Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Gaudí House Museum

The Gaudí House Museum  (Casa Museu Gaudí) was the home of architect Antoni Gaudí for the last 20 years of his life (1906-1926). It was opened to the public as a museum in 1952 to celebrate the centennial of his birth year. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were a big group and we could not always hear the guide. Ear devices are recommended. Highlights should include Gaudi's buildings. The cable care ride was nice
We added an artistic tour to see Gaudi's creations. Again we could not always hear the guide. It was also very disappointing that the tour did not include entrance into the Familia Sagrada which is the reason you visit Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The first half in the morning was such a great experience. Unfortunately, finding the tour place was very difficult. Also, I learned that you can purchase the half day for morning or afternoon. I think the afternoon was more about architecture and very lengthy. Just go to Gaudi on your own.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

I don't know how to rate this tour. The morning tour (Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour) had too many people with too many languages. The people talked over the guide. The guide was not interesting. It could have been better with one language and a smaller group. I would give this tour 1/2 of one start.

The second tour (Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell:) was fantastic and the tour guide was great. We did have one noisy family but the guide stepped in and quiteted them down. The second tour was worth every penny and I highly recommend it. In addition to recommending it, I would suggest buy tickets to go into Gaudi's catheral on online and into his homes so you don't have to wait in line. Great tour. I would give the second tour 5 starts.

Combined only 3 stars, but this isn't fair of either tour as one gets less than 1 star and the other gets 5 stars with high acclimations!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Greetings from New Zealand.
The back ground to this feedback is that I arrived in Barcelona 2 days early because of an air strike. I had no bookings for the sights in Barcelona because initially I was only to be there over night. So I went on line and saw your advertisement and booked the One Day Tour the night before - mainly because it advertised that we would avoid queues to the venues. So my expectation was that we would get in to see the Sagrada Familia on the afternoon Gaudi Tour. I found feedback from another that explained that we didn't go into Sagrada Familia - just viewed from outside. So I feel your advertising was misleading. Apart from that I did enjoy the Tour but the Gaudi afternoon we had torrential rain and our guide stood us in the rain 2 hours to listening to her. Only 5 people stayed to the end and we were saturated. Most unpleasant. Would it not be possible to have umbrellas in the bus for when it rains? The guide could have taken us under cover somewhere to talk to us. I was disappointed with the Gaudi part of the Tour. It promised so much but we were just taken outside the buildings and not able to see what was of importance.
Having booked late, my name was not on the booking list when I went to the Julia office. There was a booking with no name so the morning tour they accepted that it probably was my booking. But I had problems with the afternoon tour because my name was not on the list. There was a lot of confusion even though I had a ticket.
Another suggestion for your guides would be that they ask the group who speaks English, French, German etc.,- before the tour starts, so that those speaking each language can meet one another. The guide is very clever speaking 3 - 4 languages but if people can't communicate because they don't know who speaks the same language as themselves, it isolates people at the times without the guide.
My intention is for this feedback to be helpful. It is a good trip - quite expensive.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent full day of tours. We started off in the Gothic Quarter to see the older part of Barcelona and then finished in the afternoon with the architecture of Gaudi. Park Guell was definitely a highlight as it is such an interesting place. Both guides were fantastic making this day a very exciting one!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Mixed experiences. This was a large tour, not a small group tour, and as such is conducted in multiple different languages which can become tedious and lengthy. I combined the morning City tour with the afternoon "Art Tour". The morning tour guide was very good and interesting. The afternoon guide fell quite short...he seemed very anxious about moving us along, again had to do the tour in several languages and obviously English was not his strong suit. We went to La Sagrada Familia but only viewed the outside of the structure! and then we were supposed to go to the Picasso Museum but instead ended up at a cathedral in the Gothic quarter and never made it to the Museum. It was all quite strange and a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I always like to take a city tour like thsi to give you an overview of a city. It helps me decide what areas I want to return to spend more time and also I get to see places I may not normally have time to see. Well this tour did not disappoint. It is actually two tours in one when the upgrade is added. The first half is the Gothic Quarter and Montjuic. Ana was our guide for this part. Like a good Mother Goose she made sure that her flock was well tended to. She was highly informative and took some really nice photos of us.

After a break for lunch we returned for the second half of the tour. This was lead by Julio. The group was much larger for this part but he kept us all together and did not lose any of us. This part focused on the more modern mainly the Born distict and the Gaudi architecture. The visit to Park Guell was fascinating if also a bit cold. All in all it was a fun day!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Barry
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I spent nearly three hours in this park which is well worth seeing. Although it was a hot day we thoroughly enjoyed walking through Gaudi's Park Quell with the guide who was very knowledgable You cannot gain a good understanding of Gaudi unless you see Park Quell with someone who knows the history..

Doing what: Gaudi's Park Guell Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The guide was excellent and I really enjoyed the morning part of the trip. As an art teacher I think I should have scheduled something different for the afternoon because I really wanted more time with the works of Gaudi and that would not have suited the rest of the group. I did appreciate Antonia's depth of knowledge of and passion for her city. Sagrada Familia is amazing but seeing the cathedral and the other basilica helped me to better understand the cultural influences on Gaudi's works and that was why I was there.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The tourmwas not as described. There was no lunch, as advertised. It turned out to be two separate trips, one in the morning and one in the afternoon. We did not go inside the Sagrada Familia. When I asked about this, I was informed that the description states we will "see" the church, not "visit" the church. I do not see a distinction. We were shown where the Picasso Museum was located but did not "visit" that either. The tour was bilingual with the guide stating information in both English and Spanish. This was not in the description. The guide seemed almost lethargic. He stated he had been giving tours so many days he did not know what day it was. If I had the chance to choose again, I would select a tour of just Sagrada Familia and see inside of the church. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was an excellent one day overview of what should not be missed in Barcelona. It was actually two tours. The morning tour handled the Gothic quarter, walking the area, seeing the Roman ruins, churches, etc., then the more modern areas including the cable car to the mountain top and the Spanish Village. Not a lot of free time, but if you are only there for one day, enough for souvenirs. Then a two hour break for lunch on your own. After that, the second tour which was mostly Gaudi's works. The total tour gave us an excellent overview and some ideas on where we wanted to go the next day for individual exploring. The tour was done in multiple languages both times, but the guides seemed to treat all with an equal hand. The busses were clean, and checking in for the tour was easy. Overall, if you have never been in Barcelona, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

This was a great introduction to Barcelona. We saw the main attractions and that helped us decide which ones we wanted to go back to. Be aware that it didn't include going inside of Familia Sagrada .. we got to see the exterior. Gaudi architecture was fascinating ... but again, only exterior seen.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This tour was an all day tour. It was mainly a architectural tour. Lots to see in Barcelona but if you only have one day, this is the tour for you. It was broken down into two tours. The morning you visit the Barcelona highlights. Then you have time for lunch (on your own). Later you jump back on the bus and visit the architechure works of Gaudi.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message