Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 757 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well worth the card. We used it on the metro a lot and it saved the hassle of buying tickets. It is also very useful and easy to get to and from the airport to the city centre. Also useful for discounts in museums, shops and restaurants. Would definitely use it again.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was wonderful so useful to have the card went on a gothic walking tour which was free with the card

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very convenient to have this card both for travel within the city and for a couple museums. I think it paid for the convenience more than save in actual costs.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was well worth the price, especially for travelling around the city.
Just 1euro rebate on the entrance fee to the Sagrada Familia, when you cannot use that with an online booking, is a joke.
I would take a Bcn again on another trip to Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The BCN card is very usfull for public transport.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This was disappointing when compared to the Roma card.
Plus: It covered public transport including bus, metro and train to airport.
Minus: It did not cover any of the most popular attractions like Sagrada Familia, Picasso museum, Montjuic cable car and Park Guell and offered only marginal discount on others like Camp Nou and Casa Batllo. It did not help us skip the queues either.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The Barcelona card was not as useful as the Roma card. We were not able to skip the line at La S agrada Familia and the discount was only one . Euro. At Park Guell the discount at museum was again one euro off the regular price. The hop on- hop off bus was not included. It was a disappointment

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I found the card nearly complete waste of money. The discounts on the major attractions eitrher do not exist or are minimal - 1 Euro on Sagrada Familia visit, for example( full price around 20 Euros).
I did not use public transport much on our trip, when I tried to use it on the underground on the way from the airport, it did not work. There was no-one even to ask at the station, so we gave up and took a taxi. And where is the guide book that we were promised? we had a good experience of byuing 2 days pass on the City tour bus ( saves a lot of time). I will also suggest that the tourists should be given the maps of Barcelona bus routes as there is no info on that. I think that it was waste of money for us ( we bought a 4 days card). will not recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

good deal !

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great...all public transportation also transfer to and from airport and many attractions free...easy to find at the tourist information desk in the airport...

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This made getting around a breeze. We used the transportation card more then the activity card. The card was well worth it. It allowed us to get to any part of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

While we did not use most of the discounts, the metro card was totally worth the price. You don't have to figure out the price and what ticket to use. The metro works very well, but as in the rest of the city, protect your valuables closely and be very aware in very crowded situations. Don't get distracted.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

City travel made much easier with travel card with no hassle.
Guide book provided very good guide to interesting museums etc.
Discounted tickets were really of little use in most places and gave no priority of entrance.
All in all a good idea and on the whole provided the tourist with information to enjoy this wonderful,city.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The pass worked well. We especially liked the transportation ticket as Barcelona is very easy to get around on the metro. To use the buses, however, it would have been nice to have a schedule and routes. I am sorry that the card did not include the Gaudi sites! The discounts at these sites were minimal. The guidebook was great as it helped is decide what sites we wanted to visit. It was also helpful that it told us what metro line, etc. to use.
It was a little complex for us to pick up our card as we did not come in at the airport but at a train station and we were not staying down in the center of town. In fact, we were staying up across from the Sagrada Familia. It would have been nice to be able to pick up the pass at the train station or up near the cathedral.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Not sure if it is really cheaper since a number of must-do's are not included. If a multi day pass for public transport is available that is probably the better deal. It is convenient though!

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message