The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have recently retired from teaching high school art for 22 years. Dali is my favorite artist and I have visited the only other Dali museum in St. Petersburg, Florida many times because I live close by. I have always had the dream of actually visiting the museum he designed and his home and this tour was the best. Faliciano was our tour guide and I could not think of anyone better for this tour. We were a small group of 14 and it was a very comfortable van with an excellent driver. The tour included tickets into the museum and the jewel collection. Everyone in our group elected to take the tour of Gala and Dali's home so there was a small fee for that. Faliciano did an excellent job telling us about Dali and Gala and I learned things I had never new - even as an art teacher! I would highly recommend this tour. It well worth the money!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All of the other 5-star reviews were accurate! Our guide and driver was Feliciano, and he definitely had an encyclopedic knowledge of Salvador Dali's life and works. He was most pleasant and accommodating for our every need and question. The Dali house, family hometown, and museum were fascinating. Helpful to know something of Dali before you book this tour, because it was an advanced course in all things Dali. Oh, and we had 8 clients in the van with the driver, and all the seats were comfortable, even for large, tall people!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful tour. The tour guide Enrique was terrific and very knowledgeable. The Dali museum and Dali's house in Cadaques should not be missed!

I had a little difficulty finding the pick up spot in Barcelona so make sure you know exactly where it is beforehand.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very good, guide Marc was very interesting and had amazing knowledge about the Dali museum. Girona was very crowded due to flower festival, but our guide did a very good job trying to work around it. Beautiful city.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Very unhappy in the rush on this tour. No flexibility in tour leader. Just a job..get the tour done. Bus was late picking up tour at the designated spot. Met with more than usual traffic because of late start. The bus driver didn't know his way. Made TWO wrong turns or missed the turn and had to back track. Not enough time to enjoy lunch in Cadaques. No time walk in beautiful white sea side village. Did not visit the Cap de Cruz or light house as advertised because We didn't have time. The Dali Museum in Figures wand Dail House were worth the visit.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

A very very long day. If you have seen a lot of medieval towns in France and Italy then this one is not a must see. Pretty but one too many for us. Dali museum was too crowded and without a guide to interpret the works it was not a good time. Enjoyed St. Petersburg, gallery better with a guide.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Our tour guide in Girona was not too informative. Disappointing. The town was lovely to view. We arrived at the Dali Museum at the height of traffic in the area as well as in the museum. Very difficult to see the art as many other tours had guides who stood in front of work describing in to a large tour crowd. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We had great weather too! Our guide Anna was very knowledgable and told us a great story about Salvador and Gala Dali that added to the richness of the tour. The museum in Figueres Cadaques was everything I dreamed, plus.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have great things to say about this tour to the Salvador Dali Museum, Figures and Cadaques. As far as the logistics, when I went into the Tour Office, my tour guide, Robert, was there and greeted me very warmly. Before I even left the office, I felt welcomed. We left on time for Figures, and on the way Robert and another tour guide, Pat, shared stories about Dali and the Dali Museum. We learned about Dali, but the guides wanted us to see Dali's work before going into too much detail about Dali. At the museum, we were given an introduction to the museum, but were told to see it on our own and experience the museum as Dali would have liked us to see it. Loved the Museum. Dali is quite an interesting artist.

After leaving the museum, we were taken to Cadaques for lunch. Lunch was on our own, and we had a lovely lunch overlooking the Mediterranean Ocean. Robert and Pat picked us up after lunch and we went to Dali's home, where Dali lived for over 50 years. We had a choice to pay extra to see the house or stay outside and our guide recommended we see the house to better understand the artist. It was well worth the money. After Dali's house we went to a lighthouse to see spectacular views of the Mediterranean. The views were breathtakingly beautiful. Coming home, Robert thought we would nap, but the excursion was so wonderful we were all animated and awake on the way home.

A great time was had by all! Thanks, Robert and Pat.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was great, the stops, the views, the guide... everything but the weather was great.
It was very expensive, especially since the second museum came at an extra cost, but I think it was worth it even with the weather.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ana B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour! A Must-do! The tour was very well organised by the tour company, We had a great tour guide, who was very engaging and knowledgeable. Girona was a beautiful town, the walking tour was really good and informative, this was followed by lunch and time to explore the town. Following this we got to Figueres and the Dali Museum and Jewellery exhibit were great! It was really good to have our guide give us an initial tour/description and some key pieces to view.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

So glad I booked this tour. The ride out to Girona was terrific. The city interesting and lovely. Enjoyed learning about the Jewish quarter from the local guide.
The Gali theatre museum was wonderful. Even though it was crowded it was well worth the trip. Enjoyed it all. Money well spent.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The contrast between the art work in the museum and the setting in which it was created was fascinating. The town we stopped in for lunch was perfect, and the guide's recommendations were right on target. The guide was knowledgeable and accommodating. The tour delivered what it promised

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the trip immensely. Wished we had had more time in Girona - would have liked to have had time to explore the Jewish museum thoroughly but after the tour through the city, if you want to eat lunch, there is very little time for further exploring. The trip to the Dali museum is great - plenty of time to explore the museum on your own and well worth it.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed Girona and the tour was very interesting. The Dali Museum was not to be missed - enjoyed the jewelry he created the most. Well worth the entire day it took!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed it all but think too much time was allowed for the Dali Museum and not enough time for the touring of Girona. Plus the guide that gave us the tour of Girona added too much detail that really got boring, needed more time to be able to explore the city on my own.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The group size is quite large but the Dali museum is a highlight of this tour!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Dali museum was fantastic. Well worth the day trip from Barcelona. Girones, a nice add on.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful experience seeing the Dali museum as well as driving through the Costa brava to Cadaques. The tour was well-paced and the tour guide was informational and funny. It was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a MUST! Girona is just a gorgeous city, filled with myths and legends, the churches the wall is just awesome. Be sure to spend some time walking up the wall that surrounds the medieval town and enjoy one of the most beautiful views of gardens that you can imagine. After that, Dali's museum is just a perfect way to finish up the day, it is a show itself and strolling around is just amazing. Alex, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining, he knows a lot about art and history and sure will make this tour an enlightening experience.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed Girona and the Cinema Museum there, more than the Dali Museum. Excellent guides.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to the Dali Museum etc was wonderful. Feliciano, our multi-lingual tour guide ensured the whole day ran smoothly, kept us amused and informed with his knowledge of Dali's life and made sure we all felt comfortable and welcome. A great experience all in all. Many thanks to explorecatalunya.com

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see the two sites. Our tour guide read from a script on the bus in both Spanish and English and I think it would have been better if she had just talked about some of the things. The script was too long and too difficult to follow as you were driving along. When she spoke about the museum she did a fabulous job so I think a little dialogue not from a script would improve the tour.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

very overpriced. for the amount of money we paid we should have had a guide that escorted us through the museum or an audio guide. very disappointed

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message