The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 346 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We had great weather too! Our guide Anna was very knowledgable and told us a great story about Salvador and Gala Dali that added to the richness of the tour. The museum in Figueres Cadaques was everything I dreamed, plus.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have great things to say about this tour to the Salvador Dali Museum, Figures and Cadaques. As far as the logistics, when I went into the Tour Office, my tour guide, Robert, was there and greeted me very warmly. Before I even left the office, I felt welcomed. We left on time for Figures, and on the way Robert and another tour guide, Pat, shared stories about Dali and the Dali Museum. We learned about Dali, but the guides wanted us to see Dali's work before going into too much detail about Dali. At the museum, we were given an introduction to the museum, but were told to see it on our own and experience the museum as Dali would have liked us to see it. Loved the Museum. Dali is quite an interesting artist.

After leaving the museum, we were taken to Cadaques for lunch. Lunch was on our own, and we had a lovely lunch overlooking the Mediterranean Ocean. Robert and Pat picked us up after lunch and we went to Dali's home, where Dali lived for over 50 years. We had a choice to pay extra to see the house or stay outside and our guide recommended we see the house to better understand the artist. It was well worth the money. After Dali's house we went to a lighthouse to see spectacular views of the Mediterranean. The views were breathtakingly beautiful. Coming home, Robert thought we would nap, but the excursion was so wonderful we were all animated and awake on the way home.

A great time was had by all! Thanks, Robert and Pat.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was great, the stops, the views, the guide... everything but the weather was great.
It was very expensive, especially since the second museum came at an extra cost, but I think it was worth it even with the weather.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ana B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour! A Must-do! The tour was very well organised by the tour company, We had a great tour guide, who was very engaging and knowledgeable. Girona was a beautiful town, the walking tour was really good and informative, this was followed by lunch and time to explore the town. Following this we got to Figueres and the Dali Museum and Jewellery exhibit were great! It was really good to have our guide give us an initial tour/description and some key pieces to view.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The contrast between the art work in the museum and the setting in which it was created was fascinating. The town we stopped in for lunch was perfect, and the guide's recommendations were right on target. The guide was knowledgeable and accommodating. The tour delivered what it promised

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the trip immensely. Wished we had had more time in Girona - would have liked to have had time to explore the Jewish museum thoroughly but after the tour through the city, if you want to eat lunch, there is very little time for further exploring. The trip to the Dali museum is great - plenty of time to explore the museum on your own and well worth it.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed Girona and the tour was very interesting. The Dali Museum was not to be missed - enjoyed the jewelry he created the most. Well worth the entire day it took!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The group size is quite large but the Dali museum is a highlight of this tour!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Dali museum was fantastic. Well worth the day trip from Barcelona. Girones, a nice add on.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful experience seeing the Dali museum as well as driving through the Costa brava to Cadaques. The tour was well-paced and the tour guide was informational and funny. It was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a MUST! Girona is just a gorgeous city, filled with myths and legends, the churches the wall is just awesome. Be sure to spend some time walking up the wall that surrounds the medieval town and enjoy one of the most beautiful views of gardens that you can imagine. After that, Dali's museum is just a perfect way to finish up the day, it is a show itself and strolling around is just amazing. Alex, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining, he knows a lot about art and history and sure will make this tour an enlightening experience.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed Girona and the Cinema Museum there, more than the Dali Museum. Excellent guides.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to the Dali Museum etc was wonderful. Feliciano, our multi-lingual tour guide ensured the whole day ran smoothly, kept us amused and informed with his knowledge of Dali's life and made sure we all felt comfortable and welcome. A great experience all in all. Many thanks to explorecatalunya.com

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see the two sites. Our tour guide read from a script on the bus in both Spanish and English and I think it would have been better if she had just talked about some of the things. The script was too long and too difficult to follow as you were driving along. When she spoke about the museum she did a fabulous job so I think a little dialogue not from a script would improve the tour.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message