The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 375 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our guide, Feliciano, very much. He was very knowledgeable and personable. He was concerned about our confort and our getting the most of our time. The Dali house and museum were very interesting. Tour was very well done and efficient.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing experience! We spent a couple of hours at the wonderfully eclectic Dalì museum and then drove through Cap de Creus towards Cadaques. The picturesque views are unforgettable. Thank you to our guide Gemma for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the one-of-kind museum and what a nice surprise to tour Dali's home as well. The inside was very interesting but the outside, with its incredible water views, was breathtaking. Be sure to explore all the gardens and make your way to the very top where chairs await for a quiet respit.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was very good. The museum is amazing. The food at cadaquea is superb.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fabulous day! Our guide Enrique was informative and very funny. Dali Museum was great, then off to Cadaques where we were left to our devices to have lunch. Enrique recommended a few restaurants and we had a fabulous lunch overlooking the water. Dali's house was simply incredible! A long day, but very very worth it!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a long anticipated tour - and it did not disappoint! Overall, I would say it exceeded my expectations. I have visited the Dali Museum in Florida, which I enjoyed, but the museum in Figueras gave me a much more intimate look at the artist.
His jewelry collection was amazing!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You saw alot on this tour. The day we went to Girona there was a festival on which made it very crowded. Despite this the local tour guide was excellent and showed us some of the highlights that day. The Dali museum did not disappoint. The building itself was amazing and art typical of Dali

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I loved this tour. The guide and walk through Girona were an unexpected bonus such a pretty place. We loved the Dali museum as anyone would. So stimulating. All aspects of the tour were of high quality.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guides who provided excellent information about Gironna and Figueres/Dali Museum. I would highly recommend this day trip

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour, wonderful guide Ana, wonderful day! It was a very full day, however, and we would have loved to spend a bit more time at the Dali Museum than the tour itinerary allowed. Also, the drive from Figures to Cadaques is extremely windy--any travelers prone to motion sickness should beware! But we were distracted from our discomfort during that part of the drive by our guide Ana, who did a wonderful job of narrating to us the entire, fascinating story of Dali's life, and his relationship with his wife, Gala.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved the Dali museum--our guide was wonderful and his knowledge made the experience richer.

I would have preferred the tour to be in english only. In Girona there were long descriptions of the history and elements of the town. It really held things up and took time away from exploring the town.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Both Girona and the Dali Museum were well worth a visit. More time in Girona would have been nice. There is so much to see and the tour was a little rushed. Perhaps seperating the Spanish and English tours or having lunch in Figueres would have worked better.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Always been a fan of Salvador Dali and on this tour, you get to see the Figueres museum and his hard -to-reach house in Cadaques. Our guide was enthusiastic and personable. It would be hard to do this tour using transit. We left at 8.30am leaving someone behind who had not turned up. Don't you just hate waiting for people who think they have the luxury of others waiting for them. So 3 cheers for leaving on time. Return is 7-730pm so don't plan on an early evening activity.
The only downside seemed to me that a lot of his best work is in other museums. The paintings you see, I think are the ones he couldn't sell. The jewellery museum next to the art museum is not to be missed and is the most dazzling display. Leave AT LEAST 30-40 mins to see it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good trip overall. Too little time allowed @ the Dali Museum. Seaside visit was nice. Dali house was disappointing due to the guide assigned to my group. He seemed annoyed if we asked questions and bored by his job. Others on our tour had a much better experienced and friendlier guide though.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Dali museum is a Unique experience and Girona is an old town with nice people

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Figueres and Dali Museum were great! should have scheduled less time at Girona and more at Figueres.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have recently retired from teaching high school art for 22 years. Dali is my favorite artist and I have visited the only other Dali museum in St. Petersburg, Florida many times because I live close by. I have always had the dream of actually visiting the museum he designed and his home and this tour was the best. Faliciano was our tour guide and I could not think of anyone better for this tour. We were a small group of 14 and it was a very comfortable van with an excellent driver. The tour included tickets into the museum and the jewel collection. Everyone in our group elected to take the tour of Gala and Dali's home so there was a small fee for that. Faliciano did an excellent job telling us about Dali and Gala and I learned things I had never new - even as an art teacher! I would highly recommend this tour. It well worth the money!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All of the other 5-star reviews were accurate! Our guide and driver was Feliciano, and he definitely had an encyclopedic knowledge of Salvador Dali's life and works. He was most pleasant and accommodating for our every need and question. The Dali house, family hometown, and museum were fascinating. Helpful to know something of Dali before you book this tour, because it was an advanced course in all things Dali. Oh, and we had 8 clients in the van with the driver, and all the seats were comfortable, even for large, tall people!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very well organised tour - from the moment of booking until the end of the tour. The tour guides were fantastic - they were very informative. Girona was fascinating and the Dali Museum was something to be seen - very Daliesque!! Compliments to the organisers, and definitely a tour I shall be recommending to friends visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip! Our guides the local one and the one on the bus were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Would have liked to spend more time in Girona, but that was not the main purpose of the trip. The Dali Museum was fabulous and not to be missed.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful tour. The tour guide Enrique was terrific and very knowledgeable. The Dali museum and Dali's house in Cadaques should not be missed!

I had a little difficulty finding the pick up spot in Barcelona so make sure you know exactly where it is beforehand.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very good, guide Marc was very interesting and had amazing knowledge about the Dali museum. Girona was very crowded due to flower festival, but our guide did a very good job trying to work around it. Beautiful city.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Very unhappy in the rush on this tour. No flexibility in tour leader. Just a job..get the tour done. Bus was late picking up tour at the designated spot. Met with more than usual traffic because of late start. The bus driver didn't know his way. Made TWO wrong turns or missed the turn and had to back track. Not enough time to enjoy lunch in Cadaques. No time walk in beautiful white sea side village. Did not visit the Cap de Cruz or light house as advertised because We didn't have time. The Dali Museum in Figures wand Dail House were worth the visit.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A very very long day. If you have seen a lot of medieval towns in France and Italy then this one is not a must see. Pretty but one too many for us. Dali museum was too crowded and without a guide to interpret the works it was not a good time. Enjoyed St. Petersburg, gallery better with a guide.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Our tour guide in Girona was not too informative. Disappointing. The town was lovely to view. We arrived at the Dali Museum at the height of traffic in the area as well as in the museum. Very difficult to see the art as many other tours had guides who stood in front of work describing in to a large tour crowd. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message