• USD ($)
  • English

Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Joan Miró Museum (Fundació Joan Miró)

The works of Joan Miró, one of Barcelona's most famous 20th century artists, are displayed in this building in the Parc de Montjuïc. The gallery itself is a piece of modern art, its design incorporating terraces and interior courtyards to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is sweat that we didn't need to wait in the long line to get the ticket Picasso Museum. MNBA Museum is great!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We ended up going to Miró Museum and booked a Picasso Walking Tour later so only used if for the former. I can't really say whether it would be worth it for another person. We stayed 5 nights.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the money to avoid waiting in lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommended. Just need more time if one wants to see all seven museums covered by the pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything was wonderful. A perfect vacation.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good to have the pass however owing to time restrictions didn't get to see them all. Loved what we did.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We found that having access to the front of the lines was the main benefit. We only had time to see the Picasso and Joan Miro museums. Picasso gallery disappointing except for his earlier wrks. Miro outstanding.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The pass is worth the money but the museums are not! MNAC could be good if half of the collection isn't closed which it is. Contemporary Art museum is awful. Picasso is worth a trip.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great Museums, saves many hours of long, long, long lines!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Because I hadn't realized that every museum in the place was closed on Mondays, I did not get to use this to any advantage. However, it is a good deal if you are able to visit most of the museums that are covered. Don't buy this on line ahead of time. Wait until you get there. Had I done that I would not have wasted my money, not knowing about Mondays in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The museum pass is good and allows you to bypass long lines. However, only the Joan miro foundation,
the Picasso and the museum of art of catalunya are worth seeing. The Tapies foundation had so little
work of Tapies, very disappointing. The other museums were marginal.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Not bad some museums don't have info in English fyi

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Skipping the line at the picasso museum was cool!!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth having as it allows flexibility and convenience.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Only got to use 2 museum choices (Picasso and Miro). As it turns out, there were no significant crouds and didn't need to skip lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message