One of Barcelona’s most fanciful works of architecture, the elaborate Casa Batlló was built by celebrated Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí between 1904 and 1906 and stands on the famous central avenue of Passeig de Gràcia. A masterpiece ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Anna was bubbling with enthusiasm and knowledge and despite the wet day we thoroughly enjoyed our selves. The Sagrada Familia was stunning and you have to see it too believe the creativity or brilliant mind of Gaudi. The other Gaudi buildings, La Pedrera, Casa Batllo and his park were sensational. A must do trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Better price than booking through the casa batllo official website.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Casa Batllo is a must while in Barcelona, this ticket saves you a lot of time. There are always long waiting lines at the ticket office so you won't regret buying this one

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the hop on hop off bus to drop us off at Casa Batllo.
Antonio Gaudi's architectural genius is very visible in this structure right in the heart of Barcelona and we enjoyed our visit of about one hour very much.
The house was spectacular and something out of Gaudi's vivid imagination. They say he was inspired by the spires of Montserrat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the guide did a very nice job. they were flexible and got us tickets to casa Batllo instead of mila bec/ we had seen it already. the guide moved the walking part to the Am bec/ of heat which was a smart move

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

No one should skip Gaudi's Casa Batllo tour. Getting the tickets in advance was easy and saved us a long, long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Skipping the line saved us a lot of time--we were able to get in before the crowds. Casa Batllo is spectacular--and very popular--so book online to avoid the very long lineups.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour! Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and helpful! Might recommend they add in the cost of Gaudi's Casa Batllo in the ticket prices.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Viator tour was great! Friendly guide full of suggestions and tips. Was worth the price when we skipped the line at Sagrada Familia which was stretched around two blocks in the hot sun! We would not have had time to see anything else in Barcelona!
Tour of Gaudi highlights was well-paced and inclusive. Felt we got our moneys worth and then some! Came to Barcelona on our own before joining another 14 day tour of Spain. Viator made sure we saw the must-see sights and saved us time just blundering around on our own.
Only criticism was not being returned to starting point of our tour which was near our hotel. We did walk down Passeig de Gracia about six blocks and viewed another Gaudi masterpiece, Casa Batllo, on the way to our hotel-tired but content. Great guide! Barcelona was our favorite city of our Spanish tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Frequency of the buses was good. The green line driver and guide were very helpful and answered all questions the best they could.We used the bus to get dropped off at Casa Batllo and at Palau de la Musica where we had tickets for the visits.
The guide in the orange route was indifferent and she did not pay any attention to any questions. Through out the two hour route she was busy talking to the driver.
Overall the service is good and we saw most of the important land marks of Barcelona in four hours.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Casa Batllo is beautiful and this tour option gets you in faster!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We chose to see the inside of Palau de la Musica as well. The whole experience of seeing Palau at the start and ending up in Gaud's Casa Batllo was just a delight for all my senses. Although I am not a great fan of Picasso, since we were there, we might as well see the display of his art. Our guide, Julia was very cheerful and friendly, very helpful in introducing us to a v. good restaurant nearby for lunch, before we ended our tour with the visit to Gaudi's great architectural piece of art. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This was a good choice, and gave us an overview of some parts of the city of Barcelona in which we were interested. The colors of the lines and whether we needed the E/W vs N/S vs other line tour was confusing to figure out (Red? Blue? Green?) Not sure how this could have been made clearer to short-term visitors, perhaps just make available a 2-day pass for all lines? We were here the first week in October, and the buses were only moderately busy, so it couldn't have hurt to let us choose which line(s) we wanted to go on. As it turned out we didn't even get to use the second day of our pass -- we were touring Casa Batllo which was near the end of the E/W tour line and we didn't have enough time to ride it all the way around again to take us to our destination. So we hustled and walked to Casa Batllo from our hotel near Plaza Catalunya (not sure if I spelled this right). Maybe sometimes the buses should reverse route direction?

Pick a nice day and sit up top. There are obstructed views from nearly every seat in the lower level of the bus. I think the tour guides did a very poor job of being available to answer tourist questions -- during the tour they never left their seat behind the driver on the lower level.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

The tour started an hour late. The tour guide was a young woman and knew very little about Picasso. We got no gossip although we asked for it. We did not get to tour the inside of the cathedral. We did not get to see the market and no one opted to pay to go to Casa Batllo. Not recommended.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message