Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Barcelona Cruise Port

Welcome to the vibrant Catalan capital, Barcelona! With its laid-back Mediterranean setting, exciting Modernist architecture and labyrinthine Gothic Quarter, Barcelona has enough shore excursions and activities to keep you bar-hopping and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 523 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mccoygerald
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was a super-great driver and that was necessary on that little curvy road that climbed way up onto that mountain. Montserrat was an outstanding experience as was the museum. We were sorry we did not have more time there because there was so much to do and see. Our trip to the winery was also great. The young lady there did a fantastic job of explaining everything about their making of the wine and the samples she provided to us were excellent.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Private Montserrat and Cava Trail Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We rode the Western route on the afternoon that our cruise arrived. The next day after departing the ship, we boarded the Eastern route for the entire circuit. After this overview of Barcelona, we hopped off and walked La Rambla to the market. Since this was the weekend of a Formula One race, this area was extremely crowded. We hopped on the bus and toured back to our hotel area. Thoroughly enjoyed our time getting acquainted with Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great service going and coming from the airport in Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona Transfer: Barcelona Airport to Cruise Port

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GOOD DRIVER ON TIME GOOD DROP OFF

Doing what: Barcelona Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Luxury car was in excellent condition. Driver spoke English, was prompt, courteous, helped us with our luggage and drove safely. He also pointed out sights of interest along the way to our hotel and told us the names of the streets we used or were crossing. Although taxis were plentiful at the port so the lines were not long it was nice to have a car pre-arranged with an English speaking driver.

Doing what: Barcelona Transfer: Cruise Port to Central Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent service once again!

Doing what: Barcelona Transfer: Cruise Port to Barcelona Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good - the instructions were perfect as to how to get to the bus. The one thing that I would suggest is to list how long it takes to make a complete tour on the bus. This would be helpful in planning stops.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Picked us up on time and dripped us off at the right place. Half the price as the transfer from the cruise line!

Doing what: Barcelona Transfer: Cruise Port to Barcelona Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. We loved Montserrat. Visiting the monastery on Easter Sunday allowed us to see the icon of the Madonna of Montserrat as it was on public display for the Easter Sunday service! The Skip-the Line Park Guell entry pass allowed us more time to enjoy the park and seeing the exterior of La Sagrada Familia Cathedral was amazing. The only thing that would have made this tour even better was if it would have included tickets to see the interior of La Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Port Pickup

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

To get a good overview of the City of Barcelona at a reasonable price, my wife and I opted to take the Hop-on, Hop-off bus tour. We only had two days in Barcelona before our cruise. We selected The Barcelona City Tour However, we were unable to secure these tickets directly online.

Thus, we had to use Viator, an online wholesale provider of tour services.

This red bus provides a panoramic view over 37 stops along two routes Green/East and Orange/West. Each route takes about 2 hours. We were able to catch this transportation at a bus stop near our hotel, Umma Barcelona B and B Boutique Av. Diagonal, 433, 08036 Barcelona, Spain. My wife preferred the East Route seeing Sagrada Familia while I preferred the West Route so that we could jump off, near La Ramblia and also see the waterfront. If you have time, I would suggest taking both routes.

On the bus, you get a free map and ear buds for the audio commentary. Each bus has an audio narrative in 15 languages, including Spanish, Catalan, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Hindi, Chinese, Dutch, Japanese, Arabic, Swedish and Hebrew. Make sure your ear jack works near your seat. We found some audio jacks did not work. However, the audio commentary isnt very good because its often slightly off from the visual we see on the bus. Nevertheless, the Hop-on, Hop-off bus gives photo opportunities of famous landmarks while giving you the liberties to get off anytime at a site. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants a great overview of London without a heavy drain of his or her wallet.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tracey S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour hut to much time spent on the Barcelona beach front. Would have preferred more in the city centre.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona Segway Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This was poor value. Be aware that this was 80 walking out of a full day tour. The best part was 'skip the line' at Sagrada Familia'.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We waited over an hour to try and get on the first bus to redeem the tour?? Then the schedule was difficult because the bus didn't show up when we were trying to get back to the ship and we had to wait 45 minutes and then it stopped running to our final port stop, so we had to walk over a mile to get back to the ship shuttle bus? It was very terrible and the traffic was so bad that when we finally got on the bus it took hours to get to our destination thus causing us to miss some places in fear of getting off and trying to catch another bus but we did get off to see the fountains at the end of our day, causing the difficulty of getting back to the ship:-

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good, the only way to see a town that you have not been in before to figure out where you want to go and see.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Just a hop on hop off bus but good to have ticket prior.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This would have been 5 starts, except instructions from Viator stated their was a free shuttle from the cruise ship port to the first stop of the Hop on Hop off. After multiple attempts and talking to bus drivers, taxi drivers, etc. their is no such thing. We had to pay three euros each day to get from the port to town.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Alexandra was our small group tour guide to La Sagrada and other sites in Barcelona. For some reason our small group of eight had to take two taxis to Montjuic and meet her there with the van she was driving. It was inconvenient and cost us precious touring time.

After touring La Sagrada and driving away from it, we were stopped by the police for not having a current van inspection certificate. Consequently, Alexandra could not drive the van any longer and the tour group of nine including Alexandra had to take two taxis wherever we went. This, of course, caused us to lose a lot of touring time.

We lost about one hour of time at the police stop, and had to cut short or eliminate entirely some planned stops. At La Pedrera we only had about 20 minutes, so we practically had to run through the building and weren't able to visit Park Guell at all. I can only speak for my group of four people, that we were very disappointed with this shore excursion, but not necessarily with Alexandra. She tried her best to make the most of a bad situation.

Because of the facts I have mentioned, I think we should be compensated for a shore excursion that did not meet our expectations nor supply what was promised.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worthwhile purchasing tickets ahead of time. There was a long line.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

lost my voucher need to get reimbursed by viator

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Barcelona is a lovely and neat city. Capturing the attraction sites is no difficulty at all by just following the route of this convenient and reliable hop-on hop-off bus tour! Really we had a wonderful time! Must try!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Efficient and on time pick-ups and very respectful drivers!

Doing what: Barcelona Transfer: Cruise Port to Barcelona Airport

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Worth doing it. If you take cruise please note that you need to paid a small fees for the shuttle bus from cruise port to this tour bus station. The only things I would like to said is it was crowded inside the bus. Many tourist don't get down from the bus hence, I need to wait a few hour before I can hop on the bus from the station. Around that station, also have similar but different tour company, so make sure you get to the right bus. Otherwise, it is worth to doing it as Barcelona is a super huge city !! :)

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was so fun. We were able to help "pilot" the boat. Our captain (Paul) was so fun. I would take this same tour again. We really had a great time.

Doing what: Small-Group Mediterranean Sea Sailing Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message