Barcelona's Gothic Quarter (Barri Gótic) dates from medieval times, featuring narrow winding roads and impressively haunting architecture. On the streets, passersby find gems tucked away in the little nooks and crannies - trendy restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2084 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jordi was a wonderful guide showing us a beautiful city!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely brilliant, everyone should do this as you see parts of the city you would never walk to or think off.
Tour guide was brilliant, patient and fun to be with.
Thank you

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely terrific ! Alexandra was our guide and we give her top marks ! Beautiful to look at, intelligent and funny ! Great to be with such a small group and skipping the lines was essential - made for a truly memorable visit to your fabulous city of Barcelona.
Diane and David.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Saw all the best parts of Barcelona, with a very friendly and helpful guide. Had to make some changes because of the weather, but we still saw everything that was promised. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide was fun and friendly and really showed us the culture of Barcelona. Not only did we get a taste of delicious tapas and wine on the tour, but our guide pointed out some of her local favorites that we visited later! Dont miss this one!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour of Gothic quarters and Montjuic was made more enjoyable by the guide who was very well informed.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ask for Mirella, she's lively and entertaining and very knowledgeable and made the tour very worth it. The food is great and you get to try several different types of tapas. Very recommended.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nico was our tour guide. We sampled some turron and chocolate, visited La Boqueria, had tapas at one place, and pinchos at another. We also visited a really amazing art store and learned about the history of Barcelona and Catalunya. I really enjoyed his personal stories, like when he told us about the Christmas tradition, how much jamon his family consumes, the siesta hours, etc. We had a lot of fun. The food was very good. We had both hot and cold tapas. Some were typical deep-fried crowdpleasers like croquettes, while others were very Spanish. For instance, I had cod stuffed in a red pepper topped with cucumber on a piece of bread. It was a fun night.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nico was a wonderful guide, he went out of his way to explain things. He was the best guide we had of all the day trips we took.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had Felithiano as our guide and loved him!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If I could give this tour more than 5 stars I would!

We did the full day tour. There were only 5 of us to start the tour and 3 by the end of the day. Enrique was a fantastic guide...friendly, knowledgeable and proud of his city. A fantastic way to see the best Barcelona has to offer when you're only spending a short amount of time in this magical city. the skip the line for Sagrada Familia and La Pedrera were great! We found ourselves returning to some places to explore on our own because we were so fascinated by what we learned and saw. Well worth the time and money. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money! Do this tour instead of the hop on/off bus. I was so impressed with our guide and the personal attention she gave us. We only did the half day, but we wished we would have done the whole day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip - be aware that you will be Segway-ing through crowds. One of our party came off there Segway when a small lad fell off his skate board in front of them and the Segway company could not have been more concerned or helpful. We also got the bottle of water advertised - we didn't on our last trip with electric bikes. It was a very professional organisation. Highly recommended!!! Saw loads of the city in a shirt space of time. 2 hrs was long enough but not too long.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour, fantastic guides and very helpful staff in the office. Very well organised and good balance between walking and coach. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message