• USD ($)
  • English

Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Joan Miró Museum (Fundació Joan Miró)

The works of Joan Miró, one of Barcelona's most famous 20th century artists, are displayed in this building in the Parc de Montjuïc. The gallery itself is a piece of modern art, its design incorporating terraces and interior courtyards to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Only got to use 2 museum choices (Picasso and Miro). As it turns out, there were no significant crouds and didn't need to skip lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Definitely worth it if you are actually going to see all the museums or even 4 of them. Skipping the cues is such a bonus too.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Definitely a good idea to get this pass if you are doing an art excursion in Barcelona. The $40 U.S. I paid covered 5 museums. It was supposed to cover 6, but when I got there one was closed for renovations. Still a good deal. Not so much for the few dollars saved but mostly because I was able to bypass the lines at a couple of them--Picasso and Miro museus especially. What would be an even greater benefit would be for Viator to get La Sagrada Familia onboard with them. I neglected to get tickets for that venue before leaving the U.S. and had some difficulty securing them beforehand when I got to Barcelona. Thank God I was able to, because the lines were positively ridiculous and I wouldn't have bothered with the place had I have had to stand in line.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful place Barcelona is, we felt relaxed, welcomed and thoroughly blown away with he architecture and art throughout the city. Viator sent email reminders on the days leading up to our visit so we would not forget to print off the voucher. We exchanged the voucher for the museum cards at the Barcelona airport Tourist Information kiosk, however there are other places in Barcelona to make the exchange and this is printed on the voucher. We bought the museum card and other tickets online before our visit and it was worthwhile doing this because we avoided all the waiting in queues and went straight in. The audio guides are well worth the extra euros and these are clearly spoken and add to the experience whether you're visiting Gaudi's architectural buildings or one of the many art galleries or museums. All these places are well organised, people friendly, with helpful members of staff located throughout. We will be visiting Barcelona again, a great and wonderful place to visit.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great for skipping the lines. We didn't take full advantage of the pass but for what we did see it was well worth it!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Went to 3 museums on our trip using the pass. Worth every penny because we never, never had to stand in line and at one of the museums the line was about a mile long! Bravo for this pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Museum Pass gave us quick access to several wonderful museums!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Museum Pass worked out fine. It saved us time by not having to wait in line.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A real cost saver. The check-in process was painless but no better than buying tickets at the entrance. The real value was the cost of the pass versus buying the admissions individually. If you want to see all of the museums the pass is a must.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

In Barcelona we visited the Picasso Museum at which there was a very long line so the Pass was useful.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The trip was outstanding

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed not having to wait in line and the experience made our museum visits easy. Everybody we met was helpful and professional.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

MNAC was wonderful - great space and light. Easy walk to Joan Miro which was interesting. Picasso was great and the pass really paid off to avoid the line. Tapies we could have skipped - liked the outside more than the inside, but note that it is across the street from Casa Batllo

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good price for 6 museums and you don't have to wait in line for Picasso!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Definitely a 5-star rating!
I would certainly recommend getting this pass not only for skipping the long queues but also the museums included on this tour are a must- see. I was completely stunned by the breath-taking displays at the National Art Museum! Picasso museum is indeed exceptional and a highly rated museum in Barcelona. I like how the museum was designed based on the phases of Picasso's life and his existence in the world of art.
The money I paid for this pass was definitely worthy!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message