Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Joan Miró Museum (Fundació Joan Miró)

The works of Joan Miró, one of Barcelona's most famous 20th century artists, are displayed in this building in the Parc de Montjuïc. The gallery itself is a piece of modern art, its design incorporating terraces and interior courtyards to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellen G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Only a few of the six museums were worth visiting. However, for the price, it was worth buying the skip the line pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Judy M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We were able to see all the museums when we wanted to and not be bothered standing in line

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

bakersal-mph99

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

fine service

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Terry C Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The high speed train left Madrid on time, arrived Barcelona on time and the return trip was also on time and arrived Madrid early. The train was comfortable, it had a trolley service for food and drinks as well as a dining car, it was a lovely way to travel, if in Spain l would certainly repeat the journey, when we arrived in Barcelona we arranged our own tour of the city

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

Karen E

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The travel agent did not make the train reservations until we showed up to collect our train tickets, and then they had to scramble to get us a seat. We could have done this on our own! There was no direction given as to where to get the On-Off bus, or what we might want to do once we get to Barcelona. Luckily, I had researched in advance and we had a nice day. It seemed a little expensive just for the convenience of not making the reservation ourselves.

Travel agent at the front desk Mercedes was very accommodating, however. She was extremely helpful and apologized over and over for not having the tickets ready on time. She made a bad situation turn out to be not so bad.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

tommyphoto

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Great for skipping lines but not always needed for the best price. Some museums are free at times so the pass doesn't save you that entry fee, It just gets you in quicker. Still worth it though.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Janice A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Finding the Tourist Office was difficult. Clearer instructions needed here. Entering the museums without standing in queues however was a real plus. This made up for the time lost looking for the office!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Phillip G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We bought this pass so we would not have to wait in line. We did not read the fine print which explains that you need to go to the City Center Tourism Center to actually get the pass- so a lot of walking back and forth. We actually did not need the pass as there were no lines. So make sure to check this out before spending the money.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Lavon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent variety in museums. Some, we would have never selected ourselves yet we appreciated each and every on. Basic art with insight to artists through cultural displays through education about buildings and communities gave us diverse insights and memories.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Randall H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent value, tourist office was easy to find.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Lynda L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not worth the money for a short trip.Only managed to see 2 of the 6 attractions. The Picasso museum was amazing and definitely worth a visit, but the Modern Museum was really disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very easy to get in. did not have to wait on lines

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

waunau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy to get at the airport and great to have. Enabled us to skip the lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The museums were fantastic. The Picasso museum was in a great neighborhood.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Sandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

2 suggestions: have the tickets picked up at train station not a separate office or send via email. Also, u didn't seat us together. Had to ask other passengers if they would switch w/ us. not comfortable.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

Nancy N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Need more places to redeem. Did not use it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value, allows you to wonder around this beautiful city and not worry about missing a booking time at one or other museum. Stay as long or as little as you want and go to the next one. Great way to experience the city - and the museums are spectacular.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Ilana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great thing. We really enjoyed our trip and the pass was very appreciated.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

ALFONSO B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, my pass was honored at all the museums included in the pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Martin F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We especially enjoyed the Picasso Museum and the Joan Miro museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

MORTON S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great. We picked up the museum pass at the tourist office and visited three museums so far. Easy entrance, no lines and discount pricing. Thank you, MORT

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very useful and did not have to wait in any lines!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Samuel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saw Picasso Museum and Joan Miro. They were great.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Sarah M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I was only able to go to three museums on this list: Picasso, MACBA, and the Miro collection. All were interesting and a must see if you are into modern art. The Miro collection has a great location with beautiful views of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

mike.alois

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I would recommend the Barcelona Museum Pass to anyone who visits Barcelona. It made accessing the museums very easy.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message