The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Anna, our tour guide, is a superior guide who gave us an entertaining, interesting and fun excursion to the Salvador Dali home/museum and his summer home in Cadaques. She was the guide and driver of our mini-bus. Anna is extremely well-versed in everything Dali and gave us many insights into his art, lifestyle, and family relationships. It certainly opened my eyes to an artist I knew little about and Anna is solely responsible for that! Thanks, Anna, for a lovely day and a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Anna, our tour guide, wa s a superior guide who gave us an entertaining, interesting and fun excursion to the Salvador Dali home/museum and his summer home in Cadaques. She was the guide and driver of our mini-bus. Anna was extremely well-versed in everything Dali and gave us many insights into his art, lifestyle, and family relationships. It certainly opened my eyes to an artist I knew little about and Anna is solely responsible for that! Thanks, Anna, for a lovely day and a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We asked for an english tour guide. We had an English/Spanish guide. This took many minutes extra to say what had to be said. When he and she were speaking in English, the Spanish people were not paying attention and were extremely noisy. This was the same the other way around. You could not hear anything. We wanted to go to the Jewish Quarter in Girona. It is was the purpose of the trip. The guide ran out of time because she was so busy speaking in two languages that she just pointed to where it was and she left. I do not think I was on any tours in my past that has ever done this. On two tours this was done. She didn't even talk about the Jewish quarters or given any history on this. It was quite disappointing, The guide for The Dali Museum was quite good.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Trip was a bit rushed through Girona. This could just be a personal preference but the entire trip could be devoted to Girona and the Dali Museum could be a separate trip.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an enjoyable day trip from Barcelona. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive. Both Girona and the Dali Museum are well worth seeing; combining the two in this trip is an excellent way to see them, as well as the countryside. The pace was good, not too rushed, with enough free time both at Girona and in the Dali Museum to appreciate them on our own. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, beautiful weather, great guide, a little rushed at Cadaques (which is a great place to sit and munch and browse) - actually need to spend two or three days in that area to fully appreciate the village, the museum, Dali's home. etc. but we didn't have all the time in the world so what we saw was a wonderful tour..

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! With our tour guide's expert introduction to Dali we appreciated his fantastic museum and beautiful Cadaques and home in Port Lligat much more! The latter costs extra but don't miss it! Tip: Be sure to use the toilet before the house tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Spent just enough time in girona and Dali museum. Tour guide, hecter, was patient, kind and informative. Good value.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I only booked the trip for the Dali Museum but was blown away by the entire trip including Girona. The gothic city is really interesting and there's some great shopping to be had in the free time. Your guide was fantastic and his English was great. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole Dali experience was amazing. I will 100% do it again when we go back to Barcelona. The tour guide was lovely, and spoke well in English.
The museum was just breathtaking and the trip to the house was one in a million.. Perfect if your an art freak :)

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic and our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and spoke excellent English. The home, Cadaques and the museum were all just magical. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! The Dali museum definitely the best part of the trip. However, I was disappointed when I found offers there offering the same tour at a cheaper price!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was a very good way to get to Figueres to see the Dali Museum. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The Dali Museum is extraordinary. The bus was comfortable and time allowed at each stop was adequate. The billing of a walking tour through the Jewish Quarters of Girona was inaccurate. It implied that there would be a lot of time spent on this topic, probably five minutes.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Ultimate Dali Tour was really special:
We booked this tour through Viator.com originally -- and we were in for a treat. The tour met at the tour office that is on a small alley alongside the Palau de Musica. Our guide for the day was a writer/photographer Enriquez, who was a trove of information about Salvador Dali and Surrealism. We really enjoyed him. He helped us navigate the Dali Museum with enough time to see the highlights (you could spend all day there). You stop for lunch in the spectacular Costa Brava resort town of Cadaques (just an hour), which was a real highlight...but we suggest grabbing sandwiches and sitting near the beach and enjoying the sun and exploring downtown instead of rushing through lunch at restaurants, which tends to take too long (most of us barely had time to eat -- service is too slow.) We then toured the Dali home in Port Ligot, which was a surreal experience itself! You have about 1.5-2 hours there to explore and enjoy Dali's beautiful but strange home. The home has its own designated tour guide, who was not very good at all...so having extra information on you is helpful. We wished Enriquez could have come but he was not allowed... The fishing village of Port Ligot is just lovely and the views from the van to and from Costa Brava in general are spectacular...and a special experience in their own right. This is a full day trip (we got back about 7:30 pm) and worth every penny.

Be sure that you have access to the Dali House during the time of year you take this tour. If you don't, you can just take the train to the Museum in Figueres directly from Barcelona and do it at your leisure. The beauty of this day trip were the stops with the Dali home at the end. There were a couple of Dali tours to choose from on Viator.com but only this one seemed to offer a tour of his actual home... Thank you Enriquez for a great day and lots of information about this fascinating artist!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a day trip that's interesting and a good value. The Dali museum is one of a kind and a must-see, even if you're not a Dali enthusiast. Alex, our guide, was terrific. He's very knowledgeable and his English skills are solid.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message