Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 840 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

FrankSF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The hardest part of getting this card is locating the Tourist Office where you pick it up, which is literally down an escalator in the Plaza Catalunya. You can also pick it up at the airport, but we didn't, and had quite an adventure looking for the Tourist Office. Once we had the card, though, we had 5-day Metro cards and passes to some of the best sights in Barcelona. Barcelona has an excellent Metro system, and we used it to see the whole city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I used the metro so many times that it almost paid for the cost of the Barcelona card.. I used it for so many sights! It was a good value for me :

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

WALTER A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

the map is not one of the best
it is difficult to find VIATOR in the airport 1. it isneeded to know it is the tourist office where the name of VIATOR is not shown

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Gary M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Tiny discounts on the popular places that most people want to see. You generally won't get to skip the line as most places only had one line and you still need to buy a ticket. Better to just buy a transit card at the subway station.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent purchase saved so much time at stations and saved money

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

meera M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very nice Barcelona card is the best way to getting around

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Isabella S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Free travelling around Barcelona was great:

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

bakersal-mph99

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

worked as described

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

mats

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Not really worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

jngoodsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth it for the public transportation alone!!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Rolanda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the best investment. The metro card gets you all around town and the BCN card allowed you into many attractions free or with a discount. And the convenience of not having to have Euros for rides or entry was so convenient!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

yanelisiv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

For a low price you het free entrance to some places, discounts and free transportation(taxi not included)

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

buzzard USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Not a bad deal. Used it for some good museums. Had the hop off tour and metro pass included

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Gail B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

We were on holiday from Thursday to Monday and booked several tours. We found that this card was a waste of money as we didn't have time use it. I would suggest that travellers wait until they get into the city before booking this card as you may not need it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Sara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

If you are planning on a fairly intensive lot of sightseeing in a short period of time, then I would recommend the Card. It also comes with a Metro ticket, which I found useful as you don't need to waste time trying to figure out how to use the ticket machines

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Paula S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent value

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Nina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Goos transportation system and access to cultural sites.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Robbie M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very helpful and reasonable value.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Rafael H. O

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It helps to visit Bacerlona, though it does not add much in savings when it comes to the most important attractions, such as Sagrada Familia, the Gaudi houses or the CampNou.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Stefan H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Using Metro and Busses without extra paying was worth. Also the Entrance to several Museums

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Mark O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

MUST GET 100!! Trip would not have been the same without the benefits of this card..

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Cindy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We purchased the Barcelona Card with Guidebook that provided many means of transportation. This is affordable, and we used it daily for 5 days. This was definitely worth the purchase. We enjoyed using the Metro, train, bus and underground.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

June P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The card is a great way to get around. Some of the sights that are included are ok and it does allow for small discounts to the well known sights. We were glad to have it mostly for the subway and public buses.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Beverly G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We didn't find the Barcelona Pass a particularly good buy and used it very little. The publi transportation was difficult to figure out and the tourism office wasn't particularly helpful. Loved Barcelona and would return. Just wouldn't buy the pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message