• USD ($)
  • English

Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaudí House Museum

The Gaudí House Museum  (Casa Museu Gaudí) was the home of architect Antoni Gaudí for the last 20 years of his life (1906-1926). It was opened to the public as a museum in 1952 to celebrate the centennial of his birth year. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent full day of tours. We started off in the Gothic Quarter to see the older part of Barcelona and then finished in the afternoon with the architecture of Gaudi. Park Guell was definitely a highlight as it is such an interesting place. Both guides were fantastic making this day a very exciting one!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Mixed experiences. This was a large tour, not a small group tour, and as such is conducted in multiple different languages which can become tedious and lengthy. I combined the morning City tour with the afternoon "Art Tour". The morning tour guide was very good and interesting. The afternoon guide fell quite short...he seemed very anxious about moving us along, again had to do the tour in several languages and obviously English was not his strong suit. We went to La Sagrada Familia but only viewed the outside of the structure! and then we were supposed to go to the Picasso Museum but instead ended up at a cathedral in the Gothic quarter and never made it to the Museum. It was all quite strange and a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I always like to take a city tour like thsi to give you an overview of a city. It helps me decide what areas I want to return to spend more time and also I get to see places I may not normally have time to see. Well this tour did not disappoint. It is actually two tours in one when the upgrade is added. The first half is the Gothic Quarter and Montjuic. Ana was our guide for this part. Like a good Mother Goose she made sure that her flock was well tended to. She was highly informative and took some really nice photos of us.

After a break for lunch we returned for the second half of the tour. This was lead by Julio. The group was much larger for this part but he kept us all together and did not lose any of us. This part focused on the more modern mainly the Born distict and the Gaudi architecture. The visit to Park Guell was fascinating if also a bit cold. All in all it was a fun day!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Barry
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I spent nearly three hours in this park which is well worth seeing. Although it was a hot day we thoroughly enjoyed walking through Gaudi's Park Quell with the guide who was very knowledgable You cannot gain a good understanding of Gaudi unless you see Park Quell with someone who knows the history..

Doing what: Gaudi's Park Guell Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The guide was excellent and I really enjoyed the morning part of the trip. As an art teacher I think I should have scheduled something different for the afternoon because I really wanted more time with the works of Gaudi and that would not have suited the rest of the group. I did appreciate Antonia's depth of knowledge of and passion for her city. Sagrada Familia is amazing but seeing the cathedral and the other basilica helped me to better understand the cultural influences on Gaudi's works and that was why I was there.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The tourmwas not as described. There was no lunch, as advertised. It turned out to be two separate trips, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. We did not go inside the Sagrada Familia. When I asked about this, I was informed that the description states we will "see" the church, not "visit" the church. I do not see a distinction. We were shown where the Picasso Museum was located but did not "visit" that either. The tour was bilingual with the guide stating information in both English and Spanish. This was not in the description. The guide seemed almost lethargic. He stated he had been giving tours so many days he did not know what day it was. If I had the chance to choose again, I would select a tour of just Sagrada Familia and see inside of the church. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was an excellent one day overview of what should not be missed in Barcelona. It was actually two tours. The morning tour handled the Gothic quarter, walking the area, seeing the Roman ruins, churches, etc., then the more modern areas including the cable car to the mountain top and the Spanish Village. Not a lot of free time, but if you are only there for one day, enough for souvenirs. Then a two hour break for lunch on your own. After that, the second tour which was mostly Gaudi's works. The total tour gave us an excellent overview and some ideas on where we wanted to go the next day for individual exploring. The tour was done in multiple languages both times, but the guides seemed to treat all with an equal hand. The busses were clean, and checking in for the tour was easy. Overall, if you have never been in Barcelona, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

This was a great introduction to Barcelona. We saw the main attractions and that helped us decide which ones we wanted to go back to. Be aware that it didn't include going inside of Familia Sagrada .. we got to see the exterior. Gaudi architecture was fascinating ... but again, only exterior seen.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This tour was an all day tour. It was mainly a architectural tour. Lots to see in Barcelona but if you only have one day, this is the tour for you. It was broken down into two tours. The morning you visit the Barcelona highlights. Then you have time for lunch (on your own). Later you jump back on the bus and visit the architechure works of Gaudi.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

One of the best day tour's ever. We had lovely weather and the Gaudi buildings and park were amazing up close and personal! The whole tour was great and the tour guides: we had two were both friendly, professional and full of information and interesting facts about Barcelona and it's famous inhabitants! Would highly recommend this tour! It does tire you out though!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The works of gaudi was really amazing

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

It was alright, I didn't really feel the city with this tour. Somehow it could have been a bit more engaging. It was not bad, it just didn't excite me that much. Both the morning city tour and the afternoon artistic tour, I feel it could do with some more engagement. My group had only 5 in the morning so I felt bored. The afternoon was better, though a little more information about Gaudi could have been better. The tour operator for this trip did not seem very professional to me.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

this is a beautiful city with lots to see. I enjoyed the opportunity to get off the bus and walk through the sites. The guides were great, answered all the questions they recieved and were very informative. I didn't look closely enough, this tour does not have time to go into Gaudi's church which would have been nice.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our group enjoyed the combined day tour. With only 2 days to spend in Barcelona, this tour provided lots of sightseeing, including the Gaudi highlights! Would recommend!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Great tour - loved everything the we saw and I especially enjoyed the chance to walk around at various locations. The lunch at the Spanish Village and the time spent there was great - and the tour of Parc Gwell was AMAZING! Love the Gaudi works, every one that we were able to see. I recommend this tour, the full day tour, to anyone interested in a quick overview of a fabulous city!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message