Whether you like your animals fluffy or ferocious, they’ll be something that fits the bill at the Barcelona Zoo, one of the city’s most family friendly attractions, spread over 14 hectares within the Parc de la Ciutadella. Over 7,000 animals and 400 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Huge zoo full of so many different species. It's one of the best zoos I've ever visited.

Doing what: Barcelona Zoo Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic time, there was nine adults in our party and all really enjoyed the zoo. Well worth the entrance fee!

Doing what: Barcelona Zoo Entrance Ticket

Myfanwy B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Ab fab means of city sightseeing! Try to collect tickets at airport tourist office if poss to save time located left of arrivals. Owing to hotel Port location, mainly used blue bus route this time and loved it! Last occasion red bus route. Enjoyed the running commentary and the vouchers book is a bonus Easy to find pick-up points following map provided. Visited Spanish Village with craft centres, Miro Museum, Barcelona Zoo and of course the Ramblas! By far the best way to see what the city has to offer, particularly on a short break. Next visit want to spend more time in the Barri Gothic, Barcelonetta and Port Vell and will definitely use the hop on hop off tour bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Barcelona Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The zoo was a nice departure from seeing architecture, artists and local history. It is a fairly large zoo to walk around so be prepared for that. There were large parts of the zoo under construction while we were there. The dolphin show is a pre set schedule so make sure o get there in advance if you are intending go see it. Going too late in the day will not allow you to see a show and walk the zoo. Zoo staff were very friendly. There was no line at the zoo so we did not really need to skip any line. Viator purchase needs to be brought to ticket window and exchanged for a zoo ticket.

Doing what: Barcelona Zoo Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful day out, zoo itself is nice but does need a bit of investment - not quite the level of London. Kids where happy, that's the main point.

Doing what: Barcelona Zoo Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great zoo with lots of different animals. It is huge much bigger than London zoo. Definitely worth a visit when in Barcelona. We didn't pay the extra for the aquarium but we still watched the dolphin show free of charge. The only bad point is that there weren't many ramps for prams which is a pity as we have twins so there wee a few animals they couldn't see.

Doing what: Barcelona Zoo Entrance Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

We pretty much only used this for public transport and we were informed by the hotel that there were much better value tickets available for that. We did enjoy discounts at the zoo and music palace but they didn't cover the outlay. Most of the other places we visited either didn't give any discount (Parc Guell), only gave discounts if you bought extras (audio guide at the Sagrada Familia) or were free without the card (Cultural Center). Most of the major sites are within walking distance of each other anyway if you are reasonably fit. This probably can be a good buy but please do your research on the places you want to visitor first to see if it really is good value for you.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Altogether there were too many "missing" animals and empty spots. I believe the entire zoo showed its age and the state of the Spanish economy probably has something to do with it. It would have been better for us if the entrance employees mentioned the lack of refreshment options. There were limited places to sit and observe areas. Perhaps our problem was comparing it to Portland, Oregon's zoo which was phenomenal.

Doing what: Barcelona Zoo Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message