Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 784 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In four days we did not have time to do it all but , the BCN card proved very usfull. Took a bit of time to search for things as they are ordered in sequence starting with the free stuff.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you will be travelling around Barcelona, please get this card. It will save you a lot of time and money.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This card was awesome, from the value to priceto the ability to pickup it up at the airport tourist information center.
We saved so much money on the transport costs, we could just catch the bus or the metro and go wherever we chose.
We also saved significant amount of money with the free admission and the discounted admission to many interesting sights and museums.
I would recommend not going to Barcelona without this card!!!! Booking online was easy,and will use it again when return to visit in future.
Tanking others for the positive review of this card, it was well worth the price.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommended it! Getting this card made things easier for me in-terms of travel and sight-seeing.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is well worth your money and the public transportation is very easy to use.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This card was a treasure. it enabled us to travel when we wished, to wherever we wished, as often as we wished. It made everywhere accessible

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value! THE BEST!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This really added huge value to our trip!!
Barcelona was amazing and I can definitely recommend the Barcelona Card!!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great for transportation and admissions.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Not sure that we would purchase the Barcelona Card based on our trip as the admission for many of the things that we saw were not covered by the card. We did get more use out of the metro/bus pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Poor overall. The Barcelona tourism officer was not very courteous. Did not explain anything and just simply handed over the day pass and maps and asked us to fend for ourselves.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Got mugged after the match last night - they stole 300 and 500 so I am looking to get an earlier flight home. So not going to be using this tour - maybe to the airport only.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The Barcelona Card is great if you have 12 days to spend in Barcelona. None of the primo sites get much of a discount if any at all and if you are over 65, you get the same discount anyway in many places. I say 12 days because in a 4-5 day visit, you will spend your time at top-tier places NOT really discounted appreciably by the card. If anything, the free transportation and a couple of 2nd tier museums is all you get for the money. Granted, the 2nd and 3rd tier attractions are better than OK, but during day 6, 7, 8.

I would rather fight the crowds and the access limitations and do it all myself than use this card again.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Using the 5-day Barcelona pass for the transportation system was perfect. I totally recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Barcelona card is the best way to see Barcelona. You get a transit card for the total number of days purchased. The Barcelona card itself can be used on different days to take advantage of the numerous museums, discounts for tours and restaurants. Best way to do, lots.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good value - need planning to utilise the benefit of the card

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was really helpful well worth it

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Bought it for three days, however one of the cards stopped working after two days. Wasn't impressed.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was the worst card I've ever bought. I didn't use it once. Very few things on it our the things you want to see. Total waste of money and would recommend to everyone not to buy it. Total rip off I've used other cards in other cities and they have been outstanding, but this card is empty.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A must to have when visiting the city. It was great to use for the museums and perfect for the metro which was easy and also took you to the airport, so that was a huge saving grace instead of taking a taxi.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good choice for convenience is you use public transport and the discounts offered. Could not use on Aerobus to airport which was surprising.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I was very disappointed! In other countries this work well but not in Spain. If you want to us the transportation you can get a 5 days card with ½ of the price you pay to VIATOR Most, if not all the good museums dont accept, or make you pay for something more in order to use the discount.
My opinion is that you can travel very well without this service.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value highly recommended

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Paris one is better.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were going to get the hop on/off tour bus to see the sites but opted to just use the Barca pass already purchased. The guide book gave all the metro line/bus info needed. The metro in Barcelona is so easy to use!!! Had a great trip and the card saved us a good bit of money.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message