One of Barcelona’s most fanciful works of architecture, the elaborate Casa Batlló was built by celebrated Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí between 1904 and 1906 and stands on the famous central avenue of Passeig de Gràcia. A masterpiece ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was absolutely worth seeing! The Casa Batllo itself is not to be missed. But purchasing the Skip the Line tickets from Viator saved us lots of time AND money, as these were less expensive than purchasing the fast pass tickets from Casa Batllo itself. So easy and not as complicated as others have made it sound. Just get into the line that says Vouchers and the cashier will trade out your print outs for admission tickets right away, saving you the bother of waiting to buy the tickets there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Straight to the front of the queue. The Casa Batllo is stunning and so tactile. The audio guide was very clear and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent opportunity to see 2 major attractions. Tour guide Cinta for La Sagrada Familia part of tour was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. Wish we had a little more time at Park Guell. On the 'walking' part of the tour to Casa Batllo and La Pedrera it was very difficult to hear our tour guide with the busy street noise in the background. Would have been helpful to have radios and earphones to hear what the guide was saying. We ended up leaving this part of the tour because we could not hear her. But would still highly recommend this excursion! Great appreciation for Gaudi after seeing his works!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My girlfriend had been talking about Casa Batllo for over a year. When we got there I could see why. as it was just so awe inspiring. From the ground floor to the attic and the roof. The architecture his inivation on light and colour, how to use colour to light a dark interior ... Just Fantastic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

You shouldn't go to Barcelona without admiring the absolute fabulous works of Gaudi!! Touring Casa Batllo with the audiotape is a wonderful experience that lasts about an hour and gives an outstanding feel for Gaudi's work. Purchase your ticket through Viator and you do not have to buy a "Fast Pass" as you go right to the front of the line. Well done Viator; thank you!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Anna was bubbling with enthusiasm and knowledge and despite the wet day we thoroughly enjoyed our selves. The Sagrada Familia was stunning and you have to see it too believe the creativity or brilliant mind of Gaudi. The other Gaudi buildings, La Pedrera, Casa Batllo and his park were sensational. A must do trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Better price than booking through the casa batllo official website.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Casa Batllo is a must while in Barcelona, this ticket saves you a lot of time. There are always long waiting lines at the ticket office so you won't regret buying this one

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the hop on hop off bus to drop us off at Casa Batllo.
Antonio Gaudi's architectural genius is very visible in this structure right in the heart of Barcelona and we enjoyed our visit of about one hour very much.
The house was spectacular and something out of Gaudi's vivid imagination. They say he was inspired by the spires of Montserrat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the guide did a very nice job. they were flexible and got us tickets to casa Batllo instead of mila bec/ we had seen it already. the guide moved the walking part to the Am bec/ of heat which was a smart move

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

No one should skip Gaudi's Casa Batllo tour. Getting the tickets in advance was easy and saved us a long, long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Skipping the line saved us a lot of time--we were able to get in before the crowds. Casa Batllo is spectacular--and very popular--so book online to avoid the very long lineups.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Viator tour was great! Friendly guide full of suggestions and tips. Was worth the price when we skipped the line at Sagrada Familia which was stretched around two blocks in the hot sun! We would not have had time to see anything else in Barcelona!
Tour of Gaudi highlights was well-paced and inclusive. Felt we got our moneys worth and then some! Came to Barcelona on our own before joining another 14 day tour of Spain. Viator made sure we saw the must-see sights and saved us time just blundering around on our own.
Only criticism was not being returned to starting point of our tour which was near our hotel. We did walk down Passeig de Gracia about six blocks and viewed another Gaudi masterpiece, Casa Batllo, on the way to our hotel-tired but content. Great guide! Barcelona was our favorite city of our Spanish tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Casa Batllo was fascinating, even if you don't know anything about Gaudi

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour has a lot of great upsides. The guides added quite a bit to the experience of both of the major venues of La Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. It seems that the biggest criticism of this tour is that it's a little rushed. You get about two hours at La Sagrada Familia, and hour at Parc Guell (twenty minutes guided, and forty minute wandering time). The upshot is that by the time your stroll down Passeig De Grasia, and end in front of Casa Batllo, you have time to actually go inside and see this incredible building (or La Pedrera, with it's sublime chimneys [but, given the choice I'd recommend Casa Batllo's bizarro world interior]). As for the tours, They're quick (they tell you up front it's 3.5 hours), but I think they do a great job of giving you a bit of insight into the sites; and, well, if you want a more extensive tour, you probably need to look for something that runs a bit more than three and a half hours.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Frequency of the buses was good. The green line driver and guide were very helpful and answered all questions the best they could.We used the bus to get dropped off at Casa Batllo and at Palau de la Musica where we had tickets for the visits.
The guide in the orange route was indifferent and she did not pay any attention to any questions. Through out the two hour route she was busy talking to the driver.
Overall the service is good and we saw most of the important land marks of Barcelona in four hours.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Casa Batllo is beautiful and this tour option gets you in faster!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our skip the line was not really a skip the line. You had to turn in your paper from Viator and then wait for the person to bring a ticket to you.Those who skipped the lines were those who had the square code from an app. They went right in.
As far as the Casa Batllo It was superb! I'd advise anyone to see it and the other casa of Gaudi as well as the La Sagrada Familia, and the Park Guell. Gaudi was a genius and we get to enjoy his work!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This was a good choice, and gave us an overview of some parts of the city of Barcelona in which we were interested. The colors of the lines and whether we needed the E/W vs N/S vs other line tour was confusing to figure out (Red? Blue? Green?) Not sure how this could have been made clearer to short-term visitors, perhaps just make available a 2-day pass for all lines? We were here the first week in October, and the buses were only moderately busy, so it couldn't have hurt to let us choose which line(s) we wanted to go on. As it turned out we didn't even get to use the second day of our pass -- we were touring Casa Batllo which was near the end of the E/W tour line and we didn't have enough time to ride it all the way around again to take us to our destination. So we hustled and walked to Casa Batllo from our hotel near Plaza Catalunya (not sure if I spelled this right). Maybe sometimes the buses should reverse route direction?

Pick a nice day and sit up top. There are obstructed views from nearly every seat in the lower level of the bus. I think the tour guides did a very poor job of being available to answer tourist questions -- during the tour they never left their seat behind the driver on the lower level.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message