Barcelona's Gothic Quarter (Barri Gótic) dates from medieval times, featuring narrow winding roads and impressively haunting architecture. On the streets, passersby find gems tucked away in the little nooks and crannies - trendy restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2798 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jebrumitt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was absolutely the best! She was with us all day and did an outstanding job.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We had a well informative guide in Eva who took us through the Gothic area explaining much of the areas history. The food and wine were delicious in both bars. I especially enjoyed the hot tapas. There were 11 in our group so it made it easy to get around

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Christina S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very enjoyable day out. Saw many interesting places and the guides were very informative and friendly. Did not feel rushed at all. Coach was very comfortable. Well worth doing if you are only there for a short break as gives you an idea of where to visit for a longer time if you go again.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Irene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

you get to see alot and even have some free time. it was a great day

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Claudine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour covers all the highlights and 'must see' of Barcelona. Good if you only have a short stay.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

dod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Diverse. Good views interesting history of Barcelona shared and good experience of Gaudi icons

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Clara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a great way to start off our trip!!! Got a real feel for the town and what we wanted to go back and see and learning our way around!!

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I had a really fun, and interesting evening! Our guide Nico sp? could not have been better. We were in Barcelona prior to a cruise, and I can honestly say this tour was by far better than anything we experienced that the ship arranged.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Kris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was wonderful, and the city is stunning.

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must do! Knowledgeable guide escorted us through the lovely streets of Barcelona. Began with a tasting at our meeting point and proceeded to several other stops, including a candy store, market, restaurant which served the most delicious tapas and wine!, then on to a flamenco show. Terrific evening!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

elizzy86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour is totally worth it. Our tour guide was Alex who is very energetic and provided us with personalized details of the city. We loved every single aspect of the tour and we got to see the most important things in just one day. The bus driver was also punctual and respectful. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful trip, taking in lots more than we could have managed on our own. Our fabulous guide Veronique was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We toured the streets of Barcelona and had sampled delicious wine and tapas

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Mavis Lesley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was excellent, her start-up instructions were clear and we got the hang of segway riding in no time. She gave us very interesting info on the places we were passing and the things we were seeing.
We had a great time and cant wait to do it again.
Well worth it!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

David G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very good. It was worth it because we were able to skip the lines at Sarada Familia, which is a very popular and crowded place to visit..The guide was good and he did speak good English without a heavy Spainish accent..The only thing I would change is that we should have been taken back to where we started in order to make it easier for us to return to our hotel..Not being from Barcelona and not being familiar with it caused my wife some anxiety when we were trying to get back to our hotel...But the tour was well worth the money spent..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

dbamco

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour to see the sights and city of Barcelona. A lot of rich history was presented during the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Gerald F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed it! Small group, great wine,good location, and tapas!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Mnree United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good and our guide, Enrique was knowledgeable and fun. The only thing that would have made the tour perfect would have been guided tours of the Guell Park, Sagrada Familia, and the Padrera. Our guide gave us information in transit to these locations, but the tours inside each location were on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Matt P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Was fun but didnt see alot of the city or culture, most of the time was spent going up and down the water front which was fine but I didn't feel I had learnt a whole lot more about the city, the cobbled streets, the buildings etc. Maybe this is difficult because of location, traffic, etc but I would recommend as a fun outing if you have never done segway's before.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Paris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing and delicious.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Lola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good pace and I found the information to be interesting.

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

Pedro B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide Marta was exceptional in her knowledge of history of this area. She took time to answer questions and explained many interesting points along the stops that I doubt I would find in any guidebook. We took the morning tour when stores were beginning to open and before it got busy. The smells of freshly baked goods was everywhere. The entire walk was probably close to 2 hours, and well worth the price.

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great time - Nick, the guide was well informed and entertaining

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

tking66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely worth the money. We saw a lot in one day that we otherwise probably wouldn't of been able to do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message