One of Barcelona’s most fanciful works of architecture, the elaborate Casa Batlló was built by celebrated Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí between 1904 and 1906 and stands on the famous central avenue of Passeig de Gràcia. A masterpiece ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see Casa Batllo. Enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I very much enjoyed this tour. I went around 9 am and there were not a lot of people. Having the pre-purchased ticket did speed my entrance. When I got inside I was asked what language for the audio portion. I thought the audio was done very well and added to my enjoyment of visiting Casa Batllo. The house was amazing and I definitely recommend a visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Greg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guides, Marta and Juli, did a fantastic job of introducing us to Gaudi's Barcelona masterpieces, including La Sagrada Familia, Parque Guell, and Casa Batllo. We really enjoyed this tour, and it was very convenient because it included all of the Gaudi sights we wanted to see, and transportation between them, all for one price and no long lines! Great experience!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

LLF1249

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We stayed at a hotel about a block away from Casa Batllo' and each time we passed by there was a l-o-n-g line of people waiting to take the tour. Buying your Skip the Line tickets saved us a lot of time that would have been spent standing in line. We also enjoyed the great audio-visual tour which showed us what the various rooms would have looked like when they were furnished and also included many whimsical images based on Gaudi's wonderful designs.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Elzbieta W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was true,real true. I skip the line.
Such a high class service in Casa Batllo. Love every part of it.
Thank you all stuff making my visit so pleasant .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Julie C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We have been visiting Barcelona for 10 years and the queues for Casa Batllo have deterred us. Decided to try the Skip the line audio tour and it was fantastic, you really do skip the line and avoid the queues. The building is amazing - well worth the wait.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Brandy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was absolutely worth seeing! The Casa Batllo itself is not to be missed. But purchasing the Skip the Line tickets from Viator saved us lots of time AND money, as these were less expensive than purchasing the fast pass tickets from Casa Batllo itself. So easy and not as complicated as others have made it sound. Just get into the line that says Vouchers and the cashier will trade out your print outs for admission tickets right away, saving you the bother of waiting to buy the tickets there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Debbie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Straight to the front of the queue. The Casa Batllo is stunning and so tactile. The audio guide was very clear and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Ellyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent opportunity to see 2 major attractions. Tour guide Cinta for La Sagrada Familia part of tour was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. Wish we had a little more time at Park Guell. On the 'walking' part of the tour to Casa Batllo and La Pedrera it was very difficult to hear our tour guide with the busy street noise in the background. Would have been helpful to have radios and earphones to hear what the guide was saying. We ended up leaving this part of the tour because we could not hear her. But would still highly recommend this excursion! Great appreciation for Gaudi after seeing his works!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My girlfriend had been talking about Casa Batllo for over a year. When we got there I could see why. as it was just so awe inspiring. From the ground floor to the attic and the roof. The architecture his inivation on light and colour, how to use colour to light a dark interior ... Just Fantastic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Charles F. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

You shouldn't go to Barcelona without admiring the absolute fabulous works of Gaudi!! Touring Casa Batllo with the audiotape is a wonderful experience that lasts about an hour and gives an outstanding feel for Gaudi's work. Purchase your ticket through Viator and you do not have to buy a "Fast Pass" as you go right to the front of the line. Well done Viator; thank you!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Rosslyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Anna was bubbling with enthusiasm and knowledge and despite the wet day we thoroughly enjoyed our selves. The Sagrada Familia was stunning and you have to see it too believe the creativity or brilliant mind of Gaudi. The other Gaudi buildings, La Pedrera, Casa Batllo and his park were sensational. A must do trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Yih Seng C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Better price than booking through the casa batllo official website.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

George E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Casa Batllo is a must while in Barcelona, this ticket saves you a lot of time. There are always long waiting lines at the ticket office so you won't regret buying this one

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Randhir J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the hop on hop off bus to drop us off at Casa Batllo.
Antonio Gaudi's architectural genius is very visible in this structure right in the heart of Barcelona and we enjoyed our visit of about one hour very much.
The house was spectacular and something out of Gaudi's vivid imagination. They say he was inspired by the spires of Montserrat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

harriet c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the guide did a very nice job. they were flexible and got us tickets to casa Batllo instead of mila bec/ we had seen it already. the guide moved the walking part to the Am bec/ of heat which was a smart move

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

No one should skip Gaudi's Casa Batllo tour. Getting the tickets in advance was easy and saved us a long, long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Skipping the line saved us a lot of time--we were able to get in before the crowds. Casa Batllo is spectacular--and very popular--so book online to avoid the very long lineups.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Sara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Viator tour was great! Friendly guide full of suggestions and tips. Was worth the price when we skipped the line at Sagrada Familia which was stretched around two blocks in the hot sun! We would not have had time to see anything else in Barcelona!
Tour of Gaudi highlights was well-paced and inclusive. Felt we got our moneys worth and then some! Came to Barcelona on our own before joining another 14 day tour of Spain. Viator made sure we saw the must-see sights and saved us time just blundering around on our own.
Only criticism was not being returned to starting point of our tour which was near our hotel. We did walk down Passeig de Gracia about six blocks and viewed another Gaudi masterpiece, Casa Batllo, on the way to our hotel-tired but content. Great guide! Barcelona was our favorite city of our Spanish tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Thomas B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The architecture of Casa Batllo house was unique, as one would expect a Gaudi design to be. While the tour did not offer a personal guide, the audio tour was helpful although at times a bit difficult to follow. That said, I would recommend this tour, especially for those fans of Gaudi's work.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Flora L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Casa Batllo is great! The interactive media is impressive and make the visit memorable! Recommended to take this Skip the line! package! :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

benbendy 中国

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

it is a quicker and more efficient way to visit Casa Batllo, i skipped the long queue with it. could save my almost 2hours i think.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Nancy L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour of Sagrada was very good, guide was informative and passionate about the art, park gueli was superficial wish I could have seen more. Run by the Gaudi's Quarry and Casa Batllo were superficial. I ended up paying for the extra house tour and enjoying that. Would recommend tour as intro to Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

MLittle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Definitely worth purchasing and going to see! Casa Batllo is one of the most unique things I've ever seen.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Julia S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Casa Batllo was fascinating, even if you don't know anything about Gaudi

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message