Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Joan Miró Museum (Fundació Joan Miró)

The works of Joan Miró, one of Barcelona's most famous 20th century artists, are displayed in this building in the Parc de Montjuïc. The gallery itself is a piece of modern art, its design incorporating terraces and interior courtyards to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Made it to all but 1 of the museums during my stay. Pass would have been worth it just to skip the long line at the Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good deal!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I don't think we utilized this pass enough, we also showed up at a few of the museums after 3:00 pm and they were free. If you plan on going to the museums in the morning this is definitely worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

My wife and I are senior art lovers. We found that because of senior ticket rates, confusion about how to reserve entry time at museums, and one's priority of certain museums not covered, the Barcelona Museum Pass leaves something to be desired. Very good ease of service and online presence otherwise.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the cost if you visit more than four and you get to avoid long lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

good to avoid the long lines at popular sites

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Handy to have.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I found it worth buying the pass - there is plenty to see and do around Barcelona and this pass provided entry into some excellent museums. Combining with the hop-on hop-off bus (2 day pass) enables full use of the museum pass as the bus goes past or near most of the museums covered by the pass and you need at least 2 days to see the museums covered by the pass. Picking up the pass on arrival at Barcelona airport was straightforward and easier than having to go into town to exchange the printed voucher for the pass, when I was initially heading out of town. Of course, if you are only likely to visit a couple of them, then paying the admission direct might be simpler, especially with the discounts from the tourist bus pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is sweat that we didn't need to wait in the long line to get the ticket Picasso Museum. MNBA Museum is great!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Worth it to skip the lines to purchase tickets at each museum. If you love art, then this is worth it. We only went to 3 out of the 6 museums.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We ended up going to Miró Museum and booked a Picasso Walking Tour later so only used if for the former. I can't really say whether it would be worth it for another person. We stayed 5 nights.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the money to avoid waiting in lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommended. Just need more time if one wants to see all seven museums covered by the pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything was wonderful. A perfect vacation.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message