Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 849 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so nice to have in hand! Especially when we were wandering around and wanted to hop on the metro or the bus...the fare is included in the card. We didn't have to worry about buying another pass or having the exact change.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Marci K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

GREAT VALUE !!!!

CARD/ PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION and OFF AND OFF GUIDED BUS TOUR

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Neil S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Barcelona was very nice . Hotel was good . Would definatly recommend the travel card . Well worth the money , used it loads .
BE VERY CAREFUL OF PICK POCKETS , MY WIFE HAD HER PURSE REMOVED FROM A ZIPPED HAND BAG ON THE METRO , DO NOT LET PEOPLE PUSH UP AGAINST YOU . !!!!!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Karen M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Wouldn't be without one of these city passes for the travel pass alone. I don't feel this pass is as good as say the Paris pass as we didn't use the attraction side as much but the travel pass was indespensable. We stayed for 10 days and had to buy 2x5 day passes but this was not a real problem. I would recommend these passes when abroad - they do give you good ideas for places to visit.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Karen M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Please see my review for 3rd April travel card. It was a pity we had to buy 2x5 day passes for our 10 day visit. I would recommend these passes to anyone who travels abroad.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Sam

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good for transportation. Wish Sagrada Familia was included as it was an extra 20 euros.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Jafet Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Plan your visit well. If you don and #39;t have enough time for the museums you won and #39;t take advantage of the card. The best highlights get only discount but are not included. It is better to buy only the card for transportation and buy your tickets online for the best attractions.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

jdspahn

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

As it turns out, we probably only used about 1/4 of the cost of this item. We got into the Miro Museum for free and used about 12 bus and metro passes. And unfortunately, the passes were stolen while we were on the bus returning from the Miro Museum. The place to replace them was way too far from where we were staying to make sense going there. We did report them stolen, but no response yet. I think most people would be wiser to get individual tickets to tourist places and maybe buy 10 metro tickets at a time.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

FrankSF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The hardest part of getting this card is locating the Tourist Office where you pick it up, which is literally down an escalator in the Plaza Catalunya. You can also pick it up at the airport, but we didn't, and had quite an adventure looking for the Tourist Office. Once we had the card, though, we had 5-day Metro cards and passes to some of the best sights in Barcelona. Barcelona has an excellent Metro system, and we used it to see the whole city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I used the metro so many times that it almost paid for the cost of the Barcelona card.. I used it for so many sights! It was a good value for me :

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

WALTER A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

the map is not one of the best
it is difficult to find VIATOR in the airport 1. it isneeded to know it is the tourist office where the name of VIATOR is not shown

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

David H United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The transport tickets were worth having. The Barcelona Card guidebook was not easy to navigate and some sights were listed in a different name to that used at the attraction. As a result we did not use the Card at one museum and paid the entry fee. Be aware as not all attractions advertise that they accept the card.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Gary M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Tiny discounts on the popular places that most people want to see. You generally won't get to skip the line as most places only had one line and you still need to buy a ticket. Better to just buy a transit card at the subway station.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent purchase saved so much time at stations and saved money

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

meera M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very nice Barcelona card is the best way to getting around

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Isabella S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Free travelling around Barcelona was great:

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

bakersal-mph99

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

worked as described

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

mats

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Not really worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

jngoodsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth it for the public transportation alone!!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Rolanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the best investment. The metro card gets you all around town and the BCN card allowed you into many attractions free or with a discount. And the convenience of not having to have Euros for rides or entry was so convenient!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

yanelisiv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

For a low price you het free entrance to some places, discounts and free transportation(taxi not included)

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

buzzard USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Not a bad deal. Used it for some good museums. Had the hop off tour and metro pass included

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Gail B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

We were on holiday from Thursday to Monday and booked several tours. We found that this card was a waste of money as we didn't have time use it. I would suggest that travellers wait until they get into the city before booking this card as you may not need it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Sara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you are planning on a fairly intensive lot of sightseeing in a short period of time, then I would recommend the Card. It also comes with a Metro ticket, which I found useful as you don't need to waste time trying to figure out how to use the ticket machines

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Paula S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent value

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message