Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Aquarium (L'Aquarium)

Barcelona's Aquarium is one of the largest in Europe and boasts one of the most impressive collections of Mediterranean sealife in the world. You will marvel at the sharks and other creatures swimming above their heads as they walk through the glass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 770 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Using the 5-day Barcelona pass for the transportation system was perfect. I totally recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Barcelona card is the best way to see Barcelona. You get a transit card for the total number of days purchased. The Barcelona card itself can be used on different days to take advantage of the numerous museums, discounts for tours and restaurants. Best way to do, lots.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was really helpful well worth it

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Bought it for three days, however one of the cards stopped working after two days. Wasn't impressed.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was the worst card I've ever bought. I didn't use it once. Very few things on it our the things you want to see. Total waste of money and would recommend to everyone not to buy it. Total rip off I've used other cards in other cities and they have been outstanding, but this card is empty.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A must to have when visiting the city. It was great to use for the museums and perfect for the metro which was easy and also took you to the airport, so that was a huge saving grace instead of taking a taxi.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good choice for convenience is you use public transport and the discounts offered. Could not use on Aerobus to airport which was surprising.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I was very disappointed! In other countries this work well but not in Spain. If you want to us the transportation you can get a 5 days card with ½ of the price you pay to VIATOR Most, if not all the good museums dont accept, or make you pay for something more in order to use the discount.
My opinion is that you can travel very well without this service.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value highly recommended

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Paris one is better.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were going to get the hop on/off tour bus to see the sites but opted to just use the Barca pass already purchased. The guide book gave all the metro line/bus info needed. The metro in Barcelona is so easy to use!!! Had a great trip and the card saved us a good bit of money.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The Barcelona card was most useful because of the unlimited public transportation. It enabled us to bounce around to different places when something was closed or too crowded. Most places were cheaper to be a student than to use the cards.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good to have it. The alternative would be T-10 tikets.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We only used the card once to a reduce price ticket and once on the subway. If you're staying in downtown Barcelona you won't use the transit much and many of the museums have free days or time periods.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Not impressed with Barcelona. Jet lag may have had something to do with it. Nice to use pass for subway, we didn't try the buses, no map or routes were provided for those. Train system easy enough to figure out, equate to Chicago. Honestly, a taxi could would have been fine for similar price.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well worth the card. We used it on the metro a lot and it saved the hassle of buying tickets. It is also very useful and easy to get to and from the airport to the city centre. Also useful for discounts in museums, shops and restaurants. Would definitely use it again.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was wonderful so useful to have the card went on a gothic walking tour which was free with the card

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, this was such a great card. We went to the front of the line when there were literally thousands of people in line. It was so great. Couldn't have enjoyed the trip without it. Definitely would not have seen as much without the card. The lines were soooo long...Thank you Roma Card. It was so worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very convenient to have this card both for travel within the city and for a couple museums. I think it paid for the convenience more than save in actual costs.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was well worth the price, especially for travelling around the city.
Just 1euro rebate on the entrance fee to the Sagrada Familia, when you cannot use that with an online booking, is a joke.
I would take a Bcn again on another trip to Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The BCN card is very usfull for public transport.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was great.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

This was disappointing when compared to the Roma card.
Plus: It covered public transport including bus, metro and train to airport.
Minus: It did not cover any of the most popular attractions like Sagrada Familia, Picasso museum, Montjuic cable car and Park Guell and offered only marginal discount on others like Camp Nou and Casa Batllo. It did not help us skip the queues either.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The Barcelona card was not as useful as the Roma card. We were not able to skip the line at La S agrada Familia and the discount was only one . Euro. At Park Guell the discount at museum was again one euro off the regular price. The hop on- hop off bus was not included. It was a disappointment

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I found the card nearly complete waste of money. The discounts on the major attractions eitrher do not exist or are minimal - 1 Euro on Sagrada Familia visit, for example( full price around 20 Euros).
I did not use public transport much on our trip, when I tried to use it on the underground on the way from the airport, it did not work. There was no-one even to ask at the station, so we gave up and took a taxi. And where is the guide book that we were promised? we had a good experience of byuing 2 days pass on the City tour bus ( saves a lot of time). I will also suggest that the tourists should be given the maps of Barcelona bus routes as there is no info on that. I think that it was waste of money for us ( we bought a 4 days card). will not recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message