The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great opportunity to see some breath taking architecture, art and experience the culture. The Dali museum is the highlight of the trip is sure to take your breath away. The guides were very informative and helped make the whole experience even better.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Doug Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We've been Dali fans since we visited the Dali Museum in St Petersburg in Florida. We enjoyed St Petersburg more largely because it was a more leisurely civilised experience, and we like that better these days. I guess if you're younger you might prefer the more congested anarchic experience at Figueres.
I also thought that Figueres would be picturesque, which it definitely isn't.
The visit to the Costa Brava though was an unexpected delight.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really glad we did this tour; Girona was a nice surprise as a cute, quaint medieval town and the Dali museum was definitely a highlight of something different. The museum is the draw for this tour - and well worth it if you like his style - but there isn't much else to say about the town of Figueres. Which is why I suppose tour operators package in a stop to Girona along the way - but it would be a worthwhile stop in its own right. Lots of interesting history and architecture and cute corners along the walking tour. My only complaint is that the lunch stop was rushed; wished I had a half hour more to enjoy a more leisurely lunch before heading to Figueres. But overall recommended.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Girona was charming. Very informative tour guide. Dali museum was quirky, as expected. I would have preferred one more hour in Girona and one less in Figueres.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide; Fabian (sp??). The museum was well worth the ride out there so was going to see Dali's summer home. The 1 hour stop in the town of Cadaques not so interesting but all in all a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Dali Museum and home were both spectacular and our guide enhanced the experience with his expertise and charm.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, fun and enthusiastic. He gave us an amazing amount of background information prior to our arrival at the museum, which mean't we were able to gain extra benefit from the experience. The visit is a unique experience and we would highly recommend it. The tour group is small in size which makes for a intimate atmosphere. The guide was also able to provide us with a wide range of ideas and suggestions of other things to do in his home city.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out and our guide was excellent both with his knowledge and organisation in getting us to the Dali museum before the crowds built up and later in the day to the Dali castle. We finished the day with a visit to the nearby coastline where we had time for a beer and tapas whilst overlooking the sea.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the whole day - especially with our guide, Phillipo. He was warm, friendly, and intelligent - felt like we were true Catalans discussing the history and future of our country. Our conversations were cultural and most enjoyable - not from a written script. He gave the right amount of info and then let us explore on our own. The beach town on the Med was so delightful - not just tourists - a typical small town. The Dali museum was an out of this world experience - like non other - memorable in its weird visual surprises everywhere.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As soon as I booked my flight to Barcelona I knew I had to visit Dali Museum and I'm so happy I was able to take this day trip and see Girona and the Dali Museum all in one day.

I really enjoyed the trip, the guide was very nice and provided all the necessary info for the trip.

In Girona we had a local guide that was also very good and share a lot of interesting info about the area.

The bus was very comfortable and the all trip was according to schedule.

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that there was a small child on the trip and I really think the company should limit the age of kids for such a long trip. I really see no reason for a 2 year old to go to Dali Museum and ride a bus for so long.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent and informative due to Lydia the tour guide ,Dali museum is fantastic and Lydia helped in many ways to help understand the art and why .
Highly recommend the tour , the only way it could be better was if you had more time to spend in Figueres and the Dali museum

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A nice day trip out of Barcelona, with the contrast of medieval Girona and contemporary Dali. The guides were knowledgable and friendly and gave interesting background on Catalan culture. There was enough time at the Dali museum for me, but if you were a real enthusiast you'd probably want more.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

All the tour was really nice. Girona is mysterious and photogenic town, and Dali museum is unordinary and beautiful as expected. Guide from Barcelona and local guide in Girona, both of them were knowingly, friendly and helpful, good speaking english (with charming accent) and there were no problems with speaking mostly spanish, opposite to few reviews I read before. Bus was excellent. All tour happened strictly to the schedule. Would be nice to have extra 1-2 hours of free time in Girona and in Figueres as well, even if it means to leave Barcelona 1 hour earlier and to return in late evening (11 pm or so).

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Wow... Girona was very beautiful. I gave this tour 4 stars because I wish we would have had more time to walk around freely there. The museum was great also! I highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message