Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Joan Miró Museum (Fundació Joan Miró)

The works of Joan Miró, one of Barcelona's most famous 20th century artists, are displayed in this building in the Parc de Montjuïc. The gallery itself is a piece of modern art, its design incorporating terraces and interior courtyards to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Finding the Tourist Office was difficult. Clearer instructions needed here. Entering the museums without standing in queues however was a real plus. This made up for the time lost looking for the office!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Phillip G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We bought this pass so we would not have to wait in line. We did not read the fine print which explains that you need to go to the City Center Tourism Center to actually get the pass- so a lot of walking back and forth. We actually did not need the pass as there were no lines. So make sure to check this out before spending the money.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Lavon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent variety in museums. Some, we would have never selected ourselves yet we appreciated each and every on. Basic art with insight to artists through cultural displays through education about buildings and communities gave us diverse insights and memories.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Randall H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent value, tourist office was easy to find.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Lynda L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not worth the money for a short trip.Only managed to see 2 of the 6 attractions. The Picasso museum was amazing and definitely worth a visit, but the Modern Museum was really disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very easy to get in. did not have to wait on lines

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

waunau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy to get at the airport and great to have. Enabled us to skip the lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The museums were fantastic. The Picasso museum was in a great neighborhood.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Sandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

2 suggestions: have the tickets picked up at train station not a separate office or send via email. Also, u didn't seat us together. Had to ask other passengers if they would switch w/ us. not comfortable.

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

Nancy N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Need more places to redeem. Did not use it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value, allows you to wonder around this beautiful city and not worry about missing a booking time at one or other museum. Stay as long or as little as you want and go to the next one. Great way to experience the city - and the museums are spectacular.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Ilana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great thing. We really enjoyed our trip and the pass was very appreciated.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

ALFONSO B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, my pass was honored at all the museums included in the pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Martin F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We especially enjoyed the Picasso Museum and the Joan Miro museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

MORTON S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great. We picked up the museum pass at the tourist office and visited three museums so far. Easy entrance, no lines and discount pricing. Thank you, MORT

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very useful and did not have to wait in any lines!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Samuel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saw Picasso Museum and Joan Miro. They were great.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Sarah M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I was only able to go to three museums on this list: Picasso, MACBA, and the Miro collection. All were interesting and a must see if you are into modern art. The Miro collection has a great location with beautiful views of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

mike.alois

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I would recommend the Barcelona Museum Pass to anyone who visits Barcelona. It made accessing the museums very easy.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Gabriel A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

This was the worst trip we have ever booked with Viator by far. If only the tour operator had provided correct and /or complete instructions as to our Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour in Barcelona! After asking not only once but 3 times for clarification when we picked up our vouchers, we were told each time someone would meet us as we got off the train. Well that was far from the truth! Since they did not provide any further info as to the Hop-On- Hop-Off Route or a starting point of their system we had no idea as to the address or approximate location of any of the 3 city tour companies in Barcelona. At which time we decided we were going to try and catch one of the Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour buses and just pay for the tour again as to not make this journey a waste of our trip all the way there. We saw several of the red Hop-On Hop-Off busses go by but each time they would stop at different locations than before. We tried for over an hour and a half to get one of the Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour buses by standing at each of the locations we could see them stop at and hoped they would stop again 30 minutes following and failed in that endeavor. So our next step was to get a taxi to go to the Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour office or starting point so we could purchase tickets again. I asked 4 different taxi drivers if they could take us there. But all of them said without an address they didnt know where any were or even knew what I was talking about, and yes, I speak fluent Spanish. Needless to say we arrived in Barcelona at 9:40 AM and at this point it is after 12:30 PM. We were beyond frustrated and tired from walking up and down the streets trying to catch and run after the Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour busses we kept seeing go by. Needless to say we had lunch and gave up and went back to the train station to catch an early train back. What a Complete WASTED Trip and a day of our vacation! Forget VIATOR doing anything about it too, since the tour operator doesn't stand behind what they sell!

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gorgeous Museum. fabulous location.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

C D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Having the pass made entry into the museums we wanted to visit very quick and easy.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

SANDRA C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I checked with Viator before purchasing to specificay determine if museums were open Monday. I planned accordingly and was disappointed to learn too late that these museums are closed Monday's. A waste of money in this case.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

rebekah.webb

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I had done a lot of research so as to spend our time in the best way and found this tour company that was rated highly but I saw, more than once, someone wrote that once they arrived in Barcelona, they had trouble finding the tour bus so I asked at the Viator office the day before we were there for another tour....could NOT find the office in Madrid...found the square no problem but even the locals and police could not direct us to the office how to find the bus stop. I got a very vague unhelpful answer of It is about a 4 minute walk. I said, In which direction? Again, just a 4 minute walk. Well, we got there and walked around the train station for about 30 minutes trying to find the bus stop. We finally saw the bus and indicated we wanted to get on but the driver said we'd have to go to the stop. We followed the bus....about a 15 minute walk....and missed it and had to wait for the next one. So we blew about 45 minutes when we were on a tight schedule to see Barcelona and get back to Madrid in one day. The Viator employee could have very easily given us a map showing the train station and circled where the bus stop was behind the station. It would have been so easy to just even say, It's at the back of the station. See how easy that was?

Doing what: Barcelona Rail Day Trip from Madrid

SCV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money. The new design is very cool as it looks like a passport where each museum puts a stamp on, and you can keep as a souvenir. I didn't have time to visit all museums but I loved the MNAC. The building itself is beautiful and offers great views of Barcelona from the roof terrace. They also have a collection of furniture Gaudi designed for some buildings in Barcelona. I had visited some of those buildings already so it was great to be able to picture those chairs, wardrobes etc in those rooms.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message