• USD ($)
  • English
The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful day! We traveled in a comfortable air conditioned bus, and our personable guide shared many interesting facts with us.. The Dali Museum and his home was fabulous. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The museum is fabulous, one of the best I have seen. It is not simply a building with paintings on the wall but an installation with lots of weird and wonderful art. I wish we had a little longer to visit, another half an hour would have been good. We also went to La Pera and to a beautiful sea side town on the Costa Brava for lunch. Depending on the time of the year, this tour can change, so it was a pleasant surprise to visit the Costa Brava.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fabulous tour. Feliciano was a wonderful guide. He was a passionate Dali enthusiast, who really made the day a joy with his enthusiasm and sense of fun. The Dali museum in Figueres was crazy and amazing, but very busy. Cadeques was a pretty village to stop for lunch. Port Ligat and Dali's house and the view of the rock formatins so often seen in Dali's work, were the highlight for us though, we left with a real sense of Dali and his life.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day at the Dali Museum! It was an eye opening experience enjoyed by all nine of us that attended.
Thank you for allowing us to share our experience:-)

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great 1-day tour. Our guide, Philippe, was very knowledgeable and experienced. It was a smaller bus, so not a lot of people, which was a relief. Every aspect was a standout but my favourite was the museum! Loved it all.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was the best tour ever! Our guide Philippe was knowledgeable, smart, funny and really loves what he is doing. After Figueres Dali's Theater museum and Cadaques village we went to Dali's house on the coast in Port Ligat ,and he even took us to another site nearby- Cap De Creus lighthouse, that wasn't on the itinerary! Well worth a visit and if you are lucky to get Philippe as your guide then you will enjoy it even more, he was fantastic! Only one problem, that he talk all the way to Figueres and back with one old American couple that choose to seat in the front of our van, they asked boring questions and all others people in the van was very bored... So choose your seats in the front of the van and enjoy!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and we were lucky to get the best tour guide: Feliciano Dominguez he is a Dali fan and he knows a lot from Dali and his turbulent life. The theatre museum is amazing, a piece of Dali's art, the masterpieces are great. The chateau is out of this word and connect you with Gala and Dali's life. He planned every corner of this chateau. Palamos beach is out of this word. This tour is a must.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

LOVED this tour. Julia was a great guide, and the Dali museum is so much fun. A morning at the museum was followed by an afternoon in Cadaques. Our group opted to stay longer in this spot- nice small beach town. Fantastic 3 hour lunch :)

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide for this trip was Fabian, who was enthusiastic, informative and knowledgeable throughout the whole trip, right to the end. The amount of time allocated to visiting the Dali museum was sufficient; just right for someone who enjoys it, not enough for a fanatic, too much for someone who is not that into Dali. The side trips to Cadaques and Port Lligat were very enjoyable. Be aware that lunch time is planned for around 2pm, so arrange a snack earlier if you need to. The only issue with the tour is that the tour operator needs to invest a small amount of money in a system which will allow their guides/drivers to be heard by the whole group without having to shout. Fabian made a great effort throughout to ensure that passengers sitting in the back could hear everything he had to say, however this made it very loud for those sitting up front with him. Overall a great and enjoyable day made better by Fabian's knowledge and commentary.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was well organized. I was fascinated by the dali's story told us but it was too longer and so se have not enough time to appreciate all the dali's operas in Figueras museum. As further consequente web have not enough time to see the jewelry museum.

No remarks on the part of the trip regarding port Lligat

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The museum is quirky like Dali and the trip to it is enjoyable.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour -- guide Nico was outstanding! Extremely knowledgeable about Dali, and was able to present the information in such a clear manner. We only had six in the group, so it was a very personal tour, and we very much appreciated that. Visiting the castle at Pubol definitely added another dimension to our understanding of Dali in addition to seeing his works in the Figueres museum. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I thought the stop at the beach town of Palamos ( instead of Cadaques) was too long a stop -- we would have preferred more time in the museum.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Easy excursion out of the city. Too large a tour group to really enjoy the group portions. It was difficult to hear during the walking tour. But overall, it was very easy access to these cities. Girona was definitely worth the visit--walk the wall around the city! Figures...the museum was neat, but I didn't need the full amount of time in this town.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

My husband wanted to go to Andorra while I wanted to go Girona, etc. We compromised and both of us went to both of them. In hindsight, I preferred the Andorra tour. See my review of that. We had a nice tour of Girona, with a good city guide, and we got to see the highlights of that small but historic city. Didn't see much of Girona besides the Dali Museum. The museum was crowded with tourists, and it was pouring rain. Neither of these were the fault of the tour, but it did contribute to making it less than optimal. Since Dali's work is rather complex, the crowd prevented us from really studying anything in depth. I did take pictures, but no flash is allowed in the museum, so the pictures are dark, and some can't be lightened enough via photoshoppping to capture them properly. Still, some of what we saw was rather fascinating, including Dali's use of optical illusion. Don't miss the Dali jewelry exhibit. Really beautiful work.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Great tour guide. Dali museum amazing. Would have liked a little more time to explore in Girona and a little less time in Figueres. Would be nice to have wifi on bus otherwise very comfortable.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message