Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaudí House Museum

The Gaudí House Museum  (Casa Museu Gaudí) was the home of architect Antoni Gaudí for the last 20 years of his life (1906-1926). It was opened to the public as a museum in 1952 to celebrate the centennial of his birth year. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide Carlos was extremely knowledgable. We loved seeing all of the works of Gaudi and finding out the history behind it all. Excellent day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was split into a morning highlights if Barcelona tour which was great and an afternoon tour of Artistic a Barcelona concentrating on Gaudi architecture. The latter tour started too late so that we were looking at Guell Parc in the dark which wan't ideal as we weren't 't able to enjoy it as much. Walking along The boulevard (Passieg) to view the Gaudi buildings was good but everyone was very tired by this time and it was quite late before the tour finished. It also left us on this Boulevard and didn't return us closer to where we started which made it an even longer days the second part if this tour should start an hour earlier to make it more comfortable for your customers.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was split into a morning highlights if Barcelona tour which was great and an afternoon tour of Artistic a Barcelona concentrating on Gaudi architecture. The latter tour started too late so that we were looking at Guell Parc in the dark which wan't ideal as we weren't 't able to enjoy it as much. Walking along The boulevard (Passieg) to view the Gaudi buildings was good but everyone was very tired by this time and it was quite late before the tour finished. It also left us on this Boulevard and didn't return us closer to where we started which made it an even longer days the second part if this tour should start an hour earlier to make it more comfortable for your customers.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The first part of the tour was excellent and informative - with Eva as a guide -(although it would be better if it could be done only in English) - but the Gaudi tour (apart from Gaudi works themselves) was not to the standard at all. The guide (an elderly man whose name I don't even recall) was able to give altogether a few sentences of basic information only (and repeating himself on many occasions). Taking into account he was speaking in three languages made this a genuinely boring experience.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour gave you a great overview of the highlights of Barcelona. The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. I loved the Antoni Gaudi stops and the cable car views. I fell in love with Barcelona and can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were a big group and we could not always hear the guide. Ear devices are recommended. Highlights should include Gaudi's buildings. The cable care ride was nice
We added an artistic tour to see Gaudi's creations. Again we could not always hear the guide. It was also very disappointing that the tour did not include entrance into the Familia Sagrada which is the reason you visit Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The first half in the morning was such a great experience. Unfortunately, finding the tour place was very difficult. Also, I learned that you can purchase the half day for morning or afternoon. I think the afternoon was more about architecture and very lengthy. Just go to Gaudi on your own.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I don't know how to rate this tour. The morning tour (Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour) had too many people with too many languages. The people talked over the guide. The guide was not interesting. It could have been better with one language and a smaller group. I would give this tour 1/2 of one start.

The second tour (Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell:) was fantastic and the tour guide was great. We did have one noisy family but the guide stepped in and quiteted them down. The second tour was worth every penny and I highly recommend it. In addition to recommending it, I would suggest buy tickets to go into Gaudi's catheral on online and into his homes so you don't have to wait in line. Great tour. I would give the second tour 5 starts.

Combined only 3 stars, but this isn't fair of either tour as one gets less than 1 star and the other gets 5 stars with high acclimations!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Greetings from New Zealand.
The back ground to this feedback is that I arrived in Barcelona 2 days early because of an air strike. I had no bookings for the sights in Barcelona because initially I was only to be there over night. So I went on line and saw your advertisement and booked the One Day Tour the night before - mainly because it advertised that we would avoid queues to the venues. So my expectation was that we would get in to see the Sagrada Familia on the afternoon Gaudi Tour. I found feedback from another that explained that we didn't go into Sagrada Familia - just viewed from outside. So I feel your advertising was misleading. Apart from that I did enjoy the Tour but the Gaudi afternoon we had torrential rain and our guide stood us in the rain 2 hours to listening to her. Only 5 people stayed to the end and we were saturated. Most unpleasant. Would it not be possible to have umbrellas in the bus for when it rains? The guide could have taken us under cover somewhere to talk to us. I was disappointed with the Gaudi part of the Tour. It promised so much but we were just taken outside the buildings and not able to see what was of importance.
Having booked late, my name was not on the booking list when I went to the Julia office. There was a booking with no name so the morning tour they accepted that it probably was my booking. But I had problems with the afternoon tour because my name was not on the list. There was a lot of confusion even though I had a ticket.
Another suggestion for your guides would be that they ask the group who speaks English, French, German etc.,- before the tour starts, so that those speaking each language can meet one another. The guide is very clever speaking 3 - 4 languages but if people can't communicate because they don't know who speaks the same language as themselves, it isolates people at the times without the guide.
My intention is for this feedback to be helpful. It is a good trip - quite expensive.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent full day of tours. We started off in the Gothic Quarter to see the older part of Barcelona and then finished in the afternoon with the architecture of Gaudi. Park Guell was definitely a highlight as it is such an interesting place. Both guides were fantastic making this day a very exciting one!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Mixed experiences. This was a large tour, not a small group tour, and as such is conducted in multiple different languages which can become tedious and lengthy. I combined the morning City tour with the afternoon "Art Tour". The morning tour guide was very good and interesting. The afternoon guide fell quite short...he seemed very anxious about moving us along, again had to do the tour in several languages and obviously English was not his strong suit. We went to La Sagrada Familia but only viewed the outside of the structure! and then we were supposed to go to the Picasso Museum but instead ended up at a cathedral in the Gothic quarter and never made it to the Museum. It was all quite strange and a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I always like to take a city tour like thsi to give you an overview of a city. It helps me decide what areas I want to return to spend more time and also I get to see places I may not normally have time to see. Well this tour did not disappoint. It is actually two tours in one when the upgrade is added. The first half is the Gothic Quarter and Montjuic. Ana was our guide for this part. Like a good Mother Goose she made sure that her flock was well tended to. She was highly informative and took some really nice photos of us.

After a break for lunch we returned for the second half of the tour. This was lead by Julio. The group was much larger for this part but he kept us all together and did not lose any of us. This part focused on the more modern mainly the Born distict and the Gaudi architecture. The visit to Park Guell was fascinating if also a bit cold. All in all it was a fun day!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Barry
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I spent nearly three hours in this park which is well worth seeing. Although it was a hot day we thoroughly enjoyed walking through Gaudi's Park Quell with the guide who was very knowledgable You cannot gain a good understanding of Gaudi unless you see Park Quell with someone who knows the history..

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message