Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Joan Miró Museum (Fundació Joan Miró)

The works of Joan Miró, one of Barcelona's most famous 20th century artists, are displayed in this building in the Parc de Montjuïc. The gallery itself is a piece of modern art, its design incorporating terraces and interior courtyards to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I had done a lot of research so as to spend our time in the best way and found this tour company that was rated highly but I saw, more than once, someone wrote that once they arrived in Barcelona, they had trouble finding the tour bus so I asked at the Viator office the day before we were there for another tour....could NOT find the office in Madrid...found the square no problem but even the locals and police could not direct us to the office how to find the bus stop. I got a very vague unhelpful answer of It is about a 4 minute walk. I said, In which direction? Again, just a 4 minute walk. Well, we got there and walked around the train station for about 30 minutes trying to find the bus stop. We finally saw the bus and indicated we wanted to get on but the driver said we'd have to go to the stop. We followed the bus....about a 15 minute walk....and missed it and had to wait for the next one. So we blew about 45 minutes when we were on a tight schedule to see Barcelona and get back to Madrid in one day. The Viator employee could have very easily given us a map showing the train station and circled where the bus stop was behind the station. It would have been so easy to just even say, It's at the back of the station. See how easy that was?

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great independent day with the worries removed! It was wonderful for the tickets to the train and Hop On Hop Off Bus be taken care of- we just needed to show up. The train ride was so smooth and fast! Barcelona and the Mediterranean are breathtaking and certainly worth the trip.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

LOOOONG day, but marvelous! Did not want to miss Barcelona and got to see the highlights!!

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was very good and you need more one day to see Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Its a long day, but we got to see Barcelona. We ate, and drank (Vino Blanco Sangria) at the beach, which was all good. Recommend this trip if this is the only way your going to see Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

The worst supplier i have ever dealt with, the communication received was misleading, in accurate, and no helpdesk number to support.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Local Julia Tourism company did not give the right directions on how things would work in Barcelona, when we arrive over there to use the Turistic bus to sightseeing the city. A city map should be given to us, and at least a couple of simple things such as where to catch the bus, how it looks like , how long a regular sightseeing would take etc. It lacks for customer support. Everything else such as train tickets worked fine.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The AVE is the only to go. We extended our trip to two days to take in more of Barcelona. One day in Barcelona is not enough.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The trip was great. I would just make sure you have the hop on hop off bus tickets in your hands. We assumed they were in the envelope from the travel office but found out in Barcelona that it was just the map for the tour bus. Luckily I had printed a copy of my paid voucher and with some difficulty was able to prove that the bus tour was part of my paid tour package.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The train trip was comfortable and, once we found the hop on/hop off bus stop, we were on our way. The tour around the city was good, but we found one day too tight to see everything. Other than better sign or directions to the bus stop (#12) by the train station, I would not change a thing.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Getting the train ticket and voucher for the tourist bus in Barcelona worked out great. I recommend this trip. The only thing that could have improved the trip was if you had told us more about where to catch the tourist bus at the train station in Barcelona. It took us about a half-hour to figure that out, and there are two tourist bus lines, so we had to figure out which one was ours. it rained like cats adn dogs, but we really enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

If you go to Europe, you have to visit Barcelona and live the amazing experience of travelling in a hight velocity train from some of the cities around. My family and I loved the trip from Madrid and it was, no doubt, an unforgettable moment.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message