The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely historical town of Girona with knowledgable guide. Fascinating Dali museum. Great day trip out of Barcelona.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

liked it a lot, would have liked a little more guidance in museum

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Pleasant museum was wonderful

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Really good tour, very knowledgeable tour guide at Girona. Dali museum a must see. Very good experience over all. Would have been difficult to organise by myself as travelling with children. The only down side is that children over 8 are charged are considered adults and charged full price.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Anna was a great guide and very knowledgeable. I felt we had plenty of time to visit the Dalì museum at our own pace, which was something I was worried about initially. An extra hour to spend some time wandering around Figueres would have been nice. Unfortunately, we had a rainy day so the trip to the beach at the end was a bit pointless I also think this should be more clearly stated in the tour itinerary. I would suggest having some alternatives lined up for days like this rather than just going back to Barcelona. I found the price to be a bit expensive.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I actually only wanted to see The Dali museum. with the Girona tour on top of it the tour became very long. when I finally got to Figueres I was very tired. Allthough the guide were fine.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The Dali museum and his home were great Well worth the trip. We then went to the sea / beach for an hour or so. Too short to do swimming and way way too crowded to even sit and have a drink. Wasted time that we could have used in the museums

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We enjoyed our trip to the Dali museum . Our guide was knowledgable and everything was on time. My only comment would be that it was too rushed . If you are really interested in Dali you didn't have enough time as we found . My suggestion would be to have much longer in the museum , some good recommendations for a great lunch then off to the castle . We had very little time there as well.The beach experience at the end wasn't worth it . It was basically an hour and we arrived when things were closing . I'd omit this portion of the trip.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We used Viator for a day trip to Salvador Dali Museum in Figueres, Cadaques and Port Lligat Dali house museum. This was an excellent choice for us! This was a guided tour with Jordi George, who provided us a commentary on Salvador Dali in the bus and what we were to experience. He also provided us tickets for the theater museum and collected money from us to purchase the tickets for the house museum in Port Lligat. Jordi did an admirable job. The house museum was not included in the price of our tickets. The theater and house museums are beautiful facilities and must sees for Dali fans. They are both worth the visit! Cadaques is a pleasant village set on the Costa Brava and very quant. The price for the day trip was reasonable and met our expectations. We suggest that this house museum tickets be included in future packages - everyone in our group visited it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great day. The museum and house were full of magnificent weirdness. The beach town was lovely. The best part of trip was Feliciano, our guide. He was fantastic and so knowledgeable about both Dali and the towns. Fun and educational my favorite kind of trip.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was excellent mostly because of our guide, Feliciano. Group was only 5 people. Feliciano gave us fascinating information about Dali and Gala, tips on how to tour the museum, recommendations for lunch, interesting stories about Catalonia history, and much more. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome! The town of Girona is lovely. Try to see the Jewish museum as well as the roman Baths. Both are worth the entrance fees. Figueres is a pretty town but all your time is spent in the Dali and Jewels Museums.
Quiet cool!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As a lover of all things Salvador Dali, this trip was awesome! The museum in Figueres is a very interactive experience and full of a variety of Dali's work, some of which was new to me. The drive is in a nice van and through some beautiful mountains with lovely views. Lunch in Cadaques is trip to the Mediterranean and the food I had there was delicious. It was a lifelong dream of mine to visit Dali's House and it was well worth the trip-fanciful and very much a real lived in space. Mabel was a great tour guide and tried to make the tour the best possible experience for all involved!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an awesome day - the Dali museum was amazing, Cadaques and then Dali's home in Port Lligat was exceptional. Thank you Jordie for an amazing day - never to be forgotten. If you love art then this is an absolute must do to see the story of a genius.
I would recommend this tour to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Girona was beautiful and the Dali museum was interesting as well!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved Girona it is an elegant city and I hope to return and spend more time.
The tour group was large and the tour was conducted in two languages, which made for a crowded and slow process. So, my husband and I left the tour group as soon as we arrived and went off on our own to explore the city. It was fantastic. We did the same when we got to the Dali museum. We toured at our own pace and had a great experience of both places.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

As a whole, the tour was a success. However, we would have preferred to spend more time on our own in Girona and could have spent somewhat less time at the Dali Museum. Also, we were disappointed that the tour was in both English and Spanish, having preferred an English only tour. The tour director, Marc, was wonderful, helpful, and an excellent communicator. Everything ran on time.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Girona is a wonderful place. Great food for lunch on our own. The Dali museum is something to see. The tour guide was very good but her english was sometimes hard to understand.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The museum was very appealing, even to a layman like me. However, it was so crowded that we could not appreciate all the art pieces properly. We overheard another guide in the museum it would be better that our guide walk with us and explain some of the key works there. Cadaques was beautiful and we had a nice lunch at one of the restaurants near where Dali drew a famous picture of his. Visit to Dali house is highly recommended even if we have to pay Euro 11 for the entrance fee.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really loved Girona and the local tour guide was excellent
The Dali museum was too crowded. There should be some way to have a time fir group tours

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great, informative tour to the Dali museum and Gala's castle. However, it wasn't clear at least not clear enough that we noticed that we would be stopping at a beach on our way back, so we didn't bring our swim gear etc., so would rather have had more time in Figueres.
None the less a nice experience, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our guide, Feliciano, very much. He was very knowledgeable and personable. He was concerned about our confort and our getting the most of our time. The Dali house and museum were very interesting. Tour was very well done and efficient.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing experience! We spent a couple of hours at the wonderfully eclectic Dalì museum and then drove through Cap de Creus towards Cadaques. The picturesque views are unforgettable. Thank you to our guide Gemma for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the one-of-kind museum and what a nice surprise to tour Dali's home as well. The inside was very interesting but the outside, with its incredible water views, was breathtaking. Be sure to explore all the gardens and make your way to the very top where chairs await for a quiet respit.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message