Barcelona's Gothic Quarter (Barri Gótic) dates from medieval times, featuring narrow winding roads and impressively haunting architecture. On the streets, passersby find gems tucked away in the little nooks and crannies - trendy restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1596 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were 5 of us and we were accommodated nicely. Tour information provided was insightful and the guide was very informative and knowledgeable. We had a great time for our first visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing city and this tour hits all the MUST SEEs. Skip the Lines are a definite bonus and our tour guide Alexandra was amazing - friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about Barcelona. The views from Mount Juic were spectacular. La Pedrera and Park Guell were of course fantastic but La Sagrada Familia left me absolutely speechless. The Gothic Quarter walking tour was also amazing and we hit lots of special little spots that I would have otherwise missed - Caterdral Santa Eulalia, Paca de Sant Felip Neri and Temple d-August (I hope I spelled those right) to name a few. Loved every moment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide (Martha), highly informative and beautiful sites to see. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was an awesome tour it was great!!! I would do it again our guide was great too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. We did the full day tour which took us to a lot of the major tourist sites which we would have not been able to see independently in the time we had available. The small group (8 in the morning, 4 in the afternoon) enabled the guide, Veronica, to give us almost personal attention. She was very knowledgeable about the history of Barcelona and all the buildings and parks we visited. In view of the very long line to buy tickets at Sagrada Familia we were delighted to "skip the line" and walk straight in. The 8 seater van we travelled in enabled ease of parking at the various stops- however it was quite old and not the quality of similar vans we have experienced in the USA.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly recommend this tour, our guide Jordie was wonderful, he shared his home town with us and it was a pleasure to hear his passion and love of the history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was great. Told us lots of fascinating things about Barcelona including the Caga Tio Christmas tradition. The introduction to tapas was great.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

No one should miss this. Fascinating.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great introduction to the history of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Gothic Quarter Morning Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour of Barcelona, well worth the time and money. The Sagrada Familia was breathtaking. Our guide was very informative and fun to be with, too .it would have been good to be able to walk into the Olympic Stadium instead of just drive past.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful guide, showing us not only 4 tapas bars, but also the various parts of barcelona, which we were passing through.

Maybe a bit too far to walk for the last tapas place, but nevertheless, a great experience and a nice memory.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hi,
Just had a short time in Barcelona, so this tour was the perfect one to do. Saw all the sights. Very well organised, and our guide was fantastic. Would recommend and did so to a friend who did the full day tour the next day. thanks

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

the tour guide was knowledgeable, he spent the time, waited for stragglers to come before he started talking, and without a loudspeaker or assistive device he could easily be heard.
however we did not go into the cathedral, and instread spent too much time in the Sagrada Familia. also the Barcelona Synagoge was supposed to have been beatiful and would have been nice to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message