The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Dali museum was fantastic. Well worth the day trip from Barcelona. Girones, a nice add on.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful experience seeing the Dali museum as well as driving through the Costa brava to Cadaques. The tour was well-paced and the tour guide was informational and funny. It was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a MUST! Girona is just a gorgeous city, filled with myths and legends, the churches the wall is just awesome. Be sure to spend some time walking up the wall that surrounds the medieval town and enjoy one of the most beautiful views of gardens that you can imagine. After that, Dali's museum is just a perfect way to finish up the day, it is a show itself and strolling around is just amazing. Alex, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining, he knows a lot about art and history and sure will make this tour an enlightening experience.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A Great Trip. Small tour, we rode in a van, to Salvador Dali Museum. Plenty of time to view the museum, and the town its located in, then continued to Dalis' home. Wonderful drive, great lunch along the water, house was beautiful, and scenery breath taking. If you only take one tour in Barcelona, this is the one to do. Our tour guide was gracious, enjoyed what he was doing, informative, and a great driver. Very nice time.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed Girona and the Cinema Museum there, more than the Dali Museum. Excellent guides.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

very overpriced. for the amount of money we paid we should have had a guide that escorted us through the museum or an audio guide. very disappointed

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Anna, our tour guide, is a superior guide who gave us an entertaining, interesting and fun excursion to the Salvador Dali home/museum and his summer home in Cadaques. She was the guide and driver of our mini-bus. Anna is extremely well-versed in everything Dali and gave us many insights into his art, lifestyle, and family relationships. It certainly opened my eyes to an artist I knew little about and Anna is solely responsible for that! Thanks, Anna, for a lovely day and a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Anna, our tour guide, wa s a superior guide who gave us an entertaining, interesting and fun excursion to the Salvador Dali home/museum and his summer home in Cadaques. She was the guide and driver of our mini-bus. Anna was extremely well-versed in everything Dali and gave us many insights into his art, lifestyle, and family relationships. It certainly opened my eyes to an artist I knew little about and Anna is solely responsible for that! Thanks, Anna, for a lovely day and a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We asked for an english tour guide. We had an English/Spanish guide. This took many minutes extra to say what had to be said. When he and she were speaking in English, the Spanish people were not paying attention and were extremely noisy. This was the same the other way around. You could not hear anything. We wanted to go to the Jewish Quarter in Girona. It is was the purpose of the trip. The guide ran out of time because she was so busy speaking in two languages that she just pointed to where it was and she left. I do not think I was on any tours in my past that has ever done this. On two tours this was done. She didn't even talk about the Jewish quarters or given any history on this. It was quite disappointing, The guide for The Dali Museum was quite good.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Trip was a bit rushed through Girona. This could just be a personal preference but the entire trip could be devoted to Girona and the Dali Museum could be a separate trip.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an enjoyable day trip from Barcelona. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive. Both Girona and the Dali Museum are well worth seeing; combining the two in this trip is an excellent way to see them, as well as the countryside. The pace was good, not too rushed, with enough free time both at Girona and in the Dali Museum to appreciate them on our own. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, beautiful weather, great guide, a little rushed at Cadaques (which is a great place to sit and munch and browse) - actually need to spend two or three days in that area to fully appreciate the village, the museum, Dali's home. etc. but we didn't have all the time in the world so what we saw was a wonderful tour..

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! With our tour guide's expert introduction to Dali we appreciated his fantastic museum and beautiful Cadaques and home in Port Lligat much more! The latter costs extra but don't miss it! Tip: Be sure to use the toilet before the house tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Spent just enough time in girona and Dali museum. Tour guide, hecter, was patient, kind and informative. Good value.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message