Barcelona's Gothic Quarter (Barri Gótic) dates from medieval times, featuring narrow winding roads and impressively haunting architecture. On the streets, passersby find gems tucked away in the little nooks and crannies - trendy restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1910 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide did a fantastic job and this tour covered a lot. If you have limited time in Barcelona and want to see as much as possible, I highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide did a fantastic job. She was knowledgeable and attentive to the entire group. This was more than just eating tapas- although we did that too. She provided a great overview that included history and tips on what to see and do in the area. It was a great introduction to Barcelona and I would highly recommend this tour. This was a great deal and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We arrived to Barcelona early afternoon and took this tour that evening. It was a great way to get introduced to this wonderful city with a knowledgable and personable guide. We not only got an overview of the history of Barcelona but also learned about the food and wine regions of Spain while enjoying delicious tapas-I didn't realize even tapas have a story about how they came to be. We had a lot of fun and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Julia is the nicest and most friendly and informative tour guide I have ever met. Thank you for a fantastic experience! The highlight for me was exploring Sagrada Familia-awe inspiring and absolutely stunning. I learnt much from this personal tour and enjoyed every minute. Thanks again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was the highlight of my stay in Barcelona. Nico, our guide, was very knowledgeable and his enthusiasm was infectious. I would certainly ask for Nico again on my next trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a first time of our visit to Barcelona. As usually I booked through viator.com a few tours to explore this beautiful city. From the first contact with representative Gloria we felt a friendly attitude from your agency. The tour guides Anna Castro and Enrike are very professional and knowledgeable persons with a great personality and very kind to all of us. They provided in full a very interesting information and put their personal feelings which made this excursions more unique and important for us. Thank you so much Anna and Enrike for your great job and personality. We will remember these days in great Barcelona and Catalonia forever.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The City of Barcelona is amazing. But as always it is the guide that makes the difference. Filipe was fabulous. He was articulate. He had a vast historical knowledge of the city and all of Spain. He was forthcoming with answers and engaged the group in conversation. The best!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Was able to see everything that I wanted and it also helped me plan what I wanted to do with the rest of my time in Barcelona. My tour guide was very friendly and eager to answer any of our questions even if they had nothing to do with the tour. She obviously had a wide knowledge and passion for the history behind the sights in Barcelona. Truly a wonderful experience. Thanks!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the very first thing I did when I got to town and I was not disappointed! This small tour included walking around most of the Gothic Quarter and lots of interesting information about Catalan customs and history. This small group was a personal experience and I met some wonderful people that I met up with again after the tour. I left this tour having ate delicious food, made good friends, and learned alot about Catalonia. This tour did not feel like a tour at all but a group of new friends discovering Barcelona together. Another plus was that with all the recommendations from this tour I basically planned all my meals for the rest of my trip. Exceeded all my expectations!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour! Our guide, Feliciano, was knowledgeable and always open for our questions. The skip the line opportunity really makes a difference in the wait times. I also liked that we had time on our own so I didn't feel herded from one place to another. I had never used Viator before this trip and was very pleased with all of the tours and transfers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and very helpful. The walking tour was great and plenty of stops along the way to enjoy some tapas and wine. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Book this event and learn about Tapas and the city of Barcelona. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The lesson in ordering and selecting tapas was informative and helped us enjoy the rest of our stay in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide Carlos was extremely knowledgable. We loved seeing all of the works of Gaudi and finding out the history behind it all. Excellent day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Anna was bubbling with enthusiasm and knowledge and despite the wet day we thoroughly enjoyed our selves. The Sagrada Familia was stunning and you have to see it too believe the creativity or brilliant mind of Gaudi. The other Gaudi buildings, La Pedrera, Casa Batllo and his park were sensational. A must do trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Lydia was our tour guide and she did a fabulous job orienting us to Barcelona, its history and especially its current political difficulties. This was a whirlwind tour of Barcelona but much appreciated since I don't think we would have been able to see this all ourself. My one complaint is that the restaurant she sent us to for paella was not very good so i would be wary about food recommendations. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this tour and believe it is worth the money!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message