One of Barcelona’s most fanciful works of architecture, the elaborate Casa Batlló was built by celebrated Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí between 1904 and 1906 and stands on the famous central avenue of Passeig de Gràcia. A masterpiece ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth it to buy tickets from Viator online, as you don't have to select an entry time, and you get skip the line access for free. Casa Batllo is a stunning example of the genius of Gaudi and the audio/VR guide is a valuable addition. Go early in the day to avoid the crowds, although it gets busy quickly. The Gaudi architecture and design is fantastic, and always there is function to the form. Recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Vandana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great decision to book tickets in advance via Viator and so thrilled to be treated as special assistance and directly enter into the house by skipping the line.

On entry, we were given a pair of headphones and the audio/video tour device As we enter each area of the tour, the walls display a number and as we press the corresponding number on our device,it plays the audio. Just hold up the device as if taking a picture and you'll see a virtual tour of Casa Batllo from back in the day...loved the ideas Gaudis had and implemented those days.

A must do..thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Joanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Casa Batllo is an absolute 'must see when one is in Barcelona.
As to the 'skip the line', it really was skip the line quick access to this amazing wonder of architectural art good recording guide provided excellent information about Casa Batllo, yet another Gaudi's beautiful creations.
Joanna

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this self-guided tour of the Casa Batllo, created by Antonio Gaudi. The detail and creativity is fascinating. Gaudi's inspiration was an underwater feel that included lighting, furniture, curves and patterns from nature, color, and beauty. We also did this tour before the tour of La Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

gurbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

By far the highlight of our trip to Barcelona. My wife and I aren't massive museum-goers but loved the audio and video tour. Entry was a bit of a faff as the ticket said they accept electronic tickets. I'd downloaded the ticket in the Wallet app for iOS which they scanned and then asked to see the PDF too. Luckily I had printed it off and they were cool.

On entry, you are given a pair of headphones and the audio/video tour device As you enter each area of the tour, the walls display a number and you press the corresponding number on your device and it will play the audio. You can then hold up the device as if taking a picture and you'll see a virtual tour of Casa Batllo from back in the day.

The number of people let it at any time is controlled so you have a good experience. You're not rushed through the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour of Gaudi's beautiful Casa Batllo! The Audio/Video equipment supplied to each visitor on the tour was really cool. You could pan it around each room to see how the room looked with its original furnishings...very fun and creative!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed seeing Casa Batllo very much, and the inter-active audio/visual was fun also. It was great to see how each room looked while the Batllo family was living there. There was a large line when we arrived and we were very glad we had booked this tour to skip the lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Easy entrance into Casa Batllo'. Was able to schedule tour right after our flight arrived. Great way to start a trip to Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

spittingfire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you buy the fast pass skip the line through the Casa Batllo website it is 5 euros more. When you buy from Viator, you are paying the regular ticket price and get the fast pass included free. There are two people in the ticket box which is very small, one for the walk up ticket sale and one for the group/voucher exchange. You exchange your voucher with the group/voucher exchange person for a ticket before going in. Easy to get in. There was a line up for buying tickets that day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful,really enjoyed looking around Casa Batllo. Very unusual. Loved the iPad device you get when you go in. Our Viator skip the line tickets were great. We didn't have to join the long line. We just walked right in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed our trip to Casa Batllo. It is an amazing place and well worth a visit. The audio tour with pictures of how the house would have looked when lived in was superb. Booking with Viator was easy and well explained. When we saw the queue outside we were very glad we had chosed the Skip the Line option. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Being able to skip the line here was so great! There were many people in line. The audio tour headphones were great because they explained the various architectural elements we were looking at as well as an explanation of the reason Gaudi did various designs. He was so far ahead of his time. Casa Batllo is a must do in Barcelona!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Marcy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the ability to move at our own pace, and explore Casa Batllo with the Audio Tour. The audio device with visual overlays made it that much more interesting!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Sandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic day xperience made all the better by having pre-bought my ticket online with Viatour as the queues are horrendous to get inside! I was able to wander at leisure from floor to floor as I literally woatz d past the lines of people without tickets! Gaudi's houses are a must-see but the Casa Batllo is a 100 do not miss! The exquisite designs, colours, shapes both inside and out will take your breath away. The roof is an incredible surprise but it's the way Gaudi made solid stone seem to move and b no and twist like flowing water, the theme of the Casa Batllo, will blow your mind!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to see Casa Batllo. Enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I very much enjoyed this tour. I went around 9 am and there were not a lot of people. Having the pre-purchased ticket did speed my entrance. When I got inside I was asked what language for the audio portion. I thought the audio was done very well and added to my enjoyment of visiting Casa Batllo. The house was amazing and I definitely recommend a visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Greg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guides, Marta and Juli, did a fantastic job of introducing us to Gaudi's Barcelona masterpieces, including La Sagrada Familia, Parque Guell, and Casa Batllo. We really enjoyed this tour, and it was very convenient because it included all of the Gaudi sights we wanted to see, and transportation between them, all for one price and no long lines! Great experience!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

LLF1249

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We stayed at a hotel about a block away from Casa Batllo' and each time we passed by there was a l-o-n-g line of people waiting to take the tour. Buying your Skip the Line tickets saved us a lot of time that would have been spent standing in line. We also enjoyed the great audio-visual tour which showed us what the various rooms would have looked like when they were furnished and also included many whimsical images based on Gaudi's wonderful designs.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Elzbieta W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was true,real true. I skip the line.
Such a high class service in Casa Batllo. Love every part of it.
Thank you all stuff making my visit so pleasant .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Julie C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We have been visiting Barcelona for 10 years and the queues for Casa Batllo have deterred us. Decided to try the Skip the line audio tour and it was fantastic, you really do skip the line and avoid the queues. The building is amazing - well worth the wait.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Brandy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was absolutely worth seeing! The Casa Batllo itself is not to be missed. But purchasing the Skip the Line tickets from Viator saved us lots of time AND money, as these were less expensive than purchasing the fast pass tickets from Casa Batllo itself. So easy and not as complicated as others have made it sound. Just get into the line that says Vouchers and the cashier will trade out your print outs for admission tickets right away, saving you the bother of waiting to buy the tickets there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Debbie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Straight to the front of the queue. The Casa Batllo is stunning and so tactile. The audio guide was very clear and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Ellyn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent opportunity to see 2 major attractions. Tour guide Cinta for La Sagrada Familia part of tour was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. Wish we had a little more time at Park Guell. On the 'walking' part of the tour to Casa Batllo and La Pedrera it was very difficult to hear our tour guide with the busy street noise in the background. Would have been helpful to have radios and earphones to hear what the guide was saying. We ended up leaving this part of the tour because we could not hear her. But would still highly recommend this excursion! Great appreciation for Gaudi after seeing his works!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My girlfriend had been talking about Casa Batllo for over a year. When we got there I could see why. as it was just so awe inspiring. From the ground floor to the attic and the roof. The architecture his inivation on light and colour, how to use colour to light a dark interior ... Just Fantastic

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Charles F. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

You shouldn't go to Barcelona without admiring the absolute fabulous works of Gaudi!! Touring Casa Batllo with the audiotape is a wonderful experience that lasts about an hour and gives an outstanding feel for Gaudi's work. Purchase your ticket through Viator and you do not have to buy a "Fast Pass" as you go right to the front of the line. Well done Viator; thank you!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message