The small coastal town of Figueres, just north of Barcelona, is known for only one thing - Salvador Dalí. Though the artisit's fame brought him to more glamorous parts of Spain, near the end of his career, Dalí returned to his hometown to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a perfect tour with a very friendly and knowledgeble guide Enrike. He delivered a lot information about Dali and his Gala. Small group (8 people) was perfect for this kind of trip. We visited home- museum Dali and exhibition of jewverly created by Dali, Gala's home at Cadaques. Beautiful place located in a quite beautiful beach shows us a private life of this great painter. Furthermore, we visited (as extra to trip) the lighting house on the top of mountain with a beautiful views of sea and skylines. Thanks to Enrike for this wonderful trip. I definetly recommend to take this trip which allows to "open" Dali for yourself, understand his paint and life.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Feliciano the tour guide was passionate and informative on Dali's life and his Museum at Figures. The group was small (5 people) and we had very good interaction with him. He answered allot of our questions. He is truly knowledgable in Dali's art and history. The drive from Barcelona to Figures then to Cadaques and followed by a visit to Dali's house at Lleigat was comfortable and in many places was scenic. We were in a small shuttle van that can carry up to 8 people comfortably. I very much enjoyed this short one day trip. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The visit to Dali Museum and Dali's home was such an unforgettable experience. We were very fortunate as we had a lovely tour guide Lydia who was very knowledgable about the history of Dali and also we had learnt so much from her as she shared nuggets of information with us regarding the spots that we drove past and also about the history of Barcelona. Thanks to Lydia who made our experience so pleasant and enriching.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Pleasant, problem free day. Plenty of time allowed for Dali Museum. Walking group in Girona a little big for easy listening.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip to the Salvatore Dali museum and home was great. The young man/tour guide wasterrific and very knowledgeable;he gave a great talk on the way up to Figueres on the bus; very interesting with alot of great insider type information. Nice to have the 2 hr time in the museum on your own and the lunch alone option- bus was very comfortable. Throughly enjoyed the day. Thank you!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic! Very knowledgeable guide (Jordi?) who kept us entertained on the way with lots of info about Dali we didn't know. Plenty of time to explore, including the town for lunch. I highly recommend the Dali museum if you're an art lover!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip. The city of Girona is a charming hidden jewel in Spain. The Dali museum is one of the best I have visited. The only negative was that both guides felt compelled to educate us on the local politics and their positions. A simple explanation of the flags w

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour to Figueres and the Dali museum. Our guide, Jordi, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He took great care to make sure everyone was taken care of and enjoying themselves.
Our driver was excellent as well. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great tour and having a smaller group is nice, especially when touring the Dali Museum. After visiting Gala's Castle, the tour stopped at a delightful seaside town where we could wander for an hour or so before heading back to Barcelona.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was Enrique,, and his passion for and depth of knowledge in history, art, and Spain makes him a first rate guide. He prepared us for what we were about to see by telling us about Dali's life as a young boy, his life as a struggling artist, his passion for Gala, and more. Enrique is a true story teller and will never bore you with a list of facts or dates. As he unwinds his tales, he invites questions and discussions so that you can learn about Dali as well as other things about Spanish life and culture that interest you. The Costa Brava is beautiful, the Dali Museum and House are both extremely interesting; but if I coukd only pick ine, I'd pick the museum in Figueres. Yet, if I only went to Figueres, I'd miss the wild wonderful ride and fabulous scenery along the coast. The tour is perfect, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. Including the museum and the house in Cadaques (a option we eagerly added)provided an unparalleled view of Dali's life far beyond what one might be able to read about. More famous pieces by Dali are available in museums throughout the world, but this tour offered a unique perspective. Well worth the drive out from Barcelona. And the guide was excellent in offering insights one could not have gotten by going there on one's own.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Veronica was wonderful, the bus was small - around 15 people and it was a lovely adventure to Dali's Museum and House and the surrounding countryside. The house was not to be missed - amazing! It was a highlight of our stay in Barcelona.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Our knowledgable guide Lydia was superb.She kept us engaged and informed about Catalonian history and Dali's life. The museum and his villa were both fascinating and we finished our tour with wine at the beach bar in charming Cadagues. This is a must-do trip

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I recommend to make this trip to Figures. The museum is very impressive! The organization for the excursion was great. Our guide Carlos was very kind, helpful and supportive. It is worth for sure. Also Girona is very nice and colorful.I book and pay on-line with no problems.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the visit to the house very much, it personalised Dali and made us feel that we knew him better. The museum though great was definitely better to go to after the Cadaques visit. Ana was a good knowledgeable guide if somewhat of a race car driver on the way to the house.all in all a great day out and well worth the price paid. Than you.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message