Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Joan Miró Museum (Fundació Joan Miró)

The works of Joan Miró, one of Barcelona's most famous 20th century artists, are displayed in this building in the Parc de Montjuïc. The gallery itself is a piece of modern art, its design incorporating terraces and interior courtyards to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marlene Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Only had time for 1 museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Mario USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I only used the local tour operator to get me the train tickets for this trip to Barcelona since it is nearly impossible to get the Renfe tickets on your own with a credit card from another country. I did not use the hop on hop off feature. I just arrived in Barcelona and went by metro to many different places. Barcelona is beautiful.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

jspencer.murray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Only made it to three out of six, but still worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Gail L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to skip the lines. Well worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Susan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Audio guide was one of the best we have used throughout Spain

Doing what: Skip-the-line Ticket: Joan Miro Foundation in Barcelona

Russel T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great price and easy to pick up while still at the airport...

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Sheryl W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely a must on any visit to Barcelona. We went early so our skip the line tickets were not that much needed.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Ticket: Joan Miro Foundation in Barcelona

Bernadette J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Norman K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Well, we did not really have a tour, just a Skip the Line ticket which it turns out we really did not need as there was no line at all. We liked the museum although while we were there, a very loud tour guide who was yelling was so loud it drowned out our audio guide.

Doing what: Skip-the-line Ticket: Joan Miro Foundation in Barcelona

Robyn J H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Spent an hour walking around the square looking for the ticket b office. Need to tell people to look for the red sign in the city center.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Kim

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Didn't get a chance to go.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Ellen G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Only a few of the six museums were worth visiting. However, for the price, it was worth buying the skip the line pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Judy M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We were able to see all the museums when we wanted to and not be bothered standing in line

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

bakersal-mph99

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

fine service

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Terry C Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The high speed train left Madrid on time, arrived Barcelona on time and the return trip was also on time and arrived Madrid early. The train was comfortable, it had a trolley service for food and drinks as well as a dining car, it was a lovely way to travel, if in Spain l would certainly repeat the journey, when we arrived in Barcelona we arranged our own tour of the city

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

Karen E

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The travel agent did not make the train reservations until we showed up to collect our train tickets, and then they had to scramble to get us a seat. We could have done this on our own! There was no direction given as to where to get the On-Off bus, or what we might want to do once we get to Barcelona. Luckily, I had researched in advance and we had a nice day. It seemed a little expensive just for the convenience of not making the reservation ourselves.

Travel agent at the front desk Mercedes was very accommodating, however. She was extremely helpful and apologized over and over for not having the tickets ready on time. She made a bad situation turn out to be not so bad.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

tommyphoto

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Great for skipping lines but not always needed for the best price. Some museums are free at times so the pass doesn't save you that entry fee, It just gets you in quicker. Still worth it though.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Janice A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Finding the Tourist Office was difficult. Clearer instructions needed here. Entering the museums without standing in queues however was a real plus. This made up for the time lost looking for the office!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Phillip G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We bought this pass so we would not have to wait in line. We did not read the fine print which explains that you need to go to the City Center Tourism Center to actually get the pass- so a lot of walking back and forth. We actually did not need the pass as there were no lines. So make sure to check this out before spending the money.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Lavon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent variety in museums. Some, we would have never selected ourselves yet we appreciated each and every on. Basic art with insight to artists through cultural displays through education about buildings and communities gave us diverse insights and memories.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Randall H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent value, tourist office was easy to find.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Lynda L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not worth the money for a short trip.Only managed to see 2 of the 6 attractions. The Picasso museum was amazing and definitely worth a visit, but the Modern Museum was really disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very easy to get in. did not have to wait on lines

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

waunau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy to get at the airport and great to have. Enabled us to skip the lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The museums were fantastic. The Picasso museum was in a great neighborhood.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message