country.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was amazing... we felt we didn't really maximized the potential of the card.. but was helpful

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

g.val

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Barcelona card was brilliant.
Transport, museums and all the great suggestions in the tour guide.
Definite recommendation to all my friends

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

lisa s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent, didnt have to worry about hopping on and off the networks, which gave us the opportunity to see more!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Carol C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This isn't worth doing unless you plan to use public transportation the majority of time you're there. We did use the card for the Metro one time. We walked most places and also took the Hop on, Hop off bus on two routes.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Joanne G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Poor description of the office location in the Barcelona Airport. Not well know to at least 10 different people we asked. The staff not overly friendly. We received better information when we went to an information booth in Madrid.
Not worth investing in. We only used the subway 5 times in 2 days. Only able to find 3 museums. We purchased a 3 day pass. NOT worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Joyce S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Most of the book was not usable, we struggled to get the value for the price riding METRA, took a cold boat ride and visited 2 museums that took over 1 hour to find in Las Ramblas area. mubha

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Liz W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Do not buy this card unless you are a starving student with a lot of time to wait and you want to always take public transportation. I will never buy this type of card ever again. Buy your museum and activity tickets through your hotel concierge.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Vickie C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Do not purchase this for a Sunday.... Almost everything was closed. A waste of money,

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Bryn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

3 day pass provided great value for daily travel and free access to some attractions. Used it from the airport and day to day bus and metro without having to worry about buying tickets

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Underutilized by us, but a spectacular bargain if you have lots of time!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Alison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great time in Barcelona over three days. We covered a lot of ground in our short stay and Barcelona Card with guidebook was really helpful. The only downside if you like was that we did not get our card until lunch time on our first day as we could not find where to get card and once we had located the office there was a very long queue but that itself was not really a problem but it would have been even better had we received all this information prior to arriving in Barcelona as it was a bit much to take in when you are actually in the city. I think it would be a good idea when you order this Barcelona card it is then posted out to the visitor prior to their visit. But anyhow, many thanks and what a lovely city Barcelona is and we all intend returning one of these days. Alison Twaddle Scotland

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Helen K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good, except needs to be more clear where tour starts at the Sagradia Familia perhaps holding a boarded poster up, I had to ask inside and cpould have missed the start.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Shirley W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Barcelona Card with Guidebook was well worth the money, especially with the discounts just wished there had been more hours in the day to use it even more before we left. Barcelona is a great city plenty to see and do, will definately be going back.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Jeannette R B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

After finally locating the place to collect it was very valuable indeed. We probably could have utilised time better and visited more attractions on the long list with better planning. Barcelona needs lots of time to enjoy properly

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

william w

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The Metro was fine once we learned the wayward stops. Never did figure out your bus routes that are confused with the paid bus tours. More explanations on all forms of transportations are in order. We did enjoy the free museum tours associated with the BCN3 pass. thanks.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

David C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Barcelona card does not have good value. It does not get you into any of the top attractions, and most places we went to have a disdain for it when we showed it. Furthermore, even for attractions that does accept it, you still have to wait in line. If you are thinking it is like Paris, London, or Madrid card it is not. I would avoid buying it in the future, and simply get a day pass or multiple pass at the metro. Just a bad overall purchase.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message