Music lovers gather here every July for a festival known as Twenty-four Hours of Dancing. Traditional folklore groups from around the island perform throughout the day, making it one of the best times of year to experience this picturesque village ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an enjoyable day trip from Barcelona. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive. Both Girona and the Dali Museum are well worth seeing; combining the two in this trip is an excellent way to see them, as well as the countryside. The pace was good, not too rushed, with enough free time both at Girona and in the Dali Museum to appreciate them on our own. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, beautiful weather, great guide, a little rushed at Cadaques (which is a great place to sit and munch and browse) - actually need to spend two or three days in that area to fully appreciate the village, the museum, Dali's home. etc. but we didn't have all the time in the world so what we saw was a wonderful tour..

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! With our tour guide's expert introduction to Dali we appreciated his fantastic museum and beautiful Cadaques and home in Port Lligat much more! The latter costs extra but don't miss it! Tip: Be sure to use the toilet before the house tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Spent just enough time in girona and Dali museum. Tour guide, hecter, was patient, kind and informative. Good value.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! The Dali museum definitely the best part of the trip. However, I was disappointed when I found offers there offering the same tour at a cheaper price!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was a very good way to get to Figueres to see the Dali Museum. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The Dali Museum is extraordinary. The bus was comfortable and time allowed at each stop was adequate. The billing of a walking tour through the Jewish Quarters of Girona was inaccurate. It implied that there would be a lot of time spent on this topic, probably five minutes.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Ultimate Dali Tour was really special:
We booked this tour through Viator.com originally -- and we were in for a treat. The tour met at the tour office that is on a small alley alongside the Palau de Musica. Our guide for the day was a writer/photographer Enriquez, who was a trove of information about Salvador Dali and Surrealism. We really enjoyed him. He helped us navigate the Dali Museum with enough time to see the highlights (you could spend all day there). You stop for lunch in the spectacular Costa Brava resort town of Cadaques (just an hour), which was a real highlight...but we suggest grabbing sandwiches and sitting near the beach and enjoying the sun and exploring downtown instead of rushing through lunch at restaurants, which tends to take too long (most of us barely had time to eat -- service is too slow.) We then toured the Dali home in Port Ligot, which was a surreal experience itself! You have about 1.5-2 hours there to explore and enjoy Dali's beautiful but strange home. The home has its own designated tour guide, who was not very good at all...so having extra information on you is helpful. We wished Enriquez could have come but he was not allowed... The fishing village of Port Ligot is just lovely and the views from the van to and from Costa Brava in general are spectacular...and a special experience in their own right. This is a full day trip (we got back about 7:30 pm) and worth every penny.

Be sure that you have access to the Dali House during the time of year you take this tour. If you don't, you can just take the train to the Museum in Figueres directly from Barcelona and do it at your leisure. The beauty of this day trip were the stops with the Dali home at the end. There were a couple of Dali tours to choose from on Viator.com but only this one seemed to offer a tour of his actual home... Thank you Enriquez for a great day and lots of information about this fascinating artist!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a day trip that's interesting and a good value. The Dali museum is one of a kind and a must-see, even if you're not a Dali enthusiast. Alex, our guide, was terrific. He's very knowledgeable and his English skills are solid.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Gerona could easily be skipped. Tour guide we had was very difficult to hear and understand. The Dali Museum is really a must see. He's an amazing artist. Would recommend going there, but not sure you need to take this entire tour. Bus was comfortable enough (there aren't any bathrooms on any of the bus tours) and tour guide on actual bus was good.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This tour was ok. If you are a Dali fan, it is a must. It would have been better to have someone go through the museum with us to discuss the pieces. I found myself trying to listen to other guides, even a teacher with students on a field trip. The day felt long.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

An interesting, well guided tour of a beautiful city, Girona, capped off by the extraordinary Dali museum. Recommended.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a perfect tour with a very friendly and knowledgeble guide Enrike. He delivered a lot information about Dali and his Gala. Small group (8 people) was perfect for this kind of trip. We visited home- museum Dali and exhibition of jewverly created by Dali, Gala's home at Cadaques. Beautiful place located in a quite beautiful beach shows us a private life of this great painter. Furthermore, we visited (as extra to trip) the lighting house on the top of mountain with a beautiful views of sea and skylines. Thanks to Enrike for this wonderful trip. I definetly recommend to take this trip which allows to "open" Dali for yourself, understand his paint and life.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Feliciano the tour guide was passionate and informative on Dali's life and his Museum at Figures. The group was small (5 people) and we had very good interaction with him. He answered allot of our questions. He is truly knowledgable in Dali's art and history. The drive from Barcelona to Figures then to Cadaques and followed by a visit to Dali's house at Lleigat was comfortable and in many places was scenic. We were in a small shuttle van that can carry up to 8 people comfortably. I very much enjoyed this short one day trip. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The visit to Dali Museum and Dali's home was such an unforgettable experience. We were very fortunate as we had a lovely tour guide Lydia who was very knowledgable about the history of Dali and also we had learnt so much from her as she shared nuggets of information with us regarding the spots that we drove past and also about the history of Barcelona. Thanks to Lydia who made our experience so pleasant and enriching.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Pleasant, problem free day. Plenty of time allowed for Dali Museum. Walking group in Girona a little big for easy listening.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message