Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Joan Miró Museum (Fundació Joan Miró)

The works of Joan Miró, one of Barcelona's most famous 20th century artists, are displayed in this building in the Parc de Montjuïc. The gallery itself is a piece of modern art, its design incorporating terraces and interior courtyards to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great. We picked up the museum pass at the tourist office and visited three museums so far. Easy entrance, no lines and discount pricing. Thank you, MORT

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very useful and did not have to wait in any lines!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saw Picasso Museum and Joan Miro. They were great.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I was only able to go to three museums on this list: Picasso, MACBA, and the Miro collection. All were interesting and a must see if you are into modern art. The Miro collection has a great location with beautiful views of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I would recommend the Barcelona Museum Pass to anyone who visits Barcelona. It made accessing the museums very easy.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was the worst trip we have ever booked with Viator by far. If only the tour operator had provided correct and /or complete instructions as to our Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour in Barcelona! After asking not only once but 3 times for clarification when we picked up our vouchers, we were told each time someone would meet us as we got off the train. Well that was far from the truth! Since they did not provide any further info as to the Hop-On- Hop-Off Route or a starting point of their system we had no idea as to the address or approximate location of any of the 3 city tour companies in Barcelona. At which time we decided we were going to try and catch one of the Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour buses and just pay for the tour again as to not make this journey a waste of our trip all the way there. We saw several of the red Hop-On Hop-Off busses go by but each time they would stop at different locations than before. We tried for over an hour and a half to get one of the Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour buses by standing at each of the locations we could see them stop at and hoped they would stop again 30 minutes following and failed in that endeavor. So our next step was to get a taxi to go to the Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour office or starting point so we could purchase tickets again. I asked 4 different taxi drivers if they could take us there. But all of them said without an address they didnt know where any were or even knew what I was talking about, and yes, I speak fluent Spanish. Needless to say we arrived in Barcelona at 9:40 AM and at this point it is after 12:30 PM. We were beyond frustrated and tired from walking up and down the streets trying to catch and run after the Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour busses we kept seeing go by. Needless to say we had lunch and gave up and went back to the train station to catch an early train back. What a Complete WASTED Trip and a day of our vacation! Forget VIATOR doing anything about it too, since the tour operator doesn't stand behind what they sell!

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gorgeous Museum. fabulous location.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Having the pass made entry into the museums we wanted to visit very quick and easy.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I checked with Viator before purchasing to specificay determine if museums were open Monday. I planned accordingly and was disappointed to learn too late that these museums are closed Monday's. A waste of money in this case.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I had done a lot of research so as to spend our time in the best way and found this tour company that was rated highly but I saw, more than once, someone wrote that once they arrived in Barcelona, they had trouble finding the tour bus so I asked at the Viator office the day before we were there for another tour....could NOT find the office in Madrid...found the square no problem but even the locals and police could not direct us to the office how to find the bus stop. I got a very vague unhelpful answer of It is about a 4 minute walk. I said, In which direction? Again, just a 4 minute walk. Well, we got there and walked around the train station for about 30 minutes trying to find the bus stop. We finally saw the bus and indicated we wanted to get on but the driver said we'd have to go to the stop. We followed the bus....about a 15 minute walk....and missed it and had to wait for the next one. So we blew about 45 minutes when we were on a tight schedule to see Barcelona and get back to Madrid in one day. The Viator employee could have very easily given us a map showing the train station and circled where the bus stop was behind the station. It would have been so easy to just even say, It's at the back of the station. See how easy that was?

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money. The new design is very cool as it looks like a passport where each museum puts a stamp on, and you can keep as a souvenir. I didn't have time to visit all museums but I loved the MNAC. The building itself is beautiful and offers great views of Barcelona from the roof terrace. They also have a collection of furniture Gaudi designed for some buildings in Barcelona. I had visited some of those buildings already so it was great to be able to picture those chairs, wardrobes etc in those rooms.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great independent day with the worries removed! It was wonderful for the tickets to the train and Hop On Hop Off Bus be taken care of- we just needed to show up. The train ride was so smooth and fast! Barcelona and the Mediterranean are breathtaking and certainly worth the trip.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The pass was good but did not help avoid the queues as promised. You still have to queue at each museum to convert your pass into an admission ticket. Also I contacted the customer service on line help twice regarding a pre-trip query 5 days beforehand but they did not bother to reply - quite appalling customer service.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great. Watch valuables in car. Car window was broken and passports and cameras were stolen.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

LOOOONG day, but marvelous! Did not want to miss Barcelona and got to see the highlights!!

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Made it to all but 1 of the museums during my stay. Pass would have been worth it just to skip the long line at the Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value. When combined with the hop-on/hop-off bus it made visiting the fabulous museums of Barcelona easy and cheap

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good deal!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value. Nice to be able to avoid the long queues. Perhaps a few more museums could be added for variety other than just artworks.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I don't think we utilized this pass enough, we also showed up at a few of the museums after 3:00 pm and they were free. If you plan on going to the museums in the morning this is definitely worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

My wife and I are senior art lovers. We found that because of senior ticket rates, confusion about how to reserve entry time at museums, and one's priority of certain museums not covered, the Barcelona Museum Pass leaves something to be desired. Very good ease of service and online presence otherwise.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The art card is a great idea that's poorly executed. Although you can pay for your card on the Internet, there are only 2 places in the City you can pick up the actual card - one of which is the tourism office literally under the Catalunya fountain.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the cost if you visit more than four and you get to avoid long lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

good to avoid the long lines at popular sites

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message