Barcelona's Gothic Quarter (Barri Gótic) dates from medieval times, featuring narrow winding roads and impressively haunting architecture. On the streets, passersby find gems tucked away in the little nooks and crannies - trendy restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 470 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mrs S and I have made it our thing now, that we do a segway tour when we visit a new city, so we've done a few. This has been one of the best, with a perfect balance of information, fun, safety. Amanda, our guide, was born and bred in Barcelona so was very knowledgeable, and had great tips at the end for the not-so-touristy places to eat, etc, in her perfect English. Their shop is newly kitted out specifically for what they do. If you're new to a segway or a seasoned professional, this is the perfect place.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Oscar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Book this tour to get an overall view of Barcelona and decide what you want to explore. However, before you leave home book online tours of Gaudi's Park Guell and of the Sagrada Familia cathedral because they sell out fast or you'll wait in LONG lines for a time slot. Riding the funicular was a real treat. You learn a little of Franco's fascist dictatorship and the history of the Gothic Quarter.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide... saw more than I expected... saw areas we would not have seen on our own

Doing what: Stories and Legends of the Gothic Quarter Walking Tour

Bonita J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and lots of astonishing things that I never knew about the Gothic Quarters around Barcelona.

Doing what: Stories and Legends of the Gothic Quarter Walking Tour

Shreshtha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide and the tour covered key spots in the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Alycia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Juri was a wonderful tour guide and gave us great information about the city. Afterwards, he gave us a map and wrote down restaurant and entertainment suggestions. We had a great trip!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Bernadette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun, very nice guide, worth to try.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Andrew Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked this tour after doing a segway tour in Rome. This was equally as good, but different. In Rome we stopped more and did not travel as far. Barcelona is more spread out and I can say this was an excellent way to orientate us around the city. Would definetly recommend Laura our guide was fab.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Rochelle V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour! Great way to see the city. Knowledgeable guide! Very professional group. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Carole Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

After a bit of confusion when booking and again when arriving, the Segway ended up being fun once you got the hang of it - in about five minutes. You see a lot of the area/sites within the couple of hours you are on it and it's a lot easier than it looks. I would do this again and I would recommend it. Eva our guide was very patient and polite. Wear comfortable shoes.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Phillip P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good, the tour guide was very well informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and Gothic Quarter: Barcelona Guided Day Tour

allison m

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

I am sorry to say, the tour guide was not great. Poor english and not so informative. As for the tour, i was hoping to see more of the Olymic Village. We basically drove to one space and got out for 15 min. There was not tour if the village.
The Gothic Quarter was nice to walk through but again, the guide was not very informative.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

susan a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. An entertaining guide

Doing what: 'The Cathedral of the Sea' Walking Book Tour in Barcelona

robert m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabio was our excellent guide, and his assistant her name translates to snow... did an amazing job.
Met at arc d triompf, easy location to find, their company BCN segway are very professional, thorough, and showed us quite a bit of old Barcelona, and the harbor/ beach area. Hi lite was the cascading fountain in the park. There are several companies in Barcelona, but I recommend the BCN co. We have ridden segways 10-15 times, so orientation period was minimal, but they were thorough for some new riders, safety conscious, explained a lot about the city

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to start a trip to Barcelona, it shows you all the highlights to visit at your own more leisurely pace. Our guide was excellent

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Ron V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide and the tour was fun!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Marcus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Laura was outstanding. We saw areas we would never have otherwise see. It was fun and informative. We loved it.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Janet B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide,Ester, did an excellent job of leading us thru the warren of streets that make up the Bari Gothic. She had an excellent presentation of the history of Barcelona thru many eras that gave us an appreciation of Barcelona thru the ages. We especially appreciated her knowledge of the history of the Jews in the community and her explanation of the expulsion. Our tour had only 3 people which gave us lots of opportunities for questions and answers.

Doing what: Barcelona Guided Walking Tour: Secrets of the Gothic Quarter and History Museum

Nelly United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour if you're looking to see a little bit of everything in one day. The tour started off in Park Guell and the guide was nice. At first he was, what it seemed like, in a hurry. I kind of felt weird stopping and trying to take pictures because it felt rushed. I was there with 2 other couples who were only doing that tour and I could tell they felt the same way. After that, I was by myself because the other couple who was to accompany us the rest of the tour were late and ended up paying for the entrance again. The guide got in a heated discussion with the couple right in front of me. I felt weird just standing there. The guide did mention to the couple that they could continue the tour and can speak with the company about getting a refund for that part. The couple was very upset because they wanted to really see the park and it seems like when they called the company the day before, they provided the wrong start time to them. We left and the rest of the tour was a lot calmer since I was by myself. He ended up taking me to additional locations like Olympic Park and Barceloneta which was cool. Just seems like the company is not that organized. But other than that it was a good tour.

Doing what: Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and Gothic Quarter: Barcelona Guided Day Tour

Teri G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Segway tour covered a lot of the city, which was great. Would liked to have learned more facts about the city along the way.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Barbara O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was good but the guide's English was a little broken and so did not connect the history well but he was a nice guy. Thanks

Doing what: Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and Gothic Quarter: Barcelona Guided Day Tour

Sadia Bhatti

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The only complain I have Is that all the tours in Spain were Bilingual ,although I had booked English speaking tours, this is is very annoying and time wasting, as the Guide spoke in two languages and switched from one language to the other, please make sure that when an English language tour is booked than it is only in English and not in two languages

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

For beginners, we mastered the Segways easily. Amanda was very knowledgeable about the city. Great views and guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message