The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 386 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We used Viator for a day trip to Salvador Dali Museum in Figueres, Cadaques and Port Lligat Dali house museum. This was an excellent choice for us! This was a guided tour with Jordi George, who provided us a commentary on Salvador Dali in the bus and what we were to experience. He also provided us tickets for the theater museum and collected money from us to purchase the tickets for the house museum in Port Lligat. Jordi did an admirable job. The house museum was not included in the price of our tickets. The theater and house museums are beautiful facilities and must sees for Dali fans. They are both worth the visit! Cadaques is a pleasant village set on the Costa Brava and very quant. The price for the day trip was reasonable and met our expectations. We suggest that this house museum tickets be included in future packages - everyone in our group visited it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great day. The museum and house were full of magnificent weirdness. The beach town was lovely. The best part of trip was Feliciano, our guide. He was fantastic and so knowledgeable about both Dali and the towns. Fun and educational my favorite kind of trip.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was excellent mostly because of our guide, Feliciano. Group was only 5 people. Feliciano gave us fascinating information about Dali and Gala, tips on how to tour the museum, recommendations for lunch, interesting stories about Catalonia history, and much more. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome! The town of Girona is lovely. Try to see the Jewish museum as well as the roman Baths. Both are worth the entrance fees. Figueres is a pretty town but all your time is spent in the Dali and Jewels Museums.
Quiet cool!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As a lover of all things Salvador Dali, this trip was awesome! The museum in Figueres is a very interactive experience and full of a variety of Dali's work, some of which was new to me. The drive is in a nice van and through some beautiful mountains with lovely views. Lunch in Cadaques is trip to the Mediterranean and the food I had there was delicious. It was a lifelong dream of mine to visit Dali's House and it was well worth the trip-fanciful and very much a real lived in space. Mabel was a great tour guide and tried to make the tour the best possible experience for all involved!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an awesome day - the Dali museum was amazing, Cadaques and then Dali's home in Port Lligat was exceptional. Thank you Jordie for an amazing day - never to be forgotten. If you love art then this is an absolute must do to see the story of a genius.
I would recommend this tour to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

As a whole, the tour was a success. However, we would have preferred to spend more time on our own in Girona and could have spent somewhat less time at the Dali Museum. Also, we were disappointed that the tour was in both English and Spanish, having preferred an English only tour. The tour director, Marc, was wonderful, helpful, and an excellent communicator. Everything ran on time.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Girona is a wonderful place. Great food for lunch on our own. The Dali museum is something to see. The tour guide was very good but her english was sometimes hard to understand.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The museum was very appealing, even to a layman like me. However, it was so crowded that we could not appreciate all the art pieces properly. We overheard another guide in the museum it would be better that our guide walk with us and explain some of the key works there. Cadaques was beautiful and we had a nice lunch at one of the restaurants near where Dali drew a famous picture of his. Visit to Dali house is highly recommended even if we have to pay Euro 11 for the entrance fee.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our guide, Feliciano, very much. He was very knowledgeable and personable. He was concerned about our confort and our getting the most of our time. The Dali house and museum were very interesting. Tour was very well done and efficient.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing experience! We spent a couple of hours at the wonderfully eclectic Dalì museum and then drove through Cap de Creus towards Cadaques. The picturesque views are unforgettable. Thank you to our guide Gemma for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the one-of-kind museum and what a nice surprise to tour Dali's home as well. The inside was very interesting but the outside, with its incredible water views, was breathtaking. Be sure to explore all the gardens and make your way to the very top where chairs await for a quiet respit.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was very good. The museum is amazing. The food at cadaquea is superb.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fabulous day! Our guide Enrique was informative and very funny. Dali Museum was great, then off to Cadaques where we were left to our devices to have lunch. Enrique recommended a few restaurants and we had a fabulous lunch overlooking the water. Dali's house was simply incredible! A long day, but very very worth it!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a long anticipated tour - and it did not disappoint! Overall, I would say it exceeded my expectations. I have visited the Dali Museum in Florida, which I enjoyed, but the museum in Figueras gave me a much more intimate look at the artist.
His jewelry collection was amazing!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You saw alot on this tour. The day we went to Girona there was a festival on which made it very crowded. Despite this the local tour guide was excellent and showed us some of the highlights that day. The Dali museum did not disappoint. The building itself was amazing and art typical of Dali

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I loved this tour. The guide and walk through Girona were an unexpected bonus such a pretty place. We loved the Dali museum as anyone would. So stimulating. All aspects of the tour were of high quality.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guides who provided excellent information about Gironna and Figueres/Dali Museum. I would highly recommend this day trip

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organized tour. We were picked up at our hotel on time by taxi and taken to the train station where we
met our person who would escort us to the train. Our tour guide got on in Girona and introduced herself to us. She took us to the museum which was a short walk. We had plenty of time to view the Dali Museum and our host gave us plenty of information about Dali. We then boarded the train to Girona and had a nice lunch and walking tour of the city. I don't remember our host's name, but she was very informative. I would recommend this trip to all, especially if you are a Dali fan of his work!

Doing what: Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona by High-Speed Train with Optional Girona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour, wonderful guide Ana, wonderful day! It was a very full day, however, and we would have loved to spend a bit more time at the Dali Museum than the tour itinerary allowed. Also, the drive from Figures to Cadaques is extremely windy--any travelers prone to motion sickness should beware! But we were distracted from our discomfort during that part of the drive by our guide Ana, who did a wonderful job of narrating to us the entire, fascinating story of Dali's life, and his relationship with his wife, Gala.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved the Dali museum--our guide was wonderful and his knowledge made the experience richer.

I would have preferred the tour to be in english only. In Girona there were long descriptions of the history and elements of the town. It really held things up and took time away from exploring the town.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Both Girona and the Dali Museum were well worth a visit. More time in Girona would have been nice. There is so much to see and the tour was a little rushed. Perhaps seperating the Spanish and English tours or having lunch in Figueres would have worked better.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Always been a fan of Salvador Dali and on this tour, you get to see the Figueres museum and his hard -to-reach house in Cadaques. Our guide was enthusiastic and personable. It would be hard to do this tour using transit. We left at 8.30am leaving someone behind who had not turned up. Don't you just hate waiting for people who think they have the luxury of others waiting for them. So 3 cheers for leaving on time. Return is 7-730pm so don't plan on an early evening activity.
The only downside seemed to me that a lot of his best work is in other museums. The paintings you see, I think are the ones he couldn't sell. The jewellery museum next to the art museum is not to be missed and is the most dazzling display. Leave AT LEAST 30-40 mins to see it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good trip overall. Too little time allowed @ the Dali Museum. Seaside visit was nice. Dali house was disappointing due to the guide assigned to my group. He seemed annoyed if we asked questions and bored by his job. Others on our tour had a much better experienced and friendlier guide though.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message