• USD ($)
  • English
The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought this was an amazing trip. The two women I was traveling with thought it was too much driving and they did not enjoy the mountainous roads. If you are not fond of curvy, narrow roads, then this may not be the tour for you. However, if you enjoy a little bit of an adventure, then this trip is not to be missed. The Dali museum was fascinating. The town of Cadaquez was lovely. Our tour guide, Veronica was friendly and knowledgable (and a good driver). We chose to spend the few hours in the town rather than visit Dali's home. We enjoyed a very good lunch by the water. What a great day.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I was surprised to find out that our guide was not giving us a complete tour of the Dali museum. That was a mistake because there are no audio guides. Also, the museum has narrow confusing pathways and with a multitude of school groups, it was not easy to fully understand Dali's works. The extra charge to see Dali's summer residence, was ridiculous. That should have been included.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

First of all I was a little surprised to find myself on a bus with 50 other people. When we got to Girona we were divided into two groups, one English and one Spanish. The Spanish group had about 15 and the English group about 35 which is way too large of a group to effectively hear the guide. I was disappointed in the guide. She didn't have much enthusiasm for her subject. One of the things listed to see was the Arabian baths. The guide pointed out the building but that was it. On the other hand, the Dali Museum was great, very interesting. The male guide on the bus did an introduction at the museum which was good, but now we had 50 people trying to hear what he had to say. The museum was fairly busy and it's hard to insert 50 people into one area. This tour needs to be much smaller. I know it wasn't a private tour but 50 was way too many to be effective.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent all round. Well looked after and informed by guide. Diverse range of attractions - Dali Museum, Mediterranean coastal town, magnificent coast line, Dali commentary was informative and interesting.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

An excellent tour to a magnificent museum and beautiful coast. Our guide provided a wealth of information that I wasn't aware of despite copious reading. Timing for each stop was just right. Perfect day out.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour, our guide Fabien told us a lot about Dali, Gala, Dali's art and Catalonia. The museum was splendid, and Dali's house in Cadaques was very cute!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

one hour too long at the museum

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is the second time I have done this tour so probably that says it all. First time last October with Anna as our guide and this October 2013 with Fabian. Both guides very professional and informative and go out of their way to be helpful. The Museum at Figueres is a delight for fans (or not ) of Dali - something to see and admire with every step. Always quite busy so I would have no hesitation visiting for a third time just to see the bits I am sure I missed the first two times! No time to see the jewellery collection. Cadaques beautiful even on a rainy day. Felt we were 'rushed' through Dali's house this time which was a shame but all in all excellent day out.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really great all-day tour. Escape and relax from the big city of Barcelona. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about history, art, and politics of Catalunya. Dali Museum and his home were different and fun. Cadaques is picture book beautiful. Fresh seafood and wine steps from the bay...lovely!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was everything I wanted and more. the tour operator was very helpful via email before arrival in Barcelona. The tour transportation, mini van, was comfortable for the small group. Our tour guide, Anna, was excellent. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. She was willing to customize the tour to the wishes of the group.
The Dali museum and tour of his house was great. I highly recommend this tour.
I will definitely use Viator in the future for tours I desire.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really loved this tour... we were let loose in the museum so we could explore at our own pace.
I appreciated taking time for lunch in Cadaques and enjoying the view.
Completed the day with a tour of Dali's home.
I hoped there would have been more information and anecdotes on the long drive to
Figueres and back to Barcelona.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was assigned to Catalan Adventure ( not Julia Tours) and was excellent. We were in a small van of about 10 people. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The tour through the museum, Figueres, and Cadaques was leisurely and therefore very pleasant. We were given time to look and appreciate.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Lydia was the best! She entertained us with information as we drove to Figueres in a minibus. What I learned about Dali from Lydia certainly enhanced my appreciation of the Works in the Dali Museum. Going to Dali's house was also a treat. This trip came at the end of our time in Spain and remains a highlight! For anyone with an interest in art or history, I thoroughly recommend this day trip. (And I thank Lydia for the effort she put into making our experience so enjoyable).

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Anna was a great tour guide! She was very friendly and knowledgeable about Dalí. She took us on a guided tour of the museum before we were left alone to explore, which really helped us to appreciate and understand the art even more. The Cadaques and Dalí's home were both gorgeous, and we wouldn't have easily been able to see either if we had forgone the tour and just taken a train to the Figures from Barcelona. A word of caution- if you're prone to car sickness, pack a Dramamine because the ride from Figueres to the Cadaques is gorgeous, but very mountainous and curvy. I was a bit nauseous by the time we arrived (through no fault of Anna)....All in all, this was one of my favorite days during my trip to Spain!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was amazing! What made the tour even more interesting was our guide Anna, she started to tell us stories about Dali as soon as we left Barcelona for figueres (Dali Museum). We then went to Dali's house on the coast and she even took us to another site nearby (lighthouse) wasn't on the itinery! Well worth a visit and if you are lucky to get Anna as your guide then you will enjoy it even more, she was fantastic!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message