Barcelona's Gothic Quarter (Barri Gótic) dates from medieval times, featuring narrow winding roads and impressively haunting architecture. On the streets, passersby find gems tucked away in the little nooks and crannies - trendy restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 454 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

susan a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. An entertaining guide

Doing what: 'The Cathedral of the Sea' Walking Book Tour in Barcelona

robert m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabio was our excellent guide, and his assistant her name translates to snow... did an amazing job.
Met at arc d triompf, easy location to find, their company BCN segway are very professional, thorough, and showed us quite a bit of old Barcelona, and the harbor/ beach area. Hi lite was the cascading fountain in the park. There are several companies in Barcelona, but I recommend the BCN co. We have ridden segways 10-15 times, so orientation period was minimal, but they were thorough for some new riders, safety conscious, explained a lot about the city

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to start a trip to Barcelona, it shows you all the highlights to visit at your own more leisurely pace. Our guide was excellent

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Janet B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide,Ester, did an excellent job of leading us thru the warren of streets that make up the Bari Gothic. She had an excellent presentation of the history of Barcelona thru many eras that gave us an appreciation of Barcelona thru the ages. We especially appreciated her knowledge of the history of the Jews in the community and her explanation of the expulsion. Our tour had only 3 people which gave us lots of opportunities for questions and answers.

Doing what: Barcelona Guided Walking Tour: Secrets of the Gothic Quarter and History Museum

Nelly United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour if you're looking to see a little bit of everything in one day. The tour started off in Park Guell and the guide was nice. At first he was, what it seemed like, in a hurry. I kind of felt weird stopping and trying to take pictures because it felt rushed. I was there with 2 other couples who were only doing that tour and I could tell they felt the same way. After that, I was by myself because the other couple who was to accompany us the rest of the tour were late and ended up paying for the entrance again. The guide got in a heated discussion with the couple right in front of me. I felt weird just standing there. The guide did mention to the couple that they could continue the tour and can speak with the company about getting a refund for that part. The couple was very upset because they wanted to really see the park and it seems like when they called the company the day before, they provided the wrong start time to them. We left and the rest of the tour was a lot calmer since I was by myself. He ended up taking me to additional locations like Olympic Park and Barceloneta which was cool. Just seems like the company is not that organized. But other than that it was a good tour.

Doing what: Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and Gothic Quarter: Barcelona Guided Day Tour

Barbara O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was good but the guide's English was a little broken and so did not connect the history well but he was a nice guy. Thanks

Doing what: Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and Gothic Quarter: Barcelona Guided Day Tour

Sadia Bhatti

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The only complain I have Is that all the tours in Spain were Bilingual ,although I had booked English speaking tours, this is is very annoying and time wasting, as the Guide spoke in two languages and switched from one language to the other, please make sure that when an English language tour is booked than it is only in English and not in two languages

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

For beginners, we mastered the Segways easily. Amanda was very knowledgeable about the city. Great views and guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Lindsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An interesting and well informed trip

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

Chia-ying L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour made the Gothic quarter my favorite part in Barcelona. Our guide is very knowledgeable and also very articulate. Having a guide through this historical area of the city is really helpful. I learned a lot about the Spanish history through this tour. Highly recommend it to anyone who would like to not only see things but also learn the stories behind them.

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

Allison P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had the best time with Ben. He was knowledgable, fun, safety conscous and went above and beyond for our family! This tour should be top rated!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Maren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved Barcelona and loved this tour! My 14 y/o son said it was his favorite tour out the 5 we did at each port on our cruise. Our guide was friendly, spoke great English, and is a Native from Barcelona. We were on the 3 hour tour, but it got cold and my family all wanted to stop early. So instead of just taking us back, our guide stopped by an outdoor market area and bought us fresh churros and hot chocolate! A real treat and a great way to get our money's worth.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Josephine H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The sites were interesting and I'm glad I saw them, but the guide focused on Spanish commentary rather than English, even though it was supposed to be an English tour. She spoke much longer in Spanish, and when she did say something in English, she didn't provide a lot of information, just said the same thing two or three times. This tour could have been awesome given the sites that we viewed, however due to the mediocre guide, I can only give it two stars.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Shirley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide, Helena, set a friendly and professional tone. She is very knowledgable and was willing to answer questions. We were able to go into La Cathedral and the story of the geese was fun. Even though I had walked the quarter the day prior, I saw new places and learned much.

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

Celina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We where a group of 8 friends and wanted to do something organized. Mary our tour leader was amazing. We had got to the meeting place early and so ended up going to a bar to wait. She called to find out where we where and met us and then took us on a tour of the city. The tasting itself was lots of fun with amazing cava and great desserts and we actually learned something in the process. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sommelier's Cava Tasting in Barcelona's Gothic Quarter

April D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Myself and a group of girls decided to have a go on the Segway as part of my Hen Do. It was honestly such a laugh and a great way to get around the city!

We had Constantine as our guide who really made the tour for us. He was so lovely and told us about lots of different places we should visit during our stay.

We got to see so much of the city without getting blisters and it was definitely an experience we will all remember.

100 recommend!!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Gunilla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic guide and very nice tour. Very god start on our stay in Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

Frank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide, Olga was fantastic. Very informative and engaging. Absolutely worthwhile introduction to the city

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

Stephanie B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed this walking tour! A nice way to see the Gothic Quarter and really understand exactly what you're looking at. Our guide, Ellie, had a ton of energy and was very knowledgeable. Two hours is the perfect amount of time and I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

Ranganatham N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Some things were a repetition from the sites we visited on the hop-of hop-off bus tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Margaretthomas3005

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

If you are interested in gothic architecture this tour is worth doing. The guide was knowledgeable but most of the information as given in Spanish with only snippets in English. As this as advertised as an English speaking tour we were the only English speakers we were disappointed to have missed most of the commentary.

Doing what: 'The Cathedral of the Sea' Walking Book Tour in Barcelona

Irene L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour really expanded our knowledge of Barcelona and it's rich history. A very worthwhile tour. We returned to the area of the tour a few times during our stay in Barcelona as we found it so interesting.

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message